Reading Reviews for Concrete Angel
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EmilyPotter2390 Concrete Angel

28th November 2012:
Beautiful story! I missed it though who was Rose living with that did that to her??

Em

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! :)

The guy that hurt her was an anonmyous boyfriend. I didn't give him a name. It wasn't Scorpius, just the guy she was dating who I didn't give a name. :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by karen Concrete Angel

18th August 2012:
LOVED. so much sdflsdjfklsdfjsdkl (:

Author's Response: Awh, thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by WishfulMuggle Concrete Angel

2nd August 2012:
Oh. My. Goodness. This is one of the best fan fictions I have ever read and most definitely the best songfic. I grew up listening to this song and I'm a huge Rose/Scorpius fan:) I just can't convey in words how much I love this story. Thank you so much for writing it!!

Author's Response: Oh wow! Thank you so much! I loved writing this a lot. I adore the song, although I cry each time I hear it. I'm so glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jakumo1 Concrete Angel

24th December 2011:
Aw it's so sad! You did a really good job though! :3

Author's Response: I'm sorry I made you sad :c, but I am glad you felt that emotion though, since it's a sad story :) lol

I'm glad you liked it!!:D

Thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by EverDiggory Concrete Angel

5th December 2011:
So sad,but I'm confused. Who beat the crap out of her? But I loved it,just like all of your other works(:
May the odds be ever in your favor,
Ever

Author's Response: Sorry I made you sad, but I'm glad I got the emotions out that I hoped would come out((:

Her boyfriend abused her. I didn't really feel I needed to give him a name lol(: It was her boyfriend though, not Scorp(:

I'm so glad you're a fan of my writing!!(= That makes me happy:D


 Report Review

Review #6, by Nicolelovesdraco Concrete Angel

3rd December 2011:
This song along makes me cry like a baby, and just that you've made the most perfect fanfict about it just makes it even sadder. so powerful. so beautiful. this was amazing.

Author's Response: I'm sorry I made you cry! But, I'm glad I got the emotions across that I wanted to get across!=D

Wow, thank you so very much, it means a lot!:D

I'm so glad you enjoyed it, that makes me happpy!(:


 Report Review

Review #7, by MileyMalfoy Concrete Angel

7th September 2011:
*sobs* I should have warned you that I'm a blabber. I might not cry easily with fics but when you have me crying it's not going to get me to stop... you had me crying with this. It's so sad!

I really liked how you tied everything together by having Rose have a small point of view at the end. It really was incredibly sad to read everything that lead up to it and the description of where she was now made me really glad I had read this.

I noticed one small typo: "but now in a good way" I'm not sure if it is but to me it read like it should be "not" instead of "now"? Figured I'd point that one out given I'd appreciate it if somebody saw something like that in one of mine.

Overall I really did like this - even though it made me cry :P. I thought that it was very sweet how Scorpius behaved and that you handled a tough topic really well.

Great job!
~ Miles ^^

Author's Response: Aww, I'm sorry I made you cry:) I'm glad you enjoyed it!:D

I wanted Rose to have that small part, because I'd never read one with that plot:))

Thanks for pointing that out, I really hadn't noticed:/ I appreciate it a lot :D

I'm glad you liked it and thoguht I handled it well!(:

Thanks for the review :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by Levana Concrete Angel

29th August 2011:
This was amazing! It made me cry :( but that's good!! :D I really enjoyed this...well the writing anyway...This was awesome!...

-Levana

Author's Response: Aww yay!! I'm so glad it was good:D

I'm sorry I made you cry, but I'm glad I got the message across(:

I'm just so glad you liked it, thank you so much for the review :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Concrete Angel

27th August 2011:
I got a little teary eyed as I got towards the middle. It was really sweet, not what I expected. I would read the story if you write it, I'd like to know how they get reunited, when. It was really good.

Author's Response: Aww, I'm sorry I made you cry:)

I'm glad you liked it though, it was my first songfic attempt, and I was scared no one would like it :/ lol

I am going to put up a short story, but it might be a while...:/ I'm really focused on Unforgiven right now, but I've got some otehr w.i.p.s and it's about to be one of them(: Right now, I still plotting out the story though(:

I'm glad you enjoyed, I'll let you know about the other story when it's validated :D

Thanks for the review :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by Manga_girl Concrete Angel

25th August 2011:
I love that song so much and you made this amazing! So sad, but so cool! I got a bit confused, was Scorpius the one who was abusing her or was it someone else? Aparrt from that, its so cool! Love it,
Emma

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought it was good(:

No, it was not Scorpius, it was her ex boyfriend, not him.

I'm glad you liked it(:

Thanks for the review(:


 Report Review

Review #11, by clairevampiress Concrete Angel

20th August 2011:
I liked it. it was bitter sweet i'd love a short story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it :D

It was my first attempt at a songfic, so i hope it was ok(:

I really want to do the short story, but I don't know when I'll get to upload it, it's currently just a W.I.P.

Thanks for the review(:


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login