Reading Reviews for To Kill a Mockingboy
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Strawberries202 Troll Attack

4th July 2014:
This is one of the funniest stories I have ever read! I love how this story is written in all of James' Point of view. It gets tiring having to read mostly all female point of views, even if they occasionally put in a males P.O.V. You know what I mean? I even like how you didn't make James blissfully stupid and stuff about, the rumors about "him" and things about his social cred as well; unlike other stories.

This seems like a great story on the making! The plot of this book seems interesting as well! - The first book he ever reads is cursed?! You don't find that often. :P

Anyway, I hope you update soon and continue off with this story!

- MK

 Report Review

Review #2, by NalaSummers Troll Attack

29th October 2012:
OH MY GOD, YOU REALLY ARE PERFECTION!

I've L-O-V-E-D your stories on 1DFF for a bazillion years now, and when I had some time to spare I decided to check your Potter stories out as well... And now is definite YOU ARE MY SOUL SISTER!

You're not planning on moving to Copenhagen anytime soon are you?? Then we could be besties!

I have so much to say, prepare yourself for a weird mix-max of stuff!:D

This story is perfection (and you are using Barbara Palvin again, wuhuu Ari (I know it's not really Ari, I'm not crazy (not THAT crazy anyway...))), and it's insane how much I already love James!!!
This story is ASDSAGKHDVSKAHGVDF... It is fun, original, fun, well-written, exciting and did I mention fun???
I am reallyyy looking forward for the rest and should just upload a new chapter every hour!!!

And now to your perfection and why we are soul sisters...
You are funny, Nutella-loving, about my age, kinda random and we share so many fandoms…
I read your list and was like "One Direction, check, Justin Bieber, check, Ed Sheeran, check, The Vampire Diaries, check, Harry Potter, check".
While reading "Living in London" I found a lot more similarities between us, but honestly I do not remember them right now...
I just love you so much, why don't you live here in Denmark? Then we could meet up...

And now to the reason I don't always leave you reviews, because I always want to tell you how perfect you are, but... I'm lazy okay?
I always think, "I should write a very long and nice review, when I have the time", but then I forget until the next chapter arrives, and then the story repeats itself.

Anyways I LOVE you and you should update all of your stories soon!

XOXO,
NalaSummers

Ps. I something doesn't make sense, it's because I didn't feel like proofreading, YOLO and what not...
Pps. I hate the term "YOLO"
Ppps. How great is "Little Things"?
Pppps. I wanted to ask/tell you something else, but now I don't remember what...
Pps. Now I remember, I rate 91224143487/10
Pps. Okay I'm done now, bye!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much!! (And yes, I made this story during my girl-obsession with Barbara Palvin)
Let me come to Denmark, it would be so fun!!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Megan the greatest Troll Attack

25th September 2012:
Dude this story is amazing.

Francisco Lachowski is so hot though dude, seriously.

Anyways, I love your stories on 1DFF too.

Like, can I be you?

Srsly dude, srsly.

Author's Response: Aw thankyou!!

Francisco is mine, back off. (Kidding! We can share... is that legal though..?)

tankchew x


 Report Review

Review #4, by Emandem It's A Girl's Name

26th May 2012:
This is a great start and your premise is interesting. The interaction between the characters feels natural, especially the Potter family and the bickering between James and Lily.

The Lightning Book is extremely creepy; I wouldn't think it that weird if it hadn't been delivered specifically to James in the middle of a storm by this mysterious person. Honestly, the book itself almost made me laugh, because it's so... I don't know, snarky? smartassy? The part were it's like "you can only break one rule, but you've already used that privilege by freaking opening me up, so I'm just sort of waving this opportunity-to-get-out-of-something-that-wasn't-really-ever-an-opportunity-at-all in your conceited face" just gives off this vibe (I mean of snark/smartassness).

The only thing I'm not so sure about is Daphne. She seems great, but it seems to me she has the potential of being too great (I'm talking Mary-Sue-ish). It's too soon to tell, but I'm just saying you should keep an eye out for that. Also, it's totally obvious were her relationship with James is heading. Hopefully there'll be some twist somewhere/it won't be a central part to the story.

I want to read the next chapter, but I haven't got much time and since I saw it's around the 7000 mark, I'm sort of dubious to start it. I'll be sure to come back later to check it out.

Author's Response: Thank you! I was going for realism, so I hope I can keep it that way.


I've not written this story in ages and lately I've been incredibly sick of the Mary-Sue style character, and looking back over my chapters, I totally understand what you mean about Daph. I might go back and edit her so she's not so perfect.

And the whole James-Daphne thing... let's just say I'll be very surprised if anyone expected where it's going to go :')


 Report Review

Review #5, by bmecnc Troll Attack

21st March 2012:
Hi, this is really more of a question. Whatever happened to "I solemnly swear that I love a marauder"? I really enjoyed reading that..! Please put it back up!!!

Cheers

Author's Response: Hi!
I read back over it and decided I was really, really unhappy with it. Most of my characters were Mary-Sue's, the plot was all over the place and each chapter had at least 5 mistakes somewhere. I'm working on a new story under a different title and I'm much happier with this one, so I'm planning to post it soon.
Sorry! x


 Report Review

Review #6, by Cavell It's A Girl's Name

16th March 2012:
Gosh. Even by reading only the first chapter, I'm scared. (I am such a wimp. See, this is why I'm not a Gryffindor!) ANYWAYS (getting off track, there) this was a very good introductory chapter, and I like how James' seventh(?) year kind of echoes Ginny's first, if you know what I mean. Enough of my rambling, and please update soon!

Author's Response: Haha really? Thank you!!

Yeah, it is his seventh year :P I will update son! I'm going to go edit and update now, actually ehe


 Report Review

Review #7, by Bunny Animagus It's A Girl's Name

10th March 2012:
Oh my Merlin this is such a good idea for a story! Just thought I'd pop by and tell you that, this first chapter was really good! (I know, I'm not helpful with advice, detailed reviews, sorry!) Looking forward to forthcoming chapters, etc.
Bye!

-Bunny xx

Author's Response: Really? THANKS! I don't mind whether reviews are constructive criticism or advice or just people saying they do/don't like my story haha
Thanks! x


 Report Review

Review #8, by BeaJerry It's A Girl's Name

28th February 2012:
THIS SCARED ME WOAH.
Haha I love this! But the book is SCARY omg. I'd just freak out, how does James keep so cool?
Bea xo

Author's Response: Hahah really? Yeah, I would have freaked out too :P

 Report Review

Review #9, by blackangelwings It's A Girl's Name

28th February 2012:
hehe, this is funny.


i love the idea, you know? totes coolio.


update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Beeezie It's A Girl's Name

7th January 2012:
Hey, this is Beeezie, here with your 5/6 reviews for your participation in the Seven Deadly Sins challenge!

The premise of this does have potential, and I think that you could probably have a lot of fun with the journal. However, I do think that it took you a bit too long to get there - I think that more summarization would have really improved the chapter's flow, because as is, the dialogue just started to flow together after a certain point and I just stopped being able to follow it. I'm glad that you showed James's sleepwalking problem and some of the dynamic with his family, because it definitely helped give me a great feel for the story. I just think you could have abbreviated it a bit.

It is an interesting start, though, and I think that this story has a lot of potential! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I have some more chapters that I'm planning on uploading eventually, so when I edit those I'll definitely keep those points in mind.

Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by ashleym15 It's A Girl's Name

28th September 2011:
its a brill start and i cant wait to see where youre going with it

Author's Response: YAY!! first review!! Love you and thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login