Reading Reviews for Screw it!
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by wonderfool Karma: 1 Rose: 0

11th July 2012:
like it :) awesum. pair adel with albus and not asher or else. just kidding. albus+adel=awesome couple is all. andadel+ ASHER= make albus jealous is cliche just saying. update soon ;) YEAH! okay :) :P

Author's Response: Hehe you'll see! ;) Nothing I write is cliche. Ever. So don't you worry about clichee-ness! xD Lol! Yes an update should come soon! :D I

 Report Review

Review #2, by Shortie Karma: 1 Rose: 0

16th June 2012:
I can't believe you're going to make me wait and wait and wait...

Hehe back to business. This chapter is, like the others, amazing. You had a good start. Oh which reminds me...

Overall: Your story started with the bang and kept on banging :D It's just so amazing. I was not bored at all. Not even in the middle. You know, normally I get bored when I read my own stories so I never read them :D But this kept me going so fast (As you know)

And the suspense... And sarcasm. Love it. It's not overdone. It's perfect.

Love it. I'm waiting for the next chapter. Notify us will you?

You rule ;)

Author's Response: Aww! That is the sweetest thing anyone ever told me in a review! :3 Thank you!^^ I think you just made my day! :D

Ad yes the next chapter will be up soon!^^ The reason why it took so long was because I kinda started writing chapter seven before chapter six... oups xD

Updates shall be soon! and I'll send you a note ;)

Thanks again for all your wonderful reviews!! :3

xx

-June


 Report Review

Review #3, by Shortie Friends?

16th June 2012:
Running again :D I love this chapter, like all the others. I love it when a whole friends thing come in the middle of mischief and romance :D I did it once and I loved doing it.

I love that fact that the gang is not limited to a certain age. Love the diversity.

Next chapter is the only one available for now right? Ahhh I'm going to die :(

Hehe anyways, see on the other side ;)

Author's Response: Haha I love this chapter^^ It's the one that got the least reviews but I loved writing it. Her friendship with Al and even more so the one with Lysander is super important in the story, and Lysander is so adorable! :3 (Yeah I have this illness where I fall in love with my own fictional characters. OUPS! :P)

xx

-June


 Report Review

Review #4, by Shortie Kathleen talks, I vow eternal love to April and damn it Roxy was right!

16th June 2012:
I'm not stopping here for long. Running to the next chapter :D Can't wait can't wait...

Oh sorry, almost forgot... AMAZING LUNAR :D You rock the site ;)

Author's Response: Bwahahahaha!! I make people want to read more!!! *Is evil* ;)

And me rocking...? I try, nice to know it works ;)

xx

-June


 Report Review

Review #5, by Shortie April Longbottom dyes her hair green for unknown reasons, I will get killed and slytherin looses five points

16th June 2012:
This is way better than the first chapter. you've improved so much. In every field. Humour, plot, sarcasm everything. Again, I love the way you've distinguish each character and the characteristics you've given each of them. Even though one person is writing this story, you've made everyone your best character. Something I'll never be able to do :) So, way to go buddy.

The tense issue is gone!! :D I guess you just had that first-chapter thing we all had ;) Don't worry this chapter is great.

I'm just asking, did you get this beta'd?

Author's Response: YAY FOR NO MORE TENSE ISSUES!!! xD You're so nice^^ and no I didn`t get it beta'd but I edited this chapter fifty times because it bugged me so I guess it made it a little better lol xD

Thank you so much for reviewing this!!^^

xx

-June


 Report Review

Review #6, by Shortie Adel-Jane Reagan Gesinger (AKA. me) and her unravenclaw-like decisions -to which she WILL stick to.

16th June 2012:
First of all... WOW. I love it. It's so realistic and makes the reader want to read it all :D But first, let's get to the down side shall we?

I only noticed two mistakes. Tense and spellings. Spellings, well it happens when you type and all so no issue. (Nine and three quarters. Check that out) It's not your fault actually. It happens all the time when you type. We just get too excited when ideas come flowing ;) Drop that.

Tense. You sort of jump from present tense to past tense and back to present tense. It's not that obvious but thought I should tell :D

Apart from those there's nothing wrong. You guys are making me love next gen. I really really like this story and I'm going to read the rest. Love the way you've portrayed teenage girls. Very appropriate and realistic.

You're very creative :D Continue the story.

Author's Response: Aww thanks!^^ Yeah I was actually thinking of getting a beta for that but that ended up gowing down the drain >.< I think I'm doing a little better in the tense in the Next two chapters (They're prewritten so the update shouldn`t be too, too long starting from now :P) but I'll try and go edit the first chapters once I can ;)

Aww thanks!^^

Your review makes me all wobbly and happy :3 Thank you!!^^

xx

-June


 Report Review

Review #7, by marlita1311 Adel-Jane Reagan Gesinger (AKA. me) and her unravenclaw-like decisions -to which she WILL stick to.

4th June 2012:
review tag!
hi there! i liked the story and Adel certainly looks like a crazy teenager..
~marlita

Author's Response: Hha thanks!^^ Adel is a little crazy ;) Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Coley Adel-Jane Reagan Gesinger (AKA. me) and her unravenclaw-like decisions -to which she WILL stick to.

19th May 2012:
Hi there, Coley from the forums here! :)

This was a good opening chapter, we got to see a good bit of each of the characters and their personalities. What I like is that they are properly characterised as fifteen year olds, a lot of the time characters can seem unrealistically 'old' for their age, so it's good that they seem like 'real' teenagers.

What I would have liked to have seen would be a bit more description in the beginning of the chapter, it seems to be lacking and doesn't really fit in well with the rest of the chapter. What I will say to you is that a beta will help a ton, they really are invaluable. For instance, my beta gives a fresh pair of eyes on the chapter, thry're able to pick things up that you otherwise would have missed and it's great to have that before you post a chapter.

Overall, this was a strong start to you story and it was very good. Well down!

Author's Response: Thanks!^^ Haha I think I'm not too bad with characterisation, may be my strong point of writing ;) I'm not too bad with the ages either. Just observe people and think of my own self and it's pretty easy ;)

*sigh* people keep telling me I need a beta, I'm starting to actually think of getting one and stop being an evil stubborn little girl xD

Thanks!! :3 Haha and I love your typo ;) Thanks so much for your review!! :3

xx

-June


 Report Review

Review #9, by EverDiggory April Longbottom dyes her hair green for unknown reasons, I will get killed and slytherin looses five points

11th May 2012:
Hey girl(:

Alright, first off, 3 CC points:
1)Spacing--it's just all uneven and whatnot
2)The capitalizing of the WHOLE WORD is unnecessary, it's just...I don't know. Bold it, or italicize it darling:D
3)The flashback transition/flow was really choppy. If you'd like--you don't have to if you'd rather not--you can PM me the chapter before posting--or after if you'd prefer to edit--and I can try and help you out with both this and the spacing:D

A few brilliant points that thrilled me:
1) Characterization--you're amazing at it, and I'm glad to see you use it to your full extent.
2)Plot,plot,plot. Why...Why?! Why is it so good? Tell me, it's the million dollar question!
3) Your dialogue was really good in this one, you really filled it out and whatnot, I was thoroughly impressed!
4)Names! I probably already told you this, but I love all of the names!

I think, ultimately, that this chapter was brilliant, and i cannot wait for an update!

xx

Ever

Author's Response: Sorry about the spacing and capitals!^^' I've known about this problem for a while but every time I mean to edit something gets in the way :/ Humm, well I have to admit I didn't re-read this in a while, so I'll try and fix the flow problem! (Then I'll pm you with it ;) )

People keep telling me I'm good with characterization! It makes me happy to be complimented xD (What!? I'm an artist with a (relatively) low self esteem, compliments are welcome! xD)
aww thanksies!!^^ I doubt my plots so I'm glad they're okay^^
Well dialogue is easey for me, compensates for my lack of description xD And I spent god knows how many hours in finding the perfect names. So dare I hope they're good!!! lol xD

Thanks for the wonderful review Ever!! You made me smile :3

xxx

-June


 Report Review

Review #10, by bleh Karma: 1 Rose: 0

7th May 2012:
adel pov please, and i think that it is al/adel but i prefer asher/adel.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! :D And you'll have to wait and see which pairing I prefer :P

xx

-June


 Report Review

Review #11, by ScorpiusRose17 Karma: 1 Rose: 0

2nd May 2012:
Hi there!

Oh poor Rose!! I felt so bad for her, but I was wondering if she was going to get her revenge and she did. =) Now she can't get away from Malfoy thanks to Miss. Chang's teams.

I thought that you did a fabulous job with the flow of the chapter. It was smooth and well balanced with the pace to give it an very natural feel to it. I never once felt like it was too quick or too slow.

The description was subtle, but great. I think it helps when it doesn't over clutter your chapters, but comes in snippets like you did. You get such a great feel to the story that way and a vivid picture.

The characterization was great. I loved the POV of Rose. I think it gives you more chances to get your characters more in depth. Which I really liked.

Overall, you did a fantastic job. Keep up the great work!! I look forward to finding out what else will happen! =)

-SR17

Author's Response: Thanks!!^^ I absolutely adore your reviews!! :D
Oh Scorpius isn't done suffering ;) Rose thinks Karma's hit her but she has NO idea... :P

Thanks! :D I'm so glad you thought my flow was good! I've been working on trying to improve it, so I'm glad I'm okay! :D

Thanksies^^ Though that's mostly just because I don't really like description that much, I prefer thought and dialogue xD I just put in little so that people can get a picture :P

Yay!^^ I think characterisation is probably my strong area :) I'm happy you liked that this was in Rose's POV, since she doesn't speak too too much I thought it'd be interesting, glad you liked!!^^

Aww, thanks!! :3 And thanks for the lovely review!!^^

xx

-June


 Report Review

Review #12, by Courtney Karma: 1 Rose: 0

1st May 2012:
I liked getting Rose's point of view and at this point I hope she never gives Scorpius another chance, but I am interested to see what you do to make him seem less of a jerk. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! :D Oh don't worry I won't be easy on Scorpius ;) Poor kid's going to suffer xD Thanks!! I'll try to update as soon as I can! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by EverDiggory Friends?

24th April 2012:
Hm...interesting:D

Now, I'm quite, quite guilty of skimming the other chapters, I didn't fully read them quite yet. But I will soon, because this is very amusing.

First thing I noticed, that I simply can't let go of, is that awkward spacing. It made the story hard to read. Also, instead of caps, I'd suggest italics or maybe(maybe!) try bold, but caps lock on all those words hurry my eyes a bit to read, and on top of the spacing, it made my eyes cross a bit:3

Alright, now onto the positive:D

I absolutely adore(!)haha;D anyways, I absolutely adore your characterization, I really felt like I bonded with the characters.

I really liked your descriptions, you had the perfect amount! I've never been a next-gen person--lord knows I tried, I really did--but this has really captured my attention:D

Bravo!

I think you have a really great story! Fix those--very--minor errors of spacing and the caps lock and you'll be golden, darling!

Thanks for the swap!

xoxo

Ever

Author's Response: Thanks!! :D I think I'll go edit right away :D I'm so glad you liked my characterisation! :) I always try hard to keep my characters realistic ^^

Aww thanks :D I've been told that I don't put enough description, so I'm glad someone seems to appreciate my amount of decription! lol :P And I'm super glad you liked it!!^^

Right bakc at ya!!^^ haha ;D Your story was lovely^^

xxx

-June :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by ginerva_molly_weasley Adel-Jane Reagan Gesinger (AKA. me) and her unravenclaw-like decisions -to which she WILL stick to.

5th April 2012:
Hey here I am with your requested review!

Can I just say this is one crazy fast paced chapter! I think that was what you were aiming for though with a lot of action going on and trying to throw the reader right into the middle of the story.

However I will say with the first chapter it may be wise to tone it down just a little bit because it may discourage some readers to read on if they think that every chapter is simply as fast paced as this one. It's like you're reading but then tyou have to go over and re-read to make sure it makes sense.

What I really noticed in this though was your lack of description. You didn't really describe the surroundings or the images of people and to me it really sticks out because I like to be able to imagine a story in my mind.

With all that being said though I think it was a good first chapter. You introduced the main points of the storyline such as them acting crazy as well as introducing a lot of the major and prominant characters. I do like Adel though! I can see her being a very well developed OC throughout this story!

You asked about your humour but I don't think you have anything to worry about :)

There were a few spellings but nothing that made a huge bit of difference although if you did have a beta then they could be ironed out pretty quickly!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!!^^

humm.. I hadn't though about that... I think your right, I'll try and tone it down a little... maybe by adding a lot more description in between: then I'll have two in one! xD

I'm glad you like Adel though!!! :D

I don't think I can handle beta's... It's had to explain^^' so I'll try and fix those myself!!

Thanks again!! :)



 Report Review

Review #15, by Phoenix_Flames Adel-Jane Reagan Gesinger (AKA. me) and her unravenclaw-like decisions -to which she WILL stick to.

29th March 2012:
Hello there! I'm here with your review swap!

This was such a cute chapter! I really like Adel. She seems like such a unique girl. Very entertaining, very energetic. I love how you write out her thoughts. They are fairly scattered, but I love that because it shows her personality!

This was great. Very original. I don't think I passed anything that was Mary-Sue to me in the slightest.

The dialogue is also perfect as well. You really add life and character with it instead of making it boring. It's so entertaining!

And I love Lysander and Cornwall! Two very great characters. This is a very different next gen that I've seen anywhere, and I think you're doing a great job! Hopefully I'll get to the next chapter shortly! I can't wait!

Good job! :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you like Adel so much!!^^ I do too :D
Lysander's awesome!!!^^ Cornwall's an idiot but he's entertaining xD Aww thanks!! :D

I'm really, really, glad you appreciated it!! Thanks for such a nice review!!! :D

-June


 Report Review

Review #16, by ScorpiusRose17 Friends?

27th March 2012:
Hey there!

Sorry it took me so long to get to this. Usually I am faster, so my apologies. I did go through and read the other chapters though as well. I really like your story. It's vibrant and interesting. I thought it was neat to see it from another persons perspective. Especially a Ravenclaw. You wouldn't think that she would have it in her to go all out and change, but surprises lurk everywhere.

I thought you did a good job characterizing your characters. Especially the Weasley/Potter bunch. I also think you did a great job with ADJ. I find her to be a very spunky and fun OC.

I think that the flow has been alright. This chapter has a formatting issue that kind of makes it distracting to the reader, but that isn't something that can't be fixed. The pace was steady. I did notice one mistake in this chapter with a spelling error...

"cherry on the Sunday"

I think you meant sundae?

Nothing major.

I felt really bad for poor Lysander... =(

Overall, I think that you're doing a good job with your story. I think it's interesting and I am eager to find out more about what is going to happen. I love your characters and their quirky personalities.

Keep up the great work! =)

-SR17

Author's Response: *turns red and hides under a blanket* Did I really write Sunday instead of sundae? *headdesk* I'm gonna have to go fix that!!

I`m really, really glad you like it though!! I've been a little disapointed by the lack of enthousiasm people have shown with this chapter so... I'm glad you enjoyed it!! :D

Aw thanks!^^ ADJ is pretty much inspired from a mix between me and one of my closest friends so you liking her is awesome :P

And I know!! Poor little Lys!! :(

Thanks!! :D

-June :3


 Report Review

Review #17, by littlemisssnape Adel-Jane Reagan Gesinger (AKA. me) and her unravenclaw-like decisions -to which she WILL stick to.

25th February 2012:
This seems like a fun story! I wonder, if Adel will end up with Al, I thought I saw something there! I'm continuing now!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!^^ You'll have to wait and see for Adel/Albus! :P I'm glad you enjoyed it!!! :D

-June


 Report Review

Review #18, by SexyDoorFrames Kathleen talks, I vow eternal love to April and damn it Roxy was right!

12th February 2012:
Heya :) I really like this. It's very interesting and I just adore the characters you've created they're very lifelike and bring the story to life :) I hope you update soon as I'm really interested in where you take this :) xxx

Author's Response: Thank you!! I always have fun writing it!^^ The next chapter is long overdue, but should be finished soon :)

I'm really glad you like it!! :D

Thanks for the review!!^^


 Report Review

Review #19, by EverDiggory Adel-Jane Reagan Gesinger (AKA. me) and her unravenclaw-like decisions -to which she WILL stick to.

12th February 2012:
Hey doll! I'm here with your 100 review:D ahhh! Congratulations!
First off,I love the chapter image,good job.

Second,amazing characterization. I think it may just be your strongest point. I didn't see any mistakes that really caught my eyes.

I think you have a good sense of subtle humor to your writing, which I'm glad because it can be overdone,and that is way obnoxious.

I think Roxys my favorite. Oh, and "BECAUSE WE ROCK!" XD happy writing! 9/10

Author's Response: Thanks!!^^ I'm always good with characterizations, it's easy to me :P Haha! i'm happy you liked my humor!!^^

Roxy's great!! :D

Thanks for being my HUNDRETH REVIEW! :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by xxJazminexx Kathleen talks, I vow eternal love to April and damn it Roxy was right!

7th November 2011:
Loving the list!!! Haha poor boys having to walk around like a girl for the day XD Cant wait to see chapter 4! And I love Asher he is adorable :D So is Freddie, I have decided Fred is my favourite character!

Keep the chapters coming :)

Author's Response: Fred IS adorable!! He's my favorite character with Albus and April!! :D Asher's sweet but a little too selfish (you'll see that later :P) I'll be updating in december (after NaNo) :D

Thank you so much for reviewing!! Remember to tell me when your story's up!! :D Thanks SO MUCH for reviewing!!

*Gives COOKIES*!!! :P

-June


 Report Review

Review #21, by xxJazminexx April Longbottom dyes her hair green for unknown reasons, I will get killed and slytherin looses five points

7th November 2011:
Haha I love this!!! What intrigues me the most is Louis' Party. Cant wait for the party scene :D

Your Asher and my asher do have some similarities! Obviously they are both laid back and have a Slytherin sister xD But I have to say your Asher is more cool. Mine is a bit of a goof AND they both have blue eyes :D

I really think we have connected minds or something! So this chapter was definitely interesting, im loving the little group that is being formed! Protective brothers are the best! :D

Author's Response: o.O Connected minds??? AWESOME!! (Yeah that's the only thing I remember from your review so let me re-read that...)

Trust me I can't wait for the party scene either!! But it's a few chapters though :P Again I'm really glad you like it and thanks for reviewing!!! :D

-June


 Report Review

Review #22, by xxJazminexx Adel-Jane Reagan Gesinger (AKA. me) and her unravenclaw-like decisions -to which she WILL stick to.

6th November 2011:
Finished the chapter and I have to say I love it! The mood of the story is amazing, the reason it took so long to read is because
1) I was writing an essay as the same time xD
2) I kept getting distracted by NaNo
3) Our main characters are so similar (I named her Dina) WEIRDNESS!

So Yeah! I love this, sometimes it goes a little fast but besides that it is perfect. I love the characters especially Roxy! And I cant wait to see that Ashen is like XD

Bye x

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it!! :D ANOTHER SIMILARITY!!! o.O I HAVE to read that story! xD I'M SO GLAD YOU LIKE ROXY!! I love her! :)

-June


 Report Review

Review #23, by Goldemort Kathleen talks, I vow eternal love to April and damn it Roxy was right!

28th October 2011:
LOOK! IT'S ME! AND I'M REVIEWING! AND IT TOOK ME AGES! 'CAUSE I SAID I'D REVIEW LIKE 30 MINUTES AGO! BUT I DON'T CARE 'CAUSE NOW I'M REVIEWING! ARE YOU HAPPY THAT I'M REVIEWING? YOU BETTER BE HAPPY. OR I WILL CRY. AND SEND YOU VIRTUAL AVADA KEDAVRA VIBES. Okay maybe that's a bit mean. We'll go with rictusempra instead =D

SO A REVIEW! AND IT WILL BE CONSTRUCTIVE, I PROMISE.

I LIKED THIS CHAPTER. I DID. IT MADE ME LAUGH WHICH IS FUNNY BECAUSE IT IS SUPPOSED TO MAKE ME LAUGH. HEHEHEHEHE GET IT? No, I don't either. =P

PLEASE UPDATE SOON. SIRIUSLY. I WANT TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS! I CAN TELL THAT THE NEXT CHAPTER IS GOING TO BE AWESOME BECAUSE IT WILL HOPEFULLY INCLUDE THE APRIL DRESS-UP-NESS AND IF IT DOESN'T Then I will be sad. And no-one wants Amy to be sad.

So yeah, I liked this chapter, but I think I spotted a spelling mistake somewhere. LOOK AT THAT CONSTRUCTIVENESS! VIEW IT! OBSERVE IT! EAT IT IF YOU WANT! (It probably tastes of chocolate)

Now I think that this review was very reviewish and meant a lot to you. 'Cause you love my random reviews in your heart DON'T YOU? Yes, you do.

LOVING THE CHAPTER! BYE! =D X

MUAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHAAHAHAH

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR REVIEWING IN AWESOME CAP-LOCKS!!! :P

And for being so amazingly constructive!! :P

That's okay because I don't like CC, I like love, happiness and hyperness and it's even better when in cap-locks!! :D

I'm super glad you liked it and it made you laugh!! :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by Goldemort April Longbottom dyes her hair green for unknown reasons, I will get killed and slytherin looses five points

25th October 2011:
This chapter was brilliant. Mental, insane, and completely random. So brillianter. Just like me. Meheheh.

OH LOOK! It says in the A/N that I get cookies for reviewing this mighty-fine-spiffulant-absolutely-top-hole-a-ding-dang chapter! YAY! *happy dance for cookies* Did you like my new adjective there? It is rather splendiferous, if I do say so myself =P.

So the actual story! Though why anyone would say anything about the actual STORY in a review is completely beyond me. Oh well.
I LIKE THE SPONTANEOUS DYING OF THE HAIR. SUCH FUN!
I LIKE THE LIST. THE LIST IS OFFICIALLY AWESOME.
I LIKE THE FUNNYNESS OF IT. THE FUNNYNESS MADE ME LAUGH.
I LIKE THE LACK OF CHOCOLATE IN THIS CHAPTER. THE LACK OF CHOCOLATE MEANS THERE IS MORE CHOCOLATE IN THE WORLD FOR ME.

YAY!

I think this was a very constructive review, don't you? Yes, it was.

BYE =D xx

Author's Response: That was the most supercalifragilisticexpialidocious review EVER!! (not that I know what supercalifragilisticexpialidocious actually means BUt it is a cool word!)

Here are your *virtual* cookies. Did I mention they were virtual? SORRY!! :P I'm so glad you like it!! :D

THANK YOU! :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by Goldemort Adel-Jane Reagan Gesinger (AKA. me) and her unravenclaw-like decisions -to which she WILL stick to.

24th October 2011:
Well well well look at this! It seems we are rather good at humour after all! Meheheh. Lysander is truly epic in this story. Seriously, he is epic. I like Lysander, 'cause Lysander is evil and awesome. Yeah. So this story is also awesome, and I will R&R the next chapter tomorrow. Probably. Remind me if I forget? What if you forget? THEN THERE WILL BE NO ONE TO REMIND ME AND THIS STORY WILL DIE BECAUSE IT IS LACKING THE CHOCOLATE AND AMY LOVE IT NEEDS TO SURVIVE!

Author's Response: YAY!!!

I thought you were going to say Jack Black was always right and that quote wasn't an exception! (In probably nicer terms though :P)

I love that you love Lys!! I love him too!!

Thank you for giving chocolate and Amy love to this story! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>