Reading Reviews for From Sand to Snow
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lillylover22 Starry Nights

10th March 2012:
Yay!!! Please update!! 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Oh my god I'm so sorry! You've left so many reviews and I haven't updated in ages! :/ I wanted to leave a note saying I'd completed the story and posted it elsewhere but the staff wouldn't let me... its on fanfiction(DOT)net if you search 'sand to snow' under harry potter it'll come up. Same author :D I figure this is probably quicker for you. Thanks for supporting my story lovely! I'm just too lazy for the queue...

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lillylover22 The Boy Who Lived

10th March 2012:
That story about sirius was beautiful 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you - Sirius was always my favorite and I was determined to save him! There's actually much more to the story but its not in sand to snow...

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lillylover22 Louis

10th March 2012:
Poor james. Loved it 9/10 : )

Author's Response: James is tough he can handle it haha

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lillylover22 The Mad Professor and an Absent Gryffindor

10th March 2012:
We have dibs in australia. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Yeah I know, I'm Australian myself. When I moved from Victoria to Canberra however nobody had heard of it and my friend had a similar experience in Perth (or so he said when I mentioned it). Ruby's from WA so I decided it was fitting.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lillylover22 Light Me Up

10th March 2012:
I love lois 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you for all your reviews :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lillylover22 Rebellion

10th March 2012:
Great chapter. You are developing your characters well 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thanks so much, hope to see you in the new story!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lillylover22 Family Trouble

10th March 2012:
Great first chapter. I loved it 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I've actually been rewriting the story as it was written in it's entirety (although not posted here) three or so years ago. The characterisation is much better if I do say so and the romance is given more time to grow before it blossoms. Hope you'll read it (all the chapters up now are new ones)

 Report Review

Review #8, by panggea Starry Nights

31st January 2012:
this story is 100% adorable i love it!!! please update soon

Author's Response: Thanks! I've actually been rewriting the entire thing as I wrote it three or so years ago and it's completely different. Okay that's an exaggeration the characters are still formed on the same basis but they're fleshed out better and there's just more of everything. All the seven chapters up now are of the new story. Hope you read it and still find it 100% adorable :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by kassybaby Starry Nights

30th December 2011:
I love this story please post another chappie soon xX

Author's Response: The entire story is already up on fanfiction dot com, just search "BellatrixisFred" and click Sand to Snow :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Crescent Moon  The Mad Professor and an Absent Gryffindor

15th August 2011:
Great chapter. I can't wait to see what happens at the party. XD
Please continue as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Should be up soon after I've updated my other story. Thanks for reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by emilymalfoy Rebellion

1st August 2011:
nom nom nom NEVILLE! and James of course ;) :)
wo, go Sand to Snow!

:D I think you know who this is by now.

Author's Response: I think this is Luna. Correct me if its Andee but I really think its Luna.
Thanks for the review!!!
xoxo Bellatrix


 Report Review

Review #12, by Crescent Moon  Rebellion

28th July 2011:
Great chapter!!
Great plot line. Only thing I noticed was that there was a few gramatical error's. But great apart from that.
I can't wait to read the next chapter and find out more about the characters. What was the bribe for that Marie's parents made??

Author's Response: I don't actually mention it but it was just a LOT of cash. You figure it out pretty early that Marie' is ridiculously wealthy. And it is ridiculous. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Crescent Moon  Family Trouble

21st July 2011:
Great chatper, very funny!! XD
I can't wait to read the next one. Please update as soon as you can :D

Author's Response: Haha thanks!
The chapters should be coming pretty close together because I've actually finished the entire story a week or so ago, I was writing it for the amusement of a friend who annoyed me until I put it up. Its up to the admin on how quick they get up now. :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by ShePotter Family Trouble

20th July 2011:
Not sure about this, who is Ruby's mom and dad? Ok I'm in, keep writing, soon I hope.

Author's Response: Yeh i know that's a little undeveloped but it gets explained as the story goes on. Her mum isnt a major character.

Thanks for the review and more is coming when the queue finally speeds up. :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Flavia Family Trouble

20th July 2011:
Well done. I have to say I'm usually quite wary of the 'exchange student at Hogwarts' genre of stories, but being an Aussie myself I couldn't help but have a read and I was pleasantly surprised. You've started off really well and Ruby looks like she's going to be a really interesting character. You have a lot of dialogue and sometimes it doesn't flow as well as other times, so I would recommend including more descriptions and thoughts as well as the dialogue. However, some of your dialogue is really great, so good banter going on there :)
A really good start and I look forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and especially thanks for the critique! I've spent ages wondering how us Aussie's would get to trained in witchcraft and wizardry so I naturally wrote my own story that explains things. The next chapter will come along when it gets validated which always takes a while. Thanks. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login