Reading Reviews for If You Want To
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Felpata Lupin If You Want To

23rd August 2015:
Hey, Katie!!!
Happy belated birthday!!! (Sorry I didn't get to your birthday review sooner... It's been a crazy week...)

This was so CUUUTE!!!
Oh, how can you write James and Lily so perfectly? And he's such a sweetheart!!! I so adore him!!!

I feel like all my reviews are always the same, but there's really little I can say except that your stories are adorable and that they just brighten my day with their sweetness!

So thank you for your amazing writing, and happy belated birthday again!
Tons of Pygmy Puff's cuddles!
Chiara

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ron 4 Hermione If You Want To

20th July 2015:
Hufflepuff- House cup 2015!

Hey there, I love the originality of this piece. It would normally be the other way round so I love that you've switched things up! The way you portrayed them is amazing as well, because even though it's not how they're normally portrayed, it still fits their character. I love it, it's perfect!

I love how much of a gentlemen James is as well, because although he was a bit of a jerk he obviously had to grow up to get Lily and I think you showed exactly how much he had matured and how much he actually cared for Lily by being a gentlemen and not kissing her when she was in that state.

This is a really nice fic and I think you've done a great job with it! It's a great read :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by wolfgirl17 If You Want To

20th July 2015:
House Cup 2015 - Hufflepuff

Hey Katie,

This was such a sweet, fluffy story that I can feel my teeth rotting and I loved every second of it. I especially liked the way you had James be such a gentleman and not take advantage of Lily being drunk. It was very cool, and I'd like to think James really would've been like that. That he loved her so much that no matter how badly he might've liked to snog her and sleep in the same bed with her, he would hold off until she was sober and knew what she was doing.

I loved this fic and I'm going to be stalking your AP from now on for all your news stories as everything I read from you is fantastic. keep up the fabulous work my friend, you're wonderful!

xx-Ellie

 Report Review

Review #4, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing If You Want To

19th July 2015:
Hey again,

House Cup Review 2015 - Gryffindor.

So was I going to pass up the chance to read more Lily and James? Of course not! Especially the way you write them. It's so true to my head canon it's scary!

Can I just read this version of james forever? He's so cute and such a sweetheart and I just want to wrap him up in a hug. He knows Lily is drunk and doesn't want to take advantage even though she makes it so hard for him - he has amazing self control here! he's like her for so long. But he refuses the kiss he so desperately wants and also sleeps on the floor - true gentleman indeed.

Lily was quite funny drunk. Using it to give her the courage to do what she wants to do. She was surprisingly unembarrassed in the morning I thought after the way she acted but i was so happy they had breakfast and she thanked him for what he'd done. But also they finally kissed now they were not drunk and speaking honestly with each other - very cute.

When she first said she would have regretted kissing him drunk though and he was disappointed, I could almost see his sad face and I wanted to hug him more.

Again, I really enjoyed this cute Lily and James snippit. Your version of them is spot on to mine and reading them like this fills me with so much happiness, honestly. I love it. Keep it up!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #5, by randomwriter If You Want To

19th July 2015:
Hey Katie ♥ For someone who isn't a big fan of writing fluff, I'm really enjoying reading it. Also, James/Lily is one of my weaknesses. I can't stop now that I've found your page :p

Oh, in case I forget in the end. This is for the 2015 House Cup, and I'm here for Gryffindor.

I really enjoyed your take on their first kiss. One of the primary reasons is because you actually wrote about the entire build up and the events leading to it. I often find that when people do this first kiss thing, they describe the kiss in detail, and leave out the part where they actually get to kissing, which seems to defeat the purpose in fiction because I'm interested in knowing the characters and their mindsets and everything.

I love, love, love your James far too much. Is it even possible for someone to be that sweet and understanding anymore? I really like that he didn't take advantage of her, and that he was sweet enough to wait. And I like that Lily recognises that.

As always, I really enjoyed your characterisation. I think it's interesting to see someone write Lily this way. She's always so in control in fic, but I like how you showed a more vulnerable side of her; a side that actually needs a small push to take that big step towards what she wants. James, as I already said, is wonderful. You can clearly tell how much he cares. Can I have a James please? ♥ Also, about their relationship, I love how you wrote them in the morning after. They are so comfortable with each other, and that says a lot about how they are with each other.

Overall, this was another brilliant read. I've had a couple of difficult weeks. I've been extremely busy, and I'be been collapsing from exhaustion a lot. Your stories are exactly what I needed at the end of this hard period :) Thank you!

Author's Response: Ah! I'm very happy you're enjoying my page. It's always so nice to find someone who loves your ship as much as you do!

I'm so glad you enjoyed this story :)

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by bananasareamazing If You Want To

27th May 2013:
that that that was adorable! I've never read anything so adorable!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Opalpixiechick If You Want To

16th September 2011:
Love this story. Very cute : )

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by lilyanne If You Want To

11th August 2011:
Why does this have no reviews?!? People are crazy!
Kiss and Tell is one of my favorite stories, seriously (I personally like it better than TLAT).
This one shot is perfect. James is adorable.
I'm awful at leaving reviews, sorry, but I really enjoyed this!

Please write another James/Lily before Pottermore officially starts? Please?

Author's Response: People on HPFF don't like to review much, I've found. That's okay though. OMG THOUGH NOTHING I'VE WRITTEN IS BETTER THAN TLAT BECAUSE TLAT IS PERFECT. Thank you though, I appreciate the comparison!

And as Pottermore has STILL not officially started, I think I fulfilled your request a few times over. :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login