Reading Reviews for The Delusions of Draco Malfoy
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Aarthi The Delusions of Draco Malfoy.

23rd March 2014:
Hilarious & quirky! Love the way he talks, love the narrator clash... Love how he named his fish Mr. Cat and fell in love with a girl he talked to for 5 seconds. Funny plot, accurate title. Overall, just a refreshing take on life after Hogwarts. Mozel Tov, wether you're Jewish or not :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by bri_5_stars The Delusions of Draco Malfoy.

2nd April 2012:
Oh gosh! This was so cute! I really liked Draco's narration, and commentary. Truly giggle worthy :D. Also. Mr. Cat lol, is he like where Draco puts all of his insecurities? And how Draco acted when he met Astoria and immediately decided that he was in love. Lol This was a great read!

Author's Response: Yes, poor Mr.Cat, he is the one Draco puts all his insecurities on. :) I'm glad you liked it! I hope you like the sequel as well! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Cassius Alcinder The Delusions of Draco Malfoy.

16th March 2012:
This is a hilarious depiction of Draco! It captured his smug and arrogant characteristics, but added a relatable level of humor to it.

It was nicely refreshing to read a story about Draco being somehting of a loser, its such a great contrast to Dramione Draco, who always seems to be some kind of dashing hero. But at the same time, he was a sympathetic character despite being a loser, and you wanted to root for him and Astoria.

Oridinarily I'm not a fan of flashbacks being labeled as such, but in this case the way you did it while breaking the fourth wall actually worked pretty well.

I enjoyed the humorous tone of the story, and the funny appearences from Goyle and Mr. Cat.

Author's Response: Considering you hated Dramione and loved Ron/Hermione, I figured you'd enjoy this. :) Everyone tells me this story is ooc, but I think it's more in character then any of the dramiones out there. :)

Mr. Cat is everyone's favorite character. :) I'm glad you liked it! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by kirstenalanna The Delusions of Draco Malfoy.

4th February 2012:
hahah!!! Sooo funny! Good Job! :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! There's a sequel if you're interested. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ewsoucf7 The Delusions of Draco Malfoy.

1st February 2012:
Haha! This is the review I promised you...though a belated review admittedly.

I liked the comedy in this fic. I was giggling throughout, and I think you've written Draco brilliantly. I think you've managed to encapsulate his character fully. I wish there had been more communication with Astoria, however I do realize that the story probably wouldn't have worked in the same way.
I'm off to read another of your stories now, so look out for another review. =]

Author's Response: Hello! You are the first one not to say that Draco was ooc, so you get an award! *hands trophy* I'm glad you liked my story!

 Report Review

Review #6, by KatnissMalfoy The Delusions of Draco Malfoy.

9th January 2012:
Awww again! Stop (but don't really stop) writing adorable stories! Okay so this one was humorous.. It started off a bit slow but got better and better as it went on. Umm I liked it a lot, especially the Blaise and Draco parts (He has no hair!) and (Don't be racist, Blaise. {I found this very funny since Blaise is black aha})
I liked it a ton and the ending was killerxx

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Everyone's favorite bit (besides Mr. Cat) is the racist bit, I don't know why. Thanks for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by fauxthefox The Delusions of Draco Malfoy.

2nd January 2012:
Haha :) I wanted to read about Draco...

I think that my favorite thing about this was Mr. Cat. Not that the rest wasn't wonderful, but Mr. Cat... how can I say this lightly? I love him.

I can't help but feel bad for poor Draco, who can't even get drunk...

Favorite line: "Plus Pansy why do you keep running your hands over Blaise’s head? HE’S AS BALD AS A WATERMELON! There is no hair!"

I also like that you added some pretty believable background to the whole thing :)

The one thing you might want to watch out for is grammar, like punctuation! Loved it, though! :)

8/10

Faux

Author's Response: I bet this isn't the Draco you were thinking of. :)

Mr. Cat is everyone's favorite, he's also in the sequel (The Break-up of Draco Malfoy). I haven't gotten a beta for this story yet, and I'll be sure to look it over!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Akussa The Delusions of Draco Malfoy.

18th December 2011:
Hi!!

I loved this so much! The narrative was brilliant (although it was quite OOC!!) and original. Rarely do we see stories writtien in the 1st person and clearly, it's because it's hard. Didn't seem hard for you though, you managed it greatly!

I absolutly loved the flashbacks. The scene with Mr. Cat was probably the best; I laughed so much! Blaise and Pansy seem to have a great relationship as well... Can't believe that Draco stood by them for an entire year if they acted like that; I woul dnot have tolerated it very long!

It was very well written, I didn't spot any blatant errors. The flow was ok. Broken at times and slightly bumpy in others but your great writting skills made up for it. I enjoyed it a lot!

Author's Response: Hello! I'm glad you enjoyed this. Mr. Cat was in fact my favorite character to write, and in every review I here something about him.

 Report Review

Review #9, by MissOptimistic The Delusions of Draco Malfoy.

25th November 2011:
b r i l l i a n t.
i loved this Draco one-shot -- very entertaining. :D

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by PygmyPuffLover The Delusions of Draco Malfoy.

22nd November 2011:
This was so good, and really funny :)

I love the bit where he was 'giving them his blessing' and Blaise started telling him that he wasn't Jewish, so Draco told him not to be racist. That really made me laugh :)

Really good, 10/10.

Ellie ;D

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you were entertained, I really didn't think this one-shot would do so well.

That's my favorite line as well. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Spaz The Delusions of Draco Malfoy.

22nd November 2011:
Haha, that was hilarious!! He is completely deluded, I love it! Amazing job! :D

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by IndigoLove The Delusions of Draco Malfoy.

21st November 2011:
This made me laugh hard. Plus finally a Draco story where Draco wasn't in love with Hermione or stuck up. It was pure awesome ^.^

Author's Response: I HATE Draco/Hermione as well! I had to write something where he was just a dork!

 Report Review

Review #13, by SexyDoorFrames The Delusions of Draco Malfoy.

8th September 2011:
Ah! I loved this! This was a wonderful one shot! You did this really well! This made me laugh throughout it! You're just so good at doing humour. First person once again, worked really well and in all, I thought this was a great one shot!

- SexyDoorFrames

Author's Response: Once I wrote one first person story I was hooked, there's so much more you can do with first person then any other person. I'm glad you think I did a good job with it! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by BrightStar The Delusions of Draco Malfoy.

1st September 2011:
Hi!

you requested a review from me AGES ago, just before I decided to close my thread - no time for it, I'm afraid, though I love reviewing. I'm just finishing up what I promised to people :)

I really liked this - it's completely different to what I normally read! Draco is a bit out of character, really, but I still enjoyed this - its comedy, after all!

I loved his attachment to Mr Cat and Blaises "racism", and the idea of a "hip" wizard bar is really cool - in my novella young people take over an upstairs room in the leaky cauldrom :L


Really enjoyable, very fully in places - poor draco will never live down the ferret thing!

Well written comedy :)

Author's Response: I was hoping that the humor would take people's mind off the fact that Draco was kind of OOC.

Would you be able to live it down in someone turned you into a ferret and bounced you around?

I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #15, by marissa lily potter The Delusions of Draco Malfoy.

28th August 2011:
This was definitely an impressive story. The idea you had in mind was great and it was plotted very well. I like the progression of the story but I do think that sometimes, you went off track a bit too much and it stopped the flow of the story, but despite that, I still loved it.

I'm a huge fan of Draco Malfoy fics and I really liked this one. I got to see a different side of Draco, one that isn't shown often enough in fanfiction stories. Draco was his usual arrogant, snobbish self, but this time he was also a bit of a lunatic and funny. I loved seeing this side of Draco Malfoy and I think that it really suits him.

Setting the scene could use a bit of work, but I also like having the scenes up to the reader's imaginations so it works both ways. The idea of the flashbacks was amazing. It was really funny and I found myself laughing way too often during this story. Draco isn't really a funny character and we never see that about him within the Harry Potter series but you made this funny Draco work perfectly.

A lot of the time, I have a problem reading first person fics because they're so hard to follow and aren't written as well as they could be, but for this particular story, first person worked very well. I don't think that any other tense would work well with this fic as well as first person did.

In all, I think it was a great story. A very good length for a one-shot and it was written well. The grammar and punctuation was awesome (something I really appreciate), and the fact that it left off on a cliffhanger was great! It gives the readers something to think about. This was an interesting way to have introduced Draco and Astoria to each other. You're a talented writer with lots of potential. I hope my review helped you out!

-marissa lily potter

Author's Response: Wow! That is one long mother of a review, I saw on your review page that you liked Draco Malfoy and I thought well why not give this to her. I wanted to write this because Draco is never shown in a funny light, but I was also pretty nervous about his charterzation, I'm glad you thought it was good!

*blushes at your compliments*


 Report Review

Review #16, by EnigmaticEyes16 The Delusions of Draco Malfoy.

17th August 2011:
This looks like it could turn out to be hilarious, i'm intrigued to see what happens next.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, however this is only a one-shot so it doesn't get updated with different chapters. Sorry :).

 Report Review

Review #17, by Levana The Delusions of Draco Malfoy.

10th August 2011:
I love it! Haha I like the parts before the flashbacks; they made me laugh :D Awesome Job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by LunarLuna The Delusions of Draco Malfoy.

9th August 2011:
HAHA! This is awesome! Ususally Draco centered fics are so dark and gloomy, but this, this really made me laugh!^^ Stupid nararrator that doesn't get anything right! lol^^ Seriously, I really had fun reading this, the Draco characterisation was off, but I really didn't mind because he since it so hilarious! I'd only review the last part, you forgot to put what Draco says in quotation marks at the end so that was slightly confusing. But other than that I swear it was really awesome! My favorite character is Mr Cat! I love how every one of Draco's excuses involved Mr Cat! Brilliant!^^ 9/10

~LunarLuna of Slytherin

Author's Response: I KNOW right? Draco stories always have something to do with him being abused as a child or something, please! Draco was spoiled as a child, I can just tell. You and everyone else seem to like Mr. Cat the best (and he has no lines!). I know his character was a bit off since he's more nasty then dorky, but I was hoping the humor would deflect everyone's attention from that :).

 Report Review

Review #19, by Cleopatraa The Delusions of Draco Malfoy.

8th August 2011:
Hey,
This fic was truly hilarious. Draco Malfoy truly has his delusions and he was quite pathetic in the most hilarious way. He has no job and lives with Blaise who is currently dating his ex girlfriend. Poor guy! Hahaha I liked that moment when Pansy broke up with him an he said not in public because his cat was there.
Cleopatra ( Slytherin)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you thought it was funny. People don't normally write Draco in a humor story so I thought I'd give it a shot, so far it's doing quite well!

 Report Review

Review #20, by faerieall The Delusions of Draco Malfoy.

6th August 2011:
This fic was definitely hilarious. I liked the satirical, parody-ish feel, I feel like when you do that with a character like Draco, or Snape for another example, it's universally funny. And as an author, it's always fun to write something in somewhat jest, like this. Really funny :3

Nisha/faerieall (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Thanks! Draco's stupidity was more intentional then Snape's. I was really tired of all the moody Draco's and decided to write one where he was just a dork. I'm glad you thought it was funny and thanks for reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Delusions of Draco Malfoy.

3rd August 2011:
Draco is pathetic and I use that term nicely. I'm reading the story and writing my review at the same time. Hello, he has no job, he lives with Blaise and Mr. Cat is company? No wonder Pansy broke up with him! Haha, I love Mr. Cat. At first I really thought it was a cat...swimming in a bowl and then reality hit me (hard).

I just snorted at 'manly men can drink buterbeer,' will he ever touch his firewhiskey? Oh the poor sod.

HAHAHA bald as a watermelon! I always imagine Blaise with gorgeous locks of curls for some reason.

HAHAHA none of us are Jewish. Oh Ariellem you are on a roll with this one.

Aw, I loved the ending, the big sap I end. I can envision the wonderful love story that Draco and Astoria could have (along with Mr. Cat). I'm a sucker for Draco/Astoria ever since I started writing my story! You should do another one shot of them!

Author's Response: Thanks for the nice long review, I'm really glad you liked it! You and I envision Draco the same way (basically, pathetic), I hated seeing all the emotional I-love-you-Hermione, and angsty I-was-abused-as-a-child Dracos so when this plot-line came along I was all like 'YES!'

You and the rest of fanfiction think that Blaise has gorgeous hair, I always pictured him like he was in the movie. I had to throw in the Jewish line, and people seemed to like it.

I'm glad you liked the ending I gave it a bit of a cliffhanger in case I decided to write another chapter (and I think I might).


 Report Review

Review #22, by Scarlett Redbird The Delusions of Draco Malfoy.

3rd August 2011:
haha Mr. Cat made me laugh :3 although i don't want to sound mean but Draco annoyed me in this :P it was still a funny great stiry though :) 7/10

Author's Response: I'm sorry that Draco annoyed you, but I'm glad you liked the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Emma The Delusions of Draco Malfoy.

2nd August 2011:
Ahh... So perfect. I just love it, thank you. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you think it's perfect, I was so sick and tired of all the angsty, I-love-you-Hermione, and I-was-abused-as-a-child Dracos, that I just decided to write a story with him as a complete dork.

 Report Review

Review #24, by MyLittleBird The Delusions of Draco Malfoy.

2nd August 2011:
I like this alot alot alot alot alot!

Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it, unfortunately this story is only a one-shot which means that this is it, there's no other chapters. I might do a sequel though so look out for that.

 Report Review

Review #25, by searching17 The Delusions of Draco Malfoy.

23rd July 2011:
Hey! This was quite funny -- sometimes I felt like the insight into Malfoy's head was kinda scattered, but overall it was well down. Plot wise, I think the Malfoy perspective and introduction of Astoria was really good. Malfoy does sound as stuck up as he is, so kudos on that :) I noticed this a few times though -- "Forget it" said Blaise -- make sure you include the closing comma so it's -- "Forget it," said Blaise. Just a little piece of advice:) I expected more but then realized this was a one shot! Very funny and creative as to how Draco and Astoria met! Well done :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it :) I'm doing another edit when I get a banner for it so all those mistakes should be taken care of :). I'm glad you thought it was funny, that was the main goal.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>