Reading Reviews for Evolution
  
300 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anonymous Green Shoots

1st October 2014:
Waiting for an update!!! This story is amazing!!! I just have to check every few days, hoping to see that little number 40 at the top of the page... Please don't stop writing this story!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginerva Weasley The Things We Do For Love

29th September 2014:
This was a wonderful chapter! There was plenty of action, a good deal of heroism from both Ron and Hermione, and a very happy ending for two of my favorite characters! Keep writing to the beautiful, happy ending, and then start writing another story as good as this one!
By the way-I have read Harry Potter and the Conspiracy of Blood, and it's as wonderful ad you say it is. I will check out detox when I finish this story.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ginerva Weasley The Things We Do For Love

29th September 2014:
This was a wonderful chapter! There was plenty of action, a good deal of heroism from both Ron and Hermione, and a very happy ending for two of my favorite characters! Keep writing to the beautiful, happy ending, and then start writing another story as good as this one!
By the way-I have read Harry Potter and the Conspiracy of Blood, and it's as wonderful ad you say it is. I will check out detox when I finish this story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ginerva Weasley The Things We Do For Love

29th September 2014:
This was a wonderful chapter! There was plenty of action, a good deal of heroism from both Ron and Hermione, and a very happy ending for two of my favorite characters! Keep writing to the beautiful, happy ending, and then start writing another story as good as this one!
By the way-I have read Harry Potter and the Conspiracy of Blood, and it's as wonderful ad you say it is. I will check out detox when I finish this story.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ana Green Shoots

23rd September 2014:
Are you going to write more of this?

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ginerva Weasley Of Animagi and Men

21st September 2014:
Amazing! You have successfully weaved together a passionate Harry-Ginny romance, fascinating accounts of the long, difficult, exciting training required to become an Auror, and a lovely cast of characters-including a few of your own creation-to create a thrilling, intruiging, and beautiful story.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ginerva Weasley Of Animagi and Men

21st September 2014:
Amazing! You have successfully weaved together a passionate Harry-Ginny romance, fascinating accounts of the long, difficult, exciting training required to become an Auror, and a lovely cast of characters-including a few of your own creation-to create a thrilling, intruiging, and beautiful story.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ginerva Weasley Rebuilding

21st September 2014:
I really like the way you did Harry's and Ginny's romance. The first they have sex is passionate and beautiful, with just enough doubts and worries to make it realistic. It is wonderful to read about their caring and pure, unconditional love for one another, a love so pure and powerful it binds to hearts together forever and makes them both unimaginably happy, a love so strong it can illuminate the deepest darkness, a love that leaves those have it stronger and kinder forever.
I would also like to thank you for beta-reading Camb_Angst's extraordinary stories, Harry Potter and the Conspiracy of Blood and Marked. Thank you for helping Camb_Angst live up to her full potential in her writing.

 Report Review

Review #9, by whisky Green Shoots

3rd September 2014:
I'm counting on you to uphold your word this is unbelievable!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by whisky The Winner Takes it All?

2nd September 2014:
I was so excited to see malfoy being good...kind of upset by this

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jonia Commemoration Day

18th July 2014:
Thank you! Snape so rarely gets his due in 19 year stories! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by headoverharry73 Green Shoots

30th June 2014:
Phew.so glad you're back!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hermes_Thrice_Great Green Shoots

29th June 2014:
Welcome back and thank you for posting. As usual, although I have not reviewed as often as I ought, i.e., every chapter, this chapter maintains psychological verisimilitude and the flavor of the Potterverse. I eagerly await the next chapter, which I'm sure will be coming sooner than 10 or so months. Your story is the major reason why I check this site for updates every few days, and I was very joyful to see this chapter. If this story has had a major weakness, in my opinion, it was your choice of Ginny's rebound beau as Victor Krum. While the story of how you brought them together was good, I could not help but feel that it was too much of a 'shoehorn' of a canon character into your story. (Yes, you have the plausible in from Krum's remarks at the Weasley-Delacour wedding, but I felt an original character perhaps could have been better by being a larger contrast to Harry. Harry and Victor, after all, as Triwizard Cup participants, have much in common.) That's just my two cents, but despite my reservations, the story is still A+. So, let me end this review by just saying, Thank you, and congratulations on your wedding.

 Report Review

Review #14, by skate9001 Commemoration Day

20th June 2014:
I only found one thing wrong with this chapter. Harry has been in the staff room twice before- book 2, when he and Ron overhear that Ginny is the one taken to the chamber, and book 3, when they have the boggart DADA class with Lupin

 Report Review

Review #15, by David Green Shoots

16th June 2014:
I hope your next update won't be one year! I just binge read this whole novel from the beginning and I'm itching for more!

 Report Review

Review #16, by David The New Normal

16th June 2014:
I've only recently stumbled upon your novel, and it's amazing! I'm addicted, I have been binge reading for the past couple days. I love how the story proceeding, keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #17, by kayt Green Shoots

14th June 2014:
I was so pleased to see an update that I only just managed to restrain myself from doing a happy dance, since I was sneakily checking the site at work. Read it during lunchbreak and tried to review but it failed to post. S o I'll try again as it was such a good chapter. I liked the touch of humour added with Krum and 'Neevyule' and that Ron is blossoming and will never again be overshadowed by Harry, but especially liked how you handled Harry's beginning to get himself sorted out. It was good that this wasn't miraculously quick, but hard work and a long haul. I'm already itching for more from you, when you have the time.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Alnewburg Green Shoots

13th June 2014:
I absolutely love this story, please please do continue posting! Also even though it may be a while off, would you consider doing a further novel of after the "19 years later"? The curiosity is killing me!
Thank you for posting this story reading it has brightened up a tough time in my life!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Aurorofthelight Green Shoots

12th June 2014:
Glory be!!! Finally a new chapter for this wonderful story! I had given it up for lost! I hope you update soon and finish it! This is just to great to go without an ending!

 Report Review

Review #20, by headoverharry73 Intervention

20th April 2014:
Are you out there somewhere? Please post another chapter soon.I'm dying for an update! I check in about one a week. I'm not giving up on you. :) We all love your story so much. Hope to hear from you soon. xoxoxo

 Report Review

Review #21, by Amy Intervention

11th March 2014:
Me again! Sorry, sorry. I forgot one point. After his own childhood, there is no way Harry would not meet Teddy for 2.5 years. That is simply not possible.

And yes, I agree with another reviewer that it is not the right time to bring them together. Harry needs to become independent and maybe even experience a small romance on the side. Ginny should also feel the angst. (I'm mean that way!)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Amy Intervention

11th March 2014:
I barely took 3 days to go through this entire story. It is very well written and very clean. Your writing style is admirable and your thoughts are clear. It is unusual for fanfiction writers to write such compelling, cohesive stories that use show instead of tell. Wow!

But yes, I do have a bone to pick. Harry seems out of character in your story and no I don't mean the anger and the avoidance. With those you are spot on!

But the OOCness is seen in two ways. One it is very apparent that your favorite character is Ron. Ron is an admirable character but he is not Harry, he never had the same talent or the ability to notice things. He was quicker to anger and easily provoked. In your auror training scenes, the ones that were written before Ben's death, he seems equal to Harry. Neither of them seemed to have their own unique traits. Strategy was Ron's when he was put in charge of making plans and noticing minute details was Harry's. You have Ron noticing at par and even better than Harry. This is not something that is likely.

Another thing was Harry's quick assumption that Ginny was "with" Malfoy. Oh you were right, he would think it. But he wouldn't barge in. He would taunt her and avoid the issue until it bursts out of him eventually. That eventually would happen only when Ginny pushed him to explain his aloofness. Still, what's done is done, eh? Ginny was very in-character though, throughout. Hermione is a bit more mellow. Originally, Hermione would insist on a long engagement because she wants to establish a career etc before they set a date etc.

Anyway, good story. I just hope you write Harry better, especially on the skill front. Ron never had the same drive and wouldn't have it anyway - he never suffered like Harry did, never went through the entire miserable life where observation kept him fed and whole. Harry developed these skills at the Dursleys where he had to depend on them to look out for Dudley's gang and even at home. Ron was happy, he has no need for any observation or tact. Harry had and he has both tact and power of observation. In fact, Ron's new spell was more Harry than Ron. The only place he was in cannon was when his reaction to Harry after the Malfoy incident and his thawing towards Harry. Also, his indecision about proposing after hearing the romantic gesture was also very cannon. I hope you put things back on track, you have the ability and the talent. I look forward to the next update.

I hope you don't mind me saying all this but this is slowing going too OOC.

 Report Review

Review #23, by CambAngst The Things We Do For Love

15th February 2014:
Hi, there! The prompt for today in the Gryffindor February Reviewing Challenge was to review a story featuring my "one true pairing." And even though my OTP is kind of on the outs with one another at this point in the story, they're still right at the center of things.

Oh, poor Ginny! I know she feels terribly about turning Viktor down, but at the same time her heart just isn't it it.

Again, the comparison with Harry was stark. A long cherished image flashed through Ginnyís mind, one in which she stood in a beautiful dress, surrounded by everyone she cared about, becoming Mrs Potter. Even now, the thought made her heart beat faster. How can I possibly marry someone who doesnít make me feel that way? And how can I possibly explain all this to Viktor? -- How indeed? I love that it's thoughts of Harry still that help her to determine what it is that she really wants -- and doesn't want -- out of life.

"But Ginevra, please know this. I do, and alvays vill, hold you in the highest regard." -- There was something almost comical about this line. It says a lot, I think, about Viktor's "love" for Ginny. It's just not what she's been searching for, or what she had with Harry. Yes, I can almost feel the two of them drawing nearer...

You did a great job with the dialog between the Death Eaters. You have the ambitious Lestrange, the cautious Rosier and the cruel, bloodthirsty Selwyn, each playing his role in the conversation. I'm really glad that Lestrange's opinion carried the day. Now what are they going to do with a House Elf?

Ah, yes, Goodly is a messenger. I thought you did a really good job of writing the poor, terrified house elf. She lives with a truly evil master who lacks even the modicum of refinement that probably kept the Malfoys from treating Dobby even worse than the did. Hermione led the poor little thing along wonderfully, first building a rapport and then helping the little creature to do what she probably wanted to do anyway. I'd be remiss if I didn't mention Kreacher. He was a brilliant defender of his master's home!

I remember working through the scene in Skirtgill Cottage, and I think it turned out brilliantly. Hermione's arrival pushed Ron into action. Seeing her in danger led him to be something more than he thought he could be, and that's part of what true love really means. Delivering for the person who matters most when the circumstances are most dire.

The modified stunning spell turned out really well in the final version. It was such a great mental image, very vivid and full of energy.

And then the proposal... gah! No, it certainly wasn't what he had planned. No, it wasn't romantic in the classic sense. But it came at a moment where each of them had just had their love for the other reinforced in perhaps the most dramatic way possible. That was the real beauty of the moment.

Excellent job! I really need to get back into the habit of reading and reviewing your posted chapters!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Grant Intervention

30th January 2014:
Well I certainly hope you get married and enjoy your honeymoon. I can't wait to read more though. I'll be an expectant fan, not so patiently waiting for the rest of the story. I'm sure theres lots more where this came from!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hena Intervention

5th January 2014:
This story is so incredible and I can't help but feel exactly how the character's are feeling too. It broke my heart reading about Harry! Please include some Ginny and Harry soon.. I am completely hooked to this story :-). I hope to read the next chapter very soon, I cannot wait for it to be uploaded!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>