23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Claudia Chapter 2: New Beginnings

4th June 2014:
Really captures the characters! I'm enjoying reading this particular fan fiction concentrating on Dudley.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Half Raven Prince Chapter 10

29th November 2013:
Excellent story can't wait to read more

Author's Response: i'm currently no longer updating on this site. but be sure to find this story else where

 Report Review

Review #3, by Louis Z. Chapter 10

28th May 2013:
Love it so far, really enjoy this glimpse into the inbetween time. Not sure how I feel about the two viewpoints but I really think it works. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hi thanks so much for your review. Made my day. I'm not currently updating on this site for certain reasons. If you wanna find out more about the story ect check my tumblr. The link is on my profile page

 Report Review

Review #4, by kspence A New Start

7th November 2012:
Story is very good, I always look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you, may be a little wait for an update though unfortunately.

 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMolly Home...Hogwarts

26th October 2012:
Ms Longbottom,
I kept waiting for Penny to ask Harry to perform something Magical. Sure she went through the barrier at Kings Cross. Now she has been aquainted with Hogwarts, talking paintings, The ceiling in the Great Hall, she probably even saw a moving staircase. But she has yet to see a Wizard with a wand. I also expected more questions from her. Perhaps later. I look forward to her meeting Minerva. Not to mention flying brooms and House Elves. I can't wait for more.
FoM

Author's Response: I've always kinda based Pennyon a friend of mine. One I got the pleasure of introducing the marvelous world of Harry Potter to. So Penny's reaction is basically a recall of wht my friend was like. Watching and discovering in awe. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMolly A New Start

24th October 2012:
Ms Longbottom,
I would have loved to hear the explanation, but that will have to wait. I'm not sure what to make of Penny's father. He accepted Dudleys promise and pledge a bit quick. I'm sure there is a reason. I look forward to the next ride on the Hogwarts Express.
Till the next,
FoM

Author's Response: Thanks again for another of your reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Professor Lewis A New Start

22nd October 2012:
This should be interesting. Penny's father will have to know eventually as well. Unless he already knows.

Good chapter and story. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: Wow i've never been thanked for writing before. Of course Penny's father will find out eventually. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by propita A New Start

22nd October 2012:
I am enjoying your story, and making Dudley out to NOT be a complete git. My only complaint? Waiting for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yay a review made my day :) So what is your complaint that Dudley isn't a git or that your waiting for another chapter? ha ha

 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMolly A Big Question

9th October 2012:
Ms D Longbottom,
I can see just what lies ahead, Kingsley will question Dudley. It will definitely be important as to just how close He and Penny are. If he determines they fit for the future, he just might allow Penny to know. They can always oblivate her. But for now I think it's important. You have a wonderful flow in your storyline.
FoM

Author's Response: Ha ha yay my favourite reviewer :) Don't worry the next chapter is already in validation, but if you're too impatient this story is also up on fanfiction too :) Thanks so much for another amazing review.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Phillip Double Dates

19th September 2012:
Dudley making the serious joke? That's not right! good job though, still laughing!

Author's Response: omg thanks so much. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMolly Double Dates

18th September 2012:
Wow! Dedalus is truly a Wizard among wizards. I'm guessing, during their year in hiding He and Dudley got along famously. And good for Harry not blowing it for his cousin. I do have to wonder what Penny's Da thinks about the sleepover? Now sadly I will have to wait for your next. Please don't be too long.
FoM

Author's Response: Omg thank you so much for all your reviews. Completely made my day. Just got back from a week away. Hope to update by this weekend. But no promises :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMolly Penny Problems

18th September 2012:
I would say Payback is a beautiful thing. Even if Harry is just taking the mickey out of Duds. But I think in his way he is trying to help Dudley. Brilliant! Now I must continue.
FoM

Author's Response: Ha ha yes Harry certianly did have other intentions than payback. I think Harry really wants to make this new relationship with his cousin work. After all family is family, I think with Harry spending so much time with the weasleys would have taught him that.

 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMolly Chapter 4: Into the world of wizardry

18th September 2012:
Hmmm, I guess I expected more of a reaction from Big D. Perhaps that will come later. I was a bit confused. I got the impresson that Harry was inviting Dudley to come help with the repairs. They almost immediately leave for the Burrow. At least he seems more appreciative of the Magical world. I will go to the next.
FoM

Author's Response: I think everyone would have still been raw from the war and in a state of grief and anger, Dudley did go to help but tensions got too high. Visiting the burrow was Dudley's way of seeing what a family was supposed to be like. They will go back to Hogwarts though ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMolly Chapter 3 The Call

18th September 2012:
Oh how sweet. Why do I get the impression that there might be a Magical connection with Penny? Surely he should have made up something a bit more believable about Harry. But I suspect that Penny is Dudley's first girl. He probably didn't think there would be another date so soon. Now on to the next. I'm excited to see Hogwarts through Dudleys eyes.
FoM

Author's Response: Yeah, Penny's his first girl. I can't really imagine anyone being brave enough to date Dudley when he was a bit of a bully. I think he would have been slightly intimidating.

 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMolly Chapter 2: New Beginnings

18th September 2012:
Oh how cool. Dudley has actually changed. For him to go out to get something for Hedge to eat? Outstanding! I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw Harry invited Duds to come to Hogwarts. He had better not tell his Mum, she'll be green with envy. I get the feeling that the Dursleys are not the disfunctional yet strangely happy family I remember. It took a War for Dudley to see what jerks his parents were. I have got to read more.

FoM

Author's Response: I figured it would take something big to really open his eyes and realise how much of a jerk his parents were. As that was how he was brought up. I think Dedalus really helped him out.

 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMolly Chapter one: Celebrations

18th September 2012:
Your story caught my eye. I am impressed. I love AtB's, and have read loads. I am enjoying your concept and storyline. Even though JKR said that Harry and Dudley would have a Christmas card relationship, I always hoped for something more. I am anxious to read more.
FoM

Author's Response: I wrote this quite a while ago. I think after i've written the whole story I'll go back over it and do a bit of editing. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Corleone Chapter 3 The Call

18th September 2012:
I'm a hopeless romantic but saying I love on the first date is a bit much even for me.Anyway I really like your story so far!

Author's Response: Thanks so much ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Phillip Penny Problems

14th April 2012:
It appears this is gonna be one funny story! keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you seem to be liking it so far :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Half Raven Prince Chapter 4: Into the world of wizardry

28th February 2012:
great story hope to see more soon

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review. Unfortunately i've been rather busy as of late so I haven't had much time for the site or writing so this story has been a little neglected :( but now that it's the holidays once again I should hopefully be able to squeeze in a few chapters

 Report Review

Review #20, by kspence Chapter 3 The Call

26th August 2011:
Your story is very good so far, hope you continue w/it, I don't see many stories w/Dudley

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! definately will continue it, next chapter is in waiting.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Phillip Chapter 2: New Beginnings

25th August 2011:
ok, that explains it...I guess I'll read it again.

Author's Response: The first few chapters will be the same of course but then the others will be the story continued.

thanks for your review


 Report Review

Review #22, by Phillip Chapter one: Celebrations

24th August 2011:
I've read this before. Now, I wonder how that happened? hmm...

Author's Response: My friend and I wrote this story together, and it was posted under another name but it was removed and now but under this one since i'm writting it alone now.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Tree(: Chapter one: Celebrations

17th August 2011:
Great story i loved it :)

Author's Response: Thanks Tree(:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login