Reading Reviews for Of Secrets and Roses
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Darcie Chapter 19

22nd October 2016:
Cannot wait to read on.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rowaelin24 Chapter 19

5th October 2016:
Awesome chapter!! was of the best stories I've ever read...please update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I will try my best to update, but sometimes it is really hard to find time to write due to school. I also can be really picky when I'm writing a chapter because I want everything to play out in a certain way. Alas, why it took me so long to write this chapter. I'm about a 1/3 through writing the next chapter and will be having a few days off from school so I plan on writing away! Can't wait for you to read the next chapter. xx :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sara Chapter 19

5th October 2016:
I've been waiting for this chapter for so long! Love how you built up the tension; with both Hermione and Draco about to reveal the secret, and Rose figuring it out at the same time. Can't wait for the ending.

Author's Response: Thank you Sara! I wanted there to be the right amount of tension and buildup to the big reveal to make readers even more anxious. I envisioned how I was going to layout the majority of this chapter when I was beginning to develop this story. When it came time to finally writing it, I knew that I needed to take my time with it to be make it everything that I envisioned. Can't wait for you to read the next chapter. It'll be another big one. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Araxia Chapter 19

4th October 2016:
Argh. Was really hoping it wouldn't end up being Draco. Hermione must have really been in a bad place to sink to the lows of being with Draco.

Curious to see how Ron handles all of this. Clearly it won't be well, but I hope it's something they can work through. At least at this point since we don't know all the details of Hermione sleeping with Draco. Hermione hasn't shown the slightest good will towards Draco, so I can't see her magically wanting to leave Ron for him.

I have to say that Rose comes off as being a bit of an ungrateful brat. Her attitude towards Ron after realizing he may not be her father is horrible. This man has lovingly raised her and now all of a sudden she seems to show disdain for him.

Well can't wait to read more. Update soon!

Author's Response: Ah sorry to disappoint! I promise that everything will work out in the end and you will see what will happen with Ron. Next chapter you will find out more details about what happened that night, as well as how everyone will react.

I am very well aware that Rose is being an ungrateful brat. I actually planned for this. Lol I wanted her to react in this way that I imagine any teenager would: being rebellious and thinking she knows everything. Her character has shown growth from the beginning of the story to now, by showing more kindness towards others, but she still has her flaws. Many people write their main character as being perfect, with minor flaws, but I wanted Rose to have a few major ones so her character can grow. She is quick to "jump ship" from relationships (Ron, Andrew) and can have a bit of a temper. I promise, there will be a moment between Ron and Rose after even more information gets out.

I'm still trying to work out if I am going to do a sequel or not, but I know regardless of whether or not I do a sequel I will make sure there is a happy ending for all parties. :) Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by AppreciativeReader Chapter 19

3rd October 2016:
Wow. Finally the secret is out. Now I am impatient to read the next chapter.
very well written story. One of my top-10 favorites.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! It makes me so happy that you are enjoying this story. Luckily, I have a mid semester break soon in school so I am planning on getting the next chapter up then. I promise I won't keep you waiting too long! xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by AppreciativeReader Chapter 18

18th September 2016:
Waiting on the edge to read the secret finally.
You are a good story writer and have kept us engaged all the time.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I try to keep readers on the edge and asking for more. I'm still writing the next chapter and trying to perfect it to how I want it. I'm so excited for everyone to find out!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rowaelin24 Chapter 18

16th September 2016:
I just love love love this story!!...Its amazing...I've never read anything so addicting...Its already one of my favourites...just love the way the story is going..this is so gripping!!Just can't stop reading this..please do continue!(Oh and I think Malfoy is her father obviously)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy that you love this story as much as I love writing it. Don't worry, I completely plan on continuing. I can't post as frequently as I did over the summer due to being in college, but I try to write at least a page when I have free time. I'm hoping the next chapter is up in a week and a half. Can't wait for everyone to find out the secret!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sara Chapter 18

15th September 2016:
I'm glad you've continued this story. I always hate it when authors start something really amazing and then leave it as a work in progress forever. Your idea is very original and I also find it very believable. I'm not usually a fan of dramione fanfics, but I like this one :)

Author's Response: Hi Sara! First of all thank you for your review! I hate it when author's do that too! I always told myself I was going to finish this story and if I want to write more with these characters, then I can always write a sequel or even a prequel. ;) I'm happy you enjoy this fan fiction and type of story. I tried to make it fun, with a mixture of struggle and sadness, and not just primarily focus on one character.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rowaelin24 Chapter 17

2nd September 2016:
Awesome this story so much..can't wait for the secret to get out..this story is one of my favourites already..keep going!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It makes me so happy that someone is enjoying this story as much as I enjoy writing it. I am very eager to continuing writing and to post the next chapter. But I need to make sure it is just how I want it. I have actually written multiple secret reveals and now I need to see which one I like best! I want it the best possible. Thanks for the review. :) xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rowaelin24 Chapter 16

22nd August 2016:
This is sooo gripping..just can't stop reading the suspense and I really really want to know the this story..keep going!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I really want everyone to know the secret and you will within 5 chapters. I am trying my best to get the next chapter up as soon as I have to balance school into the mix of the stuff going on. Promise I won't abandon it. If I do then you can yell at me. ;) xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Bhdeering Chapter 16

21st August 2016:
Oh my god what is the secret?!?! I can't wait for more. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! You will just have to wait to find out, but I promise you that the big reveal is coming within 5 chapters. The reveal will be one thing but the backstory will be another. Will try to get the next chapter up as soon as possible. Started my final year at university and trying to get a routine developed. xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by pink bunny Chapter 15

13th August 2016:
I never thought I would like a story like this especially with the ships but the plot is so much fun and I just kept wanting to read more and more. You've got me hooked!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for you review. It really means a lot to me that despite not liking the ships, you are still enjoying the story. I want to keep the plot fun and light, while incorporating some serious issues about finding yourself and Rose's search for her birth father. I hope you continue reading and enjoying. :) xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rowaelin24 Chapter 15

13th August 2016:
Amaazzzing chapter..Love the story so far..its really really good..I would love to read a prequel or a sequel to this story..but prequel would be better..keep going!

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks for your review and so happy you loved the chapter. It was my favorite chapter so far and I promise it'll keep getting better. We are getting close to the end. I'm bouncing back and forth between a prequel and sequel. Guess it depends on if people want to learn more about Rose's parents past or what will happen when the secret comes out. Can't wait to hear what you say about the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #14, by AppreciativeReader Chapter 14

5th August 2016:
Ahh... I don't want Cormac to be Rose's father.

With Draco as the father it will be more fun and mystery :) :)

Author's Response: Hi! First of all, thank you so much for the review! It made my day so much better. I will not say much about the identity of Rose's biological father other than keep reading. There is a lot more to this story than you initially think. Next chapter should be up within a week and more will be revealed. Hope you enjoyed!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Rowaelin24 Chapter 14

3rd August 2016:
Awesome chapter!..Love the way the story is going..can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you for taking the time to review. It made my terrible day so much better when I saw this! I am glad you are enjoying the story. More to be told and a few twists down the road. xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by Fangirl Chapter 13

23rd July 2016:
Just love the story..please don't stop writing..
Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: First of all thank you so much for your review! It made my day even better. :) I have no plans to stop writing until it is finished. I am happy you are enjoying the story and can't wait for you to read the next one. It should be up in about a week and a half. Please let me know what you think of the next chapter when it is posted. xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by Bhdeering Chapter 13

19th July 2016:
Rose thinking Cormac Mclaggen could be her father was a nice twist. I'm wondering why Draco would send her down that path? Please update soon.

Author's Response: Hi! First of all thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It always makes my day when I see someone else enjoying my story. I will not say much, but know that Cormac is a very important character to the story. I have planned for him to come in and play a role since I first outlined the story. I should have the next chapter up within 2 weeks from now. When that is updated please let me know what you think of the next chapter and the more twists the story adds. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Leila Chapter 11

27th June 2016:
Please carry this on.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review Leila! No need to worry, I plan on finishing this story by the end of summer. I will be uploading weekly (roughly), so make sure to check back. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by The Justice League Chapter 8

16th June 2016:
Love this. Great writing, and while I'm pretty sure I know who her father is, the story keeps the reader in suspense but throwing twists that makes you doubt your original suspicions. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review this story! Stay tuned for the next chapter which will be posted soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Elle Chapter 5

30th June 2013:
Only found this story this year but am loving it :)

Author's Response: Aw thanks! :) I have been having those times where I feel like writing and I don't. Starting to get back in the swing of things. Thank you for leaving a review! Much appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Gin-gin06 Chapter 3

17th August 2011:
Awesome chapter!! Poor George:( *sniffles* So adoption, is ruled out... hmmm... wonder who Rose's parents are... Hermione was acting awefully odd at breakfast... I think I know why :) anywhoo your grammar as far as i noticed is really good and i can't find any mistakes and honestly i can't wait for more! 8/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the reivew! And whew about my grammar. My boyfriend tends to make fun of it quite often. See the thing about writing is you can read through it and adjust it. Meanwhile, when you are actually talking it is hard to have good grammar. :) More should be coming in a week or so.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Bleeder Chapter 3

17th August 2011:
I have a feeling Malfoy is Rose's father and I have to say I'm looking forward to Ron finding out and divorcing Hermione for being trampy enough to sleep with a Death Eater.

Author's Response: Well I am not going to say anything. :) Just wait and see if your guess is right! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by emma Chapter 2

11th August 2011:
hey,, i really like this and hope you put up more asap:) the story line is very intruiging and i have a feeling its going to be very good.

Author's Response: Thank you! I am going to submitting chapter 3 tomorrow if everything goes well.

 Report Review

Review #24, by rachael Chapter 2

10th August 2011:
When does the next chapter come out? I love it

Author's Response: it will be submitted soon!

 Report Review

Review #25, by amy Chapter 1

9th August 2011:
KEEP WRITING. I love it. :]

Author's Response: aw thanks! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>