Reading Reviews for A New Empire
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AmeLeia Bones-Skywalker The Jedi Council

4th March 2016:
You could work on the wording, but excellent story. I'm not quite sue that padawans choose their sabre color—I think that it is similar to, "Thewand chooses the wizard" if you undertsand what I am presenting.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Anne The Jedi Council

29th November 2011:
This is amazing! I've been wanting to write a Star Wars/ Harry Potter fan fic for ages, but I never get the chance. Keep it up! I'm lovin' it a lot!

Just one thing though. Obi Wan seems a little...odd. The way he talks is really weird for him. Not trying to criticise! Just thought I'd point it out!

Author's Response: Thank you for all the positivity! I love Star Wars and Harry Potter, so it works:) And yes, I've noticed Obi-Wan in pretty weird, I might go back and change it a bit haha, thanks for pointing that out:)
-Arya


 Report Review

Review #3, by magicmuggle01 The Jedi Council

22nd September 2011:
This story gets better and better with each chapter I've read so far. I love everything about this story so far. You bring a whole new prospective to an old film plot. 10/10 and plz update asap adding to fav lists.

Author's Response: Thanks you! I try:) I have major writer's block right now, but i will try to update faster. I actually have a break from AP history this week, so it'll give me a chance to update:) Oh and thanks for reviewing every chapter! It means a lot!
-Arya:)


 Report Review

Review #4, by magicmuggle01 Settleing In

22nd September 2011:
Excellent chapter. I loved the way that you show the childish side of Ani. Mind you he never really had much of a childhood what with growing up as a slave. Excellently written and moving on. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks! I felt so bad for little Ani is the first movie when he had to choose between his mom and Jedi training, so I thought I'd give him a bit of a childish side:)
-Arya


 Report Review

Review #5, by magicmuggle01 The Battle of Coruscant

22nd September 2011:
Star wars is (next to all the star trek programmes) my all time favourite Sci-Fi films. And I loved the start of this story so much,I've added to favs right away. I loved the way you managed to incorporate the characters together. 10/10 and must move on.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Star Wars is like my absolute favorite, and putting Harry Potter and Star Wars together...well, I couldn't resist! I'm sooo glad you liked it and thanks for reviewing:)
-Arya


 Report Review

Review #6, by Sazzagee The Battle of Coruscant

26th August 2011:
I saw the banner for this on your page and thought jokingly, hey, its Anakin and Obi-Wan! ;) Then I realised it actually WAS Anakin and Obi-Wan ;) Having watched Revenge of the Sith last night (weirdly enough) felt compelled to read it. Nice work! :D

Author's Response: Haha, thank you!! I absolutely adore Star Wars so I couldn't resist! Haha..thanks for taking the time to review:)
-Arya


 Report Review

Review #7, by chewytriacle The Battle of Coruscant

3rd August 2011:
I adore Star Wars! I can see that this is going to be an amazing story.

Author's Response: Thank you! Harry Potter and Star Wars are my two favorite thing:) Thanks for reviewing!!
-Arya


 Report Review

Review #8, by UH60TI The Battle of Coruscant

2nd August 2011:
Very interesting concept. I would not have put the two series together. However, I like the way you have done it. This looks like it will be an interesting story to read.

You do have a nice way of writing and a great pace in this chapter. It was very easy to read.

I did notice a couple of spelling mistakes, you may want to get a Beta to look over your work, if you don't already have one.

I look forward to more of this story. I think it will be very enjoyable.

Author's Response: Thank you!! Star Wars and Harry Potter are my two favorite things :) And I will look it over and get the spelling fixed. Thanks for reviewing! It means a lot:)
-Arya


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login