Reading Reviews for Miss Weasley
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nayin Mrs. Potter

6th December 2012:
wow! so heartwarming

Author's Response: thank you ^U^

 Report Review

Review #2, by Snitchsista Mrs. Potter

16th August 2011:
This nearly made me cry, oh wait I am crying! Blinking back tears, let me start this review. You have Arthur's voice to perfection. I love how warm he sounds, so loving, so excited at the prospect of Ginny marrying Harry at the same time feeling as though he doesn't want to let her go.

The next to last paragraph has made me well up again, stop making me cry lol anyway, this was beautiful it really was. I can hear Arthur saying it in my head, can feel how sad he is but also overjoyed.

The only thing I would say that's bad about it is that I'm not Ginny and I can never be with Harry. but that's a jealous monster I have to fight every day : D Nothing to do with your writing! Oh, I want him so badly!

Anywhoo before I go off rambling about that, please please put up more.

10/10, 100/1000 See what I did there?

Rachel

Author's Response: *flails* Thank you, thank you, thankyou for such lovely reviews. You have me grinning like an idiot as I read this! I'm glad you thought that the characterisation was good... Sorry for making you cry!! See, I always saw Harry as more of a brother than anything, Neville's more my man... but yeah, anyway... THANKYOU again. So much. :)
Leanne


 Report Review

Review #3, by maskedmuggle Mrs. Potter

11th August 2011:
This is amazing. I really, really loved this. Mr. Weasley's thoughts and memories throughout this whole chapter was just.. really well written. I loved how he reminiscences about Ginny when she was younger, first as his first baby girl, and then moving on with her quidditch love, meeting Harry Potter and then her relationship. I loved how this started and ended with emphasis on Harry and Ginny's relationship. I really liked the last ending lines - it was just so father-ish a thing to say. Just a very sweet story!

- maskedmuggle, Ravenclaw :)

Author's Response: Aw, thankyou for this review! I was in a really soppy mood when I wrote this, which is where it came from, I think, hehe. Thanks again for this review, I really appreciate it! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by GuardedHeart Mrs. Potter

11th August 2011:
Precious. This is so sweet and I am in love with it. Makes me want to hug my daddy :)

Author's Response: Thankyou for such a lovely review :) Leanne x

 Report Review

Review #5, by Princess of Reading Mrs. Potter

11th August 2011:
Oh boy, I'm getting a wee bit choked up. This was a very moving piece indeed. I loved it, especially when Arthur gave the little examples.

Author's Response: Thankyou so much for your kind words (: Leanne x

 Report Review

Review #6, by Iheartdobby763 Mrs. Potter

10th August 2011:
Well someone pass me the Kleenex! This was so sweet and it's nice to see that you're putting across the views of one of the characters we wouldn't normally think to write about. Got me smiling and sniffling at the same time!;)

Author's Response: Thankyou! Yeah, I thought that it would be nice to write about Arthur for once. Thanyou for such kind words, :D Leanne x

 Report Review

Review #7, by alicia and anne Mrs. Potter

9th August 2011:
This is such a cute story, I love the idea of it!
I love how you've written Arthur recalling the memories of Ginny as a baby and child. Aww! he wears her bracelet on his finger! this is giving me goosebumps and is just filling me with such happiness! I love it! and the way she helped Arthur with losing Fred was so touching :-(
I absolutely love this story! It's just so amazing, you wrote this so brilliantly!

alicia and anne
Slytherin

Author's Response: Awh, thankyou for such a lovely review! I really appreciate it! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by xtinjsc Mrs. Potter

6th August 2011:
This was just... *sniffles*

First of all, I am a proud Daddy's girl, so I found this story very touching. People rarely ever write about that kind of love in fan fiction and I really appreciated you writing this sweet little piece. One part of this really stood out to me, because I had the same sort of conversation with my Dad before: the part about Arthur wanting Ginny to tell him first when she had her first boyfriend. Fathers love to know little things like that about their daughters and I found it amazing that you got that here.

The portrayal of fatherly love was very realistic and I found my heart breaking and cheering with Arthur. It was nice seeing Ginny grow up in his perspective and his love for his daughter really just jumped right off the pages here. It's really heartwarming.

I did notice a few rough typos and spacing and punctuation errors, but they're very minimal. It didn't really ruin the story for me. Thank you for writing this piece, I really enjoyed reading it.

Let me go hug my Dad now. :)

xtinjsc (Hufflepuff)

Author's Response: Thankyou for such a lovely review! Thanks for making me notice the errors- I'll try and get them sorted ASAP. This really came from a conversation with my Dad, and I think that he is very much the inspiration for this. I'm really glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by ladybella Mrs. Potter

2nd August 2011:
hey! here to review for the challenge! :)

This was such a nice read! Im a big fan of the Weasley's as most are and this was such a lovely piece!

Your characterization was spot on! I really felt like Mr Weasley was there with me, reading those very words!

I really havent anything to say against this, it was beautiful and warm and fuzzy and everything else that is nice! :)

Well done! :)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by GinnyWeasley_13 Mrs. Potter

26th July 2011:
What a beautiful story. Several parts almost brought tears to my eyes. It was interesting to read from Arthur's POV, because he's a character that we never get much insight into - he's always on the sidelines. I think the story is the perfect length, and your writing was gorgeous.

Author's Response: Oh. Wow. I don't know what to say! Thanks! :) x

 Report Review

Review #11, by Anon Mrs. Potter

24th July 2011:
Wow that was so sweet! Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks for such a lovely review! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by MadamePuddifoot Mrs. Potter

23rd July 2011:
Well done, this is so cute and lovely!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by UH60TI Mrs. Potter

18th July 2011:
Well done. I like the feeling you put into this story.

Keep up the good work.

I look forward to more of your work.

Author's Response: Aaah. Thanks so much :) Leanne

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jess the Enthusiast Mrs. Potter

17th July 2011:
That was so sweet; really beautiful. I, myself, am my Daddy's little girl so I know he'll be just as heartbroken when I have to leave him someday.

Great one-shot; I loved it! :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much for this lovely review! The line "leaving me for another man" actually came from what my Dad actually said to me the other day. :)
Thanks again for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Hedwig6393 Mrs. Potter

17th July 2011:
Very cute and it flowed well...it really sounded like Arthur!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate it! :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by egonzi16 Mrs. Potter

17th July 2011:
loved it! i was touched, super cute!

Author's Response: Thanks for such a lovely review! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login