Reading Reviews for The Unavoidable
  
56 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jamie The Sorting

7th January 2014:
More. Soon. I want to see Greg's belly grow massive under all the calories he'll shovel in at Hogwarts!

Author's Response: Haha! What a mental image.
I'm really glad you enjoy the story, and maybe I'll write more soon :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Jamie The Sorting

7th January 2014:
More. Soon. I want to see Greg's belly grow massive under all the calories he'll shovel in at Hogwarts!

 Report Review

Review #3, by santosh The Sorting

22nd August 2013:
It is a very intresting story please write more!

Author's Response: Funnily enough, this story has been creeping into my daydreams lately... I'm definitely thinking about edits, but new chapters aren't out of the question either :)

I'm really glad you like it. Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Owl Girl The Sorting

30th May 2013:
That's going to be interesting... a boy whose lived his life as a muggle in Slytherin... hmmm... Please don't stereotype Slytherin! I hate Anti-Slytherin fanfics! Please continue! I love Rose!!!

Author's Response: Let's all be honest here... Slytherin is by far the best house :) I hate it when people make out all the bad guys are in Slytherin!

Aw, I don't know. I might continue if I get a good idea of how to progress the story! haha, thanks so much for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Owl Girl Hide-and-Seek

30th May 2013:
Really good idea! I wonder what events might be led!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by wizardunicorn The Sorting

16th April 2013:
I love this story! IT GIVES ME FEELS! It's amazingly written and I love that Greg is the son of Dudley! It's actually quite cool to think about it, a Dursely being a wizard, that's crazy but really it's not.. Lovely story, I'm definitely looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much!

I know what you mean- the connotations that come with 'Dursley' are less than likely to be 'OH, WIZARD SON!', but it's still plausible...ish ;)

Once again, thank you for the lovely compliments!


 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMolly The Sorting

14th April 2013:
HouseElf,
I guess my first thought was right. If Gregory doesn't shut his mouth and listen he's going to be on the nasty end of a few curses. He is a very confusing young man, but also very disagreeable. Better you end it here, than try to develop a more intelligent, less belligerent young snake. I do wish though that he would encounter the portrait of Professor Snape, he might be in the Heads office, but surely he'll make a few appearances around his former House. Don't stop writing, just find more canon people to write about.
FoM

Author's Response: Considering his current mentality state, developing him into an amiable and proper young gentlemen could've taken me years! :P

Thank you so so much for your thoughtful reviews! It's interesting to see how your thoughts developed. I really appreciate them all :)

+I may just take up your advice of writing more canon :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMolly The Platform

14th April 2013:
HouseElf,
That was a strange. I would've thought more emotion from Katrina. But I'm sure it was a surreal. I was very happy to see that Albus took him in hand. On to the next and last. At first I thought perhaps Slytherin, but now I don't know.
FoM

Author's Response: Hmmm, maybe you're right about more emotion from her. I'm sure she was feeling extremely overwhelmed.

Albus is a nice boy, isn't he? :) I suppose his father's warning helped, too!

Interesting guess ;)


 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMolly The Bait

14th April 2013:
HouseElf,
I am stunned at the behavior of Petunia, Vernon I expected. How horrible! I was stunned! I must go on.
FoM

Author's Response: I always thought Petunia often goes along with her husband's schemes :/ at least she was crying at the end though... shows a little regret, no? ;)

Ew. Vernon. :(

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMolly The Outing

14th April 2013:
HouseElf,
Well you answered my question about who his Maternal Grands were. I thought Albus and Rosie went to Hogwarts together. Maybe I'm confused. If no one told him, I can see Gregory getting in trouble by trying to use his wand, or his exploding snap cards. Someone needs to stupefy him. He is pretty obnoxious. But I'll continue.
FoM

Author's Response: Yep, Albus and Rose are in the same year - one above Greg. Did I say otherwise in this chapter? If I did, I didn't mean to...

Hehe. I'm glad you continued to read despite the overwhelming obnoxiousness presented ;)


 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMolly The Letter

14th April 2013:
HouseElf,
Now I am confused. Katrina admitted being a Squib, and had a brother who died in the War. I wonder if he was someone we knew? So how come the denial? How is it that Gregory doesn't have contact with his Maternal Grands? I'm very excited to see what happens next, but Gregory is going to need a change of attitude, or Hagrid will give him a pigs tail! All in all a good chapter.
FoM

Author's Response: A few of your questions are answered in the next chapter, as you discovered :)

I have the view that Squibs are encouraged to lead a Muggle life. I don't know whether I read that somewhere, or made it up. She doesn't understand much about the Wizarding World, so I suppose she's reluctant to let her son enter into it. I think that's what you're asking. :P

Haha, a pigs tail a la Hagrid is very much in order I think!

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMolly Hide-and-Seek

14th April 2013:
HouseElf,
I am very surprised that Gregory is a double of Dudley when he was that age. I thought that after what Dudders said before he left in DH, his attitude would change. I am amazed that Katrina doesn't know about Magic. She did go to their wedding, didn't she? It's hard to believe that Harry and Ginny didn't have a Magical Wedding. As far as their reaction to Harry's statement? What is the potion equivalent to smelling salts? I did have an inkling that Dudley's son would be a stinker, reminded me of Goyle. I must go on.
FoM
PS One misspell, it's forty, not fourty

Author's Response: To quote a past reviewer: 'just because Dudley came around in the end, parents are often doomed to repeat the sins of their parents and while Gregory doesn't appear as malicious as his father was, he's just as spoiled obviously.'

But I do get where you're coming from :)

Katrina does know about magic, but very very little. I would think that she didn't understand much about it, and reckoned she was pretty much guaranteed a 'normal' child, marrying a Muggle. So it never really occurred to her.

p.s. thanks for pointing out the forty/fourty error!


 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMolly The Phone Call

14th April 2013:
HouseElf,
I just found your story. As it's completed, I will read it through. It had a good start. I am curious, if Harry and Dudley communicate by Christmas cards, why is it that Ginny is just now thinking of getting a post box? I guess I'm surprised that a Muggle postman was able to find their home. I will suspend canon a bit and continue, as this is a subject that excites me. I know JK has said that Dudley wouldn't have a Magical child, but as strong as both Harrys and Lily's magic was/is, it could happen. I must go on.
FoM

Author's Response: Hey! :)
Haha, that's a good point about the letterbox. Perhaps Ginny thinks the same thing every Christmas, but each year it quickly escapes her mind since it isn't in use all that often ;)

As for the Muggle postman finding their home, JKR has said herself that Dudley & Harry remain on 'Christmas card terms', so I just took her word for it without putting in too much extra thought, to be honest.

Haha yep, Evans/Potter magic combined MUST be strong enough to mask Dursley genes. One thing JK and I disagree on ;)

Thanks so much for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by RosieQueen The Phone Call

14th December 2012:
It's Rosie with the first of your prize reviews! I know I'm super late, but I guess better late than never!

If there's one detail that I've ignored from Rowling is that Dudley never has a magical child. I've always been fascinated with the idea, probably because the irony plays out so nicely! So that's why this first chapter had me really intrigued.

I love how Ginny was the one telling Harry to invite his cousin's family over. And of course, he didn't want to. :P I can totally see that happening!

I can't wait to see what happens at dinner! I can already tell that things are going to get very interesting! :)

~Rosie

Author's Response: Hey! Sorry I'm a tad late responding :P

Ahaha, exactly; it's such a fun/weird idea to think of a mini-Dudley with a wand in his hand...

Ha, I wouldn't want to if I were Harry, either :P

Anyways, thank you for the review, and I hope you enjoy the rest! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by deathly hallows 101 The Sorting

14th November 2012:
Keep on writing! It's great and I'd love to hear more!

Author's Response: Will do!

I'm really glad you like it. Thank you for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by IAS98 The Phone Call

13th November 2012:
Loved it !!
I wou
DD write a longer review but I have to read thenext chapter

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm so glad you like it :)

Hope you enjoy the rest!


 Report Review

Review #17, by roseredgal The Platform

6th November 2012:
This was brilliant! I want to ask a favour and feel free to say no but I was wondering if I could feature this story on the Harry Potter page I admin? (When Fred & George change Percy's Head Boy badge to "Bighead Boy") All credit would of course, go to you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Oh, of course you can! That's really lovely of you :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lily The Platform

8th August 2012:
I find Greg quite funny. I thought it was nice to see he had a family to wave him off. I really want to know which house he is sorted in to and who he ends up friends with. Great story by the way :)

Author's Response: Hee, I think Greg's a cutie. He has a lot of people that care about him :)

I only decided what house he'll end up in while writing this chapter, actually :3 I'm excited to hear your guys' reactions!

Thanks so much :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by phoenix9279 The Platform

5th August 2012:
Sorting next? Please :).
Great tale so far, do please keep it up.

Author's Response: Yep! Exciting chapter ahead ;-)

Thank you very much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by deathly hallows 101 The Bait

25th July 2012:
Great! Write another chapter, ill be sure to read it!

Author's Response: Thank you!

The next chapter is mostly written, actually! Just a few bits to add and then I'll be sending it straight to the queue ^_^


 Report Review

Review #21, by GrangerDanger10 The Outing

5th July 2012:
Love it so far:') by any chance do you like Victorius seeing that dudley's wife use to be named katrina vega?? Probably a coincidence though, your doing a good job

Author's Response: Aw I'm so glad you like it!

hahaha oh, this is embarrassing... why did I even choose to name her that? In my defense, I began writing this nearly a year ago... But yeah, I watch Victorious. ;D Nickelodeon ftw!

Thank you so much for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Anonymous The Bait

5th May 2012:
Ha Ha this is a really good story, is he in anyones year- like maybe Hugo's or Louis'es?

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you like it :)

Well Hugo is the same age as Lily who is a year younger than Greg, so he won't be with Hugo. But Louis? It's a possibility :) Thanks for the ideas!


 Report Review

Review #23, by phoenix9279 The Bait

26th April 2012:
Oh please keep this story going, I NEED to know what house Greg will be in. Excelent developement of Dudley as well its nice to see him grow up and accept that his kid is magical and be willing to fight his father if needs be to allow him to go to Hogwarts. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm definitely planning on completing this story, don't worry :D I just need to find time to write it.

Aw thank you, I'm glad you think I've developed Dudley well :3 I think he's always had the capability to be a much better person than his father.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by x0xShattered_Dreamsx0x The Bait

23rd April 2012:
I can't believe the Dursleys tried to kidnap Gregory! So crazy but comical just the same. This story is really great. Please update soon!

~SD~

Author's Response: Thank you so much, it means a lot when readers take the time to review every chapter.

I'm so glad you're enjoying it, and I'll update ASAP! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by x0xShattered_Dreamsx0x The Outing

23rd April 2012:
Love this, LOVE THIS! Rose is the spitting image of her mother, I believe and I'm looking forward to how she and Gregory will interact in the future. It's so cute how Gregory is excited about starting school. I find that I'm even a little excited for him!

~SD~

Author's Response: Hehe yep, bossy omniscient little Rosie, just like Hermione.

Aww, Greg feels so special being magical. You can't help but love him for it ;)

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>