Reading Reviews for My Sizzling Summer Holidays
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Himynameis7 Diagon Alley Afternoon Continues

18th August 2014:
Oh the drama! I really need/want James to go back to normal James cause I miss him. I'm so excited for the next chapter now that I know James and heather will meet again.FINALLY! I just love the way you represent all your characters, like I feel like I actually know them! You're really amazing. I hope you had fun on your vacation! update soon!

Author's Response: Hi thank you very much for such a nice review! You'll be pleased to know that in this next chapter James will show at least a flash of his best self. That's a relief to hear about my characters. Pretty much my biggest fear is just having them turn into background bodies with the same personalities. I suppose its a good thing I've thought of stories for most of them before, because that helps keep me grounded on who they are. Thank you my vacation was good, but now I'm just looking forward to diving back in here. Stop in again some time!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Remuslupin2 Diagon Alley Afternoon Continues

18th August 2014:
I seriously just love this story. I love the plot and it's characters. I'm so glad you decided to continue this story! You really are auch an amazing writer!

Author's Response: Ah thank you! I'm delighted to hear this. I recognize that this isn't the most action-driven, drama-heavy plot to come across this site, but I think it lets the characters come through. So I like it. I'm glad I'm continuing this as well. It's broken out more than I could have ever hoped. Anyway enjoy and feel free to give me a progress report sometime in the future! I'd hate to stray from what you all like!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tessa Diagon Alley Afternoon Continues

12th August 2014:
I love this ending!! Everyone cares so much about James and they all know that this isn't the real him. Hopefully a certain person will come back and change him back to the old James *wink wink*. I'm so excited and so ready for the next chapter knowing that heather and James will finally meet again!

Author's Response: Hey thanks so much! Yes, the Weasley/Potter cousins might give each other grief, but they really do care about one another. Hope the next chapter fulfills your expectations. I'm back from vacation and starting it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by angieart Diagon Alley Afternoon Continues

12th August 2014:
yay! NEW CHAPTER!!! i love the family bonding in this chapter. it kinda makes me see the real james and not this rude celebrity. Im so excited for the next chapter now! Have fun on your vacation!

Author's Response: Hey glad you liked it! Working on the next one now!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Theillyad45901 It's Too Hot in the Kitchen

6th August 2014:
I am so in love with this story! I'm ready for the next chapter! Update soon cause I'm just sitting by my laptop waiting cause I have no life lol. But seriously in just super excited to see what happens in the future and about heather and James. Thank you so much for updating this story and being such an amazing writer.

Author's Response: I'm very glad to hear how much you like this fic. Lol, honestly I'm ready for the next chapter too. Hopefully the chapter's ending will become clearer to me the closer it gets! Hope you enjoy what comes next!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lola21 Dresses & Dom's Dramatic Decision

6th August 2014:
I'm seriously gonna tell all my friends to review on this story so many times just to motivate you! I'm so ready for the next chapter and what's gonna happen! Update soon please!

Author's Response: Lol thank you! Don't worry the motivation level hasn't dipped quite that far! Emergency reinforcements can hold their positions. By the end of today or tomorrow it will be in the queue! Thanks for dropping by though. I can't deny it gives me a boost and makes me carve out a chunk of time to work on it even though today will mostly be ruled by errands for me.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Cece It's Too Hot in the Kitchen

5th August 2014:
Please update soon! I just need to know more about James and heather and lily and damien and practically just everyone! I NEED MORE OF THIS STORY! you're amazing btw!

Author's Response: Wow thanks! But I'll hold off on accepting the 'amazing' crown until I finish this chapter you all are clamoring for! Damian won't be in this next chapter, but he may be mentioned so you can have more info about him. You'll meet him soon regardless. So I guess it's back to work for me eh? Also please do not worry if it takes a few more days, especially with the added queue time, because I really am on it! I won't put out anything before it's worthy of you all's time though. Thanks again and hang in there with me!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jsp14327 Dresses & Dom's Dramatic Decision

5th August 2014:
Hi.
Now that you've updated your other story does that mean the next chapter for THIS story is coming soon? I sure hope so!
I know everyone is wanting to know more about James and heather and trust me so do I but I was just wondering if Damien is gonna be part of this story too? I'm just anticipating all the couples and characters and their individual backgrounds and what's happening to each of them! Update soon please cause I'll just be sitting here waiting

Author's Response: Hey, a very good question. The next two chapters of my other story are actually already written. Because I was updating it on this site I actually took down some of what was actually here via the editing process. What I'm posting there, at least for a couple weeks, will not be affecting this story in the least. It's just upkeep. That said, this 3rd chapter has honestly become a real wrestling match for me. The action comes at the end and I'm hoping that doesn't mean a super long segment (because the writing is slow going right now). Now for the good stuff. Yes, Damian will definitely be in the story. A future chapter (I'd say 4 most likely) will include Freddy's birthday and Damian will be Lily's date to the party. He's the light to Lily's darker tendencies lets say. Yea there is a lot happening to everyone! I'd say Ted & Vic are the most functional couple I write and even maintaining that balance is difficult. Lol couples are difficult. I have tremendous appreciation for you reviewing and please know I'm flattered you'll be waiting! That's what spurs me through the lazy, frustrated moments! So thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Poppyjane96 It's Too Hot in the Kitchen

2nd August 2014:
This story is so entertaining. You seem like such a fun and good writer based on this. I'm really excited for the future of this story. I have a feelin inside me that just NEEDS to know more about James and heather just cause I'm a nosy person and also cause What happened between them changed James so much. I just want them to get back together. I'm really excited to know more about each character and their own personalities. Keep up the great work and update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I will try my best to maintain the humor and fun I think being a part of the Weasley/Potter cousins entails. That was the original purpose of this short series of chapters after all. That said, James and Heather are garnering a lot of curiosity. So, of course their story will float to the surface when the moment is right. After all, no one likes James the way he's acting right now. He needs a catalyst for change and who better to be it than the girl who knew him (the real him) best? Anyway, I'll figure it out and I hope you stick with me!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Yssa56 Dresses & Dom's Dramatic Decision

2nd August 2014:
Oh James James James. What are you doing with your life!
Please have heather come back and fix him. Is it bad that I'm more into the story of heather and James rather than lily'a story? BUT I'm still excited about this whole story! Update soon cause I'll be waiting and I'll try to do it patiently.

Author's Response: I don't think James even really knows. Life for him has blown up in a way he never even really dreamed. I see him just sort of free-wheeling around right now w/o the anchor the women in his life used to provide (Heather, Lily etc). No it's not bad, I'm very glad you are into James & Heather's story. Lily's story mentions their future from TSGSG so yes, in all honesty, I suppose I should've expected the curiosity their breakup would spawn. Anyway, never fear, they will come face-to-face and James will start to find himself again! Haha yes, please try and be patient. I confess the plan is still forming and I am a bit inconsistent in updating, but I am not abandoning this project again the way I did last time. Also, I really appreciate you reviewing for me!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Tess Dresses & Dom's Dramatic Decision

31st July 2014:
I'm super excited on how you're gonna continue on with this story which I hope you will continue on cause this is just so entertaining and fascinating to me. I love you're characters and I love how they're such a close knit family. This story makes me have different feelings and emotions. You're such a great writer. I hope you update soon and update often.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the support. I'm glad you find my attempt at the next generation to be so worthy. To me the Weasley's have always been a very supportive group and I don't think their kids would be much different. Cousins should always be there to give you a kick in the butt if you deserve it eh? As of right now I've got a real handle on what happens in Ch.3 and writing it should be fairly stress free. Hopefully it's out soon. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by 2401 potter It's Too Hot in the Kitchen

31st July 2014:
I love this story so much!! I'm so glad you're back and continuing this. I'm really excited to know more about the characters especially the ones from your other story. I'm really excited to know the story about James and heather cause right now I kinda hate James but I hope you'll make me change my mind in the future. UPDATE SOON PLEASE!

Author's Response: Hey, this is great to hear! Idk I guess becoming re-immersed in this story just seems quite appropriate here in the heart of summer. James and Heather's break up must be further addressed for sure. It's funny because, the scene I'm stuck on for the other story addresses their relationship in the completely opposite way. So attacking both at the same time is a bit of a mind bender lol. Also, it is perfectly reasonable to kind of hate James right now. I'm sure you and Lily both are not alone! Lol perhaps you can take heart in the fact that he is no longer afraid of the truth? Anyway, please check in again sometime! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by angieart It's Too Hot in the Kitchen

27th July 2014:
I love this story and I'm so glad you're doing it again!
I kinda wish Heather would be part of this story more. I just want to know more about her and James. Keep updating soon!

Author's Response: Thank you, it means a lot to me to know I'm not just plodding through countless hours on this thing just for me. Heather is the one big victim of the time jump indeed. Honestly, it's not planned yet but she could very well appear. Perhaps at the World Cup? James is certainly in a very different place without her. Also, after I quickly get the updates out for the already finished TSGSG chapters, I can go back to the new one. That chapter will start with a longish James/Heather scene. Bye for now!

 Report Review

Review #14, by angieart Dresses & Dom's Dramatic Decision

27th July 2014:
YOU'RE BACK! YOU'RE BACK! YOU'RE BACK!
I seriously lost hope on this story a long time ago cause i thought you were never going to update but now you did and I'm so excited!

Author's Response: Wow. Haha yes I am. I'm so pleasantly shocked that you (or anyone) were still that interested in my story. I truly hope you enjoy this chapter. I am writing chapter 3 (unfortunately I had a accidental power incident w/ my computer and lost my first typing of the document)and so hopefully it'll be up in give/take a week (depending on the queue)? Anyway thanks a ton for the support!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lily Luna Potter :D It's Too Hot in the Kitchen

25th September 2011:
LOVED IT ! God I love the way you potrayed Lily. She is my facourite character of the Next Generation :)) Yp-date Soon !

Author's Response: Hey, so I know this response is literally 3 years too late but I haven't been on here much. Also, I'm rebooting this story. Idk if you're still on here as well or what, but I just had to say I appreciated the review at the time and I'm sorry I never got around to saying so. Anyway, happy reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ashleym15 It's Too Hot in the Kitchen

16th August 2011:
its good and i like Lilys charaterisation. but to be honest i really want to read more of your other story! that was really good:) please update that!

Author's Response: First off, thanks so much for the review. Glad you like the way I wrote Lily it came pretty easy. I'm honestly surprised to hear you also like James's story. I didn't think it had gone over that well and I had hit the wall of a millennium with writing it months ago. After I read your review I went back and looked at it for the first time in a while, seeing if I could get a feel to jump back in it. The beginning of Ch.7 is written but it's only say a quarter length-wise of what I want the chapter to be. I could try to make progress on both stories but I am also moving into a new apartment at my college at the end of next week. Packing is very much a pain lol. You will probably see Ch. 2 of the new story first but I will not ignore a request for an update on the other. Thank you again so much, hope I can produce something for you to keep on reading.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login