Reading Reviews for Soul Breaker
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ruby_slippers Soulbreaker

16th April 2012:
Oh my goodness! Classic! Hilariously awesome! Love how you reinvented snuck the plot in a hilarious 70s theme!

 Report Review

Review #2, by house elf Soulbreaker

28th February 2012:
What an interesting idea, of Tom and Dumbledore being in bands. :D It was very funny and my favourite line was definitely "You really razz my berries, baby."

 Report Review

Review #3, by Emily Soulbreaker

30th January 2012:
Battle of the bands.
Lolz.
Oh goodness.

 Report Review

Review #4, by joojoo Soulbreaker

21st October 2011:
Battle of the bands at it's best :)) Oh my Maji, what have you done? :)) "You really razz my berries, baby. I can't stop laughing. One of THE craziest plot ideas I've ever come accross on this site, and once again you'ved pulled it off with nothing but style. McGonagall's rebellious side brought out by the lures of Tom Riddle's dark music. Ingenious :)) x

 Report Review

Review #5, by Logamind Soulbreaker

4th October 2011:
Hey it's Logamind here from the forums.

Tell you what. This was completely mental, and I loved every minute of it.

A battle of the band? Surely this should be how all great battles are fought. It would add a whole new way of thinking for the final battle.

Tom was so devishly sexy with the hair and the moterbike, I actually kind of wanted to join the soul breakers. That might just be because the vision I have of my head of Dumbledore (Richard Harris version) jumping around on stage is slight freaking me out and yet making me laugh at the same time.

How did you even come up with this? Kudo's to your muse since it's a complete and utter genius! This was one of the weirdest and yet best things i've read in a long time.

Brilliant.

Logamind

Author's Response: HAHAHAHHAA thank you hun!

oh yes, all conflicts between good and evil should be solved with a battle of the bands!!

I loved writing Tom in this! he was magnificent!

bahahahaha i can see why that particular vision would be slightly scary, lol

i could never do this madness on my own - gina (justonemorefic) and gubby (gubraithian fire) are to blame for sowing the seeds here.

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!
xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Ravenclaw333 Soulbreaker

11th August 2011:
This is an absolutely marvellous AU. An amazing idea and brilliantly done. Loved it :)

Author's Response: thank you so much hun. glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by GubraithianFire Soulbreaker

10th August 2011:
Kate. KAAATE! You did it! I'd almost forgotten about this crazy gem and then Gina told me it was up and I was like EEE NO WAY WHAT WHEN HOW EEE. It is surprisingly long, too, which is wonderful, because it's more crackfic to sink my teeth into, and I like nothing more than sinking my teeth into crackfic. But the most incredible part of this fic is how legit it looks. I mean, yeah, Voldemort controls people through his music (I imagine him as Elvis but even more dangerous and sexy), and Dumbledore is in a band called The Order, but it doesn't seem all that... ridiculous. It's ridiculousness grounded in reality! Which is something I've actually always wanted to do, but it never works, and the ridiculousness is more obvious than the reality of it. So actually, I'm not even sure that this is crackfic in the first place, which is something I definitely didn't expect. Of course that only added to how much I adored this fic, and Tom, who is so hot I can't even, and Minerva, whose dialogue made me giggle a little, and Dumbledore. And THE BATTLE OF THE BANDS, homg, it's so legit and cracky and of course. And I'm really glad you did write this after all, no matter how long it took. ♥

Author's Response: GUBBY!!! i know right? i took ages to get this done! it was actually really difficult cause this is not the easiest thing for me to write!

tom is totally elvis, lol, with the hair and the hips and the groupies. he is totally hot, lol. and i had so much fun writing minerva's dialogue and the battle of the bands!!

thanks darling! glad you enjoyed it!!
xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by justonemorefic Soulbreaker

10th August 2011:
KAATE! YOU DID IT! YOU WROTE MY FREAKISHLY OUTLANDISH PLUNNY! :D

I still remember a lot of what you showed me. It became quite hefty, no? Anyhow, you totally made it better than I ever would. Your Tom is absolutely dashing with his leather and greasiness and 50s lingo. Swoonworthy.

Im sorry, my Lord of Love, my Regent of Rapture, I am still working on I, X and Q. - homg, still my favorite part ever.

I need you to pass Tom a message, he said. Tell him the Order challenges the Soul Breakers to a battle of the bands. We will duel tomorrow, at noon. THIS IS WHY I AM SO HAPPY THIS ONE-SHOT BECAME LEGIT. BATTLE OF THE BANDS. THIS IS HOW IT MUST GO DOWN.

This is so dramatic. Eeep, Minnie being the one to drop the scarf, the guitar string that broke, COME WITH ME MINNIE! Oh so dashingly evil. I laughed out loud at Dont think you can stop the music! Best delivery ever.

How you be so awesome, Kate? This is like, a legitimate AU! XD Okay, definitely cracky BUT ALMOST LEGITIMATE. LIKE A WHOLE UNIVERSE WHERE THIS HAPPENS, I would be so okay with that. What would Harry be? Oooh, Tom would go mainstream and he can be the underground trio that challenges him! ... okay stop me now xD

ANYHOW, ♥

-justonemorefic, Ravenclaw

Author's Response: GINA!!!

Yes, I did it, lol. It was very hard, but I did it!

It got huge! i never intended that, but the more i wrote the more i needed to fill in and gah, yeah, it kind of exploded, lol. I didn't want plot holes, even for such a strange plot!

hahahaha i love tom. he thinks he is so cool!

I had no idea how to bring the two groups together and then i thought, oh a battle! and the scarf thing i admit i stole from grease, lol.

hahahaaa i'm not awesome. you're awesome! you gave me the crazy idea!!

tell you what - you write the sequel! I give you full permission!! glad you liked it hunny!!

Kate xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login