Reading Reviews for The Sacrifice
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kjp The Sacrifice

7th October 2011:
it was good but i'm confused is he there forever or just for a dream?

Author's Response: He's there forever. Basically I took the ending of the 7th book with all of the Harry Potter main characters grown up and with their own children, and I made that into Harry's other reality. He's in a dream world forever while Ginny has to live in the real world by herself.

 Report Review

Review #2, by xtinjsc The Sacrifice

6th August 2011:
Oh, wow. I first read this story on Figment and rereading it again now, I am still so impressed with the detailing for this. And how original your concept is! I adore it when authors explore new ideas and present them in stories and I think this story is possibly one of the most original I've read by far.

Again, you've captured PTSD so well. The nightmares, the sudden change in behavior, depression... it was all so painful and devastating and I felt for Harry. I like that part about him trying to sort himself out, I think that was very thoughtful of you to include that. It wouldn't be Harry if he just gave up. He was still the Harry we knew from the book, albeit a little unhinged. And liked that Ginny stood by him. The 'sacrifice' was absolutely terrifying in theory, but it was also touching and completely justified. I admired Ginny's strength here. It must've been so painful for her to watch her husband suffer and her decision was not easy at all.

I really enjoyed reading your story. It made me think. Great job!

xtinjsc (Hufflepuff)

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much for your review! I'm touched that you liked it enough to reread it! :) That means a lot to me!

I really wanted to make Ginny stronger than what I got out of the ending of the series. I'm glad that you enjoyed the story :)

Thanks for your wonderful review ^^


 Report Review

Review #3, by kspence The Sacrifice

24th July 2011:
Story was good, very different, did not expect that way of making Harry happy

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Glad you thought it was good :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by MadamePuddifoot The Sacrifice

22nd July 2011:
This is brilliantly written. Very imaginative and creative!

Author's Response: Oo, thanks very much :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Godrics_Helm The Sacrifice

20th July 2011:
Wow! What a great fic! Most stories don't really show Harry having problems after the war even though I'd imagine he would suffer PTSD after the life he's led. However, I don't think he would have let himself to go that far, but who knows? Again, great story!

Author's Response: Yeah, I took the extreme and ran with it, but I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by UH60TI The Sacrifice

18th July 2011:
Being a combat veteran I can tell you there are things that will never go away. The battle with PTSD (Shell Shock) is the most terrible battle some one will ever fight.

Anyway, to the story. I liked the way this one is written. You have captured the the general essence of what a person can go through after war.

I like how you used Ginny as the one comfort for Harry and how she realized he may not be able to make it through. When she decided to save Harry from himself she made the ultimate sacrifice she could.

The story is captivating, well written and very easy to read.

I look forward to reading more of your work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really flattered that you think I've been able to capture some of the post-war effects as its something that I have always wanted to write about. Your review makes me feel really glad to have written this story :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by longlive The Sacrifice

18th July 2011:
This is great! I loved it (:

Author's Response: Aww, glad you did. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by academica The Sacrifice

17th July 2011:
This was very well done. I think the people who fought in either or both of the wizarding wars, particularly the students, would definitely have some pretty severe emotional scars, and you treated it appropriately without becoming overdramatic. You can definitely see the love Ginny has for Harry also. Great work! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! :D Makes me happy. I'm glad you liked it ^^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login