Reading Reviews for Fate is a Funny Thing
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hermionelover Breakfast

9th June 2012:
Please continue writing this!! its amazing, I cant wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading it! =3

 Report Review

Review #2, by For real? The Yule Ball

9th December 2011:
So let me get this straight... Hermione gets raped by Krum and decides not to tell anyone about it. No, she thinks it is a good idea to go back to the ball and pretend like nothing ever happened. On top of that, she then lets Malfoy get close to her and kiss her? Right, because rape victims don't mind at all to be touched after they just got raped. Seriously, are you for real?

Author's Response: well...for starters, Malfoy saved her. So there is a hero-savior complex between the two of them. She feels safe with him because he saved her and he feels protective of her. Not to mention that Hermione is a very strong girl, and she is the type of person who would in fact act like nothing happened. She would also be ashamed of the fact that Krum raped her, and knows that no one would believe that she wasn't will to have sex with the best quidditch player on the national teams. So yes, that is how I think Hermione's personality would react put into that situation. if you don't like it, don't read it and write your own story. Don't bash my writing. Malfoy lets her forget what happened.

 Report Review

Review #3, by dragonlove Breakfast

4th October 2011:
You updated!!! Been waiting for this for ages...thanks! Very nice chapter. poor hermione...she's really strong to conceal her true feelings...but what's the thing with neville? don't tell me he's got a crush on hermione...she and draco should end up together! however, keep writing :)

Author's Response: hehe I guess you will have to keep reading to see what happens ;) in case you missed it, this is a Hermione/Neville fic as well as a Hermione/Draco! I absolutely adore Neville, and he is arguably my favorite character. he doesn't get nearly enough credit, so I figured I would give him a little time in the spotlight :) but who knows who Hermione will be with in the end ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by PtSnape The Yule Ball

23rd September 2011:
It was good! I liked the twist with Krum being evil and Draco saving Hermione:) Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by gran/ger The Yule Ball

16th September 2011:
I'm mad as fire on Hermione's behalf; but also a little worried for the effect that publicity would have on her! Draco's heart is in the fight place; but poor Hermione could have her reputation trashed because Krum's a hotshot star. What's the point of magic if another punishment can't be found? How about a permanent confundas charm so he loses his quiditch skills; or permanent castration and not being able to tell anyone what he'd done without Hermione's say so.No punishment is too dire for a rapist! I'll stop now before I have a stroke; but it's hard to have a balanced view about sex offenders! P.S. your story must be good if I'm letting myself be carried away as if it was real life! I look forward to your next posting.

Author's Response: haha thank you! I haven't quite decided what is going to happen to him, but it is in the rules that he MUST compete. I was kind of running through the idea of Hermione still being the thing he would most sorely miss, and look at how that would conflict things! And Draco paid off the Minister to make sure Hermione's name NEVER got leaked to the press or anywhere else. I haven't figured out quite how it is going to work, but I assure you that no one will know what happened to her unless she tells them (or Draco, but he wouldn't do that)

 Report Review

Review #6, by halfelf The Yule Ball

1st September 2011:
i really like it...who would have thought malfoy is the good boy and krum the bad boy...poor hermione though...
i hope you write another chapter!

Author's Response: I will be, but I just started College back up, so I have been a little preoccupied. Once I get back into the swing of things I'll be posting more. Not to mention I've been having a bit of writer's block lol

 Report Review

Review #7, by LilyLuna23 The Yule Ball

21st August 2011:
Hey,
that was really good, please write more!!! :)

Author's Response: haha Will do :) Thank you for reading!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by forever fred The Yule Ball

21st August 2011:
The first thing I've read off this site and I loved it.

Author's Response: :) Thanks hun :D I welcome you to the wonderful world of Harry Potter fanfiction :D I hope you continue to read the amazing works of these authors, and enjoy your stay here :) I also hope you begin to write your own stuff! It's really relaxing :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login