Reading Reviews for I Hope He Will Understand
  
87 Reviews Found

Review #1, by KRYSTAL_MUGGLE Death is a Scar

24th January 2014:
I really like how you have created such a sad atmosphere after the War. I love how you bring Harry's past, such as how he felt when his uncle and auntie neglected him thoughts about his parents, and how Harry vows to never do that to Teddy. Teddy seems like a cute character too! Really well done.

Author's Response: Thank so much. I am really glad you liked this and that you enjoyed the parallels I drew between Harry and Teddy, and how being raised by the Dursleys made Harry know exactly how NOT to handle talking about an orphan's parents!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ChichaSrivastava Sorting

12th January 2014:
It was soo soo beautiful. I cried so much its just amazing. I don't even have words to describe the beauty and perfection with which you have written this.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I really do not know what to say! I am just so glad you liked it! This is one of my favourite stories out of the ones I have written. Thank you again for reading and reviewing. I am very glad you liked this. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by EllieMalfoy Death is a Scar

23rd November 2013:
Love

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I am so glad you like it! :-)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kassi Sorting

1st September 2013:
I love it! I can't find words to describe how fantastic your story is. You captured all the characters so well, really made them real. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I am really proud of this story. It is my favourite and I'm still astonished and people think it's good! Thanks so much for your review, I am so glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by emily Sorting

6th January 2013:
Every bit of this story makes me cry in the best way possible. I adore this story. Thanks for writing it (:

Author's Response: And thank you for reading it. I am so glad you liked it. :-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by emily Sorting

6th January 2013:
Every bit of this story makes me cry in the best way possible. I adore this story. Thanks for writing it (:

Author's Response: Thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Miranda Sorting

31st December 2012:
Ok, I have have now read two of your stories, and they have both been, well, erm, perfect. Seriously though, I have three favorite fanfics, and the two of yours I've read have been numbers one and two. If you aren't already a professional author, you should seriously consider it, because I would love to read an original story by you. You really do Rowlings characters a justice, and this story especially shows you have great voice in your writing. Wonderful, absolutely wonderful!

Author's Response: Thanks a million. I don't know what to say to be honest with you. Thanks so much really. I do have original stories written, many, but they are just not yet ready to appear online.

I am so glad you are enjoying my stories, this one is probably the one I am most proud of, though I think "Door Into The Dark" is the best I've ever written.

Thanks again for your review, I really do not know what to say, you have robbed me of words here.

:)


 Report Review

Review #8, by The Boy who Wrote Funeral Blues

12th July 2012:
AMAZING! That was such a good chapter! I am totally in awe at the way you can use so much desciption yet still maintain the flow of the story. AMAZING!

I will read the next chapters soon, just give me time..

AMAZING!

The Boy who Wrote

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I am really glad you liked it.

I'll continue on with the next few chapters of your story as soon as I can. :)

Thanks again for reading and reviewing ;)


 Report Review

Review #9, by The Boy who Wrote Death is a Scar

9th July 2012:
WOW. O.o

This is AMAZING! One chapter in and I already can't get enough of your story! Little Teddy sounds so cute!

I shall continue reading your story, though it may take me a while. (I'm a very slow reader.)

The Boy who Wrote

P.S. If you wouldn't mind, me and my friend have written a story (nowhere near as good as this) on HP FANFIC entitled: Aren't you Meant to be Dead? If you could read it or possibly leave a review then that would be GREAT! Thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks I'm glad you liked it. Don't worry about being a slow reader, I'm a bit like that myself.

Yeah I took a look at your story there and left you reviews on the first 3 chapters. :) I'll keep reading it until I finish it, but I haven't finished up school yet for the summer holidays so I don't have a lot of time at the minute, so I won't be able to read it all from start to finish in one go, it will take me a bit longer, I'll get around to the next few chapters as soon as I can, hope that's ok :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Anonymous HP fan Sorting

3rd July 2012:
Amazing, really sad at parts but i loved the ending! Teddy was so real, JK would be proud :)You should write some more!

Author's Response: Cheers! I'm so glad you liked it and that you found Teddy to be real, and just saying that you think JK would be proud is without a doubt the highest complement I have ever gotten - Thank you so much!

I am so glad you liked the ending, I wasn't sure if people would go with the Hufflepuff idea, but it just felt right to me. I sort of tend to focus more on Lupin in this story, but I didn't want to forget Tonks either! So glad you liked him being in Hufflepuff in the end

I will definitely write more about Teddy, just right now all my time is consumed by a story about his dad (Door Into The Dark), but once that's finished, I definitely think a story about Teddy's years at Hogwarts is on the cards!

Thanks so much again for your review, I am so happy you liked this story :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Anonymous Muggle Sorting

30th June 2012:
Great story. It was really nice to read about Teddy's experience:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I am so glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Harry Potter fan Sorting

26th June 2012:
That was. So. Good. I have only one piece of advice: Please write more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, really glad you enjoyed it! Everyone is asking me to write more, and I definitely think I will write a fic about Teddy, but I'm just pre-occupied with my fanfic novel on Lupin's whole life at the moment (Door Into The Dark), and that's consuming all my time and attention, but once that finished (which realistically will probably be in a year or something!) then I will definitely be writing more about Teddy, but in a new fic, won't add any new chapters to this particular one, just because I feel I did what I set out to do: Harry has helped Teddy understand who his parents were and why they died, so I don't want to take from that core element by adding more, if you get me.

Seriously though, thank you so much for your review, I am so glad you enjoyed this, I will write more about Teddy, I promise you, but right now I'm a bit pre-occupied with his dad! ;-)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Moonyxluna Sorting

31st May 2012:
It can't be over!

Everything about this has been so utterly amazing I can't even begin to describe. But I already said that on every past chapter so I won't sit here and repeat myself.

The map! God I didn't even think of that through the story but it was such a great way to bring that one last bit of Remus to Teddy. James, Albus and Lily were all adorable as ever, and it was good to see Andromeda sort of blending in with things.

He's a Hufflepuff! Aw I'm so proud of him (in a totally NOT weird way :p ) Even though this was Remus-centric it was so fantastic to see you keeping those little things about Tonks alive, like him tripping onto the train.

I can't even begin to describe what an adventure it's been to read this. It was just the perfect story about my favorite character, and you managed to make it so accurate and perfect in every single way.

You're a fantastic Author, your attention to detail from the books (and NOT the movies that destroyed Remus/Tonks/Teddy) and how faithful you stayed to them is nothing short of brilliant. It was just such a fantastic reminder at why this is my favorite ship and you captured everything about them that I love.

Praise aside, honestly, thank you for sharing this! It was brilliant.

Author's Response: I know - it's over! I am sad too because I have loved reading all your reviews, they have made my week! Thanks so much for all the kind things you've said! :)

I am glad you liked the map bit. I thought I would go with it. I don't know if it is strictly canon though, because I think in an interview JKR said that Harry never gave the map to any of his children, until James one day sneaked it out of his desk drawer, so in canon maybe he didn't give it to Teddy, but I just wanted him to give it here, just because it was a little piece of Remus.

Again, glad you liked Andromeda blending into things. I really wanted to show how much she loved Teddy here, and how much he likes Harry too, in an odd way! :)

I was proud he was in Hufflepuff too - so don't worry I get you completely! I just thought it felt right, because he was Tonks's son too, and again I didn't want Tonks to be neglected in this story. Plus I think Hufflepuff are the most under-rated house, but I think in terms of traits they really are the best - loyalty and hard-work and the idea of everyone being included I think mean more than bravery and chivalry, cunning and intellegence, if that makes any sense.

Thanks so much for everything - I agree that the three of them were destroyed in the films, and that really disappointed me, I thought DH part 1 and 2 were a huge let down, I thought since they were splitting it in to then they should have covered this stuff, particularly when Remus asks Harry to be Godfather at the very least, if they didn't want to explore the issue of Remus leaving. Did you see that Remus/Tonks deleted scene on the DH part 2 DVD? WHY WASN'T THAT IN THE FILM? Seriously? it was about 30 seconds long and it was so nice and sweet and they cut it and instead focused more on stuff blowing up or being set on fire - bad move David Yates, bad move!

Thanks so much, I am so happy to hear from a fellow Lupin/Tonks shipper that you think I did a good job with this. I am so happy you think I did it justice.

On a side note, I do have other stories dealing with Lupin, and my latest story is capturing his whole life - "Door Into The Dark", I also have a couple of Remus/Tonks one-shots and a Harry and Lupin related short story too, so if you want to check them out please do, but no pressure or anything, if you don't want to it's cool - no problem at all! Just stay away from "The Last Marauder" the story though, because I wrote that when I was about 15 and it's pretty bad, I'm only keeping it up on a reminder of how far I've come since.

Anyway, thanks so much for all your reviews, they have seriously meant the world. I am so glad you loved this story and that you thought I did all the characters justice. Just thanks so much for everything, really - THANK YOU, a thousand times over! Or as we say in Ireland - Go raibh mile maith agat! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Moonyxluna Old Enough to Understand

31st May 2012:
ah, I knew this would have to come up.. God, as with everything I have to commend you for the way you have Harry handle everything. Through the beginning of the chapter I had no idea how you were going to get Teddy through this point, but everything just flowed so emotionally and perfectly.

I can see why Andromeda did it- of course I wish she wouldn't have- but I get it. Especially with Harry's comment at the end how she blames Remus for Tonks' death.

I think you captured the pre-teen overdramatic mannerisms really well with Teddy, and even linking it back to Dumbledore handling adolescent Harry shouting at him was really a neat look at it.

All of the Remus/Tonks Remus being selfless was very sweet, and exactly what my little shipper heart needed :) Teddy's shock and disbelief of Remus being ashamed of him was just adorable as well.

I really wish there wasn't only one chapter left, I've come to love this story so much. You've done SUCH an amazing job up to here capturing everything so perfectly, I have nothing but the highest praise to offer you.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I am glad you liked how Harry got Teddy through his point, it was a hard thing to do and I spent a lot of time trying to get it right, so I am glad you think I did a good job! :)

Again, I am glad you understand why Andromeda did what she did, and that you don't think she was overly harsh as a whole, as I said in another review response there!

I am glad you liked the idea of Remus being selfless. I will admit that when I read DH first all those years ago, I was really shocked and disappointed in Remus. He was my favourite character and I was really upset and angry at what he was doing, but I was still really young reading it that first time in 2007, and I don't think I understood properly reading it that first time. He was doing it not because he didn't love Tonks and yet-to-be-born Teddy it was because he thought he was protecting them and keeping them safe. He didn't care how much leaving would hurt him as long as Tonks and Teddy were alright, if you get me at all! he is an extremely self-deprecating person and that factored into it too, he didn't think he was worth anything, and thought he would be selfish if he stayed.

I love this pairing too, it's definitely my favourite, just because there is so much in it, so much that most people don't even realise (I blame the films personally!)

Thanks so much again - you're still leaving me speechless here! Thanks so much for all the reads and reviews, it means a lot! Cheers for that! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Moonyxluna Fall From Grace

31st May 2012:
I think my favorite part was when you had Harry relate Teddy's misjudgment of his father's character to when he himself misjudged James, and how it all sort of came around full circle that Harry was the one giving reassurance this time.

Of course, that's not to say everything else wasn't fantastic. I loved all of the little details throughout Teddy's slow realization, and the little bit of magic he showed as he repaired Remus' childhood picture at the end.

And then the end of the chapter.. I managed to hold myself together here but Teddy apologizing to Remus' picture was almost too much.

I forgot to mention this in the last review, but I like how you mentioned Andromeda’s resemblance to Bellatrix at the time of Harry's uncertainty of her, and how it wasn't mentioned before. It was a bit symbolic in a way (to me, at least) that he only sees the 'Black' coming out of her when she's doing something Harry doesn't approve of.

Really, just blown away by how accurate and how well put together this story is. Fantastic work on it!

Author's Response: I am glad that you liked the relation between Teddy doubting his father, and Harry doubting his. I think in the books one of the things Harry has to grapple with as he grows up is that sometimes even the best of people, the people you really admire and look up to, make mistakes and do bad things. Harry had this with his dad and Sirius in the pensieve, with Dumbledore, and with Remus trying to abandon his family. I think that one of the lessons Harry had to learn in order to grow up was that sometimes good people do bad things. You can hold a person up on a grand pedestal, but you can't knock a person off a pedestal because of one bad-deed or one mistake, because then you will just spend your life in a room full of empty pedestals, if I am making any sense! Human beings, even the best of them, make mistakes, and Harry learnt that and now he is passing that lesson onto Teddy.

I am so glad you picked up on Andromeda resembling Bellatrix when she does things Harry doesn't like. I was sort of blaming her upbringing as to why she disliked Remus so much. People are socially constructed, and even though she escaped the fate of Bellatrix and Narcissa, I imagine that some of the things she was taught when she was young stuck, ie, how werewolves were "filthy half-breeds", to use Umbridge's phrase.

Again, thanks so much for reading and reviewing, it really means a lot, so thanks so much! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Moonyxluna Why

31st May 2012:
I've just been left so unbelievably speechless every single chapter I finish. I get down to this box and I think how I want to tell you all the emotions and how amazing this is but then I get here and I'm a blubbering rambling mess.

Every emotion you wrote Harry having while telling the story of the resurrection stone to Teddy, I felt that a second before I read it. You're probably going to read this and think 'who's this crazy girl who's a mess over this story' -- Your writing is brilliant. It's so perfect Remus in the way that I just know it's exactly what Remus would want to say to Teddy.

Okay, other stuff! You were defiantly right about Andromeda's actions being explained a little here, and it makes total sense now that I look at things like that.

I love Harry's discomfort about Teddy wanting to be 'just like him' - It really reminds me of book Harry that never wants attention brought to him in a positive way. And Harry's sarcasm every single time Teddy said 'why' was so hilarious.

You probably already guessed this much, but I'm loving this story soo much.

Author's Response: Well I can tell you now that you are leaving me speechless with your reviews! I genuinely don't know what to say! Just - thanks!

Don't worry I don't think you're crazy in the slightest! As a fellow Lupin/Harry Potter/Fanfiction fan I understand completely - you're grand! ;)

I am really glad you picked up on Harry's discomfort at Teddy imitating him, I just felt that was an important little addition, just because it reinforces the Harry we know from the books. I am so glad you think Andromeda's actions make sense here, I was a little worried she would come across as a bit harsh, I don't particularly like her personally, which is mad because she only had about 2 lines in the book, and that's all I am basing it on, that and Remus's comment about how Tonks's family were disgusted by their marriage. But even though I don't particularly like Andromeda, I don't want her to appear harsh or anything less than a loving gran to Teddy, because she definitely loved him and took care of him very well! So I am glad you think her actions made sense here.

Anyway, just thanks so much for reading and reviewing, I am so glad you are enjoying this story :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Moonyxluna Photographs and First Impressions

31st May 2012:
I laughed and I cried. I never cry! But I did. I know a lot of people say they never cry, but I'm telling the truth; I don't. But you got me with the talk of the pictures before Remus was bitten. I just got this completely adorable picture in my head and it hit me on such an emotional level I couldn't contain it. Your writing of Remus is truly fantastic.

This whole chapter was just.. amazing. I think 'amazing' doesn't do this justice. Brilliant. Beyond brilliant. This was so perfect Harry, Remus and Teddy I cannot put it into words. Even just through photographs you managed to capture Remus in a way that I envy so unbelievably much.

I'm sort of curious as to why Andromeda only showed Teddy the bad picture.. I'm thinking it's old prejudices coming back from how she was raised, or maybe she just wanted Teddy to love her daughter before her son-in-law. Either way, I think Harry more than made up for things with the lovely photo album.

Teddy was just so perfect. He's got that clumsy bit that's just like his mum, but you can see that bit of Remus poking through in some of his mannerisms. I love the idea of his little treasure chest under his bed, and even the pictures of Tonks as a child and on the important days of her life were so lovely to read about.

I'm quite in love with this story so far, so I can't wait to read more! Unfortunately it's late here, so it'll have to wait. Honestly though, I wish I would have stopped fangirling over your page and read sooner, because this is such a perfect Remus story that I cannot contain my love for it.

Author's Response: Thank you! Don't worry I believe you about the never crying thing, I'm the same myself, don't ever cry reading books or watching films, except with Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, that just hit the right spot and the waterworks were off! :)

I am so glad you liked the photo idea, especially with the one of Remus before he was bitten. I sort of saw the bite as the end of his childhood, of his innocence, because once he was bitten everything changed, everything became much harder and much darker. So I am glad you liked that photo, I just felt it was a good inclusion, you know, expecially since he is about Teddy's age in it too.

Just thanks so much, you are seriously leaving me speechless here and I just don't know what to say. The fact that people actually like this story and think I captured the characters well is mind-blowing and I still find it hard to get my head around it! So thanks so much for all the kind things you said!

With relation to Andromeda only showing Teddy a bad photo - that will be explained in a later chapter, Harry will explain to Teddy why that happened, so you will get an explanation, so never fear. Also, I will admit that she wanted to give Teddy love for Tonks first was part of it! Parents being slightly biased to their own children and all!

I am glad you liked Teddy and the fact that he is a bit clumsy. I focus a lot on Remus in this story, so I was slightly afraid of Tonks getting lost, so I felt it important to show her traits in Teddy too!

Again, just thanks for all the nice things you've said, you've robbed me of words. To hear all this from another Lupin fan just means a lot! Thanks for fangirling my page, thanks for reading and reviewing, and I really hope you like the rest of it and that it lives up to expectations! Thanks so much again, seriously, thank you! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Moonyxluna Funeral Blues

31st May 2012:
Oh my god.

The memories. I'm kind of at a loss for words with how... acurate and perfect Harry's memories were as he sat and listened to the sermon.

With every word of every sentance of the realization falling on him that Remus and Tonks will never come back, my heart went out for Harry even more. The whole time reading Teddy crying as if he knew just made thinks even more meaningful.

I really liked the inclusion of the quotes from Deathly Hallows (which, I agree with your summary that they did a pitiful job capturing Remus and Tonks as well as Teddy in the movies)

Brilliant work!

Author's Response: Thanks again! I am glad you liked the memories idea, I just thought it more fitting for Harry to explore his own memories of Lupin and Tonks, instead of listening to someone else give a eulogy, you know? I just was basing it on experience really, no one wants to listen to someone up at a podium talking about someone who died, you just want to remember them as you saw them, as you knew them - you know?

I am glad you liked the quotes from Deathly Hallows. I will admit that I was fuming at how Lupin, Tonks and Teddy were handled in the films, they did not do them any justice. Then they left Teddy out completely, just this random reference to him that is essentially meaningless. So this fic was born out of a desire to do justice to the three of them: Remus, Tonks, and Teddy (and I just hope that I have done them justice to some small degree!).

I was also annoyed that they changed Lupin's line to: "Others will tell him why his parents died. One day he will understand." The line was PERFECT in the book, why change it??? That really annoyed me. I remember when I read the line in the book: "I'm sorry too, sorry I will never know him, but he will know why I died and I hope he will understand. I was trying to make a world in which he could live a happier life." I lost all composure at that point, and just bawled by eyes out competely all over the page, and never before had a book or a film made me cry, but there you go! So when they changed that line in the film, I was very annoyed, so that's why I gave it pride of place in this chapter, just because it was a very important line to me, if anything else!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, you have made my day really, more than you know. Thanks so much :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Moonyxluna Death is a Scar

31st May 2012:
Hi,

So, I have to admit I've been fangirling over your author's page for a really long time before I actually picked anything to read. I love Remus fics, and Remus/Tonks and I hesitated for so long because I had no idea where to begin.

So I finally started and already I'm so upset at myself for waiting for so long; even in this first chapter the moment between Harry and Teddy was so beautifully written. I like how you referanced Harry never seeing or holding a baby before, and how you kept Andromena as such a strong person.

And little Teddy changing at the end to look just like Harry? Too adorable.

Must keep reading! Great start :)

Author's Response: Hi, I have to say I'm dead chuffed you were fangirling my page for a while! I am a massive Lupin fan myself, he's not just my favourite character in Harry Potter, but he's my favourite fictional character overall! So it's always good to hear from another fan! :) I just love writing about Lupin really, I just love getting inside his head and trying to see the world from his point of view! I can't stop writing about him. He's just brilliant!

I am so glad you liked this fic. It's the one I am most proud of, so to hear from a fellow Lupin fan that you like it just means the world. Thank you.

I am so glad you liked the bit at the end where Teddy's hair was changing colour to look like Harry. I just liked that idea myself, because Teddy was making a connection with a new person, and even though he has lost his parents, he still has his Godfather and Gran, so he's going to be alright!

Thanks for reading and for reviewing! I just hope I don't disappoint you as you read the rest!


 Report Review

Review #20, by WeasleyTwinMom_staff Sorting

21st May 2012:
Teddy in Hufflepuff is perfect. This story is perfect. Killing me, but perfect. I would make a little ASCII heart at you, but it messes up reviews so *heart* Beautifully written. One or two grammatical errors, misused words here and there, but it still totally made me cry left and right. You angsty thing you. *sniffs* On to the next story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much AGAIN! I am glad you liked Teddy in Hufflepuff. I just felt I was focusing so much on Remus that I had forgotten about Tonks a bit, so having Teddy follow in his mother's footsteps was fitting, or so I thought. I also vaguely remember reading somewhere that JKR said he was in Hufflepuff too.

Sorry about the errors, I swear no matter how many times me (or my dad!) proof this, we can't seem to catch them all. I'll go over it again though, and see if I can spot the errors and fix them.

Thanks so much again for all your reviews. I really appreciate all the lovely things I've said. Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #21, by WeasleyTwinMom_staff Old Enough to Understand

21st May 2012:
*sobs into review box* You. Are. Killing me. In a good way, I suppose, cause it's excellent writing, but I've already had to step away from the computer once during this story to cry into a kitchen towel, and now I'm going to have to again. Do excuse me. *sobs again* 10/10

Author's Response: You are leaving me speechless here, I just don't know what to say. Thank you so much, and I am so sorry I made you cry (even though that was sort of my aim here.). Just thanks so much for all the lovely things you've said, made my day really. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by mrs_remus_john_lupin Sorting

12th May 2012:
Aw yay!!! He's in Hufflepuff!

wot!!!

And, for Merlin's sake, you couldn't let me finish the story without me crying, could you? Poor Harry and poor Andromeda! I love them all, I really do :')))

And, of course, it goes without saying that this chapter is beautifull written, AGAIN, and gets a 10/10, AGAIN!

A big thank you and well done for the story! It honestly made my day! So beautifully written, and it included all the parts that I hoped it would have, along with so many other priceless pieces of information!

Well done yet again! I shall check out your other stories and favourite this one!

10/10

mrs_remus_john_lupin x

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I am so glad you liked it!

I sort of felt that Tonks had been somewhat neglected in this story, as Remus was the main focus, but Teddy is his mother's son, make no mistake about it! :)

Thanks so much for all your reviews, made my week, really did. Thanks so much for all your kind words. I feel so honoured that you liked it enough to add it to your favourites.

Thanks so much again, your reviews have meant the world, THANK YOU! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by mrs_remus_john_lupin Old Enough to Understand

12th May 2012:
Poor Andromeda!!

She's always overlooked :(( It's wonderful, finally, to get an insight into her life and what she's done and what she's gone through.

All the other Next Generation stories, just omit Andromeda from the story... well done for doing the opposite!

I'm so proud of you and I don't even know you :'))

*excuse my weirdness*

xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! So much! Thank you! I don't like Andromeda much to tell you the truth, but that doesn't matter because I know she loved Teddy more than life itself so that's what I wanted to show.

Thank you so much for all your reviews. You just make me want to write more! I'm working on a fic that captures all of Lupin's life at the minute, if you want to check it out - Door Into the Dark.

Thanks so much for all your reviews and all your kind words! You've made my whole week! Thanks so much! Don't worry, I don't think you're weird at all!

Thanks so much for everything, I just don't know what to say. :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by mrs_remus_john_lupin Fall From Grace

12th May 2012:
Ok, that is it. I'm not talking to you any more or reading any more of this story. You can't expect me to read this and not cry like a baby!

Poor Remus. Oh my poor husband, his son thought he was a monster :((( I love him, and I love Ted, I would probably have done the same :(

Well written, YET AGAIN.

Gosh, do you have to write every chapter perfect? (though I'm glad you do) ;)

xxx

Author's Response: Again, you are robbing me of words! I just don't know what to say, I really don't. You've made my week with all your reviews. You really have. I am so glad you are enjoying this. Thank you so much, really, thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by mrs_remus_john_lupin Why

12th May 2012:
Ohhh no! The waterworks again :(((

I am seriously loving Teddy. I hate that he had to grow up without his parents and that he had to feel like this, but it had to be done.

Well done, yet again!

:))) 10/10 xxx

Author's Response: Thanks so much again! I love Teddy too, and I also think it is so sad that he had to grow up without his parents. When Remus said his line in DH: "I'm sorry too, sorry I will never know him, but he will know why I died and I hope he will understand. I was trying to make a world in which he could live a happier life." I literally broke down crying, and I never cry watching films or reading books, but then DH came.

I mostly wrote this fic to express my own outrage at how Teddy was essentially brushed out of DH Part 2; that really annoyed me. I really hated that Lupin and Tonks got so little screen time and how Teddy was brushed out too. So I wrote this story to show why Lupin, Tonks and Teddy never should have been treated like that in the film.

Anyway, so glad you are enjoying this, and thanks so much for all the reviews! I really don't know what to say! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>