Reading Reviews for Goodbye James, Hello Derek
  
194 Reviews Found

Review #1, by onetimedreamer 2: Working, Planning, and a Touch of Insanity

5th February 2014:
hahahahahahahahahhaahahahahahhahahaha! oh my gosh. this is just about one of the funniest stories i've ever read! :D You're an amazing writer. I just couldn't stop laughing. after the end of this chapter it took me half a minute after a minute of rolling around on the floor after falling off my chair to calm down and write this review!!! and honestly, i don't write reviews that often :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by DefyingMyGravity Epilogue: The Aftermath

5th July 2013:
I hate you, in a way that makes you a good author. I spent all this time freaking out on James' behalf, and then Lily already knows?! This is why I never liked twist endings. And the thing with Danielle and Remus makes me so sad. Also, Sirius is an idiot (to put things mildly), and Peter likes cheese WAY too much.

But I really like the thought you put behind the whole story and all the little details you put in it. And the way you had James think of himself and Derek separately and all the ways Derek had to be different, like having to remind himself to respond in a way that wasn't impulsive, was definitely interesting.

Anyway, I love you and am so glad you wrote this! I hope this review brightens your day a bit!

Author's Response: You had me so worried when I read the first three words of your review! It took me a few seconds to recover enough to finish the first sentence and breathe easy. Phew!

Tee hee, sorry that you freaked out for nothing! I always knew that Lily knew all along, though hardly anyone guessed that as a serious ending. And yes, the Remus/Danielle ending was sad, but I have a habit of ending my stories as close to canon as possible.

Wow, thank you for all your kind words about how well I wrote this story! I had fun with Derek, and I sort of miss his character (though I enjoy writing James as himself so much better!).

Oh, your review was simply splendid! It was a total surprise, especially with the way you started it! And I do enjoy it when people say they hate me for my writing. I usually take it as a good sign! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by ginnys twin Epilogue: The Aftermath

14th May 2013:
Yay!!! Mostly happy ending! I like the bit of twisted logic Sirius used there, never would have seen it coming. And I can't leave my last review on this story without telling you how great the characters were, and how much I enjoyed your humor. I've loved everything about this story from the disclaimers, to the A/N's. I will definitely be coming back to see what other awesome stories you have!
-Krissy

Author's Response: This is actually the happiest ending I've had on one of my stories on here to date. *Sighs* Sirius and logic don't mix well. At least, not the kind of logic that exists to most people. But that just makes for fun reading I suppose. :) This was a really fun story for me to write, and I'm absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed it so much! Thank you so much for taking the time to pause and leave these wonderful reviews for me to read!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ginnys twin 9: The Full Moon Waits for No Marauder

13th May 2013:
Fav character: Lupin or Sirius. I love Sirius's humor, and teasing personality. I adore Lupin's smarts and his witty comebacks, and his shy, nervous personality. I might also add Danielle, because I LOVE that you gave her a strong, firm personality that not many people would give a girl. I like how she has her flaws, and the flaws are really tasteful. I have a whole list of favorite characters, because they are all SO well written. I don't really have a least favorite character, I like all of the characters. But if I had to name one, it would be Nancy. I just don't like her.

Again, this was awesome!
-Krissy

Author's Response: A lot of people really love Remus and Sirius too! I think it might kind of be obvious that my personal favorite character is Remus and my favorite character to write is Sirius. Add those two together? You get what you have before you! It's great hearing how you like practically all the characters here! I'm very flattered by your kind words! Thank you again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ginnys twin 7: A Week of the Weak

12th May 2013:
NO!!! How could you split up the Marauders? I know it's probably for a reason, and it will all work out eventually, but WHY MUST YOU PAIN ME SO?

On a brighter note, THANK YOU for including Peter. Some people seem to forget that HE WAS A MARAUDER TOO! (Can you tell I'm going through a CAPS LOCK phase?) The cheese thing is just plain weird, but I like it any way. My suggestion would be to put more of Lupin's chocolate obsession in, when you need a break from Peter.


-Krissy

Author's Response: Ooh, splitting the Marauders was so much fun from a writer's standpoint! You're absolutely right as far as their fate goes, but it makes for satisfying reading. Trust me!

I absolutely love teenage Peter (not adult Wormtail). I've always seen him as a sweet little boy with a hero worship complex. Peter's cheese obsession is my alternative to the over-used Remus and chocolate pairing. I want my stories to be a little different from the thousands of other stories out there. :) Again, thank you for another review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by ginnys twin 5: Feast Your Eyes on This

11th May 2013:
Ok, I just want to congratulate you on a truck load of humor in the last chapter. Although, I don't think Sirius would say "yay me." Just saying. Anyway, I'm loving this so far, and I can't wait to see what comes next. Although, I can predict that Danielle will keep James's identity a secret because your summery says Lily will fall for Derek, and it hasn't been long enough for that quite yet. Again, loving the humor!
-Krissy

Author's Response: I realized after starting to write this story that Sirius's intelligence at times is quite questionable, to put it mildly. He's basically my outlet for my odd sense of humor. I'm glad that I'm not the only one that thinks I'm funny! And there is a long way to go before Lily falls for "Derek." Thank you for another encouraging review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ginnys twin 1: To Change, or Not to Change

11th May 2013:
I am sitting here laughing like there is no tomorrow. Where in the world did you get the idea for a stalker bunny? I LOVE LOVE LOVE, the characterization of this piece. Lupin and Sirius are just so well written. I especially love Lupin's "last word" phase. The end bit where Sirius is explaining why he doesn't have a girlfriend is well thought out, and something I can totally imagine him saying. So what I'm trying to say, is I just love this already, and I've only read one chapter.

-Krissy

Author's Response: Hearing you laughing like that makes me so happy! I'm not entirely sure where Havoc came from anymore actually. But I'm glad I wrote him in nevertheless! And this story is half Lily/James, half Remus and Sirius banter. I'm glad you liked this story so much after just one chapter! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Emily smith 1: To Change, or Not to Change

31st March 2013:
Really? Every single use of ass was
turned into eyebrow? Ever notice that i
have no idea what a cleyebrow is?!

Author's Response: Happy April Fool's Day! This site is notorious for messing with words or phrases around this time of year! Fear not, it'll be back to normal soon enough.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ravenclaw_weasley 1: To Change, or Not to Change

24th March 2013:
I really like this story! You write the marauders really well unlike most marauder-era fanfics. The story is sooo cute :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I absolutely love this era! The characters are all just so fun, I would hug them all if they weren't stuck inside the computer!

 Report Review

Review #10, by LittleMissPrincess Epilogue: The Aftermath

17th March 2013:
OKAY.
OKAY.

YOU KNOW HOW I SAID THAT MY FAVORITE CHAPTER WAS THE LAST CHAPTER? IT'S NOT.

IT'S THIS ONE.

I LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. (except the danielle/remus breakup - while it made me sad, i understood why it had to happen)

but literally, everything. the way james finally properly fit into the group, and how all of the characters were included, and it wasn't only marauders and like, how peter is cheesy in not a cheesy way (PUN) also how he;s not evil, and sirius is just omg I WANT A SIRIUS (i guess thats the last time i can say it) and all of lily's presents and how sirius transfigured havoc into the kitty and i mean every line was beautifully written to be cheerful, and hilarious and perfectly articulate and i mean i loved every bit of it.

except the breakup.
how did remus not know they were dating?
im kind of sad/mad at remus for being a jerkface, but like i said before, im not mad at you, because you, you perfect canon-sticker-to had to make sure that it doesn't end with remus being with someone.

but it was a great ending and im happy.

i'll miss this.
i'll miss this story, and these characters, and also, part of me will miss communicating with you, over these reviews.
ofcourse, theres Fiend where i can review on, as well, but i mean, what happens when that story gets over?

whatever, we'll get there, when we get there :)

thank you for writting this story and for existing.

fun fact : this is my first story that i read written by you, and then i loved it so much, i read all your other stories and got hooked. (:

not-so-fun-fact : in the last review i said something stupid about wantign to add this to favorites - because it had been so long that since i was on hpff i entirely forgot the system, and was thinking along youtube as how you can add a video to your favorite playlist.

but i thought you should know that this is already one of my favorite stories. (:

and im going to end with some of my favorite quotes from this chapter. BYE!
~
And there he was, still lying face down on the carpet from when he was initially dropped. Sirius hadn't moved a tiny bit since meeting the floor.

"Think he's dead?" Laura whispered.

~

"He's breathing," James called. He straightened up to look at everyone in the common room. "Sirius Black is alive, everybody! He's not dead!"

"Yet!" Lily called a second later.

"And you're expecting him to die soon?" It was Robert Cook, a sixth year. "What's the lifespan of a Marauder anyway? Seventeen years?" His friends at the study tables laughed.

"Of course not," James said sarcastically. "We live twenty, maybe thirty years. It's a dangerous profession, being a Marauder of such skill and grandeur."

"Grandeur?" Lily echoed. "Where did you pull that word from, the Sorting Hat?"

~
[btw i just really liked that whole section of the gift and the kitten and sirius being sirius]

~

"You knew Sirius would do something like that eventually?"

"Yeah. I told Peter about the plan back in fourth year."

~

"Oh, we didn't hide the presents from you," Remus promised, looking pointedly at Sirius.

~

"I'm her boyfriend, not her pet," James said, frowning at the gift.
~

"Sirius Black got me a present?" Lily gasped, looking surprised at the idea. She looked up at James.

James shrugged. He wasn't aware of it. Of course, he would have expected Sirius to offer himself as Lily's present, claiming to be a one-day treat before being stuck with James for the rest of her life. James had already picked out an appropriate jinx to use on his best mate if he was daft enough to try.
~
"Is it safe to open?"

"If it wasn't, James would kill me."
~
"Yes!" Sirius punched the air before finally sitting back down on the couch. "Who wins 'Best Birthday Present of the Year Award'? Sirius Black, that's who!"
~
"Hey, it's a boy kitten," Sirius corrected her. "A very adorable, masculine kitten."
~
"I can hardly believe it," Lily said. She finally took her eyes off her new pet and looked over at Sirius. "You, of all people, got me a cat? You? You hate cats!"

"Correction," Sirius said, "I hate cats. This is a kitten. There's a difference."

Lily, James, Remus, and even Peter looked at Sirius, waiting for his explanation.

Sirius sighed. "What? Kittens are cute and move around a lot. Adult cats get lazy and stop caring. By the time your kitten becomes a cat, we'll be done with school and I wont have to worry about him."

"Oddly enough," Remus said, "that's a very ingenious plan."

"Thank you, Moony!" Sirius clapped his hands together. "I got validation from Moony! Is this really Lily's birthday, because it feels like mine!"
~
"And what were you hoping I'd name him?" Lily seemed genuinely interested in Sirius's opinion.

"Padfoot Junior."
~
"What was that?" Danielle asked. "We couldn't hear you."

"I don't know where Havoc is."

"What?!"
~
Remus glared up at Danielle. "Shut up about the stupid rabbit already!"
~
"Who are you calling normal?" Sirius challenged. "And why wouldn't you want to snog me?"
~
I REALLY CANT GO ON BECAUSE I'LL END UP QUOTING THE WHOLE CHAPTER AND[WHO AM I KIDDING I QUOTED THE ENTIRE CHAPTER ALREADY] THEN THIS WILL BE TOO LONG TO READ AND BASCIALLY IN SHORT I LOVED THE WHOLE THING.

farewell! (for now)

Author's Response: While I knew I would be sad at finishing this story, I knew I wanted to end one of my novels on a happy note (for a change). I wanted to show everyone, or rather most everyone, having a good time after the madness I put them through here. And I'm super excited to hear that you loved this epilogue so much! You also refreshed my memory of the chapter, making me smile and laugh at what you found amusing! :)

Remus/Danielle breakup. What else can I say? Remember how back in Chapter 5 that Sirius told Danielle that 'James' was hiding in Egypt? It turns out that Remus was the one actually hiding out there all along- he was in denial! (Get it? Denial? The Nile? Sorry, I love that old joke.) Apparently he just couldn't believe that anyone, especially the girl he's had a crush on for forever, would reciprocate his feelings. I sometimes hate it how I feel compelled to end my stories as canon as possible. *sighs for Remus*

Overall, I must thank you immensely for your reviews, your kind words, and your excitement for further chapters. So THANK YOU TIMES A MILLION! You are totally awesome! (And don't worry about the favorites thing- you were still dusting off the cobwebs in your memory when you wrote that last review! :) )

Oh yeah, THANK YOU! At the risk of repeating myself, knowing that you have been a loyal reader and reviewed EVERY SINGLE CHAPTER OF THIS STORY IS AMAZING! I too will miss our interactions within this story, but at least there's still Fiend to look forward to.

Oh, and because you're so awesome, and I don't want you to yell at me again, I will be starting a few Marauders fic sometime in April. It'll be a mystery narrated from Lily's point of view. Knowing how much I like to go on and on, it will probably also become a novel-length story. You are welcome to read it when it comes out (duh) or skip over it if the premise doesn't seem interesting enough. Basically, I don't want you accusing me of not telling you what I'm doing next even though this story won't be a sequel of any sorts.

So as far as GJHD goes, I bid you adieu, sayonara, and aloha. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by LittleMissPrincess 23: All Good Things Must Come to an End

17th March 2013:
I DON'T DESERVE TO LIVE.
I KNOW, I'M ALIVE. AND I'M SO SO SO TERRIBLY SORRY YOU HAVE NO IDEA!
I HAVE BEEN MISSING FOR LIKE WHAT? TWO MONTHS NOW? AND WE ALL KNOW THAT ON THE INTERNET 2 MONTHS IS EQUIVALENT TO 5 YEARS.

LOOK, YOU ARE PERFECTLY ALLOWED TO HATE ME.
IM JUST - IM SO SO SORRY I DON'T THINK I'LL EVER BE ABLE TO FORGIVE MYSELF.

BUT FOR THE LAST TWO MONTHS I'VE BEEN HAVING PREFINALS, AND THEN ACTUALLY IN APRIL I HAVE PREFINALS 2, AND THEN IN MAY TO JUNE, I'LL HAVE MY GCSE'S. WHICH ARE REALLY IMPORTANT.

WHICH IS THE REASON THAT I HAVEN'T READ ANY FANFICTION AT ALL. I SWEAR. THATS WHY I HAVEN'T REVIEWED - BUT JUST WAIT, I'M WORKING MY WAY FORWARDS, AND I'LL SOON CATCH UP. ALSO, IM SAD THAT THIS STORY IS OVER AND I MISSED THE END OF IT IN REAL TIME.

okay, i'm going to go and read the story now.
*
"What can I do to make you stay, James?"

*SCREAMS* I KNEW IT! I KNEW IT! I KNEW IT WOULD END THIS WAY NO THATS A LIE I HAD NO IDEA, OMG YOU BRILLIANT WRITTER, I'M SO IMPOSSIBLY PROUD OF YOU FOR THAT AMAZING PLOT TWIST - WAIT LET ME FINISH READING.

I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS.

"So will you stay" Lily asked hopefully. "We belong together."

was i the only one that pictured them breaking out into song? in which lily is taylor swift.
okay but i ACTUALLY love this too much i'm just - this is so painful i cant even bring myself to omg - okay let me finish reading.


"First off, leaving school because of a girl is just plain stupid," Lily said flatly.

GOD BLESS HER FOR SAYING THAT, BECAUSE LITERALLY JAMES, I KNOW YOU HAVE PERSONALITY CRISIS, BUT I MEAN SRSLY. LEAVING BECAUSE OF A GIRL. thank you lily for existing.

OMG OMG OMG I LOVE HOW SHE'S THE ONE TO MAKE THE CONNECTION BETWEEN THE STAG AND THE DOE AND OMG I LOVE HER, LILY SHIPS JILY HARDER THAN ANYONE ELSE OMG. THERE IS NOTHIGN I DONT LOVE ABOUT THIS.

SHE KNOWS HE'S AN ANIMAGUS?!?!

"You know I'm an Animagus?!"

Lily just blinked up at James with a stunned expression on her face. "You're making a bigger deal about me knowing what 'Prongs' really means than when I told you I know who 'Derek' really was."

YOU AND ME BOTH, JAMES.

while i can't believe that lily knows im just so happy that all these years she's been paying attention to james and knows so much about him.

[is there a way to add this story to favorites or something?]

omg she actually doesn't like blondes? SHE IS MEANT FOR JAMES.

OMG SHE SAID THE TITLE! SHE SAID THE TITLE! SHE SAID IT! "Goodbye James, Hello Derek." SHE SAID IT! SHE SAID IT! every writers dream is to be able to sneak in the title.

and i still cant believe she knows his face perfectly, she didn't even need pictures. :)

SHE LOVES HIS MESSY HAIR!

OMG THIS WAS THE BEST CHAPTER EVER.

AND SHE TOTES WANTS TO NAME THEIR SON, HARRY. I JUST KNOW IT.

but omg i can't believe this story is almost over. and im sorrier (is that a word?) that i missed the official end of this story.

but when i review the epilogue i would have finally officially reviewed each and every chapter of this story.

and i love you. in a platonic reader-writer way.

(also im giving you a 10/10 because of reasons.

[also im still seriously sorry for abandoning this story for like two months. :( ]

{and i feel guilty for this review not being as long as usual. ples forgive me}

Author's Response: Nothing else matters besides the fact that you're back! Welcome back! *offers hugs* Want a cookie? *offers a platter of cookies* Maybe some cheese instead? *tries to offer cheese but Peter steals them from me first* See? Obviously I don't hate you! Yes, things move fast on the Internet, but part of the beauty is that things usually stay up for you to enjoy later! Like this story! :) *squeals in delight that you're back!*

Wow, you have a lot on your plate! I wish you the best of luck in the upcoming months! I know you'll do well on them! :)

Okay, this is probably one of my favorite reviews! I'm smiling and giggling as I read your reactions- you can't know how much these mean to me! I always had Lily knowing the truth because, for the life of me, I didn't know how else to pull off a believable ending while keeping James alive!

Ha ha, breaking into song! I can just hear 'You Belong With Me' running through my head now, all because of you. Might as well start listening. *puts on the song now*

I just can't get over how much you like this chapter! I'm getting excited about it all over again, reliving the joys through you!

Not to be nit picky or anything, but Lily actually said the reverse of the story title: 'Goodbye Derek, Hello James.' But yeah, I remember that I giggled like a maniac when I got the structure for that part just right! :)

Wow, thank you so, so, so, SO much for this review! I'm glad to hear you're doing fine and happy to know you're back! Just give me time to get proper responses to you- I have limited Internet time lately and I feel bad for leaving your reviews unanswered for days at a time. You don't ever have to feel sorry about anything with me, okay? I'm just glad to hear from you again!

And here's a hug to tide you over until I get another response to you! *HUG!*


 Report Review

Review #12, by GinnyPotterForever Epilogue: The Aftermath

4th March 2013:
I just finished reading this story for the second time. I found it wonderfully amusing and entertaining the first time, and even more so the second.

Trying to imagine how Lily knew 'Derek' was James all along... Noticing her reactions to certain things... I think it would be brilliant if you wrote a few chapters of this story from Lily's point of view. Not every scene, just some key moments. If you do, I'll be the first one to read and review :-)

Author's Response: Yay, you just made me smile! I have fun writing clues into my stories that won't be caught until the second reading!

That's an interesting idea- writing according to Lily's point of view. Sadly, I doubt that I'll ever do that, but I'll keep it in mind. (And I'll be sure to credit you for the idea if it ever becomes a reality!)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Potterlove1997 Epilogue: The Aftermath

1st March 2013:
Aw! I love it! It's so sad about Dani and Remus though.. :( 10/10 as always! I'll miss this story!

Author's Response: I'll miss this story too! But curse my habit of trying to make my Marauder stories end according to canon! That's why Remus and Dani had to break up! :(

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jemima 4: Unforeseen Variables

27th February 2013:
This is really cool! ;)

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by nat Epilogue: The Aftermath

17th February 2013:
I love ur story I stoppedreadinf fanifcs 4 a while so when I started again I wad really happy that this story was finished. U r an amazingly talents author and ur stories actually made me lol. Thank you. U r awesome

Author's Response: Awe, thank you! I just finished writing it earlier this month and still can't believe it's over. I'm just doing my best to practice my favorite hobby. Thank you again for the compliments! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Theodore Black Epilogue: The Aftermath

13th February 2013:
Dude. best. story. ever! It's the only words that can be said about this story. I love when stories have humor and I actually laughed so much reading this.
You are such a good author!
/Theodore Black

Author's Response: I'm delighted at hearing your opinion! It's great hearing how much this story made you laugh! Thank you for sharing! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by zelectrodez Epilogue: The Aftermath

13th February 2013:
TWell that ended on a sad/happy note. If I didn't know Remus was going to fall in love later and have a kid I would be yelling at him to chace after Danielle. Great Story and Characters! Expecially Sirius!

Author's Response: It was because we know about Tonks and Teddy that I decided to end the story this way. At least James and Lily are together! Thanks for sharing your thoughts! (And Sirius is my absolute favorite character to write!)

 Report Review

Review #18, by WoodenFences 9: The Full Moon Waits for No Marauder

12th February 2013:
I like Lily the best cuz she's so oblivious. Not only does she not know that Derek is James (I don't blame her I wouldn't have known either...), but she doesn't know that she's in love with James!!! (at least I think so...) She thinks about him all the time-- even when he's not there-- and also talks about him. On the flip side, I like Danielle because she knows who Derek is, and she still acts like he's a new student. I also love how in love she is with Havoc (Great name, btw!). I know this is turning into a list of favorites, but I also really like Peter! His obsession with cheese is overwhelming, and everything he does is like a five-year-old to a teenager. He agrees with everything other people say, and is afraid to say what he thinks (Unless it's about CHESE!!!) but in this chapter he was Remus when Remus couldn't be (Kinda...) He was the voice of reason when Derek/ James/ Prongs and Sirius/ Padfoot were arguing and about to be eaten. I also (I know, I know, AGAIN...) love werewolf Remus (Moony). he gets aggressive when he smells a human but is playful and happy-- like a dog almost-- when all the marauders are in animagus form. All together, I basically just love all the character's personalities you put in there!!! (Cause I know you didn't make them up yourself!!! Well, except Danielle...)

Author's Response: Wow, so many favorites! I'm honored! I love all of these characters too for the exact same reasons you do! Lily, Danielle, Peter, and Moony- I'm just grateful for JKR for creating these characters in the first place (minus Danielle, of course) and leaving room for writers like me and readers like you to explore the possibilities of what might have happened in times and events she didn't specify. Thank you for sharing your thoughts! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by rosepetal704 Epilogue: The Aftermath

12th February 2013:
That was brilliant! Beautiful! The perfect end to this amazing story! :D

I was just going 'AWWW' throughout the beginning, it was all so cute and positively adorable; in fact I was thinking it was almost TOO cute, but it wasn't, because this is the end of the story and there won't be any more after, so the dose of cuteness was good.

"Correction," Sirius said, "I hate cats. This is a kitten. Theres a difference." Oh yes, that is so, so true. (Although I love most cats as well as kittens.)

"I only cared so much for Havoc because I wanted to show you that I liked you despite you furry little problem." Her eyes narrowed. "Your furry little problem."

Oh, no, Danielle, that was not the only reason you cared so much for Havoc. Maybe it was a huge part of the reason, but loving him and thinking him so cute couldn't ALL have been an act! You had to have cared quite a bit for the actual rabbit himself. (Because if she didn't, then everything I believed was true from the beginning of this story has all been a lie! Okay, I guess it's not as big a deal as the other big reveals, like Lily knowing Derek was James all along...but still.)

Remus and Danielle's argument was my favorite part of this chapter. It was rather satisfying to see Remus finally have enough of her overwhelming love for Havoc and shout at her to shut up. As for Danielle, I'm a little mad at her now to be honest. Some of those things she said to Remus! How dare she! One of my favorite characters! I mean, is Remus supposed to think, "Hey, since Danielle loves Havoc, and he's my 'furry little problem', that obviously means that she not only knows about my REAL furry little problem but is trying to tell me that she likes me anyway! All because she thinks my pet is so cute!" That sounds like Sirius logic there. *sigh* Danielle. That girl. *shakes head* Although, from her point of view, it must have been pretty obvious when they were at the Shrieking Shack back in an earlier chapter that she was trying to let him know she didn't care. But the rabbit? Who would have guessed that?!

Okay, that was a rather long rant there. It would seem that this Havoc thing has affected me a fair amount. But moving on.

"Maybe we could make chocolate fondue." I really, really loved that for some reason. :D

Oh, Sirius. Ha. Haha. I didn't guess that the kitten was Havoc transfigured until he said it. His 'terrible logic', as James called it, actually does make sense. :D

I loved how this ended with some questions. (Nothing huge, but things the reader can wonder about.) Will Remus and Danielle work things out and get back together? Obviously they don't end up getting married or anything, but I wonder. And this Havoc mess- I do wonder what will become of that. Anyway, it's nice that you didn't leave things on a perfect, completed, everything-is-utterly-resolved note, as that would be slightly unrealistic. This ending suited the story.

Wow, to think that this is the last review I'll leave for this story! CONGRATULATIONS on completing this! It's been a fantastic, fun ride! Have I mentioned before that this is the only real James/Lily story I've read? Just thought I'd mention that out of all the fanfiction I know there is out there for this couple, that honor goes to you.

Thanks again for 24 awesome chapters! I enjoyed it all. :D

Author's Response: Ah, we have come to our last chapter in this story! It shall be missed, but it will remain with us as a pleasant memory! (Or just a few chuckles. Whatever. I have no idea where that formal-sounding bit came from.)

Oh no, I don't want you to leave with any bad feelings towards Danielle! She was angry at Remus for being angry at her. You actually quoted what she said. Know how she said she cared "so much" for Havoc? What she meant was that she went overboard and beyond her normal attraction towards the Havoc cuteness factor to send Remus her way-too-subtle message (which no sane person would really understand). She only escalated her attraction for a cute bunny in an attempt to be more obvious to the boy she liked. So rest assured, Danielle was quite fond of Havoc as a cute pet but was also sending Remus hidden messages that he just couldn't pick up. I hope that makes a bit more sense! :)

The whole breakup was destined to happen (because I believe in canon and wanted to show how Remus became single again). This is actually one of my bad habits with Remus- I put him together with an OC and then feel compelled to pull them apart when I finish a story. Maybe I'll change my ways eventually, but sadly this story wouldn't be different from my others.

Fondue! I wrote half the chapter before I came up with the idea that Peter could make everyone fondue! I really like writing teenage Peter- he's so fun!

Havoc! I wanted him to live on in a happy household! *sighs in contentment*

That's another thing I like to do when writing- I treat fiction as if it can happen in reality. Nothing is ever totally solved at one time. And, um, not to sound like I'm leading you on, but remember in DH when Harry found the letter written to Sirius from Lily? When describing baby Harry's toy broomstick, Lily comments that the baby nearly killed the cat. That's why I had Sirius change Havoc- to make him (kinda) canon. So I'm sorry if I just gave you too much info, but that's what was going on in my head when I came up with that idea.

Well, we have come to the end of this response, our last correspondence for this story. Thank you so much for your constant support! I always looked forward to reading your reviews and hearing your thoughts as the story developed! This is also a first for me- I've never written a James/Lily story that ended with them together before! I'm glad it turned out this good. So thank you again! It took a year and a half for this to be written, and I think it was time well spent! :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by GinnyPotterForever 18: From Letters to Words

12th February 2013:
I love this story... I don't like writing reviews on a general basis, so even when I founs the first few chapters absolutely hilarious, I didn't write one, but, "I like people with bubblegum pink hair"!!! Absolute genius!! The story's great, especially the Sirius-Ball, Peter-Cheese angles! :-)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it that much, and that the Tonks reference was enough to prompt you into writing this review! Thank you so much, it makes me happy! I had a lot of fun writing this, and I hope you continue to enjoy the story! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by randomgirl 1: To Change, or Not to Change

8th February 2013:
This was a hilarious chapter, as you know I think you write Sirius' character, so brillantly. He's so funny and loves being the centre of attention, he always steals the show :) although i have noticed you always keep him single and not the womaniser most people describe him as, im just curious as to why?? im not saying he should have a string of girlfriends, im just saying ive noticed hes single for the most part in your stories?? :) The bit about the rabbit havoc, still has me smiling, its so clever and ingenuitive! really well done, this is a great start and has really drawn me in, cant wait to keep reading :)
Randomgirl :)xx

Author's Response: Hey, great to see you here, and even greater to hear that you're enjoying Sirius's character! He has always been my favorite character to write because he's so overdramatic! And you're too true about him stealing the show- he's gotten way more scenes throughout this story than I originally intended!

If you'll remember to the first story I posted here, Full Moon (short title), Sirius actually did have a different girlfriend every week and asked out the main character Artemis every day. Because I've already written him that way, I want to give him different relationship roles. So in this story, Sirius is only the desirable playboy hotshot in his own mind. :)

Havoc actually turned out to have a far bigger role in this story too. Him being Remus's 'furry little problem' has kept me entertained by infuriating my favorite werewolf of all time.

Thank you so much for you review! I do hope you enjoy this story too; I wrote it at the same time I was writing the first MNSIF. Also, I can proudly say that this story is now complete, so no waiting for updates! :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by tyson123g 23: All Good Things Must Come to an End

26th January 2013:
I have not been on HPFF for an year. But whenever I come back, I just have one search criteria - James/Lily (Must have read thousands and thousands of them, lol)

So, I came yesterday and stumbled upon this. Marathoned till the last chapter, it was that good. New kind of storyline.

Now onto the chapter, I had guessed pretty early on that Lily knew it was James, but what I didn't expect was where the twist came from.

Remember where you mentioned in the first scene where James proposed this idea to Dumbledore. At that time, James felt that someone was also there with Dumbledore. To be honest, I thought it was Lily all the time and that is how you're going to use the twist in the end.

Despite that, quite enjoyable. I have had my fair share of abandoned stories and there is nothing more, I dislike. Glad that you were able to complete the story.

Would be waiting for the epilogue and future stories from you (if you do continue)!

Author's Response: You've read nothing in the past year? Then I'm honored that you stopped here after such a long time!

Yeah, I remember that scene you mentioned (in Chapter 3, I think). Dumbledore was actually talking to the portraits of old Headmasters and Headmistresses because he needed their help in taking down Voldemort. I only had James stop and ask that question about someone else being there because Harry did the same thing in the books years later and I wanted the father/son similarity thing here. I didn't even consider Lily having been up there.

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed this story! I too get disappointed when I read Abandoned stories, but posting my work online gives me a reason to finish something I start. I promise to have the Epilogue finished soon! Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Maurader_Girl007 23: All Good Things Must Come to an End

24th January 2013:
THAT WAS BEAUTIFUL :')

Author's Response: Thank you! I wrote this story just for this kind of ending! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Super_Chic1800 22: Parting is Such Sweet Sorrow

24th January 2013:
What? Wow. o.O
Poor James... And Lily... And everyone... Just
wow!!
How could you be so cruel?
:'(

Author's Response: James was sadly out of options and refused to hurt the one person he loves most. As for me, I'm a bit evil in my enjoyment of making fictional people miserable. But the events here make the next chapter even better! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by rosepetal704 23: All Good Things Must Come to an End

21st January 2013:
The REVEAAAL! What I've been waiting for since the beginning of this story! It is here at laaast! I have read it! The truth is now known to me!

I am happy now. This story makes me happy. This chapter made me EXCEEDINGLY happy. Thank you for making me happy.

In answer to your end question, I feel like all of them at once. :)

All right, may as well start from the very beginning. The very first paragraph. I loved how the wind was blowing straight at James as though trying to get him to turn back (it made me think of cartoons for some reason, where the wind is exaggerated and blowing loudly). I thought it was a good beginning to the Great Big Special Chapter.

Lily knew from the beginning! As I was reading, I actually thought 'she knows! How long has she known?! Hey, wouldn't it be cool if she had known from the very beginning?' And then a second later she repeated my thoughts exactly. :D

As you know from my former theories and idea, I have entertained the thought of Lily saying she already knew when James revealed the truth. But I haven't thought of her having known all along, and that surprised me at first. But I love it. I'll have to reread this story sometime and look for the clues that she knew all along. (I know they're there, I just didn't realize what they were clues for while reading the first time.)

So it turned out that James never revealed the truth at all. The Big Reveal was Lily telling James she knows rather than James telling Lily who he is. I like that.

And this: “First off, leaving school because of a girl is just plain stupid,” Lily said flatly.

THANK YOU, Lily. All my 'but James, you can't leave! Yeah, I know it's all messy, bu- but you can't leeeave, that's just-' articulated simply by that sentence.

And Lily knows that they're Animagi, down to their forms! I'd love to know how and when she found that out. Also, I want to say that I am extremely jealous of Lily's warming charms. My fingers are freezing as I type this. Oh, to be warm with a flick of a wand.

So, that was it. Oftentimes when you're waiting and looking forward to something in a book/fanfic, when you finally get there it's not all that great. But I loved this. It was fantastic and brilliant and a joy to read. Wonderful job. Wow, only the epilogue left. Story's nearly over! That makes me sad, but also happy to have the whole thing, beautiful and compete. I can't wait for the ending! :D

Author's Response: Hi there! It's great hearing about how much you loved this chapter! Your happiness brings me happiness! At the present moment, I have only completed three novels (if I include this one despite the epilogue not being finished yet). Of those three, this is my first one with a truly happy ending. It's quite refreshing to write something this cheerful and light! *sighs in contentment*

Oh Lily! She has been bothered/annoyed/harassed by James for so many years, it made sense to me that a girl with such intelligence and skill could have figured out many of the boys' secrets by their 'coded' conversations with each other (such as 'furry little problem'). In a strange sense, she kinda represented me as the author, knowing what was going on yet staying silent while James went on and on.

I still laugh about that line by Lily you pointed out! :) I'm pretty sure almost anyone would agree with her, but James is simply too in love with Lily to think logically. Then again, him trying to leave is romantic in my eyes, but also stupid. Okay, that just sums up my opinion of James right there. :)

As always, I thank you for your review! It's great hearing that you weren't disappointed with the reveal! I only wrote what I would have wanted to read if I were in your shoes! Your fantastic words helped carry me along. Until the epilogue!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>