Reading Reviews for Break My Own Fall
  
96 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Chapter Eight

22nd May 2014:
Wow. I'm just gonna sit here for a second and wow.
Wow should be a verb.
Now, I don't personally have cancer. I don't know many people who have ever had cancer. My grandma, before I was born. And a girl my age, who currently right now is fighting her fight. She has stage 4, I think of ewing sarcoma. That's bone cancer. I went to the same basketball camp as her last year, and she was very nice and pretty and overall a wonderful person. She is always smiling.

well, your story is really good so far. I think Ginny should find out and be like not really like pitying her, but like really 'ok let's fill up the rest of your book!'


 Report Review

Review #2, by Ebony lake Chapter Eight

11th September 2013:
Amazing, touching story xx love it x please update x

 Report Review

Review #3, by demigodshadeslayer Chapter Three

7th August 2013:
Hey! yeah, I see now that you were building up to the symptoms..I guess I apologize for the hasty criticism..anyways, another good chapter! off to read more...
~$

 Report Review

Review #4, by demigodshadeslayer Chapter One

7th August 2013:
hey! I just read the first chapter, and I must say, you're off to a great start! you've nailed the emotions of it all, and the concept sure is different :) I just got a small bit of criticism, though (please don't hate me)..stage IV adenocarcinoma of the lung without any symptoms before?? Rose would have presented with atleast breathlessness or fatigue or weight loss or Something..it's really rare for fourth stage cancer to go undiagnosed is all I'm saying...anyways, you've done a good job with it, now I'm off to read the other chapters :D
~$

 Report Review

Review #5, by giuggia91 Chapter Eight

30th September 2012:
I really like this story and because of that i'm waiting for the next chapter with trepidation. I hope that is scorpius the next person to know.. But we'll see:)

 Report Review

Review #6, by crimsonscarlet Chapter Eight

13th June 2012:
When are you going to add more chapters? I can't wait to find out what happens, you write brilliantly and I love the flashbacks to old conversations, it's a brilliant idea :)
This story broke my heart though; I was literally sobbing because I was diagnosed with leukaemia not that long ago, but still want to read to the end of the story - please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by The Silver Pheonix Chapter Eight

11th April 2012:
Hi! I was wondering if you were planning on writing/updating another chapter soon. I miss this story! It's so good, and I hope you haven't given up on it. :)

-A Loving Fan

Author's Response: Awww, this review just breaks my heart! :( I'm sorry I've been gone for so long and haven't updated in MONTHS. Just so uninspired as of now. :/ It means so much to me, though, that you still enjoy this story, and, as always, thank you so much for your kind review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by TamsynLovegood Chapter Eight

30th March 2012:
Write more!!! I want to know what happens!!!

Author's Response: I know, I know! I'm such a crappy updater, I'm sorry! :(

 Report Review

Review #9, by TamsynLovegood Chapter Four

30th March 2012:
Just reviewing to say that I'm still reading and enjoying! This is getting quite intriguing!!

Author's Response: It's so nice to hear that! I'm so flattered that you're enjoying this story. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by TamsynLovegood Chapter One

30th March 2012:
Enjoyed this chapter, I want to know what happens next!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Raven claw witch Chapter Two

8th March 2012:
I really want to thank you for writing this kind of story, its really rare and it really makes me think about my life, and how lucky I am. So, thank you.

Author's Response: It's so touching to get reviews like this; I never thought this story would affect people that much, and to hear how it's affected you makes me feel so flattered. :)

You're very welcome, and I want to thank you for leaving such a lovely review. I really, really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Raven claw witch Chapter One

7th March 2012:
Great first chapter hon! I can already tell how emiontal this story will be, but I can't wait to read more, I think I'll go do that right now! :)

-Raven claw witch

Author's Response: Hon? You wouldn't happen to be from Baltimore, would you? ;) Thank you for reviewing, and I'm glad I've got you HOOKED LIKE A FISH.

Er, I mean, uh...thanks for the feedback. :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Lillylover22 Chapter Seven

13th February 2012:
Lily took that well. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you for rating and reviewing; I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lillylover22 Chapter Six

13th February 2012:
Well she will have to tell lily now. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Or will she fall into a black hole?! Probably not. But you never know.

Ahem. Anyway, thanks for the feedback!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lillylover22 Chapter Five

13th February 2012:
Rose should tell them. Your chapters are short. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: As are your reviews, mon ami. :) Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lillylover22 Chapter Four

13th February 2012:
I love the flashbacks and how you show that there was warning signs. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thanks! I've been kinda iffy on the flashbacks, but it's good to know that you think they fit in well. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lillylover22 Chapter Three

13th February 2012:
Poor rose. She should tell her friends. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: She should, she really should. But, c'est la vie! Thanks for the feedback. :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lillylover22 Chapter Two

13th February 2012:
Loved it. Fantastic. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Awww, so flattered! ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lillylover22 Chapter One

13th February 2012:
Great start. Poor rose. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by potter4ever731 Chapter Six

2nd February 2012:
Okay seriously that was amazing! I have chills after that ending, this story is keeping me from sleeping, ahhh! I can't stop reading it! Keep the chapters coming:)

Author's Response: Oh no, I don't want to mess with your sleep! But I'm so flattered that my story affected you so much; it's still kinda weird to be getting feedback like this...I don't know when Chapter 9 will be up, so I can't guarantee any release date, unfortunately. Thank you so much for reviewing, though; I really appreciate your feedback! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by PygmyPuffsForever Chapter Eight

21st January 2012:
Your story is so sad :'( It's amazingly written; I really feel for Rose. I like Lily finding out first, it's a good idea. But who's she going to tell...? I can't wait to find out :P Update soon please :D

Author's Response: Who indeed? Thank you so much for reviewing; your words are so flattering! :D Unfortunately, I don't know when an update will be coming, so I'm sorry for that. :( Still, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by maya Chapter Eight

3rd January 2012:
I like your story a lot :) if I may, I would guess that the person who finds out is... Scorpius? I wrote a story for a class about a girl who had cancer too, but I have to say yours is much better than mine. Anyways, thank you so much for writing such an interesting story for us to read!

Author's Response: Thanks! And my lips are sealed tight on who finds out next...

I'm sure your story was lovely, just like this review! :D And thank YOU for leaving such a nice review for me to read!


 Report Review

Review #23, by potter_epic_riddle Chapter Eight

3rd January 2012:
this story is so good, you had me captivated just by the description... 10/10

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! Making me blush... :D Love the review, and thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #24, by sheena Chapter Eight

3rd January 2012:
Great chapter, really! I can't wait, i wanna know who is the next person that is going to know about Rose's cancer. Will be Albus? Will be Hugo? Will be grandma Molly? Update quickly!
And... i really like Alice xD At the beginning, little Rose, ooowww so sweet! See you next chapter!
Shee
ps: if there are some mistakes, tell me please :)

Author's Response: Buon giorno, shee! I'm really glad you liked the chapter! :D

Yes...who IS going to be next? I'll try not to keep you waiting too long to find out, but I haven't been so good with the updating lately. :(

I love Alice! Hopefully you'll see her more in later chapters.

Thank you so much for the lovely review! (And there should be an 'it' between 'will' and 'be', but other than that your review is perfect!) :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by ToxicMushroom Chapter Eight

27th December 2011:
Ohmy.
I'm bad at reviews/ o-o;
But I really really like this so far.
So, yea. Keep it going c:

Author's Response: Thanks! And don't worry - I'm pretty sucky when it comes to reviews (and responses) as well. I tend to ramble...

Anyway, thanks again for reading and leaving a review! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>