Reading Reviews for Breaking Ties
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LizMalfoy Breaking Ties

15th March 2014:
I like the flashback style.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sairahi Breaking Ties

22nd April 2012:
Cute, Harry and Hermione make sense eventhough I love a good Dramione, lol. Excited to read more. Keep up the good work.
~S

Author's Response: Thank you! I've always shipped Harmony but never found a good enough story line to make them work but eventually I came up with this. I love a good dramione too but sometimes they're a bit too OOC so I decided to make a realistic one :) Thank you!

Jas


 Report Review

Review #3, by princess sapphire Breaking Ties

22nd April 2012:
wow!!! awesome story!
love what you did to it. especially when hermione ended up w/ harry.

Author's Response: Thank you! I was sick of reading stories were Hermione went OOC and ran away with Draco so I wrote it in a realistic way. I'm glad you like it!
Jas


 Report Review

Review #4, by louise_loves_hp Breaking Ties

31st January 2012:
Hey there
I only got a couple of lines in till the emotions behind your words hit me. They are what pulled me in the story.
I like that you could see that Draco feels that rethought what he has missed(but also left) and doesn't know key details of what has happened in Hermione's life, in the pass four years.
The strong Hermione that we know from the books was here but you could tell that she had grown up but she was still had her.I love how Draco was so blunt thought out this story.
It was nice to see that you used the words about loving Harry but when you got into the flash back she used them on Draco. This really hits you that it was a big blow to him. I believe that this is a really good way to start the flow you had.
Also your writing is powerful when with the emotions. I can feel them with the way that you write your characters but also its the feels you get from it.
Harry was great with Cadence and I believe that I really could see him stand by Hermione in this, its a very possible story.
I really thought at the end of the first flash back she was going to run off with Draco but I loved that she got the ending she wanted but I also got the feeling she was second guessing herself at the same time.
Louise

Author's Response: Hi!
Wow, thank you!
I love writing stories where characters rethink their mistakes and attempt to "atone" them if you will.

Yay for getting characterisation right! I'm always so worried about it but I think that I got it good with this one.

I'm glad that I got the emotion across well! I loved writing Harry, he was fun and surprisingly easy.

Haha, I was sick of reading stories where the girl runs away with the guy in the end after he treated her badly so I wanted to write a real-life, down-to-earth story with mixed emotions and everything.
Thank you for such an amazing review!
Jaz


 Report Review

Review #5, by clairevampiress Breaking Ties

21st November 2011:
It's really good so far. Cadence is so sweet. Harry's a good dad. wonder where this is going though.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it :) but this is only a one-shot, so this is it; there is not going to be a sequel (or a prequel) I'm glad you like it tough :) x

 Report Review

Review #6, by makemeover Breaking Ties

18th October 2011:
Hey there sorry for the wait, but I'm finally reviewing!

This was so sweet and Harry's character makes my heart go all melty inside. My favorite part is when Hermione says to Draco in the fantasy that "it will always be you" but then after he hurts her, she turns it around on him and says "it will always be Harry." I really like how you connected them and I feel like doing something like that (pretty much replacing someone who had an important role in your life) can be so much more hurtful than flat out yelling at them.

As for being realistic, it is very believable as far as Hermione/Draco pairings go. I've never been super opposed to this shipping or refused to read it, but there was always that voice in the back of my head that was like no way. But this story is very clear-cut on what happened, and the way Hermione reacts is just so...well, Hermione.

I like that when Draco comes "crawling" back, if you will, Hermione stands up for herself. In so many stories, and unfortunately even in real life, a girl will take back a guy who's wronged her because she misses him or hasn't found anything better, etc. I'm sick of reading stories where a girl gets back with a guy after he's cheated because he's the one and there's no one like him and her current boyfriend will just never make her feel the same! Guh, gross. And SO not Hermione. You wrote her just as she is in the books, strong and not afraid of someone not liking her and never settling for less than she knows she deserved. So I say - even in such an uncanon pairing, you stayed true to Hermione.

I only got confused in one part. In the beginning when Hermione is talking to Draco, he says "the child is mine and he knows it." At this point, I assumed the child was a boy, but then Hermione says "her father" and I got super confused. It was easily cleared up in the next paragraph when we realize that the child is a girl and that Hermione is with another man, though. It doesn't have to be changed because you do clarify, but just for reference next time you're writing something and two characters are talking about other people.

Other than that, this was definitely enjoyable!

Author's Response: that's okay, i was in no rush for the review! I'm glad you liked it! and i'm glad that i made it realistic, that was the whole point because I (like you) am sick of reading stories where the girl goes crawling back to the guy after he's cheated on her or done horrible things because he's 'the one' *cough, twilight, couch*
and I'm glad that I kept them in character :) One of my weaknesses if making characters OOC, and I know that bit is a bit confusing but that's the only way I could make it work without making it sound plainly obvious.
Anyway, thank you so much for reviewing, it's been very helpful :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by bryberry Breaking Ties

8th September 2011:
this is precious..
might have a little too much tangling with hermione's relationships but i've got to say, it works. (:

Author's Response: thanks :) and I know but I have a thing for complicated relationships (don't ask me why, i just do haha)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Madi Breaking Ties

7th September 2011:
Sweet storyline. Love Harry as a dad! Draco got what he deserved. Poor Ron + Hermione. Hope you write more soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it and i know :( I feel sorry for Hermione and Ron but at least she got her happy ever after in the end :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by gran/ger Breaking Ties

7th September 2011:
I loved this! Usually I'm pro Draco but I loathe cheating B@&*;>s. It could have been mine or any girl who's suffered the sames story! I'm probably taking it so seriously because; to my surprise after so long; it still hurts. I don't just like your story because I can relate to it; it has artistic merit also!

Author's Response: thanks i'm glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by confusedlover Breaking Ties

30th August 2011:
Very lovely.

Awww, this was really sweet! Very well written too. Great job. Keep up the incredible writing!! (:

Author's Response: thanks, I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by piper15 Breaking Ties

29th August 2011:
I liked it. Especially the way you went back and forth that was good.

Author's Response: thanks :) I'm glad you liked it. it actually wasn't my idea to write it that way, someone else suggested it so I can't take credit for coming up with the idea (only writing it)
Glad you liked it anyhow :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by EverDiggory Breaking Ties

25th August 2011:
Awh I usually love dramione ships but that is way too sad),: tear fall! She cant leave Harry for Draco! And poor little candece! And Draco thinks he can just show up and start ruining things again! I think not! Agh please update soon!
Hugs and kisses,
Ever

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad you like it and sorry it's so sad :(
- jaz


 Report Review

Review #13, by ImagineHarmony Breaking Ties

22nd August 2011:
Yay for using my title :) Your welcome!

Well its my favourite pairing - HARMONY!!! Anyways, I just thought it was a bit rushed, it would have been much better if you could elaborate their feelings more, specially Hermione's when she ran away. Couple of flashbacks would be nice too! :)

IH Tawi

Author's Response: And thanks, your title is awesome! It worked so much better than my title before 'atone'.
and i know it is quite slow and slightly boring, sorry about that.
I'm going to go back and re-edit it one day x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login