Reading Reviews for All That Matters
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Linda All That Matters

3rd July 2013:
I was upset when Severus died in Deathly Hallows part 2 also. His potions did put a stopper in death and it was not shown in the JK Rowling version.
I love your version much better. Albus Severus is so lucky to be under the care of Severus while he learns potions.

This is a beautiful story . thank you.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Arcinine Lupin All That Matters

6th November 2012:
Severus' death was horrible to watch and read and to be perfectly honest with you I am still depressed and its been over 5 years since I read Severus' death and a year and three months since I watched it his death in the movie was worse because you could see him take his last breaths and his true love of Lily/Harry when if says to Harry "Look...at...me"

 Report Review

Review #3, by catlady1960 All That Matters

13th June 2012:
Good. Very good. I felt Snape was cheated in DH.

Author's Response: me too! I also wrote some sequels to this. One is The Substitute and the other Birthday Treat.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Diannika All That Matters

26th April 2012:
Listen to mystery of magic's bravest man I ever knew. It's on youtube. It makes me cry, but it's an amazing, wonderful song. Let me know what you think of it, whether you thought it was sad, our made you feel a bit better. I think it's a wonderful memorial to our favorite potions master.

Author's Response: That was a very sweet tribute! I really loved it! It did make me tear up. Thanks for telling me about it.

I also like another video on there called In Memory of Snape where they did a slide show and played Amazing Grace.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Riya Potter All That Matters

25th February 2012:
First - Snape's my most favorite.
Second - I love it when Snape & Harry share love.
Third - I love stories including Albus Severus Potter.
Fourth - I love stories in which Snape does not die.
Fifth - I love the story when Snape cares for someone.
Sixth - I love it when Snape's someone's Godfather/father.
Seventh - I love your stories.

Seven is a lucky number in wizarding world and since your story contains all the above seven elements, I loved this story. ^_^

100/10 + *

Keep writing... :)

~Riya Potter aka annie snape

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Those elements are pretty much in all my stories. This one has two small sequels--The Substitute and Birthday Treat, if you'd like to read those.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Vermouth All That Matters

28th January 2012:
I can't believe I only began to review this one after all this time. Anyhow, I'm glad that Severus got saved in the end. The "Snape-Survives" genre is what first drew me into the World of fanfiction, and I'm thrilled to see your own contribution to it.

I have been unconsciously cataloguing your stories over the years, especially your Severitus ones, and I believe that there is still at least one structure you haven't tried yet: Severus as Harry's (or perhaps a daughter of Lily's?) godfather. I wonder how that might work out, I mean, it's not like you ever missed a chance to Bash Sirius when he deserved it. Being a godparent, from what I figured out, is to be a child's guardian but also there's much more to it than just kepping them safe. Surely Severus would be able to do a better job than Sirius?

Author's Response: He would and there is one story, or I should say stories, where he is Harry's godfather, and that's Harry Potter and the Unspeakable and A Ghost of a Chance, it's sequel. In there, Unspeakable Snape rescues Harry from the Dursleys after they are killed by Dath Eaters, revealing that he was supposed to be Harry's godfather (along with Sirius) but for some reason Lily never named him . . . or did she?

 Report Review

Review #7, by spencefa All That Matters

26th October 2011:
i agree, his death was quite tragic, your story was excellant, a very good alternate outcome, would have worked well in the book.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Anonymous All That Matters

11th August 2011:
This is a nice little story :) What do you mean you're combating your depression from the movie? Did you not read the book or was seeing it making it more real?

Author's Response: Yes, I read the book, but that was four years ago. I was terribly upset then too. But seeing it on the screen like that opened up all my old wounds and though it was a great performance, it totally gutted me. Knowing something and seeing it re-enacted on screen are two different things.

It was sort of like someone telling you that your relative died. You feel shock and loss, but it's sort of removed. You can still function, until you go to the funeral and see the body there in the casket. Then it hits you all at once and you just feel horrible. That's how it was for me.


 Report Review

Review #9, by snuffles101 All That Matters

8th August 2011:
Aw, that was so awesome!! I loved it x Was the person on the tiles Lily? And the fact with the potion was good, did you use latin transulation?

Author's Response: Yes, it was a representation of her. Sort of, the potion is actually a made-up one, so I used a pseudo-Latin name. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by tiff All That Matters

5th August 2011:
wat about fred weasly lol my fav characters were the twins :D ( so sad Frec dies) and SNAPE ! hes awesum and this is a really good story !

Author's Response: Fred lives in this, I just didn't focus on what happened to him after the war. But he's alive n' well. I just was focusing here on Harry, Snape, and little Sev. Maybe I'll do another story where Fred comes over Harry's house for the holidays and Snape is there.

 Report Review

Review #11, by snapmagess All That Matters

28th July 2011:
i started crying during this story. and i saw hp deathly hallows part 2 opening weekend and im still really sad. hope you get out of your post potter depression. idk if i will! :(

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kitsune All That Matters

28th July 2011:
I'm new to reading fan fiction & I have to admit that I'm surprised by the great writing and quality of stories that I've seen. All That Matters was a wonderful read. What a beautiful way to give some closure to the story. I loved the relationship between the two Sev's!

I was also really sad about Severus's death in the book, but i think that maybe his tale wouldn't have had the same emotional impact
on everyone if jo had ended it any other way. So just try to think of it in that light :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by angelice86 All That Matters

27th July 2011:
i agree... a cried really hard at the part where he died... when i watched the movie i noticed some differences between the book and the movie. i hated it when Severus died... even my best friend wasn't able to console my aching heart... anyway i'm waiting for more updates on "Return to Prince Manor"

 Report Review

Review #14, by Cecilia All That Matters

26th July 2011:
I agree. I felt that way reading the book. It just didn't seem right. As strong as his feelings were for Lily (afterall, he did not ever express any interest in any one else), he would not have been able to hate Harry the way it was implied. I believe that he would have actually tried to take him in under his wing (in secret, of course!).

 Report Review

Review #15, by micking All That Matters

25th July 2011:
This is really a different kind of ending, but I like the idea of Snape surviving the battle of Hogwarts. The movie left me hanging too. I wanted to see more of what the future held for our heroes. I loved the movie and will go back and see more times. I really enjoyed Harry's POV. Nicely done.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login