Reading Reviews for Dangerous Liaisons
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by potterz Lunchtime Squabbles and Lakeside Interventions

20th February 2012:
are you continuing this story? bc I really enjoy it! very well written and I want James and Amelie to get together even though I am really starting to hate James. Please continue! you have the makings of a great story!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by Amanda Lunchtime Squabbles and Lakeside Interventions

2nd November 2011:
I love this story!!! It's been so long, PLEASE UPDATE ASAP!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Courtney Lunchtime Squabbles and Lakeside Interventions

7th October 2011:
I think you have an interesting premise here, but found everyone's reactions a little confusing. If James really cheated on her with Rachel, wouldn't all of their friends be a little more mad at him and not be particularly accepting of Rachel? Or was Rachel not supposed to know they were going out, which would still make James look like a total asshole. Did he try to apologize/explain? If you do get her Amelia and James back together I hope he does a lot of groveling and changing as he seems to be treating her pretty poorly. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: this was a year ago, so keep in mind that it was a while ago and if it had been any sooner than their reactions would be totally what you just described. Groveling did nothing to help in the past, so were just gonna have to see what he has to do now, I mean, if they get back together (;

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ms V Lunchtime Squabbles and Lakeside Interventions

17th September 2011:
I Love Amelie's character. What I don't get it why no one seems to care about what James did to her. I feel like everyone is making her out to be the bad guy and they're not really her friends or they don't care about her.

Author's Response: I don't want them to seem like they aren't her friends at all, in fact, the only person whose actually said anything about this is Dom. And she's just trying to save Amelie from "embarassing" herself. I will warn you that Amelie isn't as innocent as she seems to be so far, not in a horrible way of course. But just remember, James got his heart broken as well. It's been a year, and I would think that by now, they're friends would be rather tired of this game and want the both of them to move on. Keep reading, I'll keep writing! (;

 Report Review

Review #5, by HPaddiction Lunchtime Squabbles and Lakeside Interventions

14th September 2011:
i love james II and i really love your story. the character is so funny and i love her friendship with dom. they seem like really good friends..
do you know any other stories that are a little like this? not plotlike becaus yours is pretty original but with the character. i bookmarked your story and if i had an account i would favorite it!
you get ten stars for this. update quickly please! xox HPaddiction

Author's Response: Hm, there is this story over on fanfiction . n e t called Holding Rare Flowers in her Tomb that features James with a another Slytherin, but I must admit it's a lot more serious and the main character is a lot more extravagant. I', so glad you like the story! I'm currently working on the next chapter but it's proving difficult considering one of the flashbacks is in James pov, and I'm having trouble writing a believable voice for him.

 Report Review

Review #6, by FitzedOut14 Lunchtime Squabbles and Lakeside Interventions

2nd September 2011:
Elie is absolutely hilarious, and I love her. But I'm a bit confused on their whole relationship. Do they get back together? Or is that something I, as a reader, will have to wait and find out?

Author's Response: You'll have to find out, the actual plot is starting during the next chapter. But you will get flashbacks so that you can see how they're relationship started. This is what happens after the best friends get together, and this is how they may or may not get back together (;

 Report Review

Review #7, by SugarQuillz Lunchtime Squabbles and Lakeside Interventions

29th August 2011:
Amazing story! I'm confused over the loyalty between Dom and Rose vs. Amelie. I feel as if they are siding with James and want whats in James best interest even though it is tearing Amelie apart. I wonder if they are all really best friends or Dom and Rose are being two-faced to Amelie. I know if my cousin dated my best friend, he cheated on her, and she saw him do it; I would be extremely pissed off at my cousin. No doubt, I would still love him, however, he broke my best friends heart and that is not so easy to forgive. Overall, your story is incredible! Keep writing and update soon!

Author's Response: Rose is Amelie's friend, but she will always side with James because he's family, and they're very close. Dom is siding with Amelie, but it might not seem like it at first glance. Dominique is very nonchalant about things, and she tries to calm Amelie down not because she doesn't think it's justified, but because she doesn't want James to see how much it's tearing her apart. Why? Pride. Dom has a lot of pride and she's very protective of Amelie's. Although in person she doesn't seem like she cares, Dom is going to be doing a lot of sneaky things that definitely prove she's on Amelie's side, she just isn't one for being out in the open with anything. Amelie isn't the only one that got heartbroken though, the flashbacks will prove that James definitely did not leave the relationship unscathed. And, because Rose is the only girl in Gryffindor that was close to their group, she saw a lot of his own torment first-hand, which is also the reason she wants him to move on. Keep reading (; It will clear up soon enough!

 Report Review

Review #8, by LuvGoddess Lunchtime Squabbles and Lakeside Interventions

28th August 2011:
Hey I love your story pretty pls write soon

Author's Response: I'll update asap. Thanks for reviewing doll (:

 Report Review

Review #9, by maddyxxx Lunchtime Squabbles and Lakeside Interventions

27th August 2011:
Write another chapter and I'd love you.
This story is awesome.

Author's Response: The next chapter will be on it's way soon! (: thank you so much for reviewing dear.

 Report Review

Review #10, by lilylunapotter26 Lunchtime Squabbles and Lakeside Interventions

27th August 2011:
Hi :) I just wanted to say that I really love this story! I love Amelie's character, I find her so amusing. Especially when she goes after Rachel. Haha I loved that part. James is...a prat. He should have never cheated on her for Rachel. I love Dom too. Please update soon!!

10/10

-Graceyn

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! Yes, James is a prat, but it's absolutely necessary for the story. Things will clear up soon, and a lot of questions will be answered through the flashbacks, so keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by lily16 Lunchtime Squabbles and Lakeside Interventions

26th August 2011:
I love this story :)

Elie is wonderful. In the first chapter, she came off a bit too strong but she definitely grew on me quickly. She's a very strong person and I love that she can (usually) keep her composer in her interactions with James.

I really hate James btw. He was the one who cheated and he used to be her best friend, I don't see why he is always so angry with her. But I guessing there's a lot of stuff we don't know so maybe he's a tiny but justified. He still has a lot of improvements to make though, before I can like him.

I love the other characters though, especially Al and Fred. Rose seems nice too but I don't get why she's supporting the whole Rachel thing. That must be hard for Elie.

I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Oh, btw, are you a Slytherin on Pottermore? You described the common room really well and you mentioned Merlin :D

Author's Response: As of right now, I am still waiting to get my confirmation e-mail for pottermore that allows me full access! I can't wait to be sorted though, I found this information while I was researching the history of Slytherin for my story. I think that you're dislike might be justified, but just know that there are a lot more flashbacks that will clear up a lot of your questions. Namely, why James would be so mad at Elie when he was the one who cheated. So sit tight! Everything will start to make sense (;

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rosie_Posie Lunchtime Squabbles and Lakeside Interventions

24th August 2011:
Wow I really like this story! I love how the story starts with them post breakup, lots of stories have how couples get together and then finish and you never see how the realtionship would work out, rather with this story they dated broke up and now you get to see how it will work out. Though I really do hope Ellie and James get back together I think James needs to prove himself to be more than a cheating annoying toerag!
If you are planning on doing more flashbacks (which I hope you are as I really like them) it would be interesting to see them before the dating when they were best mates, just to see how they worked as friends.

Anyway great chapter, I hope another update will be coming soon!
Rosie_Posie

Author's Response: I was thinking of writing the first day they met for my next chapter! But we will definitely get to see them being bffizzles, I do think they made a fantastic pair! Part of the reason why I wrote this is that I would get so unsatisfied when I read a fic only to have them actually get together in the last two chapters. I wanted to know more! Thus, this floundered!

 Report Review

Review #13, by crimsonribbon13 Lunchtime Squabbles and Lakeside Interventions

24th August 2011:
I love the fact that this is completely different from any other story that i have read so far! Can't wait to read more and to see what happens!

Author's Response: I'm so glad it's turning out different! I really wanted to expand on the whole "best friends get together and James stops his manwhore ways," because lets face it, it isn't as easy as it sounds and I just wanted to know more. Thanks for "exploring" this with me :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by prongslittleflower Lunchtime Squabbles and Lakeside Interventions

24th August 2011:
I really enjoyed this! I'm definitely interested in more of their story and how they started out (James and Amelie, I mean) and where Rachel is fitting into all of this, but I'm glad you gave us some of the break-up in this chapter. Please, update soon!

Side note: Do you say Elie, like Ellie, or is it more Eli?

Author's Response: You say it like Ellie, although I suppose the proper saying would be more like Eli (if she were in France, I think this is how they would pronounce it.) I'm glad you like it, at this point, I've actually written more flashback scenes than the plot, which I know, is very very bad. They're background story is very important though, it's the foundation for their future ;D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Soppy Lunchtime Squabbles and Lakeside Interventions

24th August 2011:
I love both chapters! You're a great writer! James is a dick and I want her to get back at him so badly haha.
I loved the 'stealing more fun' comment.
Update soon!

Author's Response: Amelie is full of witty little comments, she sneaks them up on me as I'm writing her. He really is isn't he? I'm not going to refute!

 Report Review

Review #16, by clarehp93 Lunchtime Squabbles and Lakeside Interventions

24th August 2011:
I really love this story so far, both chapters are excellently written! Please update soon!

Author's Response: thank you so much for the compliments! I'll keep writing as fast as I can, this story just won't shut up in my head.

 Report Review

Review #17, by SiriuslyRedPadfoot Lunchtime Squabbles and Lakeside Interventions

24th August 2011:
Arrr I love it! James is such a prick though! I love Amelie though shes a great character :D I loved how she just went to rachel stealings more fun though isn't it! I would so do the same in Amelie's boat :D
Update again soon :)

Author's Response: It's so fun to write her! It's like she has a mind of her own, I honestly have no idea where that comment came from (; I'm already on chapter 3, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by misshurtbreak Spilled Drinks and Dirty Bets

20th August 2011:
This is amazing, cant wait for another chapter!

Author's Response: thanks so much for reading, glad you like it! (;

 Report Review

Review #19, by bellatrixlestrange123 Spilled Drinks and Dirty Bets

20th August 2011:
requested review!

Gah! So first of all, i am so sorry for having this up so late! im currently on holiday so have limited time and internet access to do pretty much anything, but anyway..here goes ;)

Your summery and banner were the first thing that caught my eye. Now, we all know not to judge a book by it's cover ( or the blurb, in this case) but, having the right summery is after all the main thing that makes a reader click on to the story after all, right? So well done to you for doing a pretty darn brilliant job at that.

As for the chapter in question. I am pretty much IN LOVE with Next Gen. it just so happens to be the type of story that i myself am writing. So i know it can be hard to characterise next gen characters because no one really knows what they are meant to be like, no one really exepts one sort of cliche'd persona for that character, Exept for Rose maybe...she stays saracastic for life...

But on with the reviewm i really love your opening lines, they give any reader in question a sudden and clear view of what the scene is. The writing/paragraphs flowed well and smoothly into each other and i found you used the 'sarcasm' just enough and 'humour' just enough to create a well done balance. The only thing i can say from a some what negative point of view (because, well, i have to) is discription! make sure to leave none of it out. If you want random lines of discription in there, put it in there! Although you should leave aspects of the surroundings to the reader's immagination, you still want them to have something to work with right?

I am so sorry if this review makes absoloutly no sense and for the fact that have abouy 14739473 typos and mistakes in here, but i actually typed this up so fast because i have such a backed up queue..if you want a much relaxed review, just PM me on the forums :)

Keep up the good work, Bella x

Author's Response: thank you so much! I was actually reading through it and noticed that I don't describe my surroundings in enough depth. I tend to stick with people's thoughts and don't do a good enough job on "Setting the scene." But thanks for pointing out or else I would've never gotten it done!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ashleym15 Spilled Drinks and Dirty Bets

16th August 2011:
really interesting :) i especially liked that Amelie was in Slytherin.. makes it all the more interesting. i always thought that James would end up with a 'snake' because he took the piss out of the Al for maybe going to slytherin. i would be like he took a taste of his own medicine! i really like your writing style and i really want to get the back story of Amelie and James. something tells me that Amelie didnt always regard James as a wanker!

Author's Response: You're so right about that! This is EXACTLY why I wanted to pair him with a Slytherin, something about making him eat his own words (; There is a huge back story to the two, and it will be unraveled through the story. I think from now on, 1/3 of the chapters are going to be flashbacks while the rest will push the story forward.

 Report Review

Review #21, by tokyo birds Spilled Drinks and Dirty Bets

12th August 2011:
The plot is getting really interesting! I'm looking forward to you developing this further :) xx

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, I'll keep writing, glad you enjoyed (:

 Report Review

Review #22, by adluvshp Spilled Drinks and Dirty Bets

12th August 2011:
hey there. This is AditiDraco95 from the forums here with your review =D

Well this was awesome. I totally enjoyed reading this. Amelie's character looks amusing. I really liked reading her.
Your style of narration is captivating too. You exactly describe the Next Gen as I imagine it to be. Great job there!
I like Freddie too, he seems so funny :D And then of course Dom. She seems awesome. I am looking forward to seeing more of her too.
I think the entire party scene and all was written really well. Amelie's feelings were captured nicely too.
Also, James is such a prat but I like him =P
I am quite curious as to what happened between James and Amelie. The last sentence was like really well phrased and it sparks curiosity in the readers. I think this was a really good chapter and a great beginning to a fun story. Grammar and everything was cool too. The plot seems interesting.
Great work, all in all.
10/10

Cheers!
AD

Forum Name: AditiDraco95
House: SLYTHERIN

P.S. Feel free to re-request =)

Author's Response: thank you so much! It's so fun to write and I'm so glad that you think I captured the Next Gen in a way you imagined, that's what it's all about (; I will definitely re-request!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Snapdragons Spilled Drinks and Dirty Bets

6th August 2011:
I love reading about Slytherin characters! They're so interesting. Slytherin girls are the best. (:

I found it interesting how Slytherin and Gryffindor had managed to reconcile their differences, which was nice. After the war, I imagine things would change a bit. It also definitely helps that there are Weasleys/Potters in Slytherin - family sticks together.

Amelie definitely has the snarky/sarcastic feel, and she's great fun to listen to. I also really enjoyed your characterization of Dom - it's cool to see her as more a Delacour than a Weasley, and as a Slytherin, too.

Your grammar was nice and I didn't notice any spelling mistakes, which I was really happy about! That's always good.

As for James and Amelie... I think I sense some romantic history! ;) definitely some tension there. I think it was that last line that made me realize that - about how her pumps drove him crazy.

You've got a really nice start here! :) I'm really interested to see where you go from here.
-Snapdragons (Claw)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're intrigued! I didn't know how well people would take Amelie, considering she isn't your usual OC. Keep reading and I'll keep updating (;

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login