Reading Reviews for The King and the Queen
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lady Penelope Rouge The King and the Queen

9th April 2012:
This is perfect!
I adore Bellamort stories, and this was definetely one of the best I've read. The characterization of Bellatrix and Voldemort is spot-on, and their interactions were simply beautiful. I really, really liked this, it's going in my favorites!

 Report Review

Review #2, by . The King and the Queen

21st November 2011:
id like to read more about what happens after she gets out of azkaban.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jade Sterling The King and the Queen

16th November 2011:
The whole time I was picturing Tom as the Voldemort we know (with the snake nose) and then I realized that he was actually decently handsome when this happened. I now feel bad for laughing at the thought of Voldy eating an apple.

A lovely story. I love Bella & Voldy, I don't think they get enough attention, to be honest. I really, really enjoyed this. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by onestop_hpfan18 The King and the Queen

9th September 2011:
I liked the way you've characterised Bellatrix in this as pining and lusting after the Dark Lord. As for the characterisation of Tom Riddle, well he seemed to care a bit too much for Bellatrix in this than I might have imagined. I would have thought he would have treated her more like an object instead of a person - a woman. I almost would think that the Dark Lord would remain clueless to Bellatrix's feelings and lust for him. However, with that aside, I did like this piece, despite the slight of OOC-ness of Tom Riddle. It was nice to read something different for a change that showed Tom Riddle in a new kind of light, that he could actually care for someone. Over all, I liked this one-shot, I thought you did a great job with pace and flow, as well as characterisation with how you chose to portray each character in this piece. 9/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by Eva Black The King and the Queen

25th August 2011:
Wow, I really like this one!!
I am a huge Bella-Voldemort shipper, and this is one of my favourite bellamort stories, for sure!
You know, I imagine Voldemort to look a bit like Tom Riddle during the first war, though not so attractive...you know, pale and stuff...but not so snakey-like...:P
I loved your story, well done!!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the review! I'm glad to hear that you like my story. It's my first time writing this ship so I wasn't sure about it at all.

I always thought the snake-like appearance came when Voldemort got "reborn" in the second war, I always figured he was still Tom Riddle during the first war. But it's good to hear different opinions on it, you're not the first one to tell me what they think. :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by TheHeirOfSlytherin The King and the Queen

15th August 2011:
This is the first time I've ever read Voldemort/Bellatrix. It was most definitely interesting. I liked it.

Well done. :)

Author's Response: Yeah, it's not that common... :P

Thank you so much for your review! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by leannemariesnape The King and the Queen

11th August 2011:
I loved every second of this. It was so intense and dark and passionate at the same time. It seemed strange how he still looked like Tom Riddle, because in my mind, Tom Riddle is 20 and handsome, or he's Lord Voldemort, snakelike and noseless, so I found it odd to imagine, but that's beside the point. I liked the separation between Rudolphus and Bellatrix. I think it emphasised their disjointed marriage. I also liked how ol' Voldy made the first move. I mean, it couldnt be any other way, right?! I liked the ending to this, with the breakout of Azkaban because it put it all into context, I think. Very well done for this, I'm sure that writing something like this isn't exactly easy, so well done for making it work so brilliantly! ^_^
Leanne (leannemariesnape, Hufflepuff)

Author's Response: Most of this takes place in the first war, so I figured that Voldemort was still attractive. He got the snake-like face when he regained a body in Harry's fourth year and I always thought that his ugliness was because of that strange procedure. But it's interesting to know that you think differently about it, I'm sure you're not the only one.

Thanks a lot for your review! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by lilypotterfan123 The King and the Queen

7th August 2011:
Hi! I'm rollerblades, the tda artist who made your banner and I thought seeing as this had bellatrix written all over it, I had to read this. I've never really looked into this ship. The age gap (25 years I think) put me off it a little especially seeing as it was a bit of an obvious ship. But you proved all the negative thoughts I had on this ship wrong as you've written it beautifully. Both Bellatrix and Voldemort were portrayed as if JK had written it, no OOC romance here at all! I like how you put Rodolphus in there as well. It had everything in this story, love, angst even humour. This bit here made me laugh the hardest though,
“Rodolphus, I’m not a child and I request that you do not treat me as such. I’ll ignore your insults. You’re forgiven.”
It was just how Bellatrix was just telling him how it was gonna be and he wasn't one to argue. Then how Bellatrix was left to an empty bed, she must have been a little upset but voldemort had to be careful. Perhaps what you did there avoided a lot of awkwardness, I mean that would show that he cared, plus that Voldemort had a weakness. Not something he wants to show. Again I really loved this story and you should definately write more of this!
Lilypotterfan123, Gryffindor

Author's Response: Thank you so much! First, you make this amazing banner for me and then you give me such a detailed review, completely making my day. :) I'm so glad you like it! I've taken a liking for Bellatrix lately, she's so much fun to write and I'm glad you found her believable. I'm also very happy to hear that you think that Voldemort is not OOC, he was incredibly hard to write.

Thanks a lot!
Ilona (who never would have written Bellatrix/Voldemort if it wasn't for that challenge, but now finds that she likes it...)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Minervas_soul The King and the Queen

4th August 2011:
Very well written and a very great perception of Bellatrix and Tom. I loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Tonks101 The King and the Queen

4th August 2011:
Omg! Brilliant! U should make a second!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login