Reading Reviews for Dandelions...
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by caoty Dandelions

19th June 2012:
I love stream-of-consciousness, so when I saw this one I had to review it.

This was beautiful. The way you've taken the idea of dandelions - a common weed, not considered to be beautiful - and used that to create this whole imagery of pain, alienation, misconception and then, finally, beauty and love, is just... it's wonderful. It really is. Well done on that.

You've also definitely got the stream-of-consciousness thing down, which is not easy to do by any means.

I have a tiny, tiny critique: There are a fair few typos, and you could've maybe replaced some of your legion of commas with, say, some semi-colons or dashes, just to make it flow a bit more easily.

Apart from that, though, this piece was lovely and sad, and it leaves me wanting to know more. You're a very good writer.

Author's Response: Aww thanks!^^ Your comment made me blush a little! :P

Yeah I guess, since I just sorta stream-of-consciousnessed it out, I didn't really think about the typos and commas!^^' I'll go edit that as soon as I get the willpower xD

Thanks again for your wonderful review!^^

xx

-June


 Report Review

Review #2, by CloakAuror9 Dandelions

4th May 2012:
Hey there! I am so sorry for this super over-due review. School is just so busy, but I'm here now so I hope you can forgive me!

Aw. Dandelions feel so much more special now! This is such a sweet and depressing story! Though you really did a great job writing it. The emotions in the story were, in a way, heart-wrenching.

Your description, holy wow. I don't even know who will be the winner for this challenge! Every single story so far that I've read have been fantastic. Omg. How am I going to choose...I have no idea.

Anywho, this was such a great read though it was short...it was still fantastic and i actually got a tad teary at the end. Great job. :P

Ta,
CloakAuror9 xx

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review!!^^ haha, no worries, school can be awful!! :P

Thanks :)

I'm super glad you enjoied it!! :D (And almost cried xD it was supposed to be pretty sad, so glad that worked! ;) )

xx

-June


 Report Review

Review #3, by rj_sunshine Dandelions

10th January 2012:
Lovely story. The plot is so beautiful - sad but in a beautiful way. The reuslts for the challenge will be in the Hall of Fame and I'll blog it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by deathlyhallowsmaster24 Dandelions

3rd December 2011:
I really LUV the story! Its so depressing, and yet, so soft!

Author's Response: Aww thank you!! :) I'm so glad you enjoyed it!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Millarz Dandelions

19th November 2011:
This is depressing! I'd say you succeeded in that! I loved how you took dandelions, a common weed, and made them special! When I was little, I used to wonder why people hated them so much and got rid of them, because I though they were pretty. Now I don't think that so much. Sad, isn't it, growing up? Nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!! :) I'm happy you found it depressing! (I'm pathetic like that :P)
Yes growing up is sad! I wish I could just be Peter Pan and... not grow up! (And fly)

More triple-chocolate cookies for reviewing!! :D

-June


 Report Review

Review #6, by accioHPFF Dandelions

28th October 2011:
Your descriptions are fantastic.

Starting fact - they are.

I loved how you wrote this, it was... vague, absent-minded almost. It wasn't as if the character was thinking about what they were saying, it was just a trail of thought. That was wonderful!

There were a few things, minor details such as 'strait' instead of 'straight' and a couple of missing full-stops. But that is easily corrected, and I only noticed the punctuation on the second read, so it doesn't make a huge difference - it was a wonderful story.

Thanks for asking for a review, this was great!

-accioHPFF

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I wrote this in one go, without re-reading afterwards so yeah, there might me a few spelling mistakes :D I'm really glad you liked it! This is what I consider the best One-Shot I've written and it's all under-loved! I'm happy you chose to review it and well, thanks!! :D

-June


 Report Review

Review #7, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Dandelions

3rd October 2011:
Hey, this is SamMalfoy93 with your review. :)

It was very emotional, which is odd for me, stories don't make me feel sad often. I wanted to cry when your OC cried. It was just so sad. I loved it. I'm a sucker for angst. :D

My only criticism is that it's kind of hard to read as it is; in a couple of big paragraphs. I think it would be easier for readers if you broke it up into paragraphs. :)

Sam.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! :) Yeah I thought about that, I wasn't supposed to edit it though, but since the challenge is finished then I don't think it causes a problem to break it up a little.

Thanks again. :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by daliha Dandelions

6th August 2011:
I entered this challenge too :) And I loved this! I liked how you used a dandelion instead of any type of flower. You had me hooked from the first sentence. I'm glad I chose to read this :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing this! I'm really glad you liked it! :D

~LL


 Report Review

Review #9, by LillyRae Dandelions

2nd August 2011:
Hey! Glad you loved the banner. I LOVED the story as soon as I read it and just had to do the banner! :)

Author's Response: I ADORED your banner!!! :D And thank you so much for reviewing! You just made my day! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login