Reading Reviews for Black Sheep
  
55 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lessa Epilogue.

8th February 2013:
Loved it! I don't usually like tragic tales, but this one is awesome. I kept rooting for Rose to ditch Scorpius, but I guess that is my Hufflepuff side speaking up. Loved the ending, seeing that Scorpius loved her after all and risked his life to avenge her death.
Awesome story. I think it's one of the top 3 I ever read in this site. (y)

Author's Response: You are too kind! What a lovely person you are! OwO. You may be interested to know that I'm kind of maybe considering re-writing this! Thank you for the review! xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by I'm So Tired Lalalala Epilogue.

30th September 2012:
The ending was depressing, I won't lie.
But I'm happy, you know? Scorpius truly loved Rose, and she died on her own terms. You must have spent ages perfecting it, because the entire story is incredibly polished. Nothing is left out, I don't think.
Also, the ending was sweet. He avenged Rose's death and they were finally together; both grown up enough to not be idiotic about their relationship like at the begining.
Ohhkaaay. This review is very unlike me. I'm normally all sunshine and rainbows, oh wait I've got to go feed my pet unilion! But it's 2:30am right now, so sorry if I've bored you to death.
Please wait for me on the other side, like Rose did for Scorpius. Actually don't that'd be creeepy.
Byyyeee

Author's Response: i feel like this review was written by that real life person that i trusted not to read this story... if that makes sense. if that's not the case then thanks for the review! ^^

 Report Review

Review #3, by Cait Epilogue.

8th May 2012:
I have so many sad feels right now.

Author's Response: Uh, thanks... I guess... :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by kittsophialovegood Epilogue.

30th March 2012:
I simply love this story! I have to tell you, I'm getting so sick of "happy endings" I like tragedy. Tragedy is real, it makes you think. Even though it they were together in the end. (which I LOVE how it ended) It was still tragic. Thank you for such a great read! I hope you write more!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Yeah, I couldn't bare to give them a completely sad ending, but at the same time, I didn't really want to give it a happy ending, as the situation wasn't really appropriate for a happy ending. I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by aneel The Task.

4th February 2012:
well quite frankly Rose DESERVED IT!

Author's Response: Really?! Interesting to know that you feel like that! Thanks for the review! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by aneel The Exception to the Rules.

4th February 2012:
Thank you now I hate Slytherin more! they're all EVIL

Author's Response: Ahh, well I wouldn't say that... Thanks for the review! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Allyce Epilogue.

30th January 2012:
Well, it was a pretty good story. I have to say that even if I like the Slytherin House and being bad and those things, I hate what Rose had became and I am glad she didn't kill Harry... It was a pretty confusing/ shocking story, However, the last scene brought tears to my eyes. Thank you for writing this :) . It gave me lots to think about :).

Author's Response: Thankyou for a wonderful review! Glad you liked it! Sorry for making you cry/being confusing. :D Thankyou for all of the lovely reviews! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Allyce The "M" Word.

30th January 2012:
I love the way Scorpius is. It's just so.. Scorpius xD. However, I am really enjoying this story

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like the characterisation! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Allyce Insomnia.

30th January 2012:
It's lovely :) Rose is really nice, and Scorpius is really nice too, because he send her a present. :) Can't way to see what will happen xD

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the characterisation, though I'm a little worried that you'll dislike the later chapters... :/ Thanks again :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Allyce Innocence.

30th January 2012:
It's awesome! I always liked to think of Rose as a Slytherin :) great job

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Scorpius1678 Epilogue.

29th January 2012:
OMG! this is such an amazing novella!!

I am in shed loads of tears cus of this story. It was so amazing and it moved me so much. welldone for right such a good story!

xx

Author's Response: Awww, thank you very much! Sorry for making you cry! Glad you liked it! xD

 Report Review

Review #12, by adahpfan Epilogue.

27th January 2012:
Okay, so first, a belated congratulations for completing your first novella-- especially so quickly!

I thoroughly enjoyed this, and it fit the criteria you were given perfectly. It's just so asdf amazing!

I'll be posting the challenge results later this weekend, so keep a look out of the forums :)

10/10 for this chapter, and 9/10 overall.

ada/bb4l

Author's Response: Thanks! I still can't believe I've done it!

I can't tell you how glad I am that you enjoyed it!

Thank you for all of the lovely reviews, and constructive crit!

Leanne


 Report Review

Review #13, by adahpfan The Task.

27th January 2012:
NO. NO. NO. NO.

Amazing ending. Actually, amazing. Woah... I'm speechless... Woah...

Onto the Epilogue!

ada/bb4l

Author's Response: Oh gosh! Speechless! Really!? Thank you! I really appreciate the appreciation! xD

 Report Review

Review #14, by adahpfan The Unbreakable Vow.

27th January 2012:
Oh Merlin... I'm so into this right now! I need to know what happens! This is brilliant, I'm addicted!

10/10

Author's Response: THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU

 Report Review

Review #15, by adahpfan Protectors of the Old Way.

27th January 2012:
NO ROSE!! DON'T!!

You're truly a brilliant author! And this is completely fitting with your brief, so it's perfection

Author's Response: aASDfjkjhgfd. Thank you so much! I don't know how to reply to such a lovely review! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by adahpfan Grief.

27th January 2012:
This is intense. They killed him? Woah, this is intense.

I really enjoyed this chapter, I just have a couple of issues; there are a few grammar mistakes, and I feel like the engagement is a little too soon. I know that they've been together for a while in real time, but in terms of the story, it's only been a couple of chapters...

Still, great chappie :)

adahpfan/bb4l

Author's Response: Ah! Grammar! My nemesis! Thanks for pointing it out though! :D I'm glad you liked it, and think it's intense! :D Leanne

 Report Review

Review #17, by adahpfan Guilt.

27th January 2012:
Oh Merlin, Merlin, Merlin... This is unbearable. Great, but unbearable. Poor Percy, poor Rose...

Your writing is brilliant, I can really feel all of the emotions. The only bit of constructive criticism is that it is a little fast paced, and the chapters are a little too short for my liking, but that's just personal preference ;)

Author's Response: Ah, thank you! Hopefully, one day I will be able to edit, and slow the pace down a little bit. Thanks for the advice! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by adahpfan Graduation.

27th January 2012:
HOW COULD THEY?!

Wow, that was intense! I can feel the anger bubbling in Rose... Best chapter so far! 10/10, loved it!

Ada/BB4L

Author's Response: Oh my gosh! Really!? I'm so glad you're liking it so far! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by adahpfan The Exception to the Rules.

27th January 2012:
I really enjoyed this chapter. It seems to be getting a lot darker, and the plot is thickening. I love Rose's relationships with her family-- very realistic!

Brilliant chapter :)

Ada/BB4L

Author's Response: Thank you very much! ^^ I'm glad you can see the story becoming darker, and I'm happy you like the relationships. :) Leanne

 Report Review

Review #20, by Action Evans Epilogue.

14th January 2012:
Wow this was really good! I'm so glad that she didn't kill Harry. I knew that she was better than that! It was a very different way to look at Rose and Scorpius but I enjoyed reading it! Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! It's a fic I'm actually quite proud of, so I'm pleased you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by adahpfan The "M" Word.

8th January 2012:
Hi, it's Buckbeak4life from the forums (finally) here to review the rest :)
I really enjoyed this chapter and think that the plot is on it's way to become a lot darker. Scorpius is perfect! Nicer than the rest of his family, but with that dark edge... I love how you're doing Rose as well.

BB4L

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Hermionisweetie Epilogue.

8th December 2011:
I loved this so much! have you written any more stories if so what are they called. If you haven't please write another, maybe something like Rose and Scorpius went into Ravenclaw or Griffindor, just a suggestion

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you for a really lovely review! I have written some other fics, but none are Sco/Rose. I'll consider your idea! Thanks again for the review! Leanne x

 Report Review

Review #23, by ImagineHarmony The Task.

7th November 2011:
You make me cry, congrats. :P

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you thought it sufficiently emotional. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by ImagineHarmony Epilogue.

7th November 2011:
OH MY GOD. YOU MADE ME CRY. MISSION ACCOMPLISHED. THIS IS THE SECOND FIC EVER THAT MADE ME CRY, THAT EVEN THE TEARS KEPT ON FLOWING. Though I'm talking about Chapter 10 :P

Author's Response: AW, TAWI! I'M SORRY FOR MAKING YOU CRY! ALTHOUGH, I ASSUME THAT MEANS YOU LIKED IT, SO THANK YOU! X

 Report Review

Review #25, by eriosma Epilogue.

6th November 2011:
Who would expect sort of happy-ending after previous chapter? But I'm so glad Scorpius was sorry because he couldn't be that selfish. Thanks

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I wanted a lilttle bit of a happy ending, considering the events. I suppose that's just the romantic in me! Thanks again :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>