Reading Reviews for When a Stranger Calls
  
52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MyLittleHeartShapedBox Wishful Thinking

3rd June 2014:
This story is very interesting. I hope you decide to continue it someday.

 Report Review

Review #2, by AbbyDaiquiri Wishful Thinking

15th January 2013:
This is brilliant, I'm hooked! You really need to update soon, for my sanity!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Black Buttafly Wishful Thinking

30th November 2011:
Okay mow u got me hooked. Can't wait for the next chapter. GREAT JOB as always :-)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Black Buttafly Good Luck, Granger!

30th November 2011:
This is getting good. I'm kinda mad at Hermione for not checking on her son! Now on to the next chapter... GREAT JOB!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tonks101 Wishful Thinking

25th October 2011:
Awesome! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Unfortunately, I don't think I'm going to continue writing it on this site. You can catch the rest of the story on my profile on fanfiction dot net. :) Thank you for taking the time to read and review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Steph Wishful Thinking

11th October 2011:
Cant wait to see how this unfolds! Such a good plot!! Please update soon

Author's Response: Unfortunately, I don't think I'm going to continue writing it on this site. You can catch the rest of the story on my profile on fanfiction dot net. :) Thank you for taking the time to read and review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Gabriella Hunter Wishful Thinking

25th September 2011:
It took me forever to find your story again and i cant wait for you to update! I really, really love this story! Good luck with everything!

Author's Response: :) I'm not sure I understand - find again? The next chapter is in the process of being validated so you won't have to wait too long. I think a day and a half more. I'm glad you're enjoying! I can't tell you how much I appreciate all of your reviews. They're really motivating.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Gabriella Hunter Wishful Thinking

24th September 2011:
Great chapter! Draco's arrogance knows no bounds, i swear! But i do love how no one was very keen on having him at dinner, even though Molly was the most polite, unsurprisingly. I may also say that Draco has a very demented way of looking at what's good and bad and who did what...the jerk.

Author's Response: I've always thought that purebloods - Draco isn't an exception - always had this aura of self righteousness. And if Draco was being slighted, or if someone was rude to him, then he'd go to any extent to have them punished even if the punishment far exceeds the crime. (Referencing the Buckbeak incident). So in some ways, he hasn't grown up at all. He's ruining Hermione's life just because she slapped him/didn't want him to work on her case and torturing her because she and her friends were a little bit rude (or a lot rude). Does this make him conceited, delusional, and arrogant? You bet! But I think that's also what we love about him, so it's a love/hate relationship.

Glad you're enjoying in any case!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Gabriella Hunter Reasoning is the Devil

24th September 2011:
I love that Hugo is a little trooper and the strange blank girl reminds me of Luna for some reason. Oh, there were a few spelling mistakes but nothing very major, but you might want to check on them anyway.

Author's Response: You know, when I was writing this I didn't realize the resemblance of the Blank Girl to Luna until a bunch of reviewers pointed it out. And I know! I should've actually taken the time to edit this but ah well. (I hope you don't mind too terribly)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Gabriella Hunter Good Luck, Granger!

24th September 2011:
Loved it! I always said that Hermione had more courage than the boys when it came to Malfoy, she never got as upset around him as they did. Meaning that he could take his good looks elsewhere! Absolutely adore it!

Author's Response: Yep, she's a feisty one she is. Though I really do hope you don't actually want Draco to take is good looks elsewhere! That would be counterproductive to all of the drooling fangirls. (Including me).

Thanks for reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Gabriella Hunter Black Blade

24th September 2011:
I love the black blade, it sounds even worse than the elder wand, if that's possible. Draco shoudl be careful and why are you teasing me with cliffhangers? I'll get you for this! lol

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. Other reviewers (on this and other sites) have compared it to Horcruxes. I think you're actually the first one to compare it to the Elder wand, so that's a nice change. :)

:D I ABSOLUTELY LOVE CLIFFHANGERS! I think it's my special way of torture. Though I hope the consequences aren't TOO bad.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Gabriella Hunter Downhill

24th September 2011:
I love Draco's change and his thoughts about his wife, while worrying, are hilarious and i hope his situation gets better. I'm awfully worried about Hugo though, gonna keep reading!

Author's Response: I'm quite glad you like Draco and it's good that you also think it's worrying - because it OUGHT to be worrying. (Even if it is all just a little bit funny). ;)

Thank you for reading so avidly!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Gabriella Hunter Forget Me Not

24th September 2011:
Oh, no! I could kill that bitch Manny for not paying attentio to him! My God, i hope something horrible happens to her for what she did!

Author's Response: :) We shall have to see and hope.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Gabriella Hunter Hello Sunshine

24th September 2011:
Why did you make the choice not to have Rose in this story? Not complaining, but i thought it was sort of odd, and poor Ron! Gosh, i think this is the first one i've read where he's actually dead...but i like it so far. Sorry Ron!

Author's Response: Hello! I want to first thank you for leaving so many reviews! I was pleasantly surprised to say the least and more than a little thrilled. :)

I chose not to have Rose in the story simply because it was easier structurally (and the necessary character responses would be more easily achieved that way - as in, Hermione would have to act a specific way if she had to take care of Rose and Hugo would otherwise have another sibling to play with - changing his character as well). It's not that I have anything against Rose, it just works out better that way. :)

Haha, I'm glad you don't mind Ron's absence too much. :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lady Eilella Wishful Thinking

22nd September 2011:
Oh this is so intense! Please keep up the fantastic work :)

Author's Response: :) Thank you! Glad you're liking the drama.

 Report Review

Review #16, by AlphabetDesperado Good Luck, Granger!

21st September 2011:
Ahh! I love this story! It's a mystery! And everyone seems pretty true to character, which I absolutely adore, because it just ruins things when someone's not their normal self. Can't wait to see what happens at the end!

Author's Response: Hurray! I always love it when my characterizations are appreciated. It takes a lot of thought - so I'm super glad you're enjoying. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by adluvshp Wishful Thinking

21st September 2011:
GREAT CHAPTER!! you're evil totally! ah i love draco!! great work! update more soon!

10/10

cheers!
AD

Author's Response: Aha, I'd apologize for being evil - but it's a full time job. :D Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Padfoot prints Wishful Thinking

20th September 2011:
You are my god !
this is bloody amazing ... i will be putting a track on this so i can find out when you put the new chapters up!
keep up the bloody brilliant work!

Author's Response: You're so sweet. :) Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! You've no idea how flattering (and motivating) it is.

 Report Review

Review #19, by DontBeSilly Forget Me Not

20th September 2011:
Gosh, Hermione's got it rough. I can almost feel how exhausting her routine is as I'm reading it. And wow. Draco's wife really doesn't know how good she's got it.

I need to find out what happened to poor Hugo! He's such a sweet little kid, too. Who the hell would want to kidnap him? Hm... I'll just have to read and find out.

I really like this story so far. :)

Author's Response: Rough times do call for exhaustive lifestyles unfortunately! Sometimes you don't know what you've got until you lose it - perhaps Astoria will learn eventually. :)
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by DontBeSilly Hello Sunshine

20th September 2011:
I'm interested to see how Draco comes into all of this. So far, I like. :P

Author's Response: :) I'm glad you're enjoying.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Tonks101 Reasoning is the Devil

19th September 2011:
I love this story! Please update!

Author's Response: :) I'm glad you're liking it. Update in the process!

 Report Review

Review #22, by adluvshp Reasoning is the Devil

19th September 2011:
hey!! wow another amazing chapter! I love draco, haha. Its good hugo is learning something. i like your writing =D

the story is going great! cant wait for more!

10/10

Cheers!
AD

Author's Response: :) Thank you! I'm glad you're liking Draco and the story so far!

Hopefully Hugo can keep up the good work. (And me, of course)


 Report Review

Review #23, by June Knight Good Luck, Granger!

13th September 2011:
More more more more more more more!

Author's Response: Haha, patience! It all depends on how fast the moderators validate unfortunately. :) (Which is for the best!)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sing4theSole Good Luck, Granger!

13th September 2011:
THIS WAS AMAZING! THIS STORY IS AMAZING! I love everything - even down to the little details like how you describe magic (the way you used words like 'woven' made it come alive I think). Please update soon!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. :) You're very kind. I'm glad that the description was up to par, especially the magical components.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Kaydee-Anne Good Luck, Granger!

12th September 2011:
Brilliant, Cannot wait to read the next chapter and see if Draco was right :D

Author's Response: Thank you! We shall see. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>