338 Reviews Found

Review #1, by toothfairyliz The Forest of Furies

15th April 2014:
the suspense is killing me!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Arka The Forest of Furies

15th April 2014:
Eagerly waiting for what happens next in the hive... Awesome chapter. may the next installment not be too much of a wait.
Thanks for keeping us entertained and at the edge of our seats!

 Report Review

Review #3, by SweetJesusMione En Route

13th April 2014:
I'm trying to figure out why you wrote about going to Japan then Australia followed by Greece wouldn't it have been easier to go to Greece then Australia followed by Japan.

Author's Response: I did it because they were going by which coven member they thought most important to find... Ease of travel wasn't a concern. They wanted nanami first because Elise knew about her and same with Adam. Luna then wanted to find miles to help her understand how she can manipulate energy so they agreed to go after him third. So yeah, that was the reasoning. They still have to go to Ireland, the US, and India and they probably won't do those in logical order either :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by toothfairyliz En Route

10th April 2014:
its getting good. like cookies and milk good :)

Author's Response: Thanks! New chapter should be up soon, it's going through the validation queue as we speak :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Arka En Route

8th April 2014:
True to your word... another cliff hanger.An awesome chapter. God speed for the next!

Author's Response: I had some free time and so I was able to get another chapter done pretty quickly. It's in the validation queue and should be on the site in a day or so :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by danny Heading Down Under

5th April 2014:
Love the story's cant wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks! Hopefully you won't have to wait long :) The next chapter is in the validation queue and should be up on the site soon, so keep and eye out for it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by tanya Heading Down Under

3rd April 2014:
Wow..awesome end to the chapter!!Please write more!!

Author's Response: Already working on more ;) The next chapter should be up soon, it's going through the validation queue and will be posted hopefully by tomorrow at the latest.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Gred&Forge The Last First Day

31st March 2014:
I don't quite understand what is happening here. SerenaSeaAngle, do you have another site where your works are published? Suddenly I'm forced to read and type in these garish colors and apparently, this isn't even the same site that it used to be??? I am so lost. Is this a prank or something? Anyway, I wanted to say that you were right. I like Luna once more (yay!). In fact, I've I started liking her immediately after I wrote that last review. Speaking of, thanks for responding. I really hope I can continue reading these stories, but now that it's turned into the bizzarre, it might prove quite the task. I really hope you've posted your stories elsewhere because I have no idea what's happened to this site. Are there any sites that you enjoy?

Author's Response: It's an April Fool's joke, in honor of Fred and George's birthday... they do it every year :) You should be able to read again in a day or so. I don't have these stories up on any other site... I am so glad you like Luna again because she's my favorite of all these characters, even if it doesn't always come off that way when I'm writing about her. I've actually lost interest in HP after the last two books (I hated them) and am really only continuing these stories because I have many devoted readers and I've kind of gotten caught up and now I want to know how these stories end (I have no clue until I write it) If you'd like to visit my public FB page and give it a like, I always post when new chapters are up here. I'm not allowed to include links so I'm going to spell out the punctuation... by the way, my real name is Kris Williamson :) Thanks for reading and again, the site will be back to normal soon www(dot)facebook(dot)com(backslash)pages(back slash)Kris-Williamson-FB-page/443820389044174?ref=hl

 Report Review

Review #9, by Gred&Forge Welcome to Hogwarts

31st March 2014:
I - what happened? The color scheme has changed as well as the names and everything has just gone bizzarre. I am really confused. I guess, while I have the time I should say that I really enjoyed your writing and am again a big fan of Luna's. I don't know if this is an April Fool's prank or what but I'm sad I can't read this anymore.

Author's Response: It is an April Fools prank... in honor of Fred and George's birthday :) They do it every year You should be able to read again in a day or so.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jamie18 Heading Down Under

31st March 2014:
Do you know what's happening to all the stories since they re changing the site??

Author's Response: It's for April Fools' Day... or Fred and George's birthday ;) They do it every year

 Report Review

Review #11, by Gred&Forge Finding Truths and Exposing Secrets

31st March 2014:
It's really bothering me that Luna isn't getting yelled at by anyone about the ring. I mean, it was in Sarah's grasp! How is that not a big deal? I don't care that she feels guilty - she very well should. As excited as I am for Hermione and Fred to get together, I feel like Luna and Harry getting together would annoy me to no end. She is his golden girl - she can do no wrong, even when she clearly does. I think they would make for a boring couple and I think they would justify their actions too much. This story is making me sad because I really liked Luna in the books but now I'm finding it hard to like her. The worst part is, I totally understand where she is coming from yet she still frustrates me. I was SO frustrated when she just decided to break into Azkaban in order to clear her brothers name. I'm sorry, but that had nothing to do with the task at hand, and she had no idea that it would lead to all these other things. I'm with Hermione - why couldn't she have waited until after to clear her brother's name? Surely there would have been other ways to get to Edmund. I'm sorry that Luna feels alone (oh wait, except she has Harry - she has him more than Hermoine does) but I feel like she can be very selfish at times.

Author's Response: A confession I have made to a few other reviewers... nothing about these stories is planned out. I write chapter by chapter and take loose notes on what has happened so I can remember to, at some point, tie it all together. I totally understand where you're coming from after looking back at this chapter and the few before it. In response I can only give my thoughts on where my head was when writing from Luna's POV... at this point in the story, she is self-conscious about her abilities and the responsibility the visions she does get place on her. Additionally, she knows who's supposed to end up with who (for a time anyway) and the more she spends time with Harry, the more she wants it to come true... which places her in an awkward position because Hermione is her friend and she wouldn't want to hurt her. She is telling herself she is prepared to wait for the future to come to fruition on it's own, but she's not really mentally prepared... she's going through finding out all of this stuff about Kane on her own, without her father, grandmother or Harry (since he can't be there for her as much as either of them would like at this point) and so she feels she has to go it alone. My version of Luna has basically raised her daft, out-of-touch father (as opposed to a more traditional parent/child relationship) since her mother's death and so it is in her head that she is the responsible care-giver, the problem solver... only the problems keep building up and she's desperate to solve the ones she can before she's buried under the pressure. She chose to go to Edmund because focusing on figuring out and proving what happened the day her brother dies keeps her from focusing on how much it hurts that she can't reveal her real feelings about Harry. As she sees Hermione and Fred inching toward something with each other, she is growing hopeful only to be continually frustrated that things aren't happening as quickly as she'd like. As you read on, you'll find her becoming even more doubtful about herself as they meet new coven members and she sees that she is the only one unable to totally control her powers and it becomes worse as the enemies they meet basically call her weak to her face and in front of her friends. She knew she was wrong to go to Azkaban, and she knew it was even more wrong to rope Harry into it as well. Even so, she went through with it because obsessing over her brother so close to the anniversary of his death was easier than obsessing over visions and feelings she had no control over. At this point, Harry hasn't let himself know that he wants to be with Luna too... he's subconsciously aware, but because of Hermione he won't make it known to his waking mind and as she's able to literally see into his head, this is one more frustration for Luna and it hurts her feelings more than she wants to admit and is therefore making her act impulsively while adding to the bit of depression she's slowly sinking into. She wants to help everyone, but feels it's impossible since she can't even help herself. I never wanted her to be "that girl", the one who's reliant on having a relationship to feel whole... but at this point, she is floundering under extreme circumstances and doubting herself and her ability to persevere through it all and it's making her mad, at herself and at Harry... it's also keeping her from thinking as clearly as she normally would have. I hope by the time you reach the newer chapters, after she regains a sense of herself and what she really is capable of, you will like her again because I promise, she was my favorite character in the real books and I would never want to do her wrong.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Arka Heading Down Under

29th March 2014:
What to say... you just upped the wait for the next chapter by several notches!

Author's Response: Excellent! Just what I was going for :) The next chapter should be up any day now, it's in the validation queue

 Report Review

Review #13, by toothfairyliz Heading Down Under

28th March 2014:
cant get enough. cannot wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Awesome :) The next chapter should be up soon, it's going through the validation queue now

 Report Review

Review #14, by toothfairyliz Nanami Aoki

15th March 2014:
AMAZING! Can not wait until you post again, Please do not take long as I am in suspense.

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter is going through the validation queue and should be up on the site in a few days. I'm trying to get writing as fast as I can :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Micah Nanami Aoki

13th March 2014:
So like I think you have officially made me a "fan-boy." Your writing style is so epic. I have actually starting re-reading ROM. I have no life lol! Thank you for everything! Your exceptional!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you enjoy it the second time around as well :) This story is progressing and I've posted another chapter, it's going through the validation queue right now so look for it in a couple of days. Thanks for reading and rereading :)!

 Report Review

Review #16, by SweetJesusMione Nanami Aoki

8th March 2014:
Once again another great chapter hurry back. I know your busy and all from what I've read on Facebook. I just wanted to say you really are very talented in everything I've seen so far.

Author's Response: Thank you! I assure you I'm working on this story in my spare time and have posted another chapter... it is in the validation queue right now so look for it on the site in a few days.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Arka Nanami Aoki

7th March 2014:
Again a cliff hanger. But an awesome chapter! keep the pen filled and let us enjoy your writing!

Author's Response: I'm afraid there will be quite a few cliffhangers... gotta keep interest between posts ;) I've posted the next chapter, the wait for the validation queue is currently two days so look for it soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by toothfairyliz Treading Dangerous Waters

5th March 2014:
Hello, I absolutely love this story and have been reading it for a while now. I was wondering if you were ever going to finish this story. I have become completely attached to it and must find out what happens! Please, let me know if you do not plan to finish this story, although I would be greatly disappointed. Thank you!

Author's Response: It is definitely still a WIP... just posted a new chapter today :) I do however have a lot going on (I'm a freelance writer, actress, make-up artist, producer and model so I'm always working on something) so the posts aren't as frequent as I would like. However, even as my interest in the real HP series went away (mostly because of the last two books) my interest in what I'm writing here is highly peaked... I too want to know how it ends :) You see, my writing process involves no planning... I simply sit down with a blank page and notes on what has already happened and see what comes out when I type... so I have no idea what's going to happen or how this all ends. I do know it will require another sequel, so there will be plenty to read for a while ;) Unfortunately, I can't guarantee updates will be as often as I or the readers prefer. Thanks for reading, glad you like the stories!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Arka Treading Dangerous Waters

8th February 2014:
Intense action coupled with an emotinal roller coaster kept me glued to the screen from start to finish. Literally mind blowing! All I can hope for is that the next chapter comes through fast...

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, I'm trying to keep things feeling intense while getting the story going faster. Things are definitely happening now. I've posted the next chapter and it's waiting to go through the queue... it should be up on the site in a day or so depending. Thanks for continuing to be a faithful reader :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Arka Attack on the Tamesis

2nd February 2014:
Yipe! you're back... finally got my much needed installment of the story. superb.

Author's Response: I'm back :) The next chapter should be through the queue soon so have no fear, your wait won't be as long this time.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Micah The Casualties of War

1st February 2014:
This is just BRILLIANT!! I wish you could like publish this a book like a hardback version!!! OMGOSH I WOULD SO BUY IT! YOUR amazing!!!

Author's Response: Well, maybe someday soon when I finally finish my own novel, you can buy that :) Glad you're enjoying the stories so much, keep going... there's still a lot more to come! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Professor Preparations

27th January 2014:
Glad you're back. Good transition chapter. You now have me anxiously anticipating the next phase of the story. The action and the intrigue are captivating. Thank you for one of the most well written stories I've read in ages.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! I'm happy you're enjoying the stories. Next chapter has already been posted and just needs to go through the validation queue... it should be up on the site tonight or tomorrow sometime. Have no fear, this story will not be abandoned (though there may be some stretches between posts as I get more projects... have to pay the bills before writing FF) Hope you continue to enjoy the plot! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by SweetJesusMione Preparations

25th January 2014:
I can't wait till the next chapter.

Author's Response: You won't have to wait long :) I've posted the next chapter and as soon as it is through the validation queue, it'll be up on the site. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #24, by micah Beginnings and Endings

25th January 2014:
Is there any chance that Fred may die a heroic death??? i just feel that Hermione is so awesome and Harry/Luna are as well auggghhh if only there were two harry is your story!!! lol EXCELLENT!YOUR AWESOME

Author's Response: I have no idea who will ultimately survive at the end of this whole arc... I do hope however, that as you read, you grow to like Hermoine and Fred as a couple because I have. I think they have come to counter each other nicely. But we shall see how you feel later :) Thanks for continuing to read and review, hopefully you enjoy what is to come!

 Report Review

Review #25, by AurorFeather28520 Preparations

24th January 2014:
My heart almost exploded from happiness as i saw there were another chapter update. you are my favorite author/writer (after J.K.Rowling but still.) I love your story and please keep on writing this story and i hope many more.

Author's Response: Glad you're so into the story! It definitely keeps me motivated :) I've posted the next chapter, it should be through the validation queue and up on the site soon. As for more stories... I have at least one more sequel after this one, but we'll have to see where that one ends as to whether they'll be more in this particular series. I do have another story on the site that a HP/SH (sherlock holmes) crossover, but with the magnitude of this story, I haven't had a chance to work on it past the few chapters I've already posted, so I'll probably work on that (I've loved SH since I was a child and after finding a way to mix in HP characters, I'm excited by the idea of that story... but RoM and CoW have become so popular that I know I have to finish this story arc first) Thanks for reading, I assure you that the story will go on until I feel it's complete.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>