Reading Reviews for Stuck Like Glue
  
121 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sophia "I won't pull you, if you don't pull me, got it?"

10th August 2013:
i likeghe fact that it looks as though draco bas feelings .all the
other fanfics i've read describe him as cold hearted but your
writing really shows his different side. i can't wait to see what
happens in the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #2, by mary_ducks Why do you assume I was thinking of you?/ I'm the most intersting thing in the room right now.

28th October 2012:
Boreas was a the Northern god of the winds wasnt he or am i like waaay off??

Author's Response:
Yep, you are correct!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Alexx "When I look into my future,"/"I see you,"

30th July 2012:
This story was amazing! I'm not normally a Dramione fan but this story changed that!! I loved it!

Author's Response: thanks, I'm glad I could make a believer out of you! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Katie "When I look into my future,"/"I see you,"

13th July 2012:
OMG, I loved this story so much and I can't wait to check out the sequal! When I was reading the last chapter I was really dreading the story ending but I just couldn't put it down to go to bed!! I love the way you write for this pairing and have really enjoyed some of your other story's too (especially the humour) and can't wait to read more!! ;)

Author's Response: Thank you. I have hit a major wall, but I hope to get back to this soon! Hope you check it out when i do!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Angelica "When I look into my future,"/"I see you,"

14th February 2012:
That was a brilliant story. Well done you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading, and for the nice review! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by TortugasLove "When I look into my future,"/"I see you,"

10th January 2012:
Loved it! Coney or not i loved it. I think ur about to become one of my favorite autors. Im reading all of ur stories and ill leave u a review in the last chapter of all of the storie i read! And Keep Writing love what ur doing!

Author's Response: Thank you. I live for reviews! :) I'm working on the sequel, and it's slow going cuz I had a hiccup with my writing program. I'll have the next chapter up soon.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Captain Kill Wormtail (Not Logged In) "When I look into my future,"/"I see you,"

3rd December 2011:
OMG!
I love this story so much! Usually, I'm not big on the whole, 'Change an HP book' thing, but I could really work with this!

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks!!! Good reviews make me happy! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by dracoforever18 "When I look into my future,"/"I see you,"

24th November 2011:
i can't wait to read it i wish this actually happened in the real book you're an awesome writer and i think the sappyyness at the end was good they needed that:)

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I wish it had happened that way too. But ah well. I'll be posting the next chapter to the second part soon. After Nano is finished. Thank you for reviewing! I appreciate them all. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by rebecca "That does it! Come over here!"/ "Come over there and what?"

14th November 2011:
“Was that supposed to be a joke?” he shrugged.


“Partly, although I usually use my right hand to…” she cut him off.






“Ew! Please Malfoy, I could do without knowing all the things you’ve done with the hand I’m stuck to!” he smirked.





“I can’t help being right handed. How helpless would you be if this were turned around?” she nodded.

every single sentence references the person who was NOT speaking.

Author's Response: Thanks again, I'll get around to fixing it as soon as Nano is over with.

 Report Review

Review #10, by rebecca "I won't pull you, if you don't pull me, got it?"

14th November 2011:
“You’re the first mudblood to ever sit with us. You’re like a zoo attraction. Enjoy it while it lasts,” she snorted.

“Fine just don’t expect me to sit by Weasley, or Potter,” she huffed.

“If I can sit by Goyle, it won’t kill you to sit by Harry, or Ron,” he was about to respond when Umbridge came in the room.

There will be no need to talk,” she sauntered back to her desk, and sat down primly.


fun story but you don't seem to understand how writing dialogue works...half the time the quote doesn't agree with the person you name immediately after. also, if you're going to go from dialogue to a verb like "saunter", end it with a period. the last quote should go "..need to talk." She sauntered...

it's extremely distracting when you keep doing Draco's dialogue, and following it with Hermione's actions, like "she huffed'.

Author's Response: Thanks. Yeah I've had a couple f perople mention that. Thanks for the review, and the help. I'm still learning, so I appreciate the advice on improving. Thanks again, I'm glad you liked the plot. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Severus_Lady "Was that your tongue Hermione?"/"Umm,well...uh huh,"

12th November 2011:
say, how do you cut up food with a fork?

Author's Response: Unless the food it really super tough...it can be done. :) I found that out when I broke my left hand. Hope you enjoyed the rest of the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Holly Jean "When I look into my future,"/"I see you,"

10th November 2011:
love this fanfic it is awsome!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm attempting Nano, but I'll be addingf more to the sequel soon. Thanks for reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by joelfong123 Why do you assume I was thinking of you?/ I'm the most intersting thing in the room right now.

2nd November 2011:
Lovely story so far. The only complaint I have is the sentence structure for the dialogue. It can be somewhat confusing trying to figure who's saying what.

For example:
"I'm the most interesting thing in the room right now," she laughed.
"You are so vain!" he nodded.

Considering english grammar and stuff, one would associate the first statement to be spoken by her and the second by him. However, in the context of the passage, its supposed to be the opposite. As a result, it can be really confusing at times.

Either way, story wise, this has been fantastic so far and I will still continue reading on till the end. (:

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. I'm still learning a lot about sentance structure, and grammitical stuff, so if you see anything else I can work on let me know. I'm glad you you like the plot, and I hope you keep reading part 2. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by magicmuggle01 "When I look into my future,"/"I see you,"

29th October 2011:
Excellent place to finish this part of the story. I loved the study method they used. I might try that myself sometime. Fantastic chapter and another 10/10 and I'll read the new story next, since I noticed it's up already. Well done for this wonderful story.

Author's Response: Thanks! I had fun writing that part of the story. I hope you like the next part too. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by magicmuggle01 "I guess it's true what they say about the way to a man's heart is through his stomach,"/ "Well darling, that's one way to get there,"

29th October 2011:
Excellent. I really love how you managed to mix romance, humor and anger towards the old hag Umbie. 10/10 and moving on.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. I enjoyed writing that chapter.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sophia Byrne What the hell Granger? / Let me go Malfoy!

15th October 2011:
Generally i wait until the end to review and whatever, but i just have to say, i love the way you've portrayed Dumbledore. To me its the kinda thing he would say, and its perfect. i mean i'm trying to write one myself and i want to stay as true to jk's depiction of him as possible, but for me, i gotta admit its incredibly hard. But you seem to have nailed it. Got any tips for me? Great chappie by the way, nice intro and setting for what seems to be a funny dramatic storyline! :) x

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :) Dumbledore is a toughy to write, but I see him as being a big kid in many ways. A big, but very wise kid, and he is helpful to the students in suggestive ways, as he doesn't outright tell them how to solve their problem, but suggests things that might be helpful, an dlets them arrive at their own conclusion, and he is still a bit in awe of magic, even after all this time. Thanks for reviewing, I hope that helped a little.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Slytherinchick4ev "When I look into my future,"/"I see you,"

26th September 2011:
I loved it! It was great! The last part about "When i look into my future i see you" Was so cute! This story was so beautifully written! I absolutly loved the way the characters where written as! You are a terrific writer! I hope to see the sequal up soon!

10/10
Slytherinchick4ev

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm gonna have it up soon I promise. I'm glad you liked this one. I'm so happy it's gotten such a good responsek! :) Thanks for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by accio_draco "When I look into my future,"/"I see you,"

24th September 2011:
this story is fantastic! so cute :) you are a very good writer, and i look forward to reading the sequal! xx

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you liked it. I hope you like the next part. It should be up soon. :) Thank's for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by ryan "When I look into my future,"/"I see you,"

24th September 2011:
omg!I read the wholr story in one day it waz AMAZING!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) I'm glad it's gotten such a good response. I hope you like the sequel! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by mskuhlena "When I look into my future,"/"I see you,"

23rd September 2011:
Oh! I love this story!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it. I'll have the first chapter of the second part up sometime today, I hope! ;) Thank you for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ivory Ollivander "When I look into my future,"/"I see you,"

17th September 2011:
Aaaaw... the part with the subjects was sweet :) and funny. I read all the chapters unable to stop! You have a wonderful way to write and it really keeps me entertained. Draco and Hermione are just lovely together... and I like this humorous part of Hermiones chracter.. giving the credit of´the jokes to you of course :D I hope you will get well soon! I so enjoy reading your story and I am all excited it's just the firs half! Thank you for writing! You are amazing!

Author's Response: Awww! Thanks so much! I'll have the first chapter posted soon. I hope you like it! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by :) "When I look into my future,"/"I see you,"

17th September 2011:
YAAY THAT WAS AWESOME!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ivory Ollivander What the hell Granger? / Let me go Malfoy!

17th September 2011:
Wow! Love it! Hermione is awesome... I love the way she insults Draco ... And Dumbleodre was sweet. Snape was unexpectetdly nice :) I'll keep on reading!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I hope you like the rest. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Isabel "When I look into my future,"/"I see you,"

17th September 2011:
oh my gosh make more please!

Author's Response: I'm working on the sequel as we speak. I'll have the first chapter submitted some time today. Thanks for reading, and reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by AppreciativeReader "When I look into my future,"/"I see you,"

16th September 2011:
It was wonderful, as always. Like "growing on me" Herbology --- expression.

Nyquil and flu - go hand in hand, i think i managed to get through the flu with it along with your story updates. Nothing cheered me up like your story.
Weekend at last, time to rest... Hope you feel better soon and are ready to fly into the quidditch field instead of from the Astronomy Tower.
Smile...

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah I'm better, I'm gonna get the first chapter of the second half up in a bit, Thanks for sticking with me! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>