Reading Reviews for Playing the Field
  
99 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sophie8156 Chapter 15

7th March 2014:
Amazing! This is fantastic!

 Report Review

Review #2, by TimeSeer Chapter 21

30th September 2012:
Let me tell you a little story. Once upon a time, a girl named, let's call her Becky, was looking for a story to read. She happened to come across this story. Now Becky had to work the next day but she could not put this down. She had to keep reading. Now everything worked out with work but now she is dead tired because this story was too amazing (is it possible for something to be too amazing?) anyway I love this story and please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by hpfanno1 Chapter 21

15th July 2012:
aww...
:__(
yeah, that pretty much explains my expression throughout the chapter... from when james and liy revealed that her parents were now under his parents protection to where pads let's all out to madds...
really, even i didn't realise he let it get to his head that much, even though i did guess that his family would be related to why he was sulking..
anyway,
update soon!
loyally,
fanna

 Report Review

Review #4, by hpfanno1 Chapter 20

15th July 2012:
about bloody time! i thought you had given up on the story or summat!
but you're back with a bang, i see!
i started off reading with a worried expression; what the heck happened to lily?
and then i'm like.. oh, it's the hangover...
then i smile at james cuteness and grin when opens the window to tell the world what lily said...
and i feel sorry for dirk... poor guy doesn't know that voldy's got him in for his life...
and the i'm surprised at pads behaviour... why is he acting like this..?
good thing madds followed him..
and then as the chappie ended, i felt a suspicion... is pads behaving like this because his family is full of death eaters including reg?
any way, reading on,
loyally,
fanna

 Report Review

Review #5, by inlovewithscorp_siriusly Chapter 21

23rd June 2012:
Hi!!! I am so glad you are writing again, it makes me so happy yeyeye!!! Okay so I loved Remusís line about the ministry, ďAlways trying to keep everyone calm, even if thereís actually something to panic about.Ē Itís so perfect and made me lol :) I loved Siriusís rant it was awesome and it got everything in there, ahh you must have had so much fun writing it! And the end kiled me it was sooo cute and I loved it :) so happy you are back to writing and I canít wait for you to write more!

-your biggest fan

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ugh Chapter 1

22nd June 2012:
The first chapter is extremely whiny. It gives off a flighty almost stupid vibe that your writing needs to fix. Its lucky that i skipped to chapter 17 and thought the plot had a bit more entertainment. Make sure to set the scene well! At the moment its actually quite horrible...

Author's Response: I'm sorry you're not enjoying the story. I'm not sure exactly what you mean by whiny, perhaps you could clarify? I understand what you're saying about the plot being a bit slow at the beginning, but I felt that this chapter served as an introduction to the characters and the story in general. If you have any suggestions on how to improve, I would appreciate them. Thank you for reviewing.
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by grace Chapter 19

20th March 2012:
when are you going to continue the story?

Author's Response: I'm so sorry for the delay, but I just put the next chapter in the queue for validation!

Sabrina


 Report Review

Review #8, by brianne Chapter 19

13th February 2012:
What, no update? :(
Still looking out for more...

Author's Response: I'm SO sorry! I just put the next chapter in the queue! I hope you will continue reading.

Sabrina


 Report Review

Review #9, by The Silver Pheonix Chapter 19

6th February 2012:
Oh, this chapter is so cute! I'm really, really happy Mads and Pads (haha!) are together! Still!

The party was awesome - it was great how Lily had her first firewhiskey. :) I love the really cute parts.

And I hope this story never ends! ;)

Honestly

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Hammy Chapter 8

25th January 2012:
What i say is: SMART GIRL!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hammy Chapter 8

25th January 2012:
What i say is: SMART GIRL!!!

Author's Response: Haha glad you liked it!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by brianne Chapter 19

20th January 2012:
So cute :) I love love love this story and where it's going lol. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so glad you're enjoying it. Thank you for reading!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by marauders forever xx Chapter 19

19th January 2012:
omg lol, mads and pads!! :D tee hee hee!

Author's Response: Haha glad that made you laugh! Thanks for reading!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by hpfanno1 Chapter 19

18th January 2012:
oh fluff!
just kidding! it's a nice change to see everything going smoothly...
i hope i get another read soon!
remember: update SOON, or ELSE.
mwahaahahaa!
your permanent reader...
with you always! ;D

Author's Response: Haha yes, I thought it was time to decrease the drama a bit. Doing my best to get the next chapter finished, it's been crazy with midterms, sorry! Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by MoonyistheBestMarauder Chapter 19

17th January 2012:
Wow, you're updating so fast! It's awesome!
I love this chapter, Lily is so great drunk!! I love the line "...James Potter, who I think is the sexiest man alive, and I don't care if he knows it!" So cute.
I'm so glad 'Mads and Pads' are happy together, because they are perfect!! The last paragraph was really really sweet! I love this story! : )
~Moony

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm doing my best to keep the updates coming fast. Glad you enjoyed!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by NymphadoraLupin Chapter 19

17th January 2012:
Amazing as usual!! These updates are coming in fast! Yay for that! Hurry up and update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Doing my best to keep the updates speedy for you!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by hpfanno1 Chapter 18

15th January 2012:
FREAKIN' AMAZING!
i love this story! i'm adding it into my permanent reading list... be sure to update real fast, won't you?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll do my best to update as quickly as possible!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by LoveTomRiddle Chapter 1

11th January 2012:
Great one, so far!

I love that you indent. Great plot!

The only problem I have is that you're distracting me from my school. Ha ha.

Love this story!

10/10

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!! I'm glad you like it so far!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by NymphadoraLupin Chapter 18

10th January 2012:
Amazing as usual! Awesomely quick update by the way! This story is bloody awesome. Another quick update please!

Author's Response: Thank you! Next chapter is in the queue!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by AnnabellSkyLee Chapter 18

10th January 2012:
LOL! i loved the transfiguration part! McGonagall would totally do that! this is great, read it all in one sitting!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying it!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by The Silver Pheonix Chapter 18

10th January 2012:
That was the best. chapter. EVER!

Oh my goodness gracious. I'm so happy now!!! That was perfect! And amazing! I'm really glad they're together! And the conversation between Sirius and James about the party was hilarious!

But that last part in Transfiguration class was what made me laugh the most (except, of course, for when James was repeating his and Sirius' conversation to Sirius and suddenly realizes he'd been talking to Moony. That made my stomach hurt, I was laughing so hard.) :D

Can't wait for the next chapter! Like usual :)

Abbey

Author's Response: Ah, I'm so glad you liked it so much!! I'm very glad they're together too haha writing them apart is just sad! But I'm so happy you thought it was funny, and thank you so much for the wonderful review! :) Next chapter is in for validation so hopefully it will be up soon! Thanks again!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Jill Chapter 18

10th January 2012:
C'moN you need to write.

Author's Response: Haha I have another chapter written so hopefully it'll be up soon!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by MoonyistheBestMarauder Chapter 18

10th January 2012:
Absolutely Brilliant!!! I loved it!! This is probably my favorite chapter so far, but I'm not completely sure why. I love James pestering Sirius, it was great. I'm so glad Sirius and Mads are happy together!! The last part with Minnie was so well done! I loved it! I can't wait for the surprise party! I love this story so much, you have no idea! : )
~Moony

Author's Response: Ah thank you so much!! I am so glad you liked it! Your constant support is so encouraging so thank you so much! The next chapter is written so hopefully it will be up as soon as possible!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by marauders forever xx Chapter 17

8th January 2012:
FINALLY! finally they make up and stop acting like idiots! i just hope that things dont go down hill again :D

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by NymphadoraLupin Chapter 17

7th January 2012:
Yay! It's about time you updated! Amazing and usual. Hurry up with the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry for the wait! This chapter was written by like Dec. 26th, but then the queue closed haha I will do my best to get the next chapters up faster!! Thank you for reading and reviewing!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>