Reading Reviews for By Any Other Name
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dramionedrunadrinny V

9th October 2011:
Ha that was a great update I can't wait to see what happens next.
Keep up the excellent updates
10/10
-dramionedrunadrinny

 Report Review

Review #2, by magicmuggle01 V

7th October 2011:
Things are starting to heat up now. I wonder what Hermi and even Ron will do next? I can't wait for your next chapter. So 10/10 and an update if you plz.

 Report Review

Review #3, by magicmuggle01 IV

14th September 2011:
A great year for Draco, an interesting one for Hermione. Will there be any romantic bits between D & H in your story? It'll be really interesting to see where you go next. Very nice chapter, 10/10 plz update soon.

 Report Review

Review #4, by magicmuggle01 III

13th September 2011:
So many people have put draco has Head Boy, it will be interesting to see if you've followed the same pattern. Another 10/10 and plz update soon. Adding you to both fav lists.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much!!! I am so glad you are enjoying it! I have some interesting tricks up my sleeve that I am so excited to throw in the story! Thanks for reading, reviewing, and giving my story a chance! It makes me so happy to have even one person like it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by magicmuggle01 II

13th September 2011:
This version of Draco is starting to intrigue me. His moods can be unpredictable. One moment nice and the next pretty much his old self. 10/10 and onto the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #6, by magicmuggle01 I

13th September 2011:
You could almost feel sorry for Draco. But can a Leopard really change it's spots overnight? I must read on to find out. 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Miya II

13th August 2011:
laksdhfds. PLEASE keep writing! This is great.

Author's Response: :) thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by KateKay II

13th August 2011:
Yay! You posted a new chapter!
Sorry I didn't read it sooner, but I went to NY recently and forgot to check if you had updated anything. Anyway - I like it! Draco was at least polite to Hermione at first but then someone interrupted them, and he went back to acting like his usual irritating self. Too bad, although I can imagine that's exactly the type of thing he would do.
Good chapter and I'm still looking forward to reading more :)

Author's Response: Awe thanks! I am so excited people like it! Even if you were the only one, I would still keep writing it, just for you! ha ha and, well, writing is my first love, but nonetheless, thanks so much for reading! I hope to be able to continue to produce chapters you like!

 Report Review

Review #9, by KateKay I

5th August 2011:
Actually that quote is from Romeo & Juliet -I think- and it's about exactly what you said. I'm impatiently awaiting new chapters like I'm 5 years old. Just thought I'd let you know. :)

Author's Response: Yeah it is ! :) ha ha i am so happy you are impatiently waiting for the new chapters! I am pumping them out as fast as "they" (Hermione and Draco) tell me their story! ha ha! It makes me so happy that you enjoyed the first chapter enough to want to read more!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rannie867 I

3rd August 2011:
Love it! Please write more :-)

Author's Response: Oh i definitely have a bunch more to come! No worries! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Stiffra Armamento I

3rd August 2011:
OMG, BRILLIANT!!! This is absolutely.. omg.. I've always been on Team Dramione and this is what I always pictured them as! LOVE thisss to bits! x

Author's Response: Awe! Thanks a bunch! I am so happy you like this!

 Report Review

Review #12, by kitty_kat9211 I

3rd August 2011:
wow... that's all i have to say is wow..
i got a little confused on to who was saying what.. but when i finally got it... wow. :)
great job...can't wait to read more!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am so glad you enjoyed it! Yes, I noticed it was a bit confusing; I will work on that. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by KateKay I

3rd August 2011:
Wow.
Now I wish that how the last book/movie would have ended. I think that Draco deserves someone who will understand him after all he'd been through. And personally I like Hermione with Draco way better than her with Ron. About the other person who commented- Why not? This chapter shows that he can be that caring, that's part of the point.

How did you come up with the title? I was instantly reminded of the quote "What's in a name? That which we call a rose, by any other name would smell as sweet" by William Shakespeare. Just curious, since the title made me want to read it and I'm glad I did

Author's Response: Well thank you! I agree; everyone deserves someone who can truly understand them, someone they cna understand as well. I think Hermione is too good for Ron really, I think Draco is the better fit. They are both more intellectual, and stand by their beliefs. I think everyone has a soft side, a vulnerable side, a side they can share when they truly desire to. And actually, I was reading Romeo and Juliet and was thinking about Draco and Hermione. If only he wasn't Draco Malfoy and she wasn't Hermione Granger, things would be totally different! If he wasn't Romeo Montague, and she wasn't Juliet Capulet, they could share their love. If we were to call someone by any other name, they would still be the same person, but their name wouldn't have the connotation to it whether positive or negative. I am so glad you read it and you were happy to read it! Thanks so much for reading and giving a review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by faceplant I

2nd August 2011:
nice but i don't think he's that caring.

Author's Response: Oh, you'll see ;) He just has major baggage issues. But, then again, who doesn't? But thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login