69 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harryhermron Where Cambion Exist

22nd August 2013:
Is there anyway you can continue this story or
finish. I have enjoyed this story for the last
year. Please can I encourage you to finish it.
It is a good story

Author's Response: As soon as college and work commitments ease off a little, I promise I'll finish this tale.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Storyplus Where Cambion Exist

2nd August 2013:
Very nice story so far, are you planning on continuing it any time soon?

Author's Response: I'm trying to find time, but work, college and travel are keeping me really busy at the moment. I will finish this story ... I promise!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Doesn't matter Where Cambion Exist

29th May 2013:
Please write another chapter. This is simply amazing.

Author's Response: Getting there . next Chapter should be up in the next few weeks.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.
Lostintransit


 Report Review

Review #4, by john More Knowledge, More Magic, More Crowded.

11th May 2013:
you really need to finish this story

Author's Response: Will get it done by the end of the summer 2013. Other things took over for the last year and I really havent had a chance.
Thanks for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Snoopy  Love and Hate and Dinner Dates

25th March 2013:
The romance parts of the story are truly cringeworthy. What was interesting were the demon and dementor related parts and Moody's input. I can live with the dragon/merfolk stuff but well, not sure if that was really necessary for the story to work.

Author's Response: The romance parts need to be a little ickey. There sixteen year olds after all. The rest of the story I've tried to mix things up a bit, but stick to the precept that it is love that is Harry's greatest power.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mhhh What happened happened!

24th March 2013:
Sorry but these OC emo romance parts are truly awful and Ron not noticing that he attacked Harry makes no sense to me. Neither does your Dumbledore talk/feel like *Dumbledore* but just another character insert.

Author's Response: I won't argue with you, but I obviously don't agree. As to Ron not noticing he hit Harry, it was dark and he threw an invisability cloak over Harry's head. Dumbledore speaks in a very definite and careful manner, which I've tried to stick to.
Oh well, you can't please all of the people all of the time :0(


 Report Review

Review #7, by hermionelookalike An Eye for an Eye, a Tooth to Bite With.

5th January 2013:
uhh hard to understand. No offense. it was good though!

Author's Response: Sorry to hear that you are finding my story hard to follow. It is a little bit twisted. Hopefully you'll bear with me and read til the end. Should be finished by the summers end. Thanks for commenting.

 Report Review

Review #8, by gonekrazy3000 Where Cambion Exist

24th December 2012:
This is such an amazing story. So vastly different from dh
But extremely refreshing as a result :D honestly can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind review, I'll finish this story by the end of summer hopefully.

 Report Review

Review #9, by b_lewis61 Love Snares and Madeye Prepares !

6th November 2012:
Sorry I haven't reviewed the story before this. I have been too engaged in reading the story. The writing is very good and I am interested to see where you go with this. It is obvious that it is going to be an uber Harry story and it has been a while since I read one so kinda looking forward to it :).

One question, are you a Raymond Feist fan? I ask because your description of the the demon is somewhat similar (though not entirely) to his. This is meant as a compliment as I have always been a big fan of his and loved the way he described magic and magical creatures. Thanks for the great read so far, looking forward to more. 10/10.

Author's Response: Hi b_lewis61,

Glad to hear you're enjoying the story so far and I'll update as soon as I can. The Feist thing ... yeah I am a big fan and now that you mention it, I think I subconciously plagerised with my description of the Black family demon ... oh well I using Rowlings characters and Feists demons good company ;0)


 Report Review

Review #10, by talltwin18 Where Cambion Exist

28th October 2012:
Good chapter but a little confusing as there are so many story lines going on. You have such an amazing imagination! :D

Author's Response: Thanks Talltwin18,
The various story lines will start to come together as we near the end. This is Ron's chance to shine. Hope you keep reading and reviewing.

Lostintransit


 Report Review

Review #11, by markdbailey01 Who and Where We Are Now.

23rd October 2012:
This is definitely one of the best stories I have read on this site. It is also one of the most well written. Please keep up the good work! I am looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Tnx Mark

I'll see this one through to the end, but it may take longer to get each chapter up ... work is demanding more of my time. Please stick with me and see what happens. Next chapter up before the weekend.

Lostintransit


 Report Review

Review #12, by Cirian Who and Where We Are Now.

15th October 2012:
This really is a good story, the plot gets more twisted and the story has gotten to a nice pace. It started off a bit quick.. too.. I don't know, mushy. It's pacing started too fast but slowed down enough to get me invested in the story as I decided to give it a chance, and I boy does it go good when it found its pacing!

Good work! More chapters!

Author's Response: Hi Cirian,

Awww its his first real girlfriend, he has to be allowed a snog or two ;0)
Seriously though, this is my first story so I'm learning as I go ... more chapters to follow as quick as I can write em. Thanks for sticking with it and glad its grabbed your interest.

Lostintransit


 Report Review

Review #13, by markdbailey01 Together ... Really, Really Together

25th August 2012:
Your story has become one of my favorites. Thank you. You have a lot of writing talent. When you're done with this story, maybe try something outside the Harry Potter world. I think you could do very well. Again, awesome story!

Author's Response: Hi markdbailey01,

Thank you very much for reading, reviewing and most sincerely for you very high praise.
I have the beginning of an original story in construction that I will continue to work on and should I ever get published, I'll most certainly mention HPFF and all my reviewers in the credits.

Kind regards,

Lostintransit

Some shorts here
http://lostintransit-myinaneramblings.blogspot.ie/


 Report Review

Review #14, by talltwin18 Together ... Really, Really Together

25th August 2012:
I love this story and this chapter is one of my favourites. Such a brilliantly unique way of connecting Harry and Ginny, love it! Please keep writing xx

Author's Response: Hi Talltwin18,

Puts a smile on my face ever time someone says they love this story ;0) H&G have to be together to face what will come, so I needed them inseperable ... keep reading and you'll see.

Really appreciate all R&R.

Thanks,

Lostintransit


 Report Review

Review #15, by Doesn't matter Together ... Really, Really Together

23rd August 2012:
Very good please keep them coming I'm hooked

Author's Response: Hi Doesn't,

Yeah I'm not finished yet ... when I started this I was aiming at about 20-25 chapters, well it's kinda grown since then so I reckon another 15-20 chapters to go. Should have broken it up into a couple of books. Next chapter up soon.

Thanks for R&R!

Lostintransit


 Report Review

Review #16, by harrypotter4ever Together ... Really, Really Together

23rd August 2012:
This book is awesome!

Author's Response: Hey Harrypotter4ever,

Love the review, short but sweet. Hope you keep reading and reviewing.

Thanks a mil

Lostintransit


 Report Review

Review #17, by zorica Together ... Really, Really Together

21st August 2012:
Really enjoying this story sorry haven't reviewed. Can't believe you haven't got more reviews. Keep writing please. Just know that some of us are reading and are very appreciative of your hard work.

Author's Response: Whew!!!
I thought there was nobody out there ;0)

Hi Zorica,
Thanks for answering my plea for feedback. Really glad to hear your are enjoying the story. Yeah I'm writing and people are reading (over 17000 reads so far) but nobody's letting me know what they like or dislike, love or hate. ... This is my first effort at a novel length story so I'm trying to learn as I go.

Please everyone who reads ... review.

Cheers Zorica!

Lostintransit


 Report Review

Review #18, by ROCKGOD214 More Knowledge, More Magic, More Crowded.

26th June 2012:
Simply amazing so far. The story line is so dynamic and creative the only thing that compares is the intricate detail given to the characters. I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Hi ROCKGOD214,

Thanks very much for such high praise and especially for reading and reviewing in the first place.

It gives me immense pleasure to think that readers are enjoying my story so much.

I'll post again soon, please keep reading and especially reviewing.

Thanks again

Lostintransit


 Report Review

Review #19, by readsalot2002 An Eye for an Eye, a Tooth to Bite With.

21st June 2012:
I have fell in love with this story and can not wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hi Readsalot2002,

Really glad to hear that you are enjoying the story. Thanks a mil for reviewing if there is one sure fire way to pay all the people that give us all the pleasure of reading a good HP fanfic is to review. Good or bad its the best encouragement to keep writing. Will put the next chapter up in a day or two.

Hope you keep reading and reviewing

Lostintransit


 Report Review

Review #20, by Rivertail Half Demon, Half Dragon, Half There.

12th June 2012:
amazing story! you're creation of the mermish language is exquisite and the depth of the plot is wonderful to read!
my only critique is that I have been noticing periodic spelling errors and one or two sentences that have a connecting word missing here and there. (spread out through the whole story up to this point)
all in all, a wonderful story that I am thoroughly addicted to and can't wait for the rest of the story!
10/10 for all chapters up to this point!

Author's Response: Hi Rivertail,

Thank you so much for your review, I've put a lot of work into this story and it's great to get your feedback. Unfortunately I've had to proof-read this myself as I lost my beta and haven't been able to find a replacement. I'm glad your enjoying it though even with the typo's

10 out of 10 wow tnx a million.

Lostintransit


 Report Review

Review #21, by DarkPheonix Death Reigns, Puzzles Strain and Bloods Refrain.

25th April 2012:
really loving the story so far please post again soon

Author's Response: Hi DarkPheonix,

Glad to here your enjoying the story, will post as soon as I can!!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, you're one of a select few. This story now has over 11000 reads, but not even 50 reviews. Thats one review for every 220 reads.

Oh well! its peeps like you that I write it for.

Thans again.

Lostintransit


 Report Review

Review #22, by 21stcentuarywriter A Captured Trial and the Trials of Capture.

15th April 2012:
Great!The best story I have ever read on HPFF,can't wait for the next chapter best of luck and agian the best ever

Author's Response: Hi 21stcentuarywriter,

Wow you read the whole thing in 3 days!!
That is very high praise indeed. Hopefully I can make the rest of it live up to everyones expectations.

Thanks a mil for reading and reviewing, I really appreciate it.

Regards

Lostintransit


 Report Review

Review #23, by 21stcentuarywriter An Eye for an Eye, a Tooth to Bite With.

13th April 2012:
really good , brilant

Author's Response: Thanks ... glad you liked it.
Hope you keep reading and reviewing

Lostintransit


 Report Review

Review #24, by Mrs K Potter A Captured Trial and the Trials of Capture.

12th April 2012:
Ron is getting made into a vampire? Your writing style is so addictive, I need to know what happens!

Author's Response: Thanks a mil ... really glad to hear that you are enjoying the story. I love writing it too.
Ron's always been too ordinary, now he's unique and can step out of Harry's shadow.
Will update as soon as I can but its getting harder and harder to get a chapter out each week.

Please bear with me and keep reading and reviewing ;0)

Lostintransit


 Report Review

Review #25, by Mrs K Potter A Taste of His Own Medicine and the Side-Effects.

31st March 2012:
Update please!!! I have to know what happens to Ron. Are you going to go back and explain whatever astral transmutation whatsit is with Harry's room. I was looking forward to learning about it but you seem to have left it.

Author's Response: Hi Mrs K Potter,

Astral Transmutation will be important later, as for Ron I wont say just yet . I'll update as soon as I can but work is taking more of my time at the moment so I can't promise it will be as quick as usual.

Thanks again for reads and reviews.

Lostintransit


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>