Reading Reviews for The Chosen One
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Maddie Flying, Dueling, and Detention

7th April 2013:
This is really good! At the beginning I kind of thought that Harry was turning out to be a real pest, but now I see that he really is ok.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you can see the Harry we know and love beneath all... that. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kathy McGovern Christmas Holidays

10th November 2011:
good but he should be nicer to his mom. he shouldnt be sooo rude in school

Author's Response: Yes, this is a different Harry in this AU. I tried to make him like James, but even more arrogant :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kathy McGovern Hogwarts Express and Sorting

10th November 2011:
Ok but Harry should not be so snotty

Author's Response: Yeah, I made him different in this AU (i.e. a lot like James!), but he comes around. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Taylorfer (once again ;D) Epilogue

12th October 2011:
well jenni... poor poor jenni.. desperate for reiviews... HEY! question. (tell me ur answer at school cuz idk how to see responses...?) do i actually have to write a REVIEW? or can i just blab on and on like i am now? i hope i can blab... cuz if not... i just wasted 3 minutes of my free time. omg.. okay well ur writing must be preety amaaazziinngg if i seriously wasted all this time i have (which isnt much) reading this... hahahaa it was fun :) I WANNA READ UR OTHER ONE NOW! lily & snape

Author's Response: hahaha wow, taylorfer, thanks, glad it was a waste of your time ;) haha yay I have hooked you on, well, me, I guess. Lol, my first chapter of that one has been submitted! :D hurrah! I've written it thru 7, if you want to read ahead. IDK why I'm even responding to this, because you won't ever read this... So I'll tell you tomorrow! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Taylorfer Diagon Alley

10th October 2011:
hi jennifer :) pretty awesome i must say :) interesting twist! i wouldnt have thought about NEVILLE taking the place of harry!! i really liked the new harry and his family :)

Author's Response: Haha when Kellie reviewed this, she had her name be "Kelliefer." you guys are cool... Well, thank you! Glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by magicmuggle01 Epilogue

10th October 2011:
An excellent finish. This has been an equally excellent story to read, I enjoyed it tremendously. Many thanks for sharing.
Will you be planning a sequel? I do hope so. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the regular reviews, they mean a lot! I'll be keeping a sequel in mind, but don't expect anything too soon. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Miss_Bianca Diagon Alley

8th October 2011:
In the wrong hands, this type of story could be a disaster, but in your capable hands, it's amazing. I felt really sad reading the part with Harry and his parents, because of the whole 'what if?' that comes with this plot, but I like it alot :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by hpsceneit? The Shrieking Shack

8th October 2011:
How Harry like...trying to take part in the duel! As usual, well written :)
And James..."I've never used the front door to this place." made me smile inside

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I'm glad I made you smile inside(:

 Report Review

Review #9, by magicmuggle01 The Shrieking Shack

4th October 2011:
Wow exciting stuff. I can't wait to see what you have planned for your last chapter. It was a good job that the reinforcements turned up when they did. Excellently written and another 10/10 and plz post your last chapter soon.

Author's Response: thanks! I'll submit the last chapter right now, so it'll be up in a few days. Thanks for reading and reviewing! it's always appreciated :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by hpsceneit? Down the Willow Hole

2nd October 2011:
PLEASE hurry up and put the two chapters up!
you're such a good writer...can't wait to read your other stories!

Author's Response: thanks so much! Means a ton :) I've submitted the 9th chapter, so as soon as they validate that one I'll submit the final chapter!! :O

 Report Review

Review #11, by hpsceneit? Arrests and Robberies

2nd October 2011:
again, well written :)
I can't believe that Lily, James, AND Sirius all sent Harry howlers! hahahaha I didn't see that one coming.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yep... a rough day for Harry :) but he deserved it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by hpsceneit? Christmas Holidays

2nd October 2011:
I LOVE the Marauders. Just sayin'.
Nice job writing this, it's really good!! I think Harry's character is perfect, (if Neville had been the chosen one) and reading about Lily and James was fun ;)

Author's Response: So do I! And everyone else. How could you not love the Marauders?! Thanks so much!! Glad you like it

 Report Review

Review #13, by hpsceneit? Flying, Dueling, and Detention

2nd October 2011:
Awww cute! Harry is so like James. I miss the older generation...hahaha

Author's Response: Haha, I know! I love the Marauders. Especially Sirius... and Remus... and James. Not Peter. lol

 Report Review

Review #14, by hpsceneit? Hogwarts Express and Sorting

2nd October 2011:
How Harry woud've been friends with Draco if they were put in the same house is an interesting thought...and I also love how Harry knows everything there is to know about Hogwarts, because of James and Sirius!

Author's Response: Yes, muy interesante... I considered putting Harry in Slytherin, but then I didn't. Obviously. Lol. Yup, Harry is well prepared!

 Report Review

Review #15, by hpsceneit? Diagon Alley

2nd October 2011:
Loved it! Its well written and I love how James bought Harry the Firebolt because "he'll need it when he's on the Gryffindor Quidditch team." :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Yep, gotta love James! I like your username btw(: hahaha

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jsez444 Down the Willow Hole

1st October 2011:
Still loving this story here but the short chapters are killing me! Especially when you leave it hanging like that. It's pretty clear to me that it's Lupin dueling, an 11 year old Harry would never hold up long against three full grown wizards.

I know everything would be different if it had been Neville and you said you took some liberties but I was wondering how Voldemort was so much stronger here than he was even by GoF? Maybe it just worked better with the story and I'm glad you didn't just retell PS. I just didn't know if an explanation of his rise will ever come. Thanks!!

Author's Response: haha sorry.. :) Yeah, Voldemort's improved condition is entirely for the purpose of having a more interesting story and I didn't want to rehash what happened in the books, just with Neville standing in for Harry, because that's too easy, and it's already been done. So, I don't really have an explanantion beyond that.. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by k Down the Willow Hole

30th September 2011:
omg harry's nice side is finally coming out!! ps is he the one dueling?

Author's Response: you'll have to wait to find out :) next chapter has been submitted! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by magicmuggle01 Down the Willow Hole

30th September 2011:
Thank goodness for the other person turning up. Though will it be enough? That is the question. Excellent chapter and I can't wait for the next chapter. So 10/10 and plz hurry and update.

Author's Response: :) ... you'll have to find out!! Thanks! I've submitted it, but the queue's a little backed up, so it may be a while :( Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by magicmuggle01 And the Trap Snaps Shut

28th September 2011:
Hi again. Another good chapter. I loved the cliffie that you left us on. 10/10, I must know who the prowler is, though I can guess. So update soon plz.

You say there are only 3 chapters left. Do you plan to do a sequel?

Author's Response: Thanks! I want to continue this into their second year and beyond, but I've nothing lined up presently :/

 Report Review

Review #20, by magicmuggle01 Arrests and Robberies

28th September 2011:
Another good chapter. I loved the bit with the howlers, maybe this will now bring out the better half of Harry. Another 10/10 and to move on.

Author's Response: thanks! yes, he'll be changing his ways. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Noblevyne And the Trap Snaps Shut

25th September 2011:
Only three chapters to go? But...but...no! Oh well, I hope you provide a couple of spin off one shots in this universe maybe.

Excellent subplot with Peter, I can imagine his desperation getting to the point where he would take stupid risks, and Neville would go along and follow the breadcrumbs. Because he's Neville...and Harry was dumb at that age too.

I love the scene with Lily and James, it warms me to see them so happy and normal in their relationship. I wonder if Snape still holds a torch for her here though, that would be interesting. Because without Lily dying, he may never have had that wake up call that what he was doing was wrong.

Author's Response: Oh, I definitely want to continue writing this story past their first year, but ... I don't have very many ideas :( Thanks for the review! I haven't given a ton of thought to any lingering feelings Snape might have for Lily, but I think there's something there...

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jsez444 And the Trap Snaps Shut

25th September 2011:
Still a very interesting story and if you plan to continue the series past book 1 I'll be excited to see how the relationships play out. I see a very early James/Lily type vibe coming from Harry and Hermione! And I want to know more about how Draco will feel about Harry now he's stopped being mean to Neville.

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks!! I would really like to continue past their first year, but I don't have a ton of ideas for that yet... And yes, Harry and Hermione are definitely a next generation James/Lily, so that would eventually happen :) Thanks again for the review, I'm so glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Noblevyne Arrests and Robberies

23rd September 2011:
YES! Go Sirius, James and Lily! (And Remus too). I can just see Harry's face falling once he's realised he's let his parents down - especially James and Sirius who he idolises and probably hasn't had a harsh word from in his life.

Oh, and I meant to say last chapter - I do enjoy that Harry told a fib about how it was HIM who snatched the map from Filch's office. Just a nice little detail that expands on his character.

I think you did really well with the Peter subplot - I like his role in the story, and how Harry and Hermione are the ones to spot him. I like the way that you weave the plot in, you have a very easy writing style to follow and it focuses more on characterisation than prose which I really appreciate.

Oh, and GO HERMIONE! Everyone should beat up on Harry. It's obviously fun.

Author's Response: Glad you liked the Howler scene because it wasn't originally in this story, but I think it was necessary :) Glad you caught Harry's little lie in the last chapter, it was very subtle, so yay for you for picking up on it!! Thank you very much for the compliments! I love them! Yes, Harry really deserved getting his butt kicked by a girl, and who better than Hermione?? Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by magicmuggle01 Christmas Holidays

19th September 2011:
Why is Wormtail trying to get protection for Neville since we know he is afterall trying to get him killed? Is there something about him we don't know? I'm feeling a bit confused. 10/10 and plz update soon.

Author's Response: That part wasn't completely clear, so that's my fault. Peter still is trying to get Neville killed, and he suggests the Order protect him because, since Peter's in the Order, he'll be part of the "protection" and would easily be able to deliver Neville straight to Voldemort.

 Report Review

Review #25, by magicmuggle01 Flying, Dueling, and Detention

19th September 2011:
Well after that chapter I'm beginning to warm towards Harry abit more. But he still acts like an idiot towards Neville and Hermione. A nice chapter and 10/10.

Author's Response: haha yeah, I had to show he isn't all bad! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>