Reading Reviews for Fix You
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Melinda The Decision

8th July 2012:
OMG this is a sad story. Pls cheer me up with the rest of the story.

Author's Response: I will dear Melinda! Promise. :) Check back in December.

Much love,
magicinthemoonlight29


 Report Review

Review #2, by PhoenixRoseQueen The Decision

6th May 2012:
Finish this! Please?! Please finish attempting to fix George not only because he's my favorite Weasley or because Hermione/Twin stories are remarkably adorable, but because it's a really good plot with some good writing and a unique story! I'll be waiting for an update ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you so much, be on the lookout this following week for an update! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by PhoenixRoseQueen Lock Him Away

6th May 2012:
I think that this was a good start to getting the background of the story established, etc, but I sort of wish I'd known what Hermione was doing when she got the "call" or how Ron Weasley, pureblood, knew how to use a muggle phone. I'm very disappointed that there are only two chapters after two years, but I'll keep faith with this story too ^_^

Author's Response: Hahaha, that is an excellent point! I just figured that they had adapted to select Muggle customs over the years, and that he wouldn't want to leave his family even for a moment to Apparate. Thank you for keeping your faith with me, for I bring good news! I'm a few days away from being done with school for the summer - Which means I'm going to get back into WRITING! WHOO! So look for an update on this story, and thanks for your incredible patience!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mids The Decision

5th November 2011:
Very well done! I cant wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I miss this story terribly, I'll be sure to work on it again soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Gred N Forge The Decision

29th September 2011:
YOU HAVE TO WRITE MORE! You got me hooked, person!! haha

I'm loving it! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you!

I want to continue this story sooo badly - maybe I'll start a chapter right now, just for you! ;)

Be checking back here, there may be another chapter for you!!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Gred N Forge Lock Him Away

29th September 2011:
You have me so far. :) You're a talented writer

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm so glad you think so. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by clairevampiress The Decision

16th September 2011:
Amazing second chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ellastina The Decision

3rd September 2011:
Omg this is so beautiful story!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Eleanor The Decision

22nd August 2011:
Sorry it's taken me sooo long to review again :( I love this new chapter and I can't wait to see where the story will be heading :) You will write another chapter? I hope you do lol x

Author's Response: Yes I will! I'm struggling a bit with this one - I had kind of a weird idea how to begin it and now I'm trying to roll with it. Ha. I'm so glad you're enjoying it, thanks for another kind review!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by gred&&forge<3 The Decision

13th August 2011:
Love love love! I absolutely, positively loved this. It definitely made me cry...Not even joking. Please continue to write! If I could give you 10/10 i would

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I'm so happy that you're enjoying it! :) Next chapter should be up very soon.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lauren The Decision

7th August 2011:
It lives up to my expectations all over again :) I fell so sorry for George please continue

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I will continue, promise. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Spaz The Decision

5th August 2011:
Oh, my goodness this chapter made me cry! But in like in a good yet sad way, cause I can completely relate to George. I love this story so much, and I can't wait to read more! Keep up the brilliance! :D

Author's Response: Thank you, that's so great to hear! I'm glad I painted George in a way you can relate to!

Thanks again for a great review. :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by Spaz Lock Him Away

5th August 2011:
I really enjoyed this chapter. I liked how Harry totally played the hero card to help George. And I loved the receptionist, it was nice that you brought a little humor in the midst of all the sadness. Brilliant job! :)

Author's Response: I liked that too! Harry... What a goof. :)

And ah yes, the receptionist... She was fun.

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by happy The Decision

5th August 2011:
If you are going to pair George and Hermione you should add an AU tag to this fic.

Author's Response: Great point! Thanks for the advice, I'll do that! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by ClearAsCrystalrEyes The Decision

5th August 2011:
Brilliant work! Ah, I loved it and the scene was so realistic and George's thoughts and what not were so, so emotional and what someone who was in his position would say. Amazing work, dear. And now, I'm wondering how Ron is going to feel about Hermione wanting to help George out- I'm sure at first he'll be grateful, but I think once she starts spending a bit more time with his brother and what not he won't be too happy about it. I can't wait!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed it!!

As for Ron, you'll have to wait and see. :)

Thank you for your wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by some one The Decision

5th August 2011:
more really sad but really good. more plz plz plzplz !!! !!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it! Yes, it is sad. :(

I'll be updating as soon as possible - thanks for reviewing!!!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Eleanor Lock Him Away

26th July 2011:
I have been looking for a fanfiction like this for a long time, I've always wondered what George would be like after Fred's death and this sounds about accurate, I can't wait until the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I do hope this story continues to please you. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by clairevampiress Lock Him Away

26th July 2011:
Love it. I'm surprised no one has visited this idea. Since it seems very plausable. Can't wait for chapter two!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad you like it, thanks for your review!! :) Chapter two will be up as soon as possible!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lauren Lock Him Away

24th July 2011:
This is amazing please continue :) it brought a tear to my eyes as well. If you do continue I cannot wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll get the next chapter up as soon as I can. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by ClearAsCrystalrEyes Lock Him Away

23rd July 2011:
This is very good so far, I like the idea of it a lot. But, I did notice in some spots that you switched the first person to third person. So just keep that in mind as you continue the story.
I think that what you're doing about George trying to attempt suicide is quite unusual. I've read a few stories were he wants to just die or disappear and he feels guilty that he survived while Fred didn't, but he only thinks about it- he doesn't try and actually go through with it. This sounds like an interesting start and I can't wait for the next chapter(:

Author's Response: You are my hero. Seriously. At first, I couldn't decided if I wanted it to be in third or first person, so I was inadvertently slipping in and out of both. I had no idea there was still some parts I had missed while editing, thank you so much. >.< It should be fixed now thanks to you!

And I'm glad you find my story unique. :) I was looking for a good Hermione/George to read, but I didn't really find one with a very provocative plot... so I decided to try my hand at writing one. :)

Thanks so much for your review, I'll get the next chapter up as soon as possible! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login