Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Minister's Wife
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anjel I Go to the Barn Because I Like The

20th October 2013:
I'd it like to say that I really enjoyed the twist at the end. This was written very wheel andi enjoyed it very much.

 Report Review

Review #2, by PhotoFairy 27 24 Hours to Reality

14th September 2012:
How did i end up reading fifty shades of grey? Haha really good story, i cant stop reading!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rhianna Hi Ho! It's Off to the Ministry We Go!

6th August 2012:
stupid story. it lost me

 Report Review

Review #4, by IWouldMarryHarryIfICould I Go to the Barn Because I Like The

3rd August 2012:
That was amazing! While I was reading the story I kept forgetting that this what Rita Skeeter wrote and to not believe it, but you made it so believable!! I'm still so sad that Ginny and Harry ended it, but I'm glad she and Draco never actually got together. I can't wait for your next story. Thank you so much for writing it, I really enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rashel Quinn I Go to the Barn Because I Like The

29th July 2012:
awesomee ..storryy .. :) loved every bit :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by MerlinsHorcrux I Go to the Barn Because I Like The

28th July 2012:
that was a great read, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Janelove I Go to the Barn Because I Like The

27th July 2012:
I can honestly say I did not see that coming!!! Great story! Haha I do wish Draco and Ginny were together but I loved your realistic story, well done!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Melissa Talk to Me

13th July 2012:
Good chapter! I love this story I always check up on it! Now I'm ready to cry my eyes out! You give Ginny and Harry a new persona other then happy and it's makes them real. Keep going!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Manwe Valarian Talk to Me

10th July 2012:
Hmmm! We now have background in Harry and Ginny's relationship. Which seemed to amount to not much difference from what we have read already. Maybe that is the thing about this chapter that bothered, or annoyed me; they sat down for one evening to talk about their relationship and where it is going. At the end of the meeting, they decide to divorce. Doesn't sound like either one really cared that much, if it was that easy to throw away. Even dysfunctional and abuse relationships take more than one night.
The only thing I gathered from this chapter is that Ginny can now futher her relationship with Draco with a free conscious, like she did before with the Quidditch player.
She also doesn't love Lily that she was willing to negotiate her away like that.
Harry is a real milktoast to let his wife walk away like he did. He was upset at himself when he read Draco's letters. No jealousy there, but was there love.
I am curious now that I have put this much time reading this story how it will end. As far as the characters, I couldn't care less about them. They are all too distant and narcissitic for my liking. Each wants what they individually want, but gets jealous when the other over shadows them.

 Report Review

Review #10, by IWouldMarryHarryIfICould Talk to Me

9th July 2012:
Wow. That was heart breaking. It's kind of what I've been expecting the entire time, but had always been a little bit hopeful they could get back together for real. But isn't it a little cruel to send Ginny right to Draco after they officially decide to break it off?
Loving the story though, can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rashel Quinn Talk to Me

8th July 2012:
WTHH .. !! OMG r they getting divorcedd .. noo :( ..

 Report Review

Review #12, by HjPotter Talk to Me

8th July 2012:
so just like that they decide to end their marriage? It's like Ginny is going through some mid life crisis and was just looking for a reason to end her marriage so that she could get it on with Draco.
I am sure in real life it would take a lot more to break a marriage especially where people like Harry and Ginny are involved.
I feel bad I bothered to read on up till now.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Miss_Wes Talk to Me

8th July 2012:
I am actually quite disappointed. I continued following this despite the fact that I had several issues with your chracterization of Harry and Ginny both. Anyhow, I hoped with the way you were exploring Harry and Ginny's relationship that you'd have them back together. Their decision that it's over came as rather abrupt.

Anyhow, your story. A lot of parts were quire realistic, but the way they decided to part ways seemed rather rushed.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Melissa My Place of Solitude

25th May 2012:
I'm so glad you updated! I really love this chapter, it was so well written. I love this story I feel so much emotion when I read it! Can't wait for the next update!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Rashel Quinn My Place of Solitude

22nd May 2012:
OMG OMG OMG brilliantt .. nextt chapterrr .. aaahh who will she choosee .. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by janelove My Place of Solitude

22nd May 2012:
yay! you updated :) I'm so torn about who I went to see Ginny with I really like both Draco and Harry...loved the mother/son talk.and really love how Harry is back to being involved in his kids lives..especially with the whole Alrick/Lily

 Report Review

Review #17, by 007 The Me I Need to Be

18th April 2012:
I'm in love with this story. You've done a fantastic job thus far! Keep it coming!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Atalaya12 The Break Part 2: Whatever Your Mother Says

5th April 2012:
I thought harry was taking time off why did he leave again that is very annoying I see how ginny feels

 Report Review

Review #19, by catbat The Me I Need to Be

3rd April 2012:
I have to say that I am really hooked on your story so far. I have struggled with the way you portrayed your versions of Harry and Ginny, only because they are different from what I imagine how they would be grown up and dealing with day to day issues. I can't honestly see Ginny leaving Harry and dropping right into another's arms. Also, I can't see Harry totally ignoring his family.

However, the way you are presenting them is a refreshing change and probably a bit more real life realistic than the idealized characters.

I have also greatly enjoyed your version of Draco. I personally have always had a soft spot for his character, so I can appreciate a bad-ass with a decent moral fiber, if you will.
I also have enjoyed the kid's POV. It adds a lot of dynamic and drama to the Harry/Ginny of the plot.

My only suggestions would be to add some sort of indicator when the POV shifts; a line or spacing. A couple of times there was no brake to indicate the shift and it was a bit confusing. Also, perhaps a bit more proof-reading. I know Spell Check catches a lot, but it seemed that several words were changed when it was run.

Other than a few tiny details, the story is very intriguing and well thought out. I hope more will be coming!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Rashel Quinn The Me I Need to Be

30th March 2012:
Awww harrry finds it soo hardd nowww OMG need some ginny pov soon :) update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Manwe Valarian The Me I Need to Be

28th March 2012:
Interesting chapter. It appears that there is a lot for Harry and Ginny to hash out to get back together. I am curious what happened with Al at birth or the other things that Harry cannot say to anyone.
The thing that bothers me about the depiction of the characters is the open hatred towards Harry by Ginny and the children. I am finding that even though Harry is depicted as a work obsessed man who puts his family on hold constantly. I am more sympathetic to him. He does reach out and try to contact the family. They constantly reject him and openly hate him. My question is why does he come home. With his money he could hire "keepers" for his family and never see them again.
However, I guess it doesn't matter since it will all be Harry's fault anyway.
Oh, yes, 30,000 galleons is equal to $300,000 to $700,000 US dollars. Mighty extravagent lifestyle Ginny had going there. I still say cut the purse strings, but that would make him an evil ogre(he is one anyway).

 Report Review

Review #22, by janelove The Me I Need to Be

27th March 2012:
really loved the father-daughter moments between Harry and Lily! keep the chapters coming!

 Report Review

Review #23, by janelove Finding Ginny Weasley

25th March 2012:
I really enjoy your story, the characters and the plot are very real! I also love the constant updates lately, thank you! Can't wait to see who Ginny ends up with!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Melissa Finding Ginny Weasley

24th March 2012:
This is really good, I'm really not into the fan fics where Harry and Ginny aren't all lovey dovey, but I def. like this one!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Rashel Quinn Finding Ginny Weasley

23rd March 2012:
Omg i really want harry and ginny to gett back togetherr ! Thanks for awesome chapterrs :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>