Reading Reviews for Of Secrets and Roses
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rowaelin24 Chapter 16

22nd August 2016:
This is sooo gripping..just can't stop reading it..love the suspense and I really really want to know the secret..love this story..keep going!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I really want everyone to know the secret and you will within 5 chapters. I am trying my best to get the next chapter up as soon as possible...now I have to balance school into the mix of the stuff going on. Promise I won't abandon it. If I do then you can yell at me. ;) xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Bhdeering Chapter 16

21st August 2016:
Oh my god what is the secret?!?! I can't wait for more. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! You will just have to wait to find out, but I promise you that the big reveal is coming within 5 chapters. The reveal will be one thing but the backstory will be another. Will try to get the next chapter up as soon as possible. Started my final year at university and trying to get a routine developed. xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by pink bunny Chapter 15

13th August 2016:
I never thought I would like a story like this especially with the ships but the plot is so much fun and I just kept wanting to read more and more. You've got me hooked!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for you review. It really means a lot to me that despite not liking the ships, you are still enjoying the story. I want to keep the plot fun and light, while incorporating some serious issues about finding yourself and Rose's search for her birth father. I hope you continue reading and enjoying. :) xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rowaelin24 Chapter 15

13th August 2016:
Amaazzzing chapter..Love the story so far..its really really good..I would love to read a prequel or a sequel to this story..but prequel would be better..keep going!

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks for your review and so happy you loved the chapter. It was my favorite chapter so far and I promise it'll keep getting better. We are getting close to the end. I'm bouncing back and forth between a prequel and sequel. Guess it depends on if people want to learn more about Rose's parents past or what will happen when the secret comes out. Can't wait to hear what you say about the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #5, by AppreciativeReader Chapter 14

5th August 2016:
Ahh... I don't want Cormac to be Rose's father.

With Draco as the father it will be more fun and mystery :) :)

Author's Response: Hi! First of all, thank you so much for the review! It made my day so much better. I will not say much about the identity of Rose's biological father other than keep reading. There is a lot more to this story than you initially think. Next chapter should be up within a week and more will be revealed. Hope you enjoyed!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rowaelin24 Chapter 14

3rd August 2016:
Awesome chapter!..Love the way the story is going..can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you for taking the time to review. It made my terrible day so much better when I saw this! I am glad you are enjoying the story. More to be told and a few twists down the road. xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Fangirl Chapter 13

23rd July 2016:
Just love the story..please don't stop writing..
Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: First of all thank you so much for your review! It made my day even better. :) I have no plans to stop writing until it is finished. I am happy you are enjoying the story and can't wait for you to read the next one. It should be up in about a week and a half. Please let me know what you think of the next chapter when it is posted. xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Bhdeering Chapter 13

19th July 2016:
Rose thinking Cormac Mclaggen could be her father was a nice twist. I'm wondering why Draco would send her down that path? Please update soon.

Author's Response: Hi! First of all thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It always makes my day when I see someone else enjoying my story. I will not say much, but know that Cormac is a very important character to the story. I have planned for him to come in and play a role since I first outlined the story. I should have the next chapter up within 2 weeks from now. When that is updated please let me know what you think of the next chapter and the more twists the story adds. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Leila Chapter 11

27th June 2016:
Please carry this on.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review Leila! No need to worry, I plan on finishing this story by the end of summer. I will be uploading weekly (roughly), so make sure to check back. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by The Justice League Chapter 8

16th June 2016:
Love this. Great writing, and while I'm pretty sure I know who her father is, the story keeps the reader in suspense but throwing twists that makes you doubt your original suspicions. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review this story! Stay tuned for the next chapter which will be posted soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Elle Chapter 5

30th June 2013:
Only found this story this year but am loving it :)

Author's Response: Aw thanks! :) I have been having those times where I feel like writing and I don't. Starting to get back in the swing of things. Thank you for leaving a review! Much appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Gin-gin06 Chapter 3

17th August 2011:
Awesome chapter!! Poor George:( *sniffles* So adoption, is ruled out... hmmm... wonder who Rose's parents are... Hermione was acting awefully odd at breakfast... I think I know why :) anywhoo your grammar as far as i noticed is really good and i can't find any mistakes and honestly i can't wait for more! 8/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the reivew! And whew about my grammar. My boyfriend tends to make fun of it quite often. See the thing about writing is you can read through it and adjust it. Meanwhile, when you are actually talking it is hard to have good grammar. :) More should be coming in a week or so.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Bleeder Chapter 3

17th August 2011:
I have a feeling Malfoy is Rose's father and I have to say I'm looking forward to Ron finding out and divorcing Hermione for being trampy enough to sleep with a Death Eater.

Author's Response: Well I am not going to say anything. :) Just wait and see if your guess is right! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by emma Chapter 2

11th August 2011:
hey,, i really like this and hope you put up more asap:) the story line is very intruiging and i have a feeling its going to be very good.

Author's Response: Thank you! I am going to submitting chapter 3 tomorrow if everything goes well.

 Report Review

Review #15, by rachael Chapter 2

10th August 2011:
When does the next chapter come out? I love it

Author's Response: it will be submitted soon!

 Report Review

Review #16, by amy Chapter 1

9th August 2011:
KEEP WRITING. I love it. :]

Author's Response: aw thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by writtenpictures16 Chapter 2

9th August 2011:
Nice detail, storyline, and character development. I like where this is heading, and you should definitely continue with it! Added to favourites. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by fadeaway Chapter 2

9th August 2011:
First of, changing a person's appearance or her personality or who her parents are, just to fit in a story is pathetic and shows lack of imagination and ability of keep the characters faith to the books. Rose from redhead, bushy hair with blue eyes, and her mother's intelligence, is replaced by this 'thing' which is somehow Draco's daughter?
Secondly, Rose lives 15 years as a Weasley, but suddenly she realises that she doesn't belong there? And where is the love for her father? Fake or not, shoudn't she love her father Ron?
My guess is that Rose is the daughter of Draco and Luna. Luna in reality is a Weasley, but because Arthur didn't have money to raise her, he sold her to Xenophilius. Draco is really a Black. It happened after a night of passion between Narcissa and Sirius. Also he's not blonde, but his hair are black, just like his fathers. He's using spells to make his hair look blonde and pass as a Malfoy. Hermione and Ron are brother/sister in reality, but from different fathers. Hermione is redhead and daughter of Arthur and Ron is blond with green eyes and he's in fact the son of Lucius after a wild night he had with Molly.

Yes, the story is funny, but honestly, even if you hate Draco/Hermione you should have put the parody warning. I know that with this story you're trying to make fun of the dramione stories, but we are not that desperate to claim Rose as ours. We know it's Rons. So, there is no need to make fun of us, that we support dramione, with this story. If D/Hr ever got together they would make the perfect kids, not this 'thing' you call Rose.

Author's Response: Well I must say the effort to somehow dive into my mind and figure out the plot is quite funny. Truth be told you have the entire plot wrong, but I do give you credit for your imagination. In other terms I do not understand where you are getting this "hate" for Dramione. I love the pairing and one of my favorite stories on here is Lady Malfoy which strictly is Dramione. If it isn't that obvious Rose has always had the feeling that she has never belonged. She does love Ron as a father, but doesn't feel entirely the right connection. And as for changing her personality and appearance I would like to remind you that this is a fanfiction which means I can change whatever I want to. And since you are a big supporter in Dramione, why are you criticizing me changing what JK Rowling put? When obviously Draco and Hermione do not end up in the end. Aren't those fanfictions changing stuff? And Rose is not a "thing" she is a human being.

Thank you for your opinion on my story and sorry that you didn't understand what I was aiming at as a writer. If you have any concerns feel free to inbox me on here.

Sincerely,
Angel101Cales


 Report Review

Review #19, by Gin-gin06 Chapter 2

9th August 2011:
Awesome story! I wonder if she is adopted, though i am seriously hoping Rose the flower is Draco and hermione's lovechild just draco doesn't know. I can't wait for the next chapter so please hurry the best you can, i'm siriusly hooked:)

Author's Response: It will be submitted soon! :) xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by NextGenna14 Chapter 2

9th August 2011:
Another great chapter, keep it up! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I am very new to the whole fanfiction thing, so I have been working at it! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by HpGirl1 Chapter 2

9th August 2011:
Great chapter! I loved it! Please continue writing because you're really good at it! Please put the next chapter up as soon as you can! I can't wait!

10/10 :)

Author's Response: aw thanks! i am working at it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by HpGirl1 Chapter 1

9th August 2011:
Awesome chapter! I love this story so far! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: thanks! i appreciate it! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by harrypotter417 Chapter 1

27th July 2011:
Oh I love rose. Feisty:)

Author's Response: it is truly a joy writing her all feisty. lol thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Fiendfyre Chapter 1

27th July 2011:
If you ae going to have Malfoy be Rose's father you need to add a Draco/Hermione tag so people who don't want to read that ship can avoid it.

Author's Response: who said he was going to be the father? lol

 Report Review

Review #25, by NextGenna14 Chapter 1

26th July 2011:
I loved this, it was so new and different from other run of the mill Rose/Scorpius stories!!! 10/10 and get that next chapter up soon! :)

Author's Response: it is submitted already! thanks for ur review :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login