Reading Reviews for Rose Petal Kisses
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Crescent Moon  Date Twelve

25th February 2013:
I loved this chapter!
She met the family (well part of it) and it's all so happy and loved up. It's great!
I really can't wait to see what's going to happen next.

 Report Review

Review #2, by harronhermy Third Date

13th January 2013:
That was probably the sweetest thing ever. I wish someone would do that for me!

Author's Response: i'm sure it will! there's someone for everyone out there...everyone has a fred for their scarlett! thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by harronhermy Second Date

13th January 2013:
-fangirl squeal- How aDORABLE.

Author's Response: thank you so much! i'm really happy you're enjoying everything!

 Report Review

Review #4, by harronhermy First Date

13th January 2013:
Nice chapter! Fred's so sweet. :3

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sam Date Ten

19th December 2012:
Uh...and what was it?

Author's Response: it was the mystery date. he had to solve all the clues to find her and whatnot. thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #6, by BlameTheNargles Third Date

6th January 2012:
awwe cute :) amazing story please update soon

10/10

Author's Response: thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by JD Third Date

13th December 2011:
This story is so romantic, lovely, divine and adorably cute it makes me want to cry! I've been looking for an OC and Fred for a while... They are hard to find. And whatever many readers you've got, still isn't enough. I will spread the love, this is an amazing story.

Author's Response: thanks for spreading the love! hopefully if real life stops beating me up i'll have another chapter soon!

 Report Review

Review #8, by purplepotter77 Third Date

10th December 2011:
Fred and Scarlett and definitely so cute together, and this date was just so very, very sweet. Lovely chapter, I think I like this date the best of all out of the three of them.

One thing I thought I should point out is that in this phrase "she hoped they would last quiet a long time", it should be spelled "quite" instead of "quiet" because "quite" and "quiet" have two different meanings.

Other than that, I found this story very enjoyable, so wonderful job! :D

Author's Response: thanks so much for the gramatical errors you pointed out! i'll go back and edit everything when i get a chance and i'm so glad you liked the story! it means so much

 Report Review

Review #9, by purplepotter77 Second Date

10th December 2011:
Another great chapter! They are very cute together. I like how Scarlett was so angry when she was told to change out of her outfit, that was funny. I also liked that it was George and Angelina together and the concert, because later on they do get married.

Author's Response: i thought that adding george and angelina would be cute (: i thought they were so cute in the books and just couldn't help but add them!

 Report Review

Review #10, by purplepotter77 First Date

10th December 2011:
This was a very good start to a sequel to "Think of Me Naked." At first I was a bit confused as to why she didn't want to date him after she had just snogged him in Hogsmeade, but then it explained that she wanted to be friends first.

There were a few grammar/spelling mistakes dotted here and there; the one I noticed most was that Hogsmeade should be spelled with an e at the end.

Overall, the story was well-written and I loved the characters of Fred and Scarlett, and as a couple, they are rather cute. I think this was an excellent sequel, so great job! :D

Author's Response: thanks so much! i hadn't noticed the gammar mistakes, but i'll certaintly go and correc those. thanks for the awesom review though!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ashley Third Date

24th November 2011:
Oh my god:) this is so sweet! I just love it:]

Author's Response: thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by losers_lurgy Third Date

27th September 2011:
I agree fanfics set in Harrys hogwarts days usually arent that enjoyable for me but i love this. Its so amazing and sweet. But i just cannot help but feel so sad for Fred. Amazing stuff!

Author's Response: sad for fred? O.o i didn't mean to do that on purpose! lol but i am so glad you truly enjoyed the chapters thus far! it means so much to hear that! the next chapter should be written up soon!

thanks for the awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Crescent Moon  Third Date

26th September 2011:
Great chapter, I loved it!! XD
Fred's so sweet!!
I don't normally like to read one's set a JK's time as they always seem to ruin her story, but this one fits in really well :)
I can't wait to read what's going to happen next.

Author's Response: thanks so much for the awesome review! i really appreciate it! i was nervous when i first started to write this story because i wanted to do her justice, and i'm so glad you think i did!

 Report Review

Review #14, by PygmyPuffLover Third Date

25th September 2011:
Oh this is just a sweetness explosion.
I love them...and you have now heightened my love for Fred Weasley.
Love it :) Update!

Author's Response: well fred is a charmer lol and i will soon! i just have to get the plot bunny in my head written down soon. i think i'm going to go right ahead to date twelve, where some drama ensures. but we'll see what the muse holds (:

 Report Review

Review #15, by PygmyPuffLover Second Date

25th September 2011:
I think I melted a bit reading this chapter.
Theyre just so sweet! :)

Author's Response: aw you're reviews keep making me aw and feel completely special about my writing! thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by PygmyPuffLover First Date

25th September 2011:
I love this!
I'll have to go back and leave a review for think of me naked, because this is really good :)
Onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: thanks so much for the review! it means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Beeezie First Date

23rd September 2011:
Hey, this is Beeezie, here with your requested review!

So you asked for my general opinion on the story.

First off, there were a few spelling/gramatical issues throughout it - some misplaced commas, some awkward phrases, and you mispelled Hogsmeade several times. (Sorry, that's a very abbreviated version of mechanical issues - I need to at least mention them. It's my English background.)

Beyond that, it was okay. It was well-written on the whole. I just didn't love it - Fred came across to me as being more like James Potter than Fred Weasley, in some ways. I also wasn't really clear what the background was early on - it's possible that that's just because this is a sequel, of course, but I was just a little confused about the hatred and kissing him and why he kept asking her out if she hated him. I also didn't really love the bit about Wood making Fred and George run laps - I don't see why any Quidditch captain would require that, even as a punishment. It just didn't make sense.

Like I said, I think that it's entirely possible that a lot of my confusion is because I'm coming into the story halfway through (so to speak). In general, it's a good story. I just was a little lost, and didn't really identify with Scarlett at all. (Sorry. I feel like this isn't really helpful. :( )

Author's Response: thanks for the review! i've actually had some comments on my poor spelling, so i was planning on going back to correct.

i really do appreciate your critique, because it means a lot. it'll help when i go back and revise the chapters! some of the confusion could be from that, but i also wanted to know the opinion of someone who hadn't read the first story. its not required for you to read the first one, and while it is suggested, its nice getting honest feed back form someone who hasn't.

anyways, thanks for the honest review (:


 Report Review

Review #18, by _disenchanted Third Date

22nd September 2011:
i hate you because i wish this would happen to me. please write the next chapter, love you see you tomorrow!

Author's Response: i wish this would happen to me too. i got the idea from a picture i saw on weheartit which is even worse. anyways, the next chapter hasn't even been started yet but it'll be up soonish! tanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by _disenchanted Second Date

22nd September 2011:
this is so cute saiojwmdvrulidsmsyutfihl4j i'm gonna go read then next chapter now :o)

Author's Response: sadjlaskjdkashiruyqwioashaskj you do that

 Report Review

Review #20, by _disenchanted First Date

22nd September 2011:
aw this was a great start, wasn't boring at all! just so you now, hogsmeade is spelled with an e at the end, haha, so everytime you spelt it you spelt it wrong... oh well though i know what you meant :o) onto the next chapter!:D

Author's Response: ops mah bad with the spelling (: i am so glad you liked it! it was really difficult to write because i was so worried it would be horrible compared to the first one! thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Rosie_Posie Second Date

26th August 2011:
Wow they are really cute together! I love reading their realtionship build!

Author's Response: aw thanks so much! its a lot of fun writing as well!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Gred_Forge_Nargles Second Date

24th August 2011:
Good job so far! Keep up the great writing!

Author's Response: thanks so much! your review means so much! i'm almost done writing the next chapter, so hopefully it'll be just as sucessful (:

 Report Review

Review #23, by ILOVEASP First Date

17th August 2011:
I already lioved this story and you made it a billion times more amazing. I was sad because it was over.not anymore :D... Keep writing you have alot of talent and hurry... please I hate waiting. alot.

Author's Response: aw thanks (: i'm glad your going to be sticking around and reading the next story (: i'll have the banner up and the second chapter up soon! but thanks for the first and awesomely kind review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login