Reading Reviews for Broomsticks.
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by cometolive21 Martha

23rd October 2011:
that was great! Loved the irony at the end.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it! Alex :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Martha

6th August 2011:
I didn't even look at the title of the story you know, I just saw How I Met Your Mother challenge and I was like woo-hoo! I love How I Met Your Mother and I truly enjoyed your story. I really thought James was going on about an actual girl, not a broomstick. Especially the way Fred was talking to him. I was hoping the girls name was Martha in the end and it was! I smiled really big at that. This was too cute for words.

One thing though:

Fred had gone down to the shop after his wife, who had just come back from a long night shit at St Mungos,

I believe you mean shift, not 'shit.' I just figured I'd point that out cause I did do a double take. Haha!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for pointing that out! I can't believe that even got in there! Editing as I type lol.

I'm really glad you liked the story! I thought when I wrote it that it might be a tad predictable but everyone's saying that's what they love about it haha! I'm so glad it made you smile cause this review certainly made me smile (and laugh at my horrendous typo.) I'm mortified at it!

Thanks so much for reviewing, you made my day! Alex :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Jade Martha

31st July 2011:
Short and sweet! It could be well developed as a series if you get tempted. :)

Author's Response: Thanks. I've never really thought about continuing it before, wouldn't want to ruin it! Haha. I'm glad you liked it! Thanks so much for reviewing!! Alex :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Carolina Martha

30th July 2011:
This is so cute! I've never seen the show, but who cares right? I get the general gist of it from the title. I loved James being heartbroken over a broom. That was great and very James-like to me. :)

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks, I'm a sucker for the cuteness. You should watch it, I'm sure you'd love it. Never fails to make me laugh! Nah, you don't really need to watch the show it all to get this, it's Harry Potter! Yay! Thanks, I'm glad you liked my writing of James, I'm never sure whether to write him as his grandfather or not! Thanks for reviewing, I'm really glad you liked it! Alex :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by witty_witch Martha

30th July 2011:
i lyked the last part alot :)

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it! Thanks for commenting :) Alex.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Flavia Martha

22nd July 2011:
Aw...this story was too cute for words! I loved it :) Great use of the quote too. Interestingly enough it had a 'How I Met Your Mother' feel to it as well...if that TV show was set in the wizarding world :D I really liked it.

Author's Response: Daww shucks, fanks. I can't resist James' cuteness :) You really though it had a himym feel to it? Wow, massive compliment to make me blush! I'm really glad you liked it! Alex :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by daliha Martha

21st July 2011:
This was genius. I loved your use of the quote because I was not expecting that. I was in stitches, poor Fred having to deal with James though.

And may I add that was a knockout ending ;)

Author's Response: Aww wow! Thanks :) Heh, yeah I wanted to write a story with a romantic quote that wasn't entirely romantic but still was in a way? (That makes sense in my head :P) Thank you so much :D Alex.

 Report Review

Review #8, by naughtforreal Martha

21st July 2011:
Aw, it was so CUTE.
Definitely a ten.
:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really glad you liked it! I'm a sucker for cuteness! :P Alex.

 Report Review

Review #9, by rich_blonde marauder23 Martha

21st July 2011:
Awh I love this! It was so cute! I just knew that it was going to turn out like that in the end ;)

I loved it, it was really cute. I hate when people don't leave reviews, and so I'll leave you one :)

There were no noticeable grammatical mistakes, it was all nicely written.

In the beginning when Fred says that Martha was sixteen and falling apart, I thought he was talking about a girl! And then he said: easy, go buy a new broom. I was like, what a jerk! Hahaha :)

The quote works really well will the story, by the way!

Anyways, great story. I loveee James/OC stories, they're the best :)

xoxo
-sofia.

Author's Response: Aww thanks :) Haha, yeah I knew it was going to be a predictable ending but hopefully in good way! Thank you so much for reviewing, it made me smile! Phewf on the grammatical mistakes thing, I'm fairly sure my word processor doesn't pick up on them as well as the Windows ones. Yay! I'm glad that line caught you by surprise! I had a lot of fun writing this. I'm glad you think the quote works too! Shucks, thanks :) Alex.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Zora Weasley Martha

20th July 2011:
Aww. That was really cute.
Loved it.

Author's Response: Hey :) Thanks for reviewing! I'm really glad you liked it. It's been a while since I wrote cute :P Alex :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login