Reading Reviews for Bend It Like Potter
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by maddie Good Luck

27th January 2014:
sooo good! I haven't read a story in ages that was this original. It reminds me of the good ol' days when there were lots of good new stories to be found. I love your writing style it has a nice rhythm thats slightly J.K. Rowling-esque in a way, even though its a different genre/era etc. Anyways, please update! I haven't been this excited about a new story in ages!

 Report Review

Review #2, by cool chic 34 Good Luck

9th March 2013:
OMG! I still can't get over the banner it is just amazing! I love love lovve this story so far. Is'nt it fun to break the rules and just get crazzy!

 Report Review

Review #3, by cool chic 34 Bodysnatchers

8th March 2013:
OMG! That banner was wonderful NO MARVELOUS! It was so cool how it could keep changing. I love the story so far. Keep it up girl.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Emma Good Luck

16th February 2013:
I love the story so far and defiantly cant wait for more

 Report Review

Review #5, by Cwarnic93 Good Luck

21st October 2012:
I definitely love the gender-bending theme in a Potter fanfiction.
I already adore the characters, as well. It is very entertaining to read.
I'm looking forward to reading more. : )

 Report Review

Review #6, by countrymusicfanatic Good Luck

6th September 2012:
hahaha this was so funny! I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it. (:

 Report Review

Review #7, by Smattering_of_Fairy_Dust Good Luck

5th September 2012:
Oooh! I already can't wait to read more. Is Isabel going to continue going as a man if she gets in or reveal herself as a woman?

Can't wait,
Smattering_of_Fairy_Dust

Author's Response: Ah, I could tell you, but where would the surprise be in that? :P But really, it'll be a bit of both, I think...and thank you so much for reading! I'm glad you liked it! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by AlAndAl Good Luck

29th August 2012:
WO I love She's the Man. It is such a funny movie. & this story is hilarious. I love the constant crotch grabs and manliness going on. It makes me LOL.
Keep on writing :)
-Allie

Author's Response: I know, isn't it? She's the Man rules. And thank you! I'm so glad you think so. It's interesting writing Isabel, as she tries so hard to be manly, but I'm glad the, er, constant crotch grabs are working for her. Haha. Thank you for reading! (:

 Report Review

Review #9, by Elfo Bodysnatchers

29th August 2012:
Ahha, I like it so far. Cannot wait to see more. There are so MANY things that could go wrong!

Author's Response: Thank you! Hopefully there will be more to come relatively soonish. And yes, there are SO many things that could (and probably will) go wrong.Let's just say, I have some interesting things planned out for Isabel and Albus. ;) Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rach Good Luck

29th August 2012:
it was really great :) i cant wait to find out what happens next

Update sooner this time yeah?

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! I'll do my best! I've already got half of the next chapter written up, so I'll try to update MUCH sooner this time. Thanks for sticking with this story! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by TimeSeer Good Luck

28th August 2012:
Honestly I need to ask you a question: how are you such an amazing writer? Whenever I see an update for one of your stories, I literally drop everything and promptly read the chapter (and then normally the whole story again to make sure I know everything that is going on.) but seriously how are you this great of a writer? Anyway please update this, my big fat Greek dream, and something about James potter! I love all three of these stories so please update as so as possible.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Emily Bodysnatchers

18th April 2012:
hey there! i've been checking your story for months, waiting for an update. i really love your story, and i hope to see more! (soon hopefully...)

 Report Review

Review #13, by AlexRedden Bodysnatchers

17th March 2012:
OMFG. I LOVE the Song of the Lioness books and other Tamora Pierce books.
And Bend it like Beckham (gotta love that Indianness)
And She's the Man.

And I never thought I'd find anyone who had read those books. so I now love you forever.
But you're not updating this story... :(
so UPDATE!!! Please? I'll give you cookies! Well, virtual cookies... Geddit?
Cause, cookies... like when you fave something...
Ok, I'll stop now,

UPDATE!!! :) :)
Haha.. When I was reading this, those three things were the first things I thought of. Glad to see I wasn't alone.
:)
Alex

 Report Review

Review #14, by AlexFan Bodysnatchers

16th February 2012:
I LOVE She's the Man and the title of your story reminded me of the movie Bend it Like Beckham.

 Report Review

Review #15, by JohannaMarie Bodysnatchers

14th October 2011:
This is great! I think you have done a good job to start, and I look forward to reading more. Just one thing- how much older than Izzy is Albus? I mean, if they are worried about him remembering Oliver from school, yet he is already captain of a professional quidditch team...

 Report Review

Review #16, by Zialina Bodysnatchers

2nd October 2011:
HAHAHA! OMG! "although it was rumored there was a six-pack hidden beneath her robes" < hahahahahaha that had me in tears!

And yes! I totally love gender-benders! I've watched She's the Man! One of the funniest films ever! What was her name, again? Viola? Hahahaha! Gender-bender mangas are totally cool too! Ever read Hana Kimi? Or 1/2 Prince? So funny and cool! In fact, I've posted the first chapter of my gender-bender on here!

(My excitement levels right now! I mean, all those exclamation marks..)

~ Zia

 Report Review

Review #17, by fairytaled Bodysnatchers

11th August 2011:
I could eat this, all of your stories are mindblowingly to awesome that I must favourite author you the instant I finish writing this short spazzy review.

I saw the title and I squealed (that film is tooo goood), gender-benders are a personal favourite, she's the man, tweltfth night and anything that involves twins. I was a big fan of the parent trap, and I watched anything that involved marykate and ashley as a child.

Anyway, awesome chapter, I love Isabel's character.

You need to update, everything you write! :)

Nell :) xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by losers_lurgy Bodysnatchers

8th August 2011:
Really love this story and its only been one chapter. I think its a great idea so please update soon/ I really want to see Isabel trying to be a boy:D Wonderful writing :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Zora Weasley Bodysnatchers

1st August 2011:
I really like your story (well the first chapter of it).
I love gender-benders too. Do you know the "Song of the Lioness" books? Your chapter kind of reminded me of the beginning of the books. They were some of my favourite books when I was a child (and they still are some of my favourite books). So it is a compliment even if you don`t know the books ;).
I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Okay, so I'm currently in class and just HAD to respond to this, because I was really thinking of those books, specifically of Alanna and Thom, when I wrote this, and then it evolved into aspects of Bend It Like Beckham and She's the Man as well. (i was definitely thinking in terms of Alanna going off to be a knight/squire and Thom to be a magician.) So, yeah! I was hoping someone would catch that. :D That's one of my favorite series EVER, and that is one of the best compliments I could ever possibly receive. (My professor's giving me a very strange look right now.) You seriously just made my day. Thank you so much, and thank you for reading! (:

 Report Review

Review #20, by Jess the Enthusiast Bodysnatchers

31st July 2011:
I'm looking forward to see more of this :D

Author's Response: Ah, so am I! I'm kind of excited about it. Thanks so much for reading! (:

 Report Review

Review #21, by LittleRose13 Bodysnatchers

31st July 2011:
This looks like the start of a great story! I'm really looking forward to reading more and finding out what happens :) oh and I LOVE the phrase 'What the Buckbeak'.. I might have to adopt that in real life :L
Update soon!
LittleRose13

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm so glad you liked it! I'm really looking forward to writing this, so I hope you enjoy the journey as much as I do. Hehe, isn't it just a great phrase, though? Sometimes I accidentally let it slip out in real life. :D Thank you so very much for reading and for your wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Snapdragons Bodysnatchers

30th July 2011:
I love both Bend it Like Beckham and She's the Man, so I'm super excited! Heh. Gender-benders are always so much fun!

I already love Isabel and Oliver. Hoorah for men who aren't complete slobs!

"He wondered if all wizards from Greenwich stood with their legs far enough apart for a unicorn to walk through." This line was maybe my favorite, aside from Isabel's last thought about not transfiguring her knickers. :)

Rom-coms are such fun to read. :D A lovely job and I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: I know, aren't they? I love good sports gender-benders. I hope this one turns out just as nicely! Ha ha, thanks! I adore Oliver. He's so lovely and metrosexual, but can be a total man when he needs to be.

Hehe, I'm glad that line was one of your favorites. I added it in at the last moment, hoping it'd make someone smile. :D Thank you so much for your kind, lovely review! It's made me feel all happy and shiny and fluffy inside. (:


 Report Review

Review #23, by faerieall Bodysnatchers

27th July 2011:
Emma! Do you remember me?! Either way, I certainly remember you. You were my first friend on TDA :') To be honest, up until... like, 15 minutes ago I thought you had completely disappeared so imagine my glee when I found you here!

Anyways. Bend it like Beckham = one of my favorite movies. So I love the title. And She's the Man is equally awesome. So, as I can see already, I am going to love whatever you have in store here.

Great start! And awe-inspiringly lovely banner!

-Nisha

Author's Response: Nisha! Of course I do! Ohh, I'm so excited! I hope you're well! To be honest, up until about a month ago, I HAD completely disappeared, and now I'm back on both TDA and HPFF! Ah, I'm so excited, and I'm happy you found me!

It's one of my favorites as well! I hope I can do both film plots justice. And thank you so much for your kind words! I'm so glad you like it. (And isn't the banner ridiculous? Contour @ TDA did it! I was so nerdy when the request was filled.)

Hopefully, I'll have to time this weekend to twiddle on over to your page and check things out! (:


 Report Review

Review #24, by SweetSerendipity Bodysnatchers

24th July 2011:
I absolutely loved it :)
It was a bit confusing at the beginning, but I figured it out. Lol.
And this is so crazy, cuz I was just watching She's The Man the other day, and hoping someone on here would write something like this :D
Update soon, please!
-Jess

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm glad. Sorry about the confusing bits! I've gone and edited some of it so it's less baffling, story-wise. Ah, I'm so glad I could be that person! I was thinking of She's the Man and Bend It Like Beckham when the idea popped into my head. Thank you so much for the lovely review! (:

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jen Bodysnatchers

23rd July 2011:
Nice start. I have only one issue... male/female twins cannot be identical twins... they may be similar in looks, but will always be fraternal twins.

Author's Response: Thanks! And thank you for pointing that out as well. I've gone and fixed it! (:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>