Reading Reviews for Slipping
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by loony_lovegood101 Changes

14th April 2012:
please update?? ive been waiting for sooo long??? :D i love this story by the way!

 Report Review

Review #2, by padfoot88 Changes

16th November 2011:
Aww I'm glad she's slowly starting to come out of her shell now, though Howard did ruin it with his complete obliviousness. Anyway, i'm excited for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much! And I'm very excited for her too. She needs to stop feeling sorry for herself when nothing is wrong :(

 Report Review

Review #3, by mathildarose Changes

15th November 2011:
i love this. Adam would have been awesome, clearly, poor thing is still bitter. But can't wait for some Sirius action (pun intended), that's what i'm here for, isn't it? :)

Author's Response: :) Then you will be very excited for the next chapter. He's basically featured

 Report Review

Review #4, by rich_blonde marauder23 Memories

6th November 2011:
Really like the story! I like Beatrice, but I do find she sometimes annoys me, what with her being KINDA easy and kinda a slut. No offense! But it's true and it's just weird how Sirius started making out with her in the broom cupboard and she didn't even care... She's too easy-going, and it doesn't seem to realistic to me. But other than that your story's fine :)

Anyways, good job! Please keep writing :)

Sofia.

Author's Response: Haha you're very right. I think it's sort of unrealistic how she goes from not having her first kiss to making out with like two of the hottest boys in school... not sure how I can really fix that though. Must brainstorm! And thanks the next chapter is almost finished and much longer than most :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by loony_lovegood101 Memories

2nd November 2011:
hey.great chapter.heaps of flashbacks ermmm...just one question? was sirius supposed to be being cruel cuz he was coming off a little bit as that? anyways luv the story and YAY for longer chapter. till next time

lOony

Author's Response: haha thanks and feel free to ask any questions whenever. i'm trying to figure out how to sort of ease in her crush, ya kno? i don't want it to be an unrealistic love-at-first-glance type thing. i think she'll have to see his gross qualities and then like his better ones. working on the next chappy!

 Report Review

Review #6, by SiriuslyRedPadfoot Communication

1st September 2011:
This is hilarious! Great story so far :)

Author's Response: Aww thank you :) I try to make it funny and then sometimes I'm like 'my readers will probably see this and just frown.'

 Report Review

Review #7, by padfoot88 Communication

1st September 2011:
i love Beatrice, but at the same time she sort of annoys me, or really it's more everyone else that annoys me for the way they treat her. I think she needs to learn to stick up for herself! Sorry, that was a weird review, but yeah, love it and can't wait for me :')

Author's Response: Haha yeah I know what you mean. I think she needs to stop feeling sorry for herself -- which isn't even a fun emotion to write

 Report Review

Review #8, by padfoot88 Delirious

30th August 2011:
well that was extremely odd haha Can't say i didn't enjoy it any less though, Beatrice is one hell of a strange character, but i can't get enough of her! I'm guessing there had to be something wrong for her to act this strangely though...

Author's Response: Haha thanks. Sometimes I think she's a bit like myself and others I want to bash her head because she's so different. I think she's going to start experiencing more changes however, especially by noticing boys...

 Report Review

Review #9, by LoonyTheElf Delirious

30th August 2011:
ah i cant wait for more!

Author's Response: The latest chapter is in the que!

 Report Review

Review #10, by LoonyTheElf Curious

29th August 2011:
ahaha. (: i love Sirius. and why are people so mean to poor Beatrice??

Author's Response: Haha I realized I need to go into more detail about that. I think the seventh chapter will have a lot of flashbacks

 Report Review

Review #11, by LoonyTheElf Peculiar

29th August 2011:
oohhh i wonder who wrote the note! on to next chapter! This is funny(:

Author's Response: Aww thanks. I try

 Report Review

Review #12, by LoonyTheElf Desolate

29th August 2011:
hehehe. I like this story! Beatrice is pretty cool. And i like the joking side of Remus. In most stories he seems so stern. (: on too chapterr twoo!

Author's Response: I agree completely. He was a Marauder, so he should have a fun side, right?

 Report Review

Review #13, by Shybutsecretlyinsane Delirious

24th August 2011:
Lupin and Potter need to be taught how to treat a girl!

What happened? Did someone do something to her?
She sounded like she was high. XD
I'm a little confused as to what happened at the end!

Author's Response: This will be a bit of a (lame) spoiler alert, so don't read it unless you really want to know: Beatrice was hit with a hex that basically made her a little loony. And I never thought of it that way, but Remus and James will need to shape up. Perhaps that's the reason he can't get Lily? ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by prongslittleflower Delirious

23rd August 2011:
Uhm, well, I certainly felt delirious while reading that. I wonder what's happening to Bee? Hopefully nothing too terrible. I love how blunt she is. This chapter was perfect. Update soon, please!

Author's Response: Haha thanks, and I'll try! I hope the chapter wasn't too confusing... the next one explains what happened but I might need to make it less vague

 Report Review

Review #15, by Shybutsecretlyinsane Curious

22nd August 2011:
I like this story very much!
I just love their cheeky attitudes. Plus, I've always had a soft spot for Sirius. Can't blame me!
More soon! :)

Author's Response: Haha I don't blame you at all. If he was real, I would most definitely be a fan-girl. And the next chapter is just waiting validation!

 Report Review

Review #16, by prongslittleflower Curious

13th August 2011:
I loved this! It's so funny and Beatrice is such a good character. I can't wait to see more about her and her interactions with Sirius (who is ridiculously swoon worthy, thank you for that) in the next chapter. Update soon, pretty please!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I already have the next chapter in the cue, but sadly there isn't really any Sirius action... I just need to add more background info and then there will be loads of it. After all, Sirius does love a challenge.

 Report Review

Review #17, by dinasayah Curious

12th August 2011:
awesome story..nuff said :)

Author's Response: Hahaha thanks, that's plenty words for me!

 Report Review

Review #18, by RUMBLERORE Curious

12th August 2011:
heeelllooo! I loved this chapter so much! it was really funny:)

OMGILOVESIRIUS. he's amazing. such a hottie.

haha, I also liked the part with the fifth(?) years and the 'charity'. that made me laugh.

the fourth year who kissed her was hilarious! hahah he kept repeating that he was fit. hehehe. silly fourth years.

and even though this review is pretty short, I really liked this chapter and I can't wait for the next one! :)

Author's Response: Aww thanks, I'm uploading the next chapter as we speak so it just needs to get validated. Gah I love Sirius too, and the fourth year is such a twerp. I think we'll be seeing more of him.

 Report Review

Review #19, by padfoot88 Curious

12th August 2011:
Haha! I love it, Beatrice simply seems to have the worst luck, though I would like to learn more about her past, I do love all her interactions with the marauders :)

Author's Response: Aw thanks! Her past will be revealed slowly, but I'll make sure to include a good snippet very soon *wink wink

 Report Review

Review #20, by Summer Curious

12th August 2011:
I adore this story, and the last chapter with Sirius was hilarious!

Author's Response: Ah thank you! I think it's a good introduction for his er... manwhore personality.

 Report Review

Review #21, by RUMBLERORE Peculiar

8th August 2011:
omg, i love this story so so so much! its really really good. seriously. :)

hmm...lets see. i obviously love lupin. he's quite sassy. and howard seems like an...interesting character. i cant tell if i'll think he's funny or stupid or a complete jerk. its a toss up at this point really.

anyways, this story is really good, and i am excited to read more of it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I already have the next few chapters prewritten, so it's only a matter of time before they get validated. I'm not really sure how I view Howard either, but he's going to get a stronger role as the story progresses...

 Report Review

Review #22, by Hallow Hunter Desolate

1st August 2011:
THIS WAS AWSOME !
you are gonna keep writing right ??
*plz say yes plz say yes plz say yes*

btw a really g8 idea

Author's Response: Yeah I'm going to keep writing it... I really like where it's headed. And feel free to share any ideas!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login