12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap When it rains it pours

9th April 2012:
Aw. That was really beautiful. I started smiling the moment Harry smiled. I couldn't tear my eyes away from this! I think the rain is a sign of good things, but only when it's raining and still sunny outside, you know what I mean? When it's raining and sunny, I feel like there's something special that's going on somewhere in the world.

One thing:

crowed

should be: crowded

Author's Response: Thank you! I still love this story even though it's super, super old. I always have loved the rain, and that's kind of why I've always wanted to Seattle, because I just love the rain, and sometimes I give that love to Harry and Ginny.

I'm weird :)

Thanks again Deeds!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #2, by CassiePotter When it rains it pours

9th February 2012:
I don't know how I missed this story! It was so good!!! I like all of Ginny's rainy-day memories. And I really like Harry in this one. I don't know why, but he stands out to me in this story in particular. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Oh you didn't have to leave a review, that was super nice of you. I liked Harry in this one to, but my favorite version of him is in Hopes and Exceptions, because all he could ever want is Ginny.

Thanks so much Cassie :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #3, by Timechild When it rains it pours

12th December 2011:
Interesting one-shot.

A most intriguing topic. Ginny and Harry are both nicely set-up. The whole story is quite believable. Just the right amount of detail too.

Overall, nice job

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed it. I love writing Harry and Ginny to the point of extreme. I have always loved them and I always will.

Thanks so much for the review.

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #4, by Lucy Palmer When it rains it pours

1st October 2011:
just lovely actually even those words dont describe this short story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #5, by AnnaKay When it rains it pours

30th September 2011:
I usually don't like Ginny/Harry but I think that you did a really great job here! I think that how you had it set up was a really good idea.

The emotions of this piece were there. I think that rain is a wonderful thing, and I loved how you made it a really good thing instead of attaching it to something that isn't as good!

Great job!

Author's Response: How could you not like Harry and Ginny? I love them so, so, much! I glad you liked it though!

Thanks so much!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #6, by lightningninja When it rains it pours

18th September 2011:
this just about the sweetest harry/ginny i've ever read. not even exaggerating. it was ADORABLE! =D i loved it so much 10/10

Author's Response: I'm SO HAPPY!!! You really made me smile, thanks so, so much!!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #7, by justonemorefic When it rains it pours

8th September 2011:
I like the way you tied it all together with the rain, and using it for something good, since oftentimes it's for a depressing mood. But I like it when it's used with charm.

A lot of people have similar superstitions like that, and it's nice to look at their moments through this sort of viewpoint of rain and then something happens :D

Aww, it's because Albus is coming along! Hehehehe.

Author's Response: I don't think rain is depressing. Rain is fun! Soup, blankets, a good book, or writing, and puddles!!

Why would that be depressing?

I love the rain, and even though it would make sense for it to be summer, why can't some things not make sense and surprise us?

Albus the little boy that grows up to be the cutest boy ever!

Thanks so much,

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #8, by MileyMalfoy When it rains it pours

8th September 2011:
I loved this story. It's so cute that at the end James agrees with his mother about liking the rain. I also really like her whole reasoning behind liking the rain, the fact that it holds so many good memories for her is a lovely thing to have that remind her of. I loved how you characterised them both and how you set it in the room with the baby having woken up.

It's cute and sweet just like a short conversation that people are likely to have at that time. I also really liked how at the end you had it shift and had them waiting for the appointment. Definitely a nice ending given the beginning was all about baby James, only fitting that the end should introduce baby Albus.

Great job.
~ Miles ^^

Author's Response: I'm so glad you loved this story, that means a lot! I had such a fun time writing it.

I love James as well, I thought it would be cute if he had that line.

I'm happy that you liked that I put in James's room. I thought it would seem normal I want to make some things real you know?

I'm glad you liked it, that makes me so happy. Thanks for the review:)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #9, by CheeringCharm When it rains it pours

11th August 2011:
Oh how sweet!
your story is all full with aww's and aah's, i quite like the way you make Ginny a bit embarrassed to tell him why she likes the rain but then does because she doesnt really have any option :D

your language is lovely and the way you describe situations and memories in just a sentence are impressing :)

Really liked this story! *huggles*

CheeringCharm Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Thank you, so, so, so, much! I'm super happy you liked it! I think Ginny is a a tough person, so admitting something so cheesy would be hard for her. I glad you liked.
Lizzie!


 Report Review

Review #10, by lunalovegood2009 When it rains it pours

10th August 2011:
I just love how you ended the fic with the title... whenever someone does that I just say "Look! It's the title!" Lol... it happens to me alot. :D

I like how you also included the other scenes from your previous fics in the series into this. Whilst I was reading them I was like, "Oh look! It's raining again." So when I saw the title of this I grinned to myself. It couldn't have been a more pefect title.

:D

Sarah

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much! I'm happy your back Sarah, I missed you loads!
Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #11, by HarrietHopkirk When it rains it pours

10th August 2011:
Aaw, I love this! I have a special spot for the rain too, hence my story! This is really cute - just watch out for dialogue that is slightly unbelievable as it can really disrupt the flow of a story. It's not every line, just a couple when Ginny was talking to the baby and things. Other than that, you've got a very good start. Well done. ♥

Author's Response: Thank you so, so, much! I love the rain and I wanted to make it really different. So I'm happy you liked it, that means a lot!
Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #12, by Levana When it rains it pours

10th August 2011:
I loved it!! It was so awesome! I thought that Ginny's reason for liking the rain was so sweet! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it, I worked super hard to think of reasons that were Ginny-ish! I'm happy you enjoyed.
Lizzie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login