Reading Reviews for Innocent
  
103 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JamSandwich Epilogue

21st November 2012:
amazing. loved the sarky astoria! Sequel please!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ida Epilogue

29th July 2012:
I absolutely love this story! I've been sitting here for hours reading it from start to end.
The plot is great and realistic, all characters seems to be real and have a history, and I love how it's written from Astoria's p.o.v. with the way she describes her own life.
I'd like a sequel, but it also feels like the story has really ended now and they will have their happily ever after :)

Author's Response: Oh gosh I always do that to other peoples' fics, it's so flattering that someone found my little story engaging enough to read at once! Thank you so much! I struggle so much with character development, and it's a huge relief to know I didn't fail miserably! And haha I will try. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by tangledconstellations Epilogue

21st June 2012:
Heyyy lovely! So I took a break from HPFF for about 6 months because of school etc but reading this is one of the first things I have done since coming back! Argh - it's all worked out so perfectly! The most beautiful ending I think any of us could have hoped for.

I love that you threw in a few u turns; Melanie, grr! There was such a brilliant sense of continuity and how everything all linked back up at the end. And Draco - I don't know if it is actually possible or not but I THINK, note think, he has redeemed himself in my eyes! I just love that this whole fic is a brilliant pile of fluff and angst and squish. I know for sure I'll come back to it again!

You might not even read this review because by the looks of your authors page I think real life is demanding your attention, but if you do see this at some point - come back!! Your reviews on my own fics have always been brilliant and it would be great to read another fic like this by you again. Come back if you can - miss you!

And, thank you for writing this. It's been so much fun!

Laura xxx

Author's Response: Laura you're such a darling. I'm not even kidding, after reading this review I had the hugest smile on my face! But seriously AHHH I'm so glad you liked it! Gosh I'm so glad it wasn't completely ridiculous and over the top and crazy. You have no idea how much those words mean coming from you! Real life has been ridiculous but I have about two weeks before it's back to real life again ughhh. I have much to catch up on your author's page too! Thank you so much you honestly have made my dayyy!

 Report Review

Review #4, by limwen Epilogue

24th April 2012:
Awesome story! And yes, please write a sequel! That would just be awesome!!!

Author's Response: Yay I'm glad you liked it! I'm thinking about it ahaha. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by limwen The Crush

24th April 2012:
Awesome first chapter!!! I love Draco and Astoria stories, and yours looks like a good one!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm a huge Draco/Astoria fan too! Hope you enjoy! (:

 Report Review

Review #6, by laura!! :D Epilogue

1st March 2012:
this was such a good story and left me so confused at some points!! i though she'd never forgive him and andre would help woth the baby but you tied up the end perfectly!! sequel would be good!! :D x

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I will try to write more, thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Grakmole Epilogue

23rd January 2012:
Oh a sequel yes wouldent that be great I would definetly read one :) great ending I truly love it ten out of ten once again

Author's Response: Yay thank you! I will try for a part two to Tori's story!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Kate Ice Cream Confessions

17th January 2012:
Hi I just wanted to say I love the story.
I also was wondering are you from America or the uk? I know thats really random but I like trying to work out if fanfic's are written by Americans or Brits by the words they use and I can't work it out with you because you seem to use some American words but you spell mum with a u rather that an o. I know that sounds really weird :L Ahaha I was just wondering :)

Author's Response: I'm from America! I live in California, in fact, so all this is completely different from the way I actually speak. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by adluvshp Epilogue

16th January 2012:
Aw this was a very well written and sweet and funny and touching story. I liked it all. Great work!

10/10

Cheers!
AD

Author's Response: You're so sweet! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Nicole Epilogue

19th December 2011:
You should DEFINITELY write a sequel! I loved this story!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I will try, thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #11, by tigerlilly Epilogue

16th December 2011:
Grate chapter and story

yes please sequel

Author's Response: Yay, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Elizajane The Crush, Part 2

11th December 2011:
Cute. :) I'd like to read more of Astoria's inner monologue, especially when she is having a conversation with Draco. It would help to break up the dialogue too! Good work!

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words! I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by bomberchica Epilogue

9th December 2011:
WEll, I love the ending. Except for the fact that the labor took about 5 minutes. Heck, even 5 hours is short. But, I would absolutely read a sequel!

Author's Response: Hah, well.. you know.. I was too lazy to write more labor LOL. Thank you, and I will definitely try!

 Report Review

Review #14, by 10PointsFromSlytherin Epilogue

9th December 2011:
Firstly, it's amazing, so don't find it mind-blowing, the story was phenomonal! Secondly, in my opinion, a sequel would be a fantastic idea and I for one would read it!
Thirdly, favourite line; "I don't believe in happy endings. Happy Endings are for story books, not real life."

BUT,
Favourite Paragraph: "But I could feel his love for me. I could feel it when he would watch me wake up in the morning and gently kiss my stomach. I could feel it in the way his eyes glittered as he felt our baby kickcing. I could feel it when he spontaneously stopped what he was doing and kissed me simply, on the cheek. I could feel the love... "

Author's Response: hajhjaskdhsa That made my day. Actually your reviews made my week... Sorry for the late reply! Thank you and thank you for reading and reviewing it all! I'm so glad you enjoyed it so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by 10PointsFromSlytherin Forever

9th December 2011:
Firstly, kudos, I did not see this coming and nearly had a heart attack.
Secondly, St. Mungo's scares me... *shiver*
Thirdly, it was so. cute! I loved it, true dedication and love and friendship.
Favourite Line; They were all so wonderful and I had an urge to write 7 but I didn't think that'd be nice...
"My favourite shifts were Draco's though. I loved the way he looked at me, like I was sort of magical creature instead of plain old Tor."

Author's Response: YES an actual new twist! I have so much trouble creating actual suspense. Awww thank you times a million. You're so amazing with your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #16, by 10PointsFromSlytherin Turn Around

9th December 2011:
OH MERLIN, I MUST BE A SEER! I PREDICTED MELANIE TO BE ANDRES EX-GIRLFRIEND... OH MERLIN!
sorry, I was excited and partly proud of myself. :$
Favourite Line: "I never meant for you to get hurt. I meant it when I said I love you."
and, a tickle war and paint war in the same scene? Cute factor; x10.

Author's Response: YES, YES INDEED YOU ARE! Yeah, too cutesey but hey, I couldn't help it! Thank you againnn!

 Report Review

Review #17, by 10PointsFromSlytherin Numb

9th December 2011:
Narcissa is such a wonderful character and whenever anyone writes about her it's beautiful. When isn't Draco being a prick, it comes as second nature, first being very god damn attracted, hehe.
Damn you and your amazing fanfic as my favourite line has turned into favourite lines: "You deserve to be happy-Draco"
AND. "Something happened between you and Draco. It's not my place to know what it is. But I will say one thing- I have never seen Draco look at anyone the way he looks at you.Whatever he has done, he deeply regrets. Draco cares for you much more than you know."
Cute factor; x10.

Author's Response: Aww, you're really too kind. Your reviews make me feel so warm and fuzzy inside! haha. THank you again for your amazingly wonderful words!

 Report Review

Review #18, by 10PointsFromSlytherin A White Wedding

9th December 2011:
I don't hate you, but I like the new Astoria, she holds power and is very strong, and this feeling of strength is good for little Scorpius but I thinnk when he's born she'll become soft and loving again but I hope she still dislikes Draco.. only for a little bit. :)
I love her dress, in my mind it seems so beautiful!
My favourite line; "Surviving isn't good enough, Tor, I need you to be happy." I want Andre as a best friend for I think if he didn't move away, she would be marrying him instead of Draco.

Author's Response: Yess, I'm glad you felt that too! I love the tension between them, it's so fun to write! Your reviews make me so insanely happy, thank youuu!

 Report Review

Review #19, by 10PointsFromSlytherin The Crush, Part 2

9th December 2011:
Loving the fluf!
And the cutest demonstration of how best friends in the wizarding world are... Oh, merlin, I'm in a predicament, I'll just apperate to my best friend's house! :$
Favourite Line/s; "Don't bloody tell me how I do or don't fell, alright?" It's just so loving but fierce, so Draco!
adn.. "I feel like we're awkward 5th years on their first date." Because that line is just cute in general. Sorry for my lack of descriptive words, but I am loving it.

Author's Response: Seriously. I wish we could do that in real life! And sigh, I must admit, I have a huge crush on Draco. Thank you again! You are really the sweetest thing ever!

 Report Review

Review #20, by 10PointsFromSlytherin "Friendship"

9th December 2011:
I think of Chay as me, because my friends describe be the exact same way as Tor described Chay... oh well.
I'm loving the "gag-worthy" cute interactions, it's rather hard on the gag-reflex though.. but I'm sure I'll survive!

And lastly, you've now risen to my all time favourite FANFIC write because of the utter mentioning of my favourite movie of all time, The Lion King. 50 Points for Gyryffindor.

Author's Response: Aww, if you're like Chay, then we'd be very good friends indeed! Haha, the gag-worthy cuteness doesn't last for too long. AND YES I LOVE THE LION KING. Thank you thank you thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by 10PointsFromSlytherin Ice Cream Confessions

9th December 2011:
I love this Narcissa, she is beautiful and how I imagine her treating Draco when Lucius isn't home... it's beautiful.
My favourite line was: "No, I was not drunk. I was simply havving a massive ice cream craving along with a major man-hate session, that was all."
It's basically the story of my life but my weakness being cookies and cream, yumyumyum.
I hope she makes up with Daphne and her mum.

Author's Response: Yayyy finally someone else who sees Narcissa in a positive light! And ice cream can cure anything, I swear! Thank you a million for all your sweet words!

 Report Review

Review #22, by 10PointsFromSlytherin Bloody Hormones

9th December 2011:
Imagine Ronald Weasley... "BLOODY HELL!"
My favourite line was..."You look like a princess. My princess. Now you're going to be his princess."
I couldn't keep the smile off my face, until Astoria began to cry and that's when I lost it... I shall continue reading because it's fantastic.

Author's Response: YES Indeed. Exactly Ron Weasley!
Awww yes thank you so much again! I'm really so flattered and I have a huge smile on my face reading your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #23, by 10PointsFromSlytherin "Play" Date

9th December 2011:
What is up with you and cliffs? I expect to face many cliffs making me nearly die while trying to get to the next chapter!

My favourite line was, “I want our kid’s childhood to go smoothly. I don’t want him to grow up and not know what love is, to not know the warmth of a father’s approval or the indiscriminate love that is supposed to come from your parents.”

I cried, and pretty much lost it. I have so much empathy for Draco it sometimes hurts my heart a little and the context which it was in was even more heart breaking, in the best way possible.

Author's Response: Gosh, your reviews are so sweet! AHh! Honestly, I couldn't agree more. I think Draco's so much more than the coldhearted, distant person we see in the novels, I'm glad I was able to bring that out in my little fanfic! Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #24, by 10PointsFromSlytherin The Unexpected Engagement

9th December 2011:
Why do you decided to leave a massive cliff? Great, now I HAVE to read the next chapter in the next 10 minutes or I may go crazy with thoughts of what could happen in the future. I am enjoying this fanfiction immensely.

Author's Response: AH Cliffi! Sorry, I do have a bad habit of them! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by 10PointsFromSlytherin More Than a Stomach Bug

9th December 2011:
"By “we” I mean my sister. I wasn’t going to go near that nasty section. When we got home, my sister read out the instructions for the test. It was gross stuff, it really was. Who had ever invented the idea of peeing in a cup? I mean really, toilets were invented for a reason."
^Favourite part of this chapter, I was literally laughing. I thought it was written so well! I'm loving all the reactions and how you're describing everything.

Author's Response: Awww thank you! Tor is basically a look inside my own head, so I'm flattered that you found it funny! Thank you for the kind words!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>