Reading Reviews for Loony
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by KatnissMalfoy Loony

10th December 2011:
I am love with this story! It is beautiful and sad. I want to kill Hannah and Rolf.. They killed everything between Neville and Luna!

Author's Response: Don't hate them too much! This story was all about moving on with life and how people change over time and how that needs to be accepted. Old loves should stay in the past and new ones should be cultivated.

At least, that's how I look at it :) Thanks for the review!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #2, by Loony_Scorpy Loony

11th November 2011:
Nawww - that's basically all I'm thinking right now! Haha I loved it, and how you described everything and everyone so perfectly ♥ Sorry this is so short but I'm practically falling asleep..since I really should be asleep :P

Author's Response: No, it's a perfectly acceptable length. I mean, you've left me so many reviews lately!

I know, I know. Everyone wants there to be more. But I'm not caving on this one (cough like I did with Over My Head cough). This is it.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #3, by Loony Lupin Loony

21st September 2011:
Amazing. Keep writing. :D

Author's Response: Thank you! And I plan on it :)

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #4, by Maria Loony

11th August 2011:
I thought that was very good. I liked having a little insight into Luna and Neville's lives after the Battle of Hogwarts.

Author's Response: Thanks! I always think that keeping things canon gives them more depth :)

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #5, by ginnypotter242 Loony

1st August 2011:
That last line made me think of the song "Lucky You" by Taylor Swift. The whole song reminds me of Luna...

Anyway, this was such a sweet story. I like Neville/Luna well enough, but I don't think they would have ended up together in the end, like J.K said. So I like how they were together, but you still made them with their respective partners. It was a sweet story, I loved how Neville was looking back on his relationship with her, and saw how she changed.

Author's Response: Huh. I've never heard that song before but I just looked it up and you're right! I really like that song for Luna!

Thanks. My views on Neville/Luna are pretty much in line with yours. I like thinking they had something without them having to end up married.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #6, by UH60TI Loony

1st August 2011:
Very nicely done. Whimsical, cute and very endearing. I like your discription of Luna and her wedding. I also like how you have Neville looking back at his relationship with her.

Very well done. Thank you.

Author's Response: No, thank you. What a lovely review :)

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #7, by thehyacinthgirl Loony

1st August 2011:
Neville! I'm so glad you chose to write about him. So few people decide to write about him or write him in as a main character so thanks for doing so. He certainly is an underappreciated character in the world of canon and fanon alike.

I really like Neville's conflicting emotions. It seems very realistic to me. At some point in time - you do seem to have unrequited love for someone. I thought it was rather realistic and poignant.

I really just wanted to give Neville a hug.

I think your characterizations were spot on which is a relief, because I really hate reading stories where everyone seems OOC simply to suit the author's tastes/aims in a story.

The plot while simple is believable and realistic.

I like that Neville is offended by Luna's lack of checking up on him, but I don't think she would have ever hurt him on purpose. Yet she doesn't seem like the nosy type so if people didn't talk about Neville/Hannah all the time she wouldn't be keen on it.

As far as syntax, spelling, and grammar go I didn't pick up on any mistakes. So kudos there, I always have and always will appreciate pieces that have that polished look to them.

Despite the fact that you've made it clear that this is finished, I like so many others would think it would be nice for this to continue.

This is really very beautiful. And while I've read a few Luna/Neville's in my time, I can't say that I've ever read anything like this. So nice job being unique as far as plot goes.

Awesome work!


Linders

Author's Response: Oh wow. Thanks for the amazing review!

I love Neville and I kind of wrote this for myself as much as the contest. I was really keen on Neville and Luna being a couple, but when I found out he ended up with Hannah I was kinda crushed. This helped me come to terms with it. And I still like to imagine that they had a little thing for each other at some point.

Again, thank you, thank you, thank you!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #8, by BlueNeutrino Loony

1st August 2011:
I loved this. Although I did want Neville and Luna to end up together, I think it does make sense that she didn't end up marrying him. This was beautifully written and made me feel rather sorry for Neville, but at the same time I'm quite happy that Luna will be happy with Rolf and Neville will settle down with Hannah. Great work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I always wanted Neville and Luna to end up with each other, but JKR said they don't so I respect that. But I DO still like to imagine them having a little something in school or at least feeling for each other at some point.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #9, by Person Loony

29th July 2011:
Great story. I was disapointed Neville and Luna didn't end up together.
I didn't like the title though. It doesn't wrap up the story well.
Go Luna!

Author's Response: Thanks. I really liked them together as well, but I wanted to stay true to what JKR's revealed to us. I am sorry that you don't like the title but I've always been really bad at them. Honestly, in all my years of writing fanfics (six btw) I've only come up with two titles that I knew I loved hands down ("Demented" and "To Seduce a Marauder").

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #10, by JilyRonks Loony

25th July 2011:
Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Jily :) x

Author's Response: Well I'm glad that you liked it, but it's just a one-shot. Nothing more, nothing less :)

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #11, by Pauline Loony

24th July 2011:
I like it very much, it's very well written and I love the fact that you don't change the real story line :) keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, one of the most important things for me was to stay canon :)

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #12, by Spaz Loony

24th July 2011:
That was really cute! I loved the way you portrayed Neville, and the way that you described the way he felt about Luna. I do wish they ended up together in the end, but it was still really brilliant. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I would have liked it if Neville ended up with Luna as well, but I wanted to stay canon. Thus, she gets Rolf. But I still think that they would be rather happy together :)

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #13, by Mischief_managed18 Loony

22nd July 2011:
I love it. I feel like you've captured Neville quite well and I applaud you for that. I think this is pretty much exactly how He would be feeling and what he would be thinking in this situation. Great story. :)
~Mischief_Managed18

Author's Response: Thank you! As always, you are a lovely reviewer. I'm glad that you think I portrayed Neville well because I always worry about characterization XD

If you like it so much, you should go "heart" it at Figment...it might help me win the contest!
http :/ /figment .com /books/ 103724- Loony
(Just take out the spaces)

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #14, by Mischief Maker Loony

22nd July 2011:
I really loved it! Please go on! I could picture the wedding perfectly. Amazing.

Author's Response: Nope, just a one-shot. But I like that people keep thinking that it was developed enough to actually make a full length story!

Thanks for the review (and the fave!).

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #15, by Zora Weasley Loony

19th July 2011:
this was lovely.
really nice. I think you made a good job in descibing how Neville felt after all those years.

Author's Response: Thank you :) Very glad that you liked it and took the time to review.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #16, by Deserry Loony

19th July 2011:
Hi! Just wanted to say I absolutely LOVED this chapter. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Well thank you. It's always nice to hear such lovely things from a reader. And then I hate to burst your bubble like this, but the story was only meant to be a one-shot. I never meant for it to go farther. Though fret not, my friend, you were not the only person to think this.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #17, by Sandra Loony

19th July 2011:
Really good and well written...Please write more!

Author's Response: Thank you! However, this was simply a one-shot. I guarantee that I'll be writing more in general, but I won't be adding on to this story.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #18, by Brianna Loony

18th July 2011:
More? Yes? Now? Please? :D

Author's Response: No, I'm sorry. This was just meant to be a one-shot for the Figment Harry Potter Contest. I never intended for it to be more than that. But I'm quite flattered that you enjoyed it so much!

~TFM


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login