Reading Reviews for Six Years Waiting
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap My Devil and Angel

9th April 2012:
Again, you really are able to get the 'aw' factor in your stories. I liked that she teased him, he deserved it! Waiting all those years, psh, I would have made him wait even longer.

Well, probably not. Actually...no, I would have. I wish first kisses were 'perfect' but they rarely are, but nothing is perfect, you know? That's life. Harry and Ginny make me want to just search for the perfect love story out there.

Nice job, Liz. :D

Author's Response: Thank you.

I liked her idea, and I love how she wasn't able to go through with it because well she loves him.

I couldn't make Daniel Radcliffe wait, because I love him, and sure I could maybe, probably not, tease him, but if he was being all sweet and wonderful then well I would probably relent to...I mean it's Daniel.

Deeds never settle, look for the guy that lights up your life, you'll find him I know you will.

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #2, by CassiePotter My Devil and Angel

16th January 2012:
I loved seeing Harry and Ginny tease each other! It's so fun to read,i bet it was fun to write. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I did have fun writing this. I love writing them when they are teasing each other, but I'm working on the more important times in life. The things that make them so wonderful.

Thanks Cassie for the lovely review. You never fail to make my day :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #3, by lightningninja My Devil and Angel

5th January 2012:
love love love love love love i can't even begin with this! it's so very in character i picture ginny so well. bravo bravo bravo well done!!! =D

Author's Response: Thank you so much, you are my fist new review to start the new year :)

I'm thrilled you liked it though :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #4, by Hedwig_forever My Devil and Angel

19th December 2011:
Good but at the start I was really confused about when this story was actually happening

Author's Response: Thank you, it started after Harry kissed Ginny for the first time, it probably like that, but hey, it was fun to write :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #5, by SilverRoses My Devil and Angel

17th December 2011:
Aaw, that is just beyond cute! Honestly, I've always loved Harry and Ginny together, there were just so many other pairings that people wrote more romantic and interesting dramas and oneshots and stuff...until I found your stories, and they are SO good! I will definitely be reading more of them!

Sincerely, though, your ideas in this one are most unique, and that's probably why it is so much better than most Harry/Ginny fanfictions. Thanks for sharing it!

Best Holiday Wishes!

Author's Response: Oh Thank you! I love Harry and Ginny because it's so real and simple and people tend to ignore them because of this, but I just end up loving them more because I feel that I have to make up for all the hate that's on them :)

I'm so thrilled that you like my stories, it makes my ego swell like ten times! I'm thrilled, just so thrilled.

Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you for this wonderful review, thank you so much :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #6, by Mihali1432 My Devil and Angel

13th December 2011:
OK I'll admit... I liked this.

I think Ginny was in character! I've heard that in Ginny/Harrys that Ginny and/or Harry are out of character... But I liked this.

Guilty pleasure considering I'm a guy ;)

I might start reading more Ginny/Harrys! Twas a good story!

Mike.

By the way, Happy Holidays from Slytherin House!

Author's Response: Sorry I made you read mounds of fluff :(, but I'm glad you liked it that makes me happy :)

Happy Holidays :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #7, by Timechild My Devil and Angel

12th December 2011:
Interesting one-shot.

I like how Ginny was portrayed in this fic. I find her reactions and attitude completely believable. Harry's reactions were good too.

Overall, nice job

Author's Response: Thank you, this to me was really fun to write. I don't know why, it just was so much fun.

Thanks for the review,

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #8, by bri_5_stars My Devil and Angel

10th September 2011:
Quite good like the others. The same level of fluffy cutesy romance, with a chuckle or two thrown in.
Makes me wonder what you could write if you were to branch out to other characters or genres? Change could be good. :)

Author's Response: I have always thought about writing another pairing besides Harry and Ginny. Mostly Remus and Tonks or bIll and Fluer because I see so much of Ginny in both of those women.

The thing is I feel as though Harry and Ginny don't get enough light, or the light that they do get something doesn't go right.

I have been consdiering opening another accout with R/T and B/F...in the meantime this will always be a Harry and Ginny place.

Thanks for the review

Lizzie :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by justonemorefic My Devil and Angel

8th September 2011:
Aww that was cute. Nicely set in the middle of Hogwarts era, unlike your other oneshots, and it lends a certain charm. First kiss, still innocent and all that, Voldy isn't knocking on the door quite yet.

Snerk, I wonder how they would escape without some catcalls in their wake! My oh my, the angel and demons in her head ;D Oh Ginny, teasing the boy since forever, eh?

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so! I only have two that are set in Hogwarts! I'm working on another one, about skipping class.

Well I like to think as soon as Harry kissed her, they just became so much at ease with each other. No longer waiting, and all they wanted is to be with each other.

Teasing a guy is fun, and besides you can't give a boy everything he wants, even if he is Harry Potter.

Thanks so much

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #10, by MileyMalfoy My Devil and Angel

7th September 2011:
Awww. This was really cute. I liked that it was a happy ending in the end and that they at least got to a point where neither is waiting on the other anymore.

I thought that they were nicely in character, it was funny to see it from Ginny's PoV. I love that she had the devil and the angel to give her some advice about what to do and that they both ended up agreeing. All in all, very interesting.

~ Miles ^^

Author's Response: Well imagine you had to wait for a guy for six years, and then he can't get enough of you?

I don't know I think a little tease is in order.

Though I wasn't going to make them wait for such a long time, I mean Harry waited for Ginny too.

I'm glad you liked it :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #11, by TenthWeasley My Devil and Angel

2nd September 2011:
OH. THIS WAS SO CUTE. I'm going to admit, I am really not a huge Harry/Ginny shipper, but you just might have me convinced by the end of this series of one-shots. :3

My heart was doing little flutters the whole time, and I just want to find my own Harry Potter to say things like that to me. This was so fluffy and adorable, and for someone who sort of walks the line between fluff and drama all the time -- in other words, sometimes I get a bit confused on how to make it come across -- I really admire how seamlessly it seems to come from you.

GAH. SO CUTE. I am just squealing about right now, grinning like a total dope, and I just do not even care. I love fluffy little stories like this!

Favorite line:

Heaven help me; I think I just might be falling in love.

Ohhh, I loved this. :D Thank you for pointing me in the direction of your authors' page -- you might have actually converted me. Too soon to yet tell, though so onward I go into the Harry/Ginny foray! Great job!

Author's Response: You don't like Harry and Ginny?

I better have you convinced by the time your done reading these then I'm doing my job!!

I'm glad you liked it. I am surprised you think I write fluff so well...I never had a boyfriend so this is all a big guess for me.

I have to admit music helps me out a lot. Snow Patrol and Taylor Swift are my go to people.

I'm am praying that I have convinced you :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by anonymous diva My Devil and Angel

21st August 2011:
wonderful fic . The best

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm so happy you liked it!
Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #13, by lunalovegood2009 My Devil and Angel

19th August 2011:
Awwwr! ;) I had a smile on my face all the way through this. Seriously. It was just funny and perfect... :D Well done Liz! This was just amazing. :) (Also, I laughed so hard when Harry kissed the tree! I could just imagine it in my head... Harry Potter snogging a tree... now that IS a site. ;D)

Sarah

Author's Response: Thanks so much Sarah, I'm so sorry I haven't been able to write you. The Dark Arts is having problems, but I have a super long Pm that is stored away to be sent!
I'm so glad you liked it, that means loads!
Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #14, by flufff My Devil and Angel

16th August 2011:
Awww, that was so incredibly cute that it just made me emotional. :D I love how you wrote Ginny, it was completely perfect to me. And it was funny how Harry kept trying to kiss her but she talked about Quidditch, teehee. I think this was a really good one-shot, and you wrote it very well too. Great job! I would love to see more from you.

Also.. if you ever have some spare time, could you R&R my ff "Darkest Night"? It's a Dramione, so I don't actually know if you like those or not, but if you are interested, then I'd really appreciate it! Thank you! keep writing ~ flufff

9/10 ;D

Author's Response: I'll check it out asap, I'm so glad you liked this though. I'm very proud of it, so that makes me happy that you liked it.
Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #15, by Princess of Reading My Devil and Angel

14th August 2011:
I really like Ginny in this, hahahaha! She's a fun little tease, no wonder so many guys wanted to date her. Ginny's not giving Harry enough credit, he's smart for a guy. A fun and cute take on Harry/Ginny!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really wanted to give Ginny a chance and well this came out...I'm so happy you liked it!
Lizzie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login