Reading Reviews for Restored
  
93 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Bec Chapter 34: Forever

5th November 2013:
So i have been through your whole story and i mean all of it and all i have to say is wow how u managed to bring a whole different light to a story from long before the original story was made such a good story thankyou for sharing it i really enjoyed it

Author's Response: Thanks so much. The story was written over the course of about 2 years, and when it was done, I was quite sad. Thank you for your kind words and appreciation.

MNF


 Report Review

Review #2, by Lily__Potter Chapter 34: Forever

2nd September 2013:
Please write another. Your stories are magical.

Author's Response: Okay, there are more. The next one you should read is "Continuum". While it is a Harry and Ginny story, you'll find Anwen, Sirius and the gang as well.

Thanks so much for your praise (and wicked fast reading) and I'm so happy you enjoy them,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #3, by Mischief_Unmanaged Chapter 34: Forever

25th June 2013:
I've been reading your trilogy, and wow, i can't believe it's over. These last few chapters have had me in uncontrollable tears. Beautiful story, and amazing characters. It has me thinking so much, and I admire the character you have created through Anwen.
I think after all of these stories ending with him dying at the Department of Mysteries, Sirius deserved to grow old with someone he loved. I loved this journey, it was amazing.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Bound, Woven and Restored are so very close to my heart. The story really isn't over; you can continue with the stories: Continuum, Ranimer and Growing Up with ... These same characters are in those as well.

I was miffed when Sirius was killed off in OotP, so I gave him another life, and a woman who appreciated him.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #4, by ozzie989 Chapter 34: Forever

12th March 2013:
I loved this. Thanks for yet another great
story!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. The story "Continuum" features many of the same characters. Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #5, by ryjell2.O Chapter 34: Forever

22nd July 2012:
I first started reading this trilogy about 2-3 weekz ago and I have not stopped until this, the end. To say I'm moved, and touched to the core is an understatement. Your story has had me thinkin about my own life-&-loves, and how I'd like things to change for the better, and how I really want to put more effort in getting there. Thank you, there'z more I would lyk to say but words are simply not enough.

Keep up the blessed work.

Author's Response: I am so sorry it's taken me so long to respond. Personal life has been a mess. I am so glad the story touched you, that is the best thing a writer can hear!

I hope you will continue along with these characters in "Continuum", which is about half posted on this site.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, MNF


 Report Review

Review #6, by AnneEliz6897 Chapter 34: Forever

6th July 2012:
i just finished reading this amazing peice of literature... i dont know what to do with my life anymore

Author's Response: There are more stories about Anwen and Sirius, a lot more (namely 7 already written and the 8th on the way). The next one is "Continuum" and while it starts out Harry and Ginny, the whole gang does make an appearance, eventually.

Thanks so much for your praise, writing these characters is truly a labor of love for me and your kind words make it worth it.

Thanks for reading and taking time to review,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #7, by lilypage Chapter 23: Two Weddings and a Birthday

29th May 2012:
WOW UMMM That Was Awesome and super cool they are so in love always have been

Author's Response: Yes, they have an insanely strong bond and are willing to show it. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #8, by lilypage Chapter 23: Two Weddings and a Birthday

29th May 2012:
WOW UMMM That Was Awesome and super cool they are so in love always have been

Author's Response: Thanks. MNF

 Report Review

Review #9, by harrypottergurl11 Chapter 34: Forever

19th May 2012:
I really liked all three of these stories. keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I hope you'll go and read my newest story, "Continuum". Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF

 Report Review

Review #10, by Harrybookworm148 Chapter 34: Forever

13th May 2012:
IT'S OVER D: I've been reading this series since at least last year, and I have grown to love it very much.and I really really appreciate you as an author.I would never be able to write something like this!!! Thanks you, so so SO much for this story and these characters.I know some of them aren't yours, but I love how you characterized them just the same :) I've read tons of stories hear on HPFF, and this is by far one of the best. It'll be hard to let go of it, and you can be sure that I will re-read it numerous times!!!

Author's Response: These characters have many more stories they're in. I can't seem to leave them behind. The newest story, "Continuum" features them all as well.

Thanks so much for your praise. I'm glad you consider them realistic and have enjoyed the story. I hope you continue to .

Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #11, by MorganG Chapter 34: Forever

25th April 2012:
I just wanted to say that your stories are some of the best that I have ever read. The way you write is so well written. I greatly enjoy reading you're stories. You are truly an amazing writer.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. These stories, and Anwen and Sirius, are so close to my heart. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hailye Chapter 34: Forever

9th April 2012:
Your story is.. I'm at loss for words. I loved it. This is an amazing love story. And i loved what you did with the original Harry potter books, and formed it to fit your own. This story is beautiful. And made me laugh, and cry (especially when Remus died. And after that I couldn't stop) I dint think I could say how much I loved the story line. Thank you for writing such an amazing story.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much. This trilogy was a labor of love, and it helped me survive a very difficult part of my life. That others feel the emotions is the highest praise you could offer.

The relationship between Anwen and Remus is based on my friendship with my best friend. Should anything happen to him, the world might just stop spinning on its axis.

There are more stories with these characters, I just started the next one, so please, keep reading. MNF


 Report Review

Review #13, by _Gred_and_Forge_ Chapter 34: Forever

6th April 2012:
That was absolutely amazing!!
I have read this series since the beginning but have only had time recently to finished reading the last few chapters of restored and I absolutely love the way you finished the story with Sirius and Anwen's memorial and also them seeing all those they loved again
This is truly one of my favorite series which I can read again and again
Thank you so for much for writing this series ad also showings me that even the little girl who feels completely out of place in a strange new world can become a strong person who has family as friends who love them like Anwen
:c)

Author's Response: Thanks so very much. It was fun to write canon from the perspective of the adults who had to watch Harry go through this.

I don't think there are enough stories about mature, honest, marriage couples. Anwen and Sirius are by no means perfect, but they do work hard on their relationship. It always came down to them having the others back. Only way it works.

The most seemingly unimpressive child can grow up into anything, that is why we should treasure and nurture them.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, MNF


 Report Review

Review #14, by Phoenix_Rayne Chapter 34: Forever

30th March 2012:
I hate death. So much. I can't believe it's all over. :(

Author's Response: Sorry, but you'll see all these characters again. My new story "Continuum" has started posting. Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #15, by Phoenix_Rayne Chapter 33: Circle of Life

30th March 2012:
... Remus. :'(((
It's so sad. :'(

Author's Response: It is sad, but at least this death wasn't as jarring as it was in canon. Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #16, by ILoveYouChristopher Chapter 33: Circle of Life

26th March 2012:
RIP Remus ... this chapter was sad, not as sad as I thought it was going to be because I knew that it was coming so that didn't make it too hard but I must admit that I cried. But he will now be in a happier place and he will be well looked after and soon he will have Sirius and Winnie there with him :)
Great chapter! It was well written.

Author's Response: It was quite hard for me to write this chapter. Of all the HP characters, I relate most to Remus and I think it showed in the depth of the friendship he had with Anwen. Yes, he's out pain, but it's still hard for those he left behind. That you were moved to tears absolutely astounds me.

Thank you for your praise, it's the most important thing a writer can be given on a site such as this.

MNF


 Report Review

Review #17, by ILoveYouChristopher Chapter 34: Forever

26th March 2012:
OHMYGOD! I think out of the whole series this chapter is the best. I love the way you wrote it and how they got to see their ceremony. It was indeed magical. All the emotion that was in there, I cried happy and sad tears with them all. It was an amazing book and I am sad to have it be finished but I cannot wait until you write more books! I will always follow you as an author and I will always review on your work as I know that great authors like you appreciate hearing it! I hope that you continue to write as I and others I am sure have told you how great you are at it! I am glad that they all got what they wanted and I knew they were going to have to die at some point, but in my heart I was hoping that they didn't. It was an amazing chapter and it really showed who they all really were. I am glad that she made up with Severus and I am not sure how the thing with Albus will go. But I hope it all goes well. I cannot wait to read more stories ... please don't keep us hanging for too long.
The words flowed nicely together and this one really hit home too. I felt every single emotion and it was sad and happy for me. I am glad that everything worked out in the end and she got to meet her grandmother!
Love your work sooo much.


Author's Response: Holy Cow, that might be the longest review I've ever gotten. Thank you so much! The praise you give me was humbling.

I always knew this was how it was going to end, Anwen and Sirius basically dying together, since they couldn't bear to be apart. Their reunions with family and friends was important as well. Albus and Anwen will be fine, he just needs to explain himself to her. As for Severus, I think the Marauders finally came to understand what a rotten position he was forced into.

My next story is already up. It's called Continuum, and I put the second chapter into the queue.

If you enjoy my writing, you should check out my published novel. The information concerning "The Faerie Queen Chronicles" is on my author page.

Thanks again for your enthusiastic review,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #18, by ILoveYouChristopher Chapter 32: Babies

26th March 2012:
OMG sorry that my reviews are a little late, when they were having trouble with letting people onto the site I forgot which email account I was using for this account and I asked them to delete my other accounts as I do not use them ... but that was totally off topic.

This chapter totally hit it home for me. I loved it so much. There is TONS of emotion in this chapter and it is amazing! I seriously love reading your stories. They flow so nicely and they are wrote so well. I cannot wait to read on and on and on! I hope you never stop writing you are seriously a star!
10/10

From one of your biggest fans! {{hugs}}

Author's Response: This one was fun to write, a sort of "where are the kids now". It was totally an indulgence as a writer, but I'd graphed out all the kids marriages as well as their children, so I wanted to go with it.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #19, by Abi Floyd Chapter 34: Forever

25th March 2012:
Awesome just awesome I loved this story!!! It was so passion filled and you're a really good author! Great Story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your words are met with great humility. My next story is already up, go to my author page to read it.

Thanks for reviewing and for reading all of it.
MNF


 Report Review

Review #20, by amy92 Chapter 34: Forever

24th March 2012:
i love your story ~ read it all already ~ good writing ~

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you were along for the journey. My next story is already in the queue and should be up in the next few days. I hope you enjoy.

MNF


 Report Review

Review #21, by SiriusPotterhead Chapter 34: Forever

23rd March 2012:
I Cried For The Last Two Chapters Of This Story. I Only Recently Started Reading This Trilogy And I'm So Happy I Decided To Read It. It Was Beautifully Written And I Loved The Attention To Detail And How You Always Tied Up Every Loose End. Sirius And Anwen Went Through So Much Together And I'm So Happy That They Got Their Long Life And Happy Ending. It Was An Amazing Story :) x

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I write with a "road map", basically saying I know where the story will go before I begin writing. The end of the story was exactly as I'd planned.

Thanks for your praise, it means so much to me.
MNF


 Report Review

Review #22, by bookworm1517 Chapter 34: Forever

23rd March 2012:
That was beautiful. I cried the whole chapter but it was mostly happy tears because Anwen and Sirius were so happy! Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad it touched you. To know that as a reader you moved someone emotionally is the best gift.

I so appreciate your reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #23, by LilyPotterGinnyMalfoy Chapter 34: Forever

23rd March 2012:
I'm sad the story is over! I loved it. You ended it well and I really like the whole memorial idea. Keep up the amazing work!
LPGM

Author's Response: It had to end somewhere, and after over a half million words, it felt like it was time. My new story is already in the queue, the first chapter being up.
Thanks so much for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #24, by Faith177 Chapter 33: Circle of Life

21st March 2012:
Wow,,, Is it really the last chapter? I loved and love your story!!:) Hopefully you will write an other one, maybe a complete different one, or one as good as this one!!:)

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: One last chapter, it's up. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF

 Report Review

Review #25, by Abi Floyd Chapter 33: Circle of Life

20th March 2012:
aww, this is so sad! :'( I'm gonna miss remus. rip wolfboy.

Author's Response: Me too. Love him. Thanks for reading, MNF

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>