Reading Reviews for Just Say Yes
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jamesandlily_forever The Room of Requirements

11th February 2013:
When are Quinn and Sirius going to get together? But really though...

 Report Review

Review #2, by Emily The Room of Requirements

4th February 2012:
hey babe, i love this story. wish you would update though, i miss it! :( please continue! i'll love you forever!

Author's Response: Hi :)

For some reason I just haven't been able to write it, or any stories really for the last few months! But I AM about to kick back off again on it. I'm sorry too keep you waiting so long!

I logged on for the first time in a while to see this review and I'm not going to lie it made me smile . . .a lot!

I'll probably try and edit the story a little and then continue adding new chapter so expect that soon!

Logamind!


 Report Review

Review #3, by lizmusic45 Halloween

27th October 2011:
As much as I love the whole Lily and James aspect of things. For Merlin's sakes I can't wait to hear more about Quinn and Sirius's relationship!

This was wonderful as usual..I mean seriously you better update soon!

Lizzie

Author's Response: I know I'm actually in the middle of writing Quinn and Sirius right now, taking a break to answer these :D.

Trying to get the next chapter finished tonight before NaNo, I don't want to leave it for a month without the next chapter added. Hopefully will be in the que tonight :P

Holli :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by lizmusic45 In the Broom Closet - Part 2

27th October 2011:
I can't decide which person I like better, Lily or Quinn. It's all very confusing, but you've got to love the boys.

I like how Peter is a good person in this story, you get to many the OC or Lily knows he's bad and tells James to stay away.

All and all great!

Lizzie

Author's Response: Thanks :D I like writing them both so I'm glad you don't know which one you like better since I'm the same.

I know there are a lot of fics Peter is already evil. I just thought that If his best friends couldn't see it then no one would. I don't think he was evil at this point anyway.

Thanks again.

Holli :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by lizmusic45 In the Broom Closet - Part 1

27th October 2011:
“What are you too doing?” James asked his eyebrows raised.

Quinn pushed him. “Get your mind out the gutter James.”

“Well aren’t we in a violent mood today Quinnikins” Sirius said

EXTREMELY FUNNY! For some reason I love get your mind out of the gutter jokes, I try to use them when I can.

I'm actually happy that I get to go back to this story, so hopefully it won't take me so long to review!

Love this chapter!

Lizzie

Author's Response: Can't beat a good get your mind out of the gutter joke! Glad you have a chance to come back I loved reading your reviews last time! Thanks for reviewing them :D

Holli


 Report Review

Review #6, by Cupcakelover Confessions Of A Lazy Sixth Year

20th October 2011:
Okay you know me as AlexFan but in the movie where Hermione showed Harry a Quidditch Cup his dad's name was there and under it said Seeker not Chaser and it wouldn't make any sense if he was Chaser because then wouldn't Harry be a Chaser because where would he inherit the Seeker talent?

Author's Response: I know, it probably would make more sense with James playing seeker, with the movies saying he was a seeker and all, plus in the books when he was messing around with the snitch, but I used what JK had said in interviews and the HP lexicon. When I was writing it I thought he had been a seeker too but when I checked it, it turned out JK said he was a chaser. So that's what I went with, I could be wrong though. Thanks for reviewing again :)

Logamind


 Report Review

Review #7, by Kathrynen Halloween

19th October 2011:
this looks like it's going to be really good, update as soon as humanly possible please!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm nearly finished it so hopefully it will be up soon.

Logamind


 Report Review

Review #8, by Catherine Halloween

16th October 2011:
Yay, an update! I can't wait to see what happens next! And I would so love it if there were some Quinn's POV chapters/Quinn and Sirius's relationship in the future :)

Author's Response: Awww! Thanks so much for taking the time to review, hopefully i'll have another chapter up soon. Don't worry I have a lot planned for those two starting very soon! :D

Logamind


 Report Review

Review #9, by ilovesushi In the Broom Closet - Part 2

6th October 2011:
just as good as usual.
i love this story, and you're an amazing author.
update! :D:D

Author's Response: Yay thanks so much for reviewing again! It really means a lot :D Next chapter is almost finished!

Logamind


 Report Review

Review #10, by fauxthefox Of Sickness And Train Journeys

4th October 2011:
Hullo, this is fauxthefox from the forums with your requested review! Unfortunately, I only have time to do one chapter per request right now, but feel free to re-request if this review is helpful to you!

Overall, I like this, although I think there's room to play around a bit more with the characters' personalities.

I'd suggest you get a beta for your punctuation mistakes throughout the story. For example, you have a tendency to forget to use propper punctuation when writing dialogue (you write "'oh' he said 'I see'" instead of the proper "'Oh," he said, "I see.'")

Just a little technical thing that bugged me - I'm not sure why James and Quinn are taking a car to King's Cross. If they're going into their seventh year, they're both already seventeen - so wouldn't they be able to just Apparate with their parents?

Overall, great start, although once again I'd suggest you work on characterization (in general, your characters are sort of fuzzy).

Brilliant read!

Faux

Author's Response: Hi thanks for the help :D I've been thinking of getting a beta for a while, I'm so oblivious when it come to things like that I need someone to point them out to me. Otherwise I read them without even noticing.

They're in their sixth year so they aren't old enough to apperate yet.

Characterization is something I need to look at. I'm trying to edit this chapter so i'm going to try and put more in.

Thanks so much for the help. You really have been great :)

Logamind


 Report Review

Review #11, by AlexFan In the Broom Closet - Part 1

1st October 2011:
Wait are they in their sixth or seventh year?

Author's Response: They're in 6th year in this.

 Report Review

Review #12, by AlexFan Confessions Of A Lazy Sixth Year

1st October 2011:
James plays Seeker not Chaser.

Author's Response: In an interview JK gave she said that James played chaser and not seeker. When he was playing with the snitch in OoTP it was just him showing off. Thanks for taking the time to review and read.

Logamind


 Report Review

Review #13, by THAT FUNNY PEEVES In the Broom Closet - Part 1

23rd September 2011:
YAY Jamsie!

Please please could u write more chapters on Lily's point of view?
This story is progressing on strongly and I am luving it now!especailly frm Lily's point of view!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing. The chapters alternate from Lily to Quinn in each chapter so the one after next will be Quinns.

I'm so glad you enjoy Lily's point of view, I was worried I was writing her all wrong. It's made me feel better about who i'm writing her.

Thanks again for reviewing.

Logamind


 Report Review

Review #14, by ilovesushi In the Broom Closet - Part 1

17th September 2011:
words cannot describe how much i love this story already. i can't wait for the next chapter. :D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Aw that's sweet! Glad you like the story so far, hopefully the next chapter will be up soon :) Thanks for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by AnnaKay Confessions Of A Lazy Sixth Year

9th September 2011:
Quidditch. Oh got to love it. I think that this was a good chapter again. I'm not horribly fond of it, but I think you handled it will, and it looked good.

I can't wait for the story to keep going, and everything to start happening. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks again for continuing to review! It makes me smile when I see new ones appear! Hopefully the next chapter will be put into submission tonight when I finally get my laptop back!

Logamind


 Report Review

Review #16, by AnnaKay Dilemma

9th September 2011:
I got really confused in the beginning, I do believe that you used a different name for Quinn. It took me just a little while to figure it out, but then I did.

I think this chapter seemed a little all over the place, but I think that it was a good chapter overall :)

Author's Response: I probably have! I began writing this chapter the same time I was in the middle of another one for a different story. Most likely I've put Lola from my other stories last name on Quinn! Thanks for noticing I'll fix that asap! I have to learn to proof read before I submit haha! Thanks again for continuing to review!

Logamind


 Report Review

Review #17, by AnnaKay Of Sickness And Train Journeys

9th September 2011:
I think that this is a great first chapter. I think it was slightly jumpy around in some places but it all worked out in the end.

I think Quinn is going to be a very interesting person, and I am really looking forward to seeing her more.

I am excited to see how the story is going to develop.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and taking the time to review! Hopefully when I have time I'm going to start editing this chapter so I'll definatly try to fix the jumpy aspects! Thanks again for reading and hope you continue to enjoy the story.

Logamind


 Report Review

Review #18, by lizmusic45 Confessions Of A Lazy Sixth Year

2nd September 2011:
Why does she smell petrol? I find this interesting, and I want to find out, but for some reason your all out of chapters :(.

I liked the ending, wait is is Sirius? is Sirius the guy she smelled or are the just friends?

Questions, I have so many questions. I also can't wait to see what's going to happen between Lily and James.

I'm very excited for your next chapter :)

Lizmusic16

Author's Response: Petrol will be involved in the later chapters, I have that much planned out right now haha!
Hopefully you're questions will be answered soon. I'm half way through the 4th chapter at this minute.
I'm really, really glad you're enjoying it so far and hopefully you'll keep reading.


 Report Review

Review #19, by lizmusic45 Dilemma

2nd September 2011:
OK... Interesting. and if an interesting author, can't have an interesting story, then I don't know what the world is coming to.

But luckily you have done both wonderfully. I really liked it, and I like how you write Lily.

James is a great bloke, sure he can be a bit big-headed, but I like him I think he's nice.

So another great chapter, and I'm excited to see the next one. 9/10

Lizmusic16

Author's Response: Thanks, I was a bit concerned with how I was portaying Lily so that makes me feel better actually.
I know I have such a soft spot for James. It's Lily I swear she brings it out in him.
So happy you're enjoying the story.


 Report Review

Review #20, by lizmusic45 Of Sickness And Train Journeys

2nd September 2011:
I like Quinn. I love your title, can I just say that even though that's the weirdest thing a person could point out, your title is the same title as one of the best snow patrol song ever!

If you don't know what I'm talking about, that's just me.

Anyway the story was really good. I liked how she hates riding in cars, to me that's just funny. I don't know why, but it is.

Maybe because I used to get car sick too, so I know the feeling.

Really good chapter, I'm off to see the next one. The wonderful next chapter.

Lizmusic16

Author's Response: Actually that's exactly what I named it after. It had origionally planned to call it Say Yes but literaly as soon as the thought popped in my head Just say yes came on the radio and that was that.
Glad you enjoyed the first one!


 Report Review

Review #21, by i love you so friggin much!! Dilemma

29th August 2011:
hey
please keep writing!!!
i really love your stuff!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! The next chapter of this should hopefully be sent to the que tonight for validation. I'm so glad you're enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Manga_girl Of Sickness And Train Journeys

27th August 2011:
~REQUESTED REVIEW~

Hello, its mangagirl from the forums for your review!

So to start, I'd like to say I enjoyed this story becaus it was so faced paced and inturiging.

So, as you said it worries you, lets start with characterisation! Lets look at Quinn first shall we? So, I like her so far as a character. I see her relaitionship to James well and I can see she will (probably) go out with Sirius at some point. I like her so far though it would be nice to see her develop and I think you should give her some personality traits that are original and quirky to make sure she isnt turning into a Mary-Sue. Apart from that, she is a great character.

Now for Lily. I love how you describe her in this. I mean I can just imagine Lily being exactly like you said here and you have written her beautifully. Again, I would like to see a bit more of her but thats only because this story has just started! Though I love how you make her react to James. Its great!

Now for the marauders! I like hteir relaitionships with eachother. I mean Sirius and James are so funny and with their snarky comments towards the girls, they are going to be great characters. You have portreyed them well and I like it!

I think the story flows well and is engaging as it goes alopng! It would be great to see what happenes at Hogwarts!

I noticed at one point you spelt to with a double 'o' when it should have only been one but apart from that, I didnt seem to notice any mistakes.

A great story, well done,

Emma xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much for doing that! I really am grateful for it.
I'm really glad you think i've done a decent version of Lily. I was quite worried about how I was portaying her.
Quinn will be developed as the story goes on hopefully. I have a quite specific way I want her too be.
Thanks again for reviewing it really helped me!


 Report Review

Review #23, by ... Dilemma

26th August 2011:
your story is really good so far,
please write more

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm in the middle of the third chapter now so hopefully it will be up soon. Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ThePhoenix17 Of Sickness And Train Journeys

25th August 2011:
Oh, yay! First review! I think it is quite well done. I really like Quinn and it doesn't seem like you're using all of the usual James/Lily stereotypes! Keep going!

PS. In the summary, you accidentally spelt "Evans" as "Evens". Honest mistake, but it may throw people off!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Yay for first reviewers! Glad you like the story so far and for mentioning the mistake because there's no way I would have even noticed it if you hadn't. Thankfully it has now been changed! Hopefully you keep reading when the next chapter gets put up.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login