Reading Reviews for Sunshine
  
117 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Grace Florence Beauregard

7th July 2014:
I'm so addicted to this story. Really hope James and Amelie would get back together like before. I know James is a jerk and everything, but I feel like Amelie can always bring out his positive sides unlike anyone else. Ewan is already perfect he doesn't need Amelie to fix him. Please update soon.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ohmymerlin Florence Beauregard

9th January 2014:
Aw, Amelie is so stubborn! I just want her and James to be okay, even though he is a big git. :p

I thought the flashback was so sweet! I really loved it! :)

Ah, Amelie's mother. She's always been... strange. :p And of course she's getting married again! But I'm a bit happy that she's missing out on it, ahaha!

Eh, Ewan annoys me. I think it's mostly because he's not James (when he wasn't a git) but he's nice but just so... bland? I don't know, I just know that I want him out of the picture - but not in a murdering way, hahaha!

Anyway, I can't wait to read the next chapter! :)

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: I know she is, and he is too! That's probably what makes him such a git. Aaah no, you don't like Ewan? He's the perfect nice guy, I reckon.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by ruby_slippers A Stern Talking To

27th October 2013:
bloody love this story! So keen to see how it all unfolds and while i like ewan im still 100% team james ... even if he is being a petulant git at the moment - still love the sorry sod!

Author's Response: Ahaha, yes - he is a petulant git! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hogwarts.Is.My.Home. A Stern Talking To

6th October 2013:
This story is different to any other I've read, I really like it and raining too! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Chapter 11 is in progress! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ruby_slippers A Stern Talking To

18th September 2013:
So excited to read the next one and see where this all goes! I absolutely love your stories :)

Author's Response: Aaw, thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by ruby_slippers Mind Blown

4th September 2013:
Aghhh! Oh my gosh im sorry for not reviewing earlier i had to go back and re-read rainning and the start of sunshine so i could properly remember what had happened and now i remember why i loved this story so much!
I love James and Amelie and i am so keen to see them back together. I love that your characters aren't perfect, they all have their flaws and it makes them so much more real. I also really love Ewan (and not just coz Ewan is an awesome name - though that helps haha!). He's a real sweet heart and i hope we get to know him better as well. Even if that would make it heaps harder if she choses James.
Anyway just wanted to say how much I am loving this story and looking forward to reading more :)

Author's Response: Yes! You love Ewan! I love Ewan, he's great (and yes, I love his name too!) Keep reading and thanks for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by harrietm Mind Blown

23rd August 2013:
I still love James and Amelie as much as I did when I read Raining :') Your writing is amazing!! I wish I could write like you, it just has natural flow and you manage to get the emotion of the dialogue so perfect. And I did like your Longwhistle Dating Theorem ;) I could see kinda where it was going but it was still executed really well and I still loved it! Especially the explosion, my mind was blown when Amelie's mind was blown and the building was blown haha

Just two little things. Somewhere in there I saw the word 'tink' instead of 'think'. Also this sentence below, I don't know, the first time I read it I thought Ewan needed the blanket to protect himself from the outside world and his inner turmoil :P

"Ewan rolled over again, his hand grasping for the blanket that was currently wrapped around me in some hope of protection from the outside world and from my inner turmoil"

Anyway that's my two cents...which is probably more like two dollars but oh well haha Keep up the brilliant work and I look forward to the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by MagicQuill An Engagement Party To Remember

13th May 2013:
Question, how do you pronounce Amelie's name? Is it like Amelia or emily or Amy-lee? Just wondering. I love your story btw.

Author's Response: Am-a-lee - like the French film. Hope that clears it up for ya :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Caroly78 An Engagement Party To Remember

16th March 2013:
love it! the drama keeps me entertained

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by classicblack An Engagement Party To Remember

21st January 2013:
Aah! I loved it!

But honestly can we just skip all the unnecessary drama and get right to the part where Amelie and James end up together? Because we all know it's bound to happen. Right? Right?!

I can't wait to see how you're going to incorporate James possibily losing his job (and something tells me he will lose his job which will nicely break up him and Henrietta and also create some sort of deep, drama, reconcilliation/ connection with Amelie that will make them end up together) into James and Amelie's relationship. I think both James and Amelie (mostly Amelie) need to grow up and realize/ accept that they're not totally happy with their relationships. That would be so much simpler.

But that ending! "Then it wasn't important"- it made me laugh and it made me want to slap both of them and yell for them to just get to the nearest bedroom. Honestly.

Fantastic chapter! Hope the next update comes quickly!
Happy writing,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jess the Enthusiast An Engagement Party To Remember

21st January 2013:
Great chapter! I really hope that this means that James will finally break up with Henrietta and Amelie with Ewan! Can't wait for the next update :D

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by roma An Engagement Party To Remember

21st January 2013:
another amazing chapter, obviously. i was starting to
warm up to ewan (probably because he reminded me
of james) but i couldn't help smiling at the end of the
chapter - even though they're both cheating. but oh
well, it's james and amelie and therefore allowed,
right? right?

Author's Response: Well James has done it before! And glad to know that you were starting to like Ewan! :) thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lunylovegoodlover Albert Greybeard and his Fascinating Stories

25th November 2012:
Just went through and read all of Raining and this and I just want to say that they are fantastic and among the best fanfictions I've read (and I've read a LOT). Just...please have her end up with James? Please? I totally get why she doesn't want to get back together with him but I loved them together so much. At the very least, can we have more Weasleys-attacking-Henrietta scenes? Cause she's just horrible. Anyway, thanks for writing such a wonderful story and please update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by classicblack Albert Greybeard and his Fascinating Stories

21st November 2012:
My oh my you're back! And please make this a regular thing! It's rather hard to keep up with a story with updates months apart.

Just a comment: in the chapter there are two paragraphs that you write twice. Like there are the two paragraphs and then right after there are the same two paragraphs. Just a typo I thought I'd let you know about. ;)

Anyhoo, I loved this chapter! Nice job! It definitely creates this massive amount of confliction with me because obviously Ewan and Amelie are just sort of perfect for each and they make each other happy. But then again, I need Amelie and James to be together so the Ewan/Amelie thing can't work. Honestly, if you just promise they'll end up together in the end I won't bug you about it anymore!

I love how terrible Amelie is at interviewing but that she's still keeping that reporter job going. It's really amusing.

Wonderful chapter! Please update soon!
Happy writing,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jess the Enthusiast Albert Greybeard and his Fascinating Stories

17th November 2012:
I'm so happy that you updated! This was a really great chapter :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by ValWitch21 Albert Greybeard and his Fascinating Stories

17th November 2012:
I'm so happy you've updated this! I read Raining in one go, then followed on with Sunshine, and I was really waiting for this :)

Ewan is adorable, but he's not James... I'm trying to figure out how Amelie is going to get back with him seeing as she and Ewan are great together and I don't actually want them to break up.

This is too complicated for my small brain.

In any case, I'm waiting for the next chapter (soon? Hopefully?)

This was really good :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by IceCubism Test Run 2.0

7th October 2012:
Oh my. This story, was obviously titled Sunshine for an apparent reason. It's all sunshine, rainbows, unicorns and happiness isn't it?

And aren't James and Amelie just these lovely rays of sunshine?

*snorts* Of course. Not.

I wish I could enter the story and hog tie James and Amelie together to force them to kiss and make up. Then give Henrietta a mighty big slap on her heavily made-up, pretentious cheek.

Of course, this hatred is only directed at a certain bimbo You-Know-Who. Definitely not at the fabulous-beyond-words author of the amazing Raining series.

Oh Great One, you are a wicked, brilliant genius for coming up with this awesome story and your writing skills are superb!

Okay, after the liberal amounts of boot-licking (though everything I said was true), can you sign the "I Promise to Give James and Amelie Their Happily Ever After (And Hex Henrietta Into Next Year)" contract?

I am on my knees, crawling in the dust and begging you.

Awesome story. Please update soon and make the plot more fitting to it's title? We readers are getting extremely depressed here.

Luv 'ya!

 Report Review

Review #18, by dmhg Test Run 2.0

31st August 2012:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE write more for this story.

Author's Response: Super busy at the moment, sorry! :(

 Report Review

Review #19, by classicblack Test Run 2.0

29th June 2012:
I very much expect a quick chapter update as I'll soon run out of my chocolate supply because Amelie and James are not together yet and they're both so obnoxiously stubborn that it's upsetting.

However, I loved Test Run 2.0! And I loved how Henrietta failed! And I love how James is not happy because maybe then he'll realise that he needs to dump Henrietta and make it up to Amelie. Seriously, is that too much to ask?

Anyhoo, fantastic chapter. I love the Wotter family!
Happy writing,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #20, by classicblack Sarcasm

29th June 2012:
Team Amelie Happiness with James.

Ha. I just made up my own team.

I loved this chapter! Plenty of me banging my head against the keyboard because Ewan (who I would like if he only wasn't in the way of Amelames) is now the biggest block (besides Amelie's stubborness) in the perfect relationship that is James and Amelie.

I loved how Amelie describes Henrietta and the general good humour and Alice/Fred in this chapter.

Great chapter!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: No worries, I'm sure that will be allowed.

Ewan though! Lovely Ewan! I like him very much. And Amelames? That's a new one - people usually use Jamelie.

And yeahhh, Fred and Alice are pretty cute!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by classicblack Jack Goddard: King Of All Men

29th June 2012:
I officially hate Henrietta more than I hate Georgia Watson. I think I might have already mentioned this. What kind of name is Henrietta anyway?

Also, I'd like to slap James repeatedly across the face and say I told you so. I wonder if he'll listen to me now and go and convince Amelie to take him back. Honestly, he's such a prat.

And Amelie is too darn stubborn. James is perfect for her!

Wonderful chapter, though! Made me laugh.
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Henrietta was actually a character in a story I had written before this one (and which Raining was originally a companion piece for) and she was very similar to this one: pretty disgusting actually. I guess the name just stuck with me (I deleted the original story because it was so bad).

And yesss, they are so perfect for each other! It will just take them a while to realise it again.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by classicblack Lavender and Lunch

29th June 2012:
Nonononononononononono.

Two things: 1)Stop being so funny. I laughed out loud reading this chapter and I think my mum now thinks that I'm insane. Which I am, but she didn't need to know that.

2) That's not cool Amelie. I know James is a prat right now (yep, I'm still blaming James), but you could have at least returned to best friend status! James knows how to get out of the friend zone! I swear, if those two don't sort themselves out and snog already, I might just cry. Or delve into my chocolate supply and watch 'Titanic'.

I loved this chapter. Ah Lavender. Lav Lav. Miss Brown. She never changed did she? Loved her!

Fantastical chapter, even if Amelie is being annoying and James hasn't dumped Henrietta yet.
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Hellohellohellohellohellohello.

1) I know, I'm just too hilarious. Stop me now before I cause considerable side splitting, and your mother sends you to an institution.

2) I think everyone is waiting for them to snog and sort themselves out, and I've got chocolate supplies and Titanic on hand too, but only in case of emergencies.

And yes, she's never really changed!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by classicblack Will For Rain

28th June 2012:
Stop. Just stop. Stop writing so perfectly!

I'm practically sleep-deprived because your stories are so awesome. I really should go to bed, but I don't want to because I want to read what happens next! Ugh...

I hate Henrietta. Extremely and passionately. Why can't she just leave James alone and let Amelie and James skip off happily into the sunset and/or a rainstorm on unicorns (because we know how much they love unicorns). She's like Georgia, but worse. And why can't James be articualte and actually speak and, most importantly, deny when Henrietta is claiming that she's his girlfriend in front of Amelie? Merlin, I thought that boy was smart!

Anyhoo, fantastic chapter. I think I'll lose a few more minutes of sleep and read one more...
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Oh, you flatter me. Seriously, get some sleep. They aren't that good.

And we all hate Henrietta. She's just someone people/readers just mindlessly hate and gets in the way of the OTP. Standard really. They can never really be liked in any shape or form.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #24, by classicblack Quidditch and Pumpkin Pie

28th June 2012:
Well darn it. I was all excited for a happy Amelie-James reunion and then James had to go and ruin it. Yes, I'm blaming this completely on James, despite Amelie's shamless flirting with Ewan (which was unacceptable, too, but James is so much easier to blame). Honestly, why did he ask her there if he wasn't going to try to fix things? Ugh.

However, I'm so excited to read the next chapters. Please tell they won't be as disappointing (because Amelie and James aren't snogging yet) as this one!

Great chapter in general, though. Ignore my hopeless banter.
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: I know! That's what I was trying to do with Sunshine - just generally that James is in the wrong and Amelie, because she's so wonderful, is forever in the right. She was right to dump him at the end of Raining and he's forever petulant about stuff.

Ha, well. I think they're disappointing just because of my sub-par writing skills, but then that's just me. Just go in with low expectations, I reckon.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #25, by AccioTeddyLupin Test Run 2.0

11th June 2012:
Amelie should get out of Alice and Fed that James isn't happy.it would be so upsetting that even though they dated,7 years of being best friends didn't go down the drain and she knows he's unhappy.

Author's Response: She probably will, yes. You're right, they were friends for so long that it is stupid to fall out over something so trivial. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>