Reading Reviews for Everybody
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kay The Confession

12th January 2014:
are you going to update??? Eeep

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kal The Confession

5th June 2013:
Eeee waiting on a update!! I think I like James more, but
maybe some more background on evander will change me??
Really good story and characterization

Author's Response: Update is coming soon! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by chicagochi4183 - probably The Confession

20th March 2013:
Is it bad that I like Evander? Like, a lot? He's probably my favorite besides Aurelia herself to be honest. I think she should date him, even if it doesn't work out and she ends up with James in the end. Of course, I'd much prefer it the other way around ;)

Author's Response: I honestly have a soft spot for Evander as a character. We'll see how that works out ;) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by EmWotter14 The Confession

25th February 2013:
Hey,
Uh oh! I wonder who she's going to chose! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by patronus_charm The Charity Case

23rd February 2013:
Hi! Iím here with your review from the swap!

Iíve never read a James/OC starting with the OC being in 1st year, so I thought this was a unique idea, as it allows the reader to see how much theyíve developed, and where the relationship first began. I really liked how they first met, as James reminded me so much of Harry, by the way he stepped in to help her, and I thought that was a great to make them become friends, as that would create a really strong bond between the two.

I really liked her Aurelia and Rose became, and it was nice that James was the one to introduce them. Usually the OC and Rose donít have much to do with one another but I like that they do here, as it just seemed really nice. I was a little confused about how far you jumped in time when you first mentioned the jump in time, as you could tell that they were older, just not how much older, but the bit about James now being a 7th year cleared it up a lot.

Itís so nice to see that youíve characterised him to be a prince charming, as heís usually depicted as being annoying and arrogant, and this portrayal seems more fitting. I loved that scene with him and Aurelia talking, it was so adorable, and you could tell that he wanted to say something more, but the fact that you didnít find out, made you want to know even more.

I thought this was a great first chapter, as it made you feel as if you knew the characters really well, and James was simply adorable, and I agree with the others, how could Aurelia not know? I would jump at the chance to date him! Iíll be keeping my out for this story.

-Kiana :D

Author's Response: Thanks for stopping by :)

I just couldn't see Harry and Ginny's son as an arrogant guy. Aurelia's perception of him as a godlike flawless prince are a bit skewed, but I definitely wanted James to be a good guy.

I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Kristina1990 The Confession

22nd February 2013:
Ah, I love watching boys squirm! :D

Author's Response: Heheh, don't we all. Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by BBWotter The Confession

20th February 2013:
For once in my life I prefer someone else over James Potter. Golly. I think Evander is better for her. I dunno why, I just kinda like him. *blushes* James is sort of just there, like a constant supportive presence, which isn't bad, Evander is always there when she needs him most which I think is good. And he kissed her first, and they have all these cute gestures like the one with him asleep, tis cute ^.^
I still love James though! I just.prefer Evander. :)

Author's Response: Haha :) I think they both have their strong and weak points. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by shemadethesunsmile The Triumph

4th February 2013:
Ohh, that was great. Can't wait for the next chapter! Update soon please?

Author's Response: Will do, thanks for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kristina1990 The Triumph

3rd February 2013:
Really? REALLY? You are mean!

Author's Response: bwahaha...

 Report Review

Review #10, by TheOnlyDevnet The Letter

30th January 2013:
Oh my gosh I'm getting so into this story! :) That bit with Aurelia telling Albus to do exactly what James was going to do...that was just great. I'm starting to feel for Evander too...I mean I get mad at Aurelia for not talking to him and liking him back, and then I remember that I should be rooting for James, and then I remember that Aurelia is practically ignoring both of them (in that area at least) and it's just gah!!! Anyways, this story is supermegafoxyawesomehot. Keep on keepin' on, and all that jazz :) Oh yeah, 1) How often do you update? and 2) How do you not have more reviews for this? It's very well written and the characters seem very real to me. Loved it! Thank you for being awesome!

Author's Response: Awww thank you! xD I'm in the process of writing a lot of stories, but the next chapter of this story will probably come around within a week!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kristina1990 The Letter

23rd January 2013:
Despite Evander's creepyness, he can be very sweet, although I doubt he'll ever stand a change against the perfect image Aurelia has of James. It's kind of a shame, really, because from all I've seen so far, he's always there when he's needed.

Author's Response: That was sort of the original idea I had of Evander vs. James - that James is sort of this shining, ideal romantic figure but Evander's actually there for her when she needs it most.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Kristina1990 The Proposal

23rd January 2013:
She has a vivid imagination, that girl *lol*. Torturing herself with images of James with other people. And McLaggen is downright annoying.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by BBWotter The Letter

23rd January 2013:
Heya, I was wondering if you read Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare? 'cause Theresa Gray is a character in them :D and This story is just amazing, actually scrub that its supermegafoxyawesomehot, I kinda like Evander better than James, which is totally a first time for me, 'cause I love James ^.^ anyways, you write really well and I hope you update soon! The end of this chapter was pretty hilarious so thank you :D
1000/1000 xx

Author's Response: Oh, that's awkward. I read all the Mortal Instruments books but never got around to the Infernal Devices.

Thank you for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you liked the chapter and I'm sure Evander would be grateful for your support xD


 Report Review

Review #14, by Bliss The Aftermath

18th November 2012:
please updat soon i really like this story :) xxx

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by pippa The Aftermath

23rd February 2012:
loved this chapter loved the cliff hanger your such a brilliant writer can't wait for the next chapter and see what it says on the letter :) xx

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Abby The Aftermath

21st January 2012:
Great chapter! What a cliffhanger! Update son.
~ Abby

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Next chapter coming soon!

 Report Review

Review #17, by xjamesandlilyx The Not-Date

15th January 2012:
I LOVE the story.
Since I've never been into Next Generation stories, that's pretty special. But I love Aurelia, and the way she's half-comfortable with James but still blushes quickly. I love James, too. I like how she's getting closer to the girls in her dormitory all the sudden, and the Evander romance. I don't much like Evander, though.. (; It's really well written and I love the plot, and the half-romance between Aurelia/James. I'm sold(: Please update soon? Can't wait! I love the story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! Thanks for your feedback! I'll try to get the next chapter posted soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Abby The Not-Date

14th January 2012:
This is the first fanfic I've read in a while and this fic has made me so glad that I returned to the world of fanfiction. I'm really picky when it comes to fics. Usually I'll stop reading when I come across bad grammar, inaccurate facts or annoying nicknames (*cough* Mione *cough*). So I was pleasantly surprised when I came across this fic and read all eleven chapters in a couple of hours. :) I adore this story! It is brilliantly written and it flows so well. Usually when there's a 'love triangle' I'm firmly on one side, but I really can't decide between James and Evander. James is exactly how I imagine him and Evander is such an original OC. I love them both! I also thought that Valerie's character brought a nice touch of humour to the story.
Please, please, please update soon. I'm really looking forward to the ministry ball, I'm sure there will be plenty of drama. :D
Keep writing!
~ Abby.

Author's Response: Yay :) I'm glad you like it! Hopefully I'm starting the next chapter right now, so it should be done sometime next week!

 Report Review

Review #19, by ms4aisa The Not-Date

12th January 2012:
loved this chapter :) amazing story and great work :) can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it! Next chapter should be up in a couple of weeks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by DracoTrollFace The Question

9th January 2012:
I love this story. My sister and I are both reading it and are having a argument over who we want Aurelia to get with. :) (Evander personally, I don't know, I just like his character) It's really well written and I can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Oh, that's so cute, I might cry...! Thank you (and your sister) so much for reading! The next chapter is in the queue, so it should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #21, by EverMalfoy The Charity Case

2nd January 2012:
Wow! This was way cool! I loved the characterization,it was truly brilliant! Great Jonas, description was beyond fantastic! Good job!:D

Author's Response: Aww :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by bells The Question

29th December 2011:
love this story!! have actually re-read it several times. it's not a sappy james/OC romance as others are; its poignant and REAL(istic). i am hooked completely, and am so eagerly awaiting the next chapter, i check twice a day. :)

Author's Response: Awww :) Thank you so much for reading (and re-reading)!!! You're so sweet! I just got back from vacation so I'll try to get something written in time for the re-opening of the queue!

 Report Review

Review #23, by katie The Question

14th December 2011:
This story deserves a lot more reviews! You're a really good writer. And, so far, you've kept the story more or less realistic. Not too cliche. I like that. I like the way she gets to know James better and that she doesn't really know how she feels. Unsure and confused -makes it all the more believable.
I like the scenes with Evander too. Mainly because he's such a different character and hard to understand, sometimes. I feel Aurelia's confusion sometimes (as in, I don't really get where this is going. And I bet she didn't see it going this direction. The kiss was kinda predictable, but still. Just as a reader, I guess. Probably not for her. Poor girl!). Her reactions to him are funny.
I'm looking forward to Valentine's Day. I wonder whether James sees the possibility of something more with Aurelia. This chapter made me think that to him, so far, she's really just a friend. They're just getting to know each other better. But they'll get there. I guess.
Anyway. This is good (:

Author's Response: Awww, I'm glad you like it. I'm definitely trying to avoid cliches, but I'm a huge fan of fluff so it's not easy..haha :)

Oh, Evander's a nutcase. So is James, in his own way...

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #24, by jj The Visitors

25th November 2011:
Nice.
She really is a sweetheart. And daring. That's sooo good of her to take in Terrence. I bet Harry would love that ^^
Well written, interesting, funny. Keep going like that ;) and thanks
---looking forward to more James. He seems really caring and like a great guy.

Author's Response: Glad you like it! Now that Aurelia knows James a little better, he'll be coming into her life more.

Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Princess of Paris The Hogsmeade Trip

16th November 2011:
Hey it's princessOFparis for your requested review! (sorry, this is so late)

FLOW: I don't remember Rose and Aurelia talking about Hogsmeade in the previous chapters (although, I read this in fragments so I might have forgotten), and in that case I think you would need some talk (maybe at the breakfast table) about the upcoming Hogsmeade trip. If, however, you did mention it and I simply forgot, then it is fine, although you may want to consider explaining a little more between the scene in the Potions dungeon and Hogsmeade.

I also think you could have made this chapter a little longer, as this would be prime time to start expanding James and Aurelia's relationship and also James' response to Valerie.

CHARACTERIZATION: Characterization of Aurelia was pretty consistent, however I'm still not able to paint a picture of her in my head. Start by describing more of how she reacts to different events.

Rose's behavior in this chapter was a little odd, considering she was much like Hermione in the previous chapters. To be consistent, I don't think she would skive off classes, but if this is essential to the story, then I would suggest Rose being more embarrassed about her relationship with Scorpius.

MISC. I think this chapter was a little choppy, going immediately from class to a family-oriented Hogsmeade trip. Try to stick to a theme in the chapter, and put more focus on your main events. In this case, I think the emphasis should be on Hogsmeade, not Evander. Also, you could put the shorter Potions scene into the previous chapter, although it is not necessary to the story.

Overall, I liked it! I want to hear more of Aurelia and James relationship, though. 9/10

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Mine are always late too so no worries, haha.

I really do have to work on making my chapters longer and fleshier -_- And expanding the James/Aurelia relationship is a great point!

I don't see Rose as a very Hermione-ish character. She can be responsible and dedicated, but she also has a bit of Ron in her. Maybe I should have made that clearer in earlier chapters?

Thanks again! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>