Reading Reviews for Stupid
  
214 Reviews Found

Review #1, by YourRavenclawLoverGirl A Barrier

7th December 2016:
This was just way too good. I mean, what just happened? I think I might need to re-read it. And I absolutely loved the idea. I seriously admire you for being able to write like that. I hope you finish the sequel soon, or else... Actually, scratch that. I'll probably be posting everyday, begging you to update because I can guarantee that I will be dying to read more.

~YourRavenclawLoverGirl

 Report Review

Review #2, by Zaphira A Barrier

14th November 2016:
Loved it! Parts made me laugh out loud, and I was supposed to go to bed an hour ago but the story drew me in and now here I am at the end. There were a few typos scattered through the last few chapters which you might want to have a quick read back over but all in all a thoroughly enjoyable read. I just wish it had ended more happily (I'm a bit of a sucker for happy endings, hence why I read a lot of Marauder era James/Lily fics that finish during their final year and not later!) But I guess I'll have to read the sequel :P

 Report Review

Review #3, by RednGoldnBold A Barrier

7th April 2016:
Amazing story! Loved every second of it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by RednGoldnBold Stupid Secrets: #21-22

6th April 2016:
So far, from what I have read I am quite impressed. I am really enjoying reading this story and would love to chat about it sometime. Anyway, I am really looking forward to the rest of your story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by twitchy_pigeons A Barrier

9th March 2015:
You are absolutely cruel. That is all. I shall be starting the sequel now - and you better not make me wait long for the happy ending.

 Report Review

Review #6, by twitchy_pigeons Stupid Secrets: #32-35

9th March 2015:
I am extremely happy to hear that this isn't the end. Though, it's obvious since, well, you've already published another chapter and the beginning of the sequel lol. Nevertheless, hooray!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by twitchy_pigeons Stupid Secrets: #26-28

9th March 2015:
Please excuse me while I melt into a shivering little puddle of goo. *melts*

Yup. Perfect.

 Report Review

Review #8, by twitchy_pigeons Stupid Secrets: #23-25

9th March 2015:
He does always know the perfect thing to say. I feel bad for my husband, because I'd leave him in a heartbeat for James lol.

 Report Review

Review #9, by twitchy_pigeons Stupid Secrets: #21-22

8th March 2015:
And the heavens rejoiced!

.I may be a little over-expressive. But . . . just, love. That's all I have for this story: love. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by twitchy_pigeons Stupid Secrets: #19-20

8th March 2015:
*Swoon*

Oh wait, have I said **SWOOON** yet??

Yeah. ***SWOON***

Love your story - I wish I had found it sooner. :D 10/10

 Report Review

Review #11, by twitchy_pigeons Stupid Secrets: #16-18

8th March 2015:
Eek! Ah, confessions. Such tricky things. I mean, he could have said something more than just 'well,' but guys will be guys lol.

Two thumbs up! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by twitchy_pigeons Stupid Secrets: #8-10

8th March 2015:
Okay, I forgot to mention in my review for chapter 1 - your description of James. YUM. That's all. ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by twitchy_pigeons Stupid Secrets: #1-7

8th March 2015:
I love this. Very amusing Lily - very realistic feelings. :) 10/10

 Report Review

Review #14, by Belly Stupid Secrets: #1-7

2nd December 2014:
Hey there,
Just wanted to quickly review and say that this chapter is awesome! Lily's so easy to identify with. I loved the part where James gets up on the other side of the ladder, smiles like an idiot and says "Hi, Lily". Just so flipping cute. I can't wait to read more!
Isobel

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jaya A Barrier

29th October 2014:
#dead. That was completely fantastic. The plot was enthralling, the fluff made me smile constantly, and you managed to be original while adhering to what actually happened. The grammar was fantastic as well; overall the perfect read. By far my favorite fan fiction ever! I can't wait for the sequel :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by GinnyPotterForever A Barrier

5th December 2013:
I can say in all fairness that this is one of the best Lily-James I've ever read. And trust me, I've read a lot of them.
Their relationship is so perfect, so different from the usual. It feels wonderful to read such a beautiful story.
Thanks for creating magic - and making me love a fictional character I already loved even more.

 Report Review

Review #17, by evans_4eva A Barrier

21st January 2013:
Wow, this was amazing :) I just sat down and read the whole thing in one go! I laughed so much reading this, but the ending made me so sad :( Looking forward to reading the sequel, it's been ages since I read a fanfic that was so realistic and so well written. Definitely 10/10 and adding to my favourites :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Grace3 A Barrier

15th December 2012:
This is a wonderful story about James and Lily. Awesome job!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Pittsy A Barrier

13th August 2012:
Lovely story, I really enjoyed it. While the ending was bittersweet, it makes sense for the characters. And yay! sequel! *runs off to read*

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ravenclaw7 A Barrier

31st July 2012:
I get tingles from reading this.

Do you know how bad it is to fall in love with a fictional character?

Why does James have to be so perfect?

 Report Review

Review #21, by relic A Barrier

3rd June 2012:
super cliched but so amazingly written! i adored it! i love how you showed them being in a bit of a bind and not perfect as everyone perceives them to be :) i can't wait to read the sequel too...awesome job!
( i also liked how the secondary characters had such a huge story even though you used so few words to describe them...it was easy to derive a picture from the whole thing)
on the whole.great job! you turned a cliche into a great story!

Author's Response: glad to hear my cliche wasn't so cliche! I really like how you put it that way :) and it's so great to hear that you liked the story.

I really appreciate the review! thanks again :)
~EBP


 Report Review

Review #22, by Thank_You_JK_Rowling Stupid Secrets: #32-35

27th May 2012:
I-it-wow. I love it! I procrastinatwe study to read all of this! In fairness, I am generally pretty good at procrastinating but still, this is amazing!!

Author's Response: hahaha I do the exact same thing :) procrastinate studying and read HPFF!! and thanks so much for reading!
~EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review

Review #23, by A A Barrier

26th May 2012:
Aah, I loved it! This was an absolutely amazingly written story! It was happy, funny, adorable, romantic and just a little sad at the end! Great job, and I look forward to reading the sequel!

Author's Response: aw :) thank you! I'm so glad you liked it. the sequel's up now! more to come soon, I promise.
thanks again for the review!
~EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review

Review #24, by Silly Potter A Barrier

13th April 2012:
where. is. the. sequel.

i wanna know what happens.

Author's Response: the. sequel. is. now. up.
you can now know what happens!
thanks for the review :)
~EBP


 Report Review

Review #25, by heybulldog77 Stupid Secrets: #21-22

31st March 2012:
Finally!! You did it at just the right time too, because I was almost at the point of getting bored by Lily's internal debate. I LOVE your story! I'm not sure if you've written other stories but I will read them if you have cause I just love how you write!

Author's Response: haha why thank you :) I think I ended it at the right time, too!

and I have indeed written other stories- there's a sequel up to Stupid now, as well. hope you'll check it out!

thanks so much for the review!
~EBP


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>