11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hermionefan1983 The Fire of the Red-Head

9th October 2014:
where is Snape?? why are there no parts of them going to classes???

 Report Review

Review #2, by hermionefan1983 The Hospital Wing

9th October 2014:
McGonagall needs to be sympathetic towards this!!! but ofcourse the wizarding world has never head of Anorexia!!! I will have one of the house elves bring you up some food. No, Miss Granger, please don't argue. You will eat and then you will sleep. I shall visit you in the morning and I shall expect to hear that all this nonsense is over. And she turned and headed straight for the door.
I've not seen anything quite like this before. Said Madam Pomfrey, looking grave. The best we can do is monitor her health and persuade the girl to eat. She needs to be nourished. There are no potions or spells that will save her. She needs food.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kristina The Christmas Holidays

28th December 2013:
Sorry to say but I hope that Hermione Granger falls back to her eating disorder habits. Please update your story soon and please don't stop writing. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kristina The Origins of Madness

28th December 2013:
I just can't wait to read more of your story. Please continue to write. Please don't stop writing and please update this story very soon. Thank very much.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tina The Fire of the Red-Head

29th December 2012:
I really love your story and I would love for you to update your this story soon. Please keep on writing.

Author's Response: Thanks, I've actually just started writing another chapter! Hopefully it'll be up soon :-D

 Report Review

Review #6, by magicmuggle01 Paying the Price

28th July 2011:
I have a feeling that Hernione will be mad with Ginny (only for a while though) when she wakes up. But Ginny would not have been a true friend if she let Hermie carry on the way she was going. Hopefully she will now get the help she requires.
Another well written chapter and also well earned 10/10.
And congratulations on beating your own demons. It would have been differcult but with the love and surpport you received, you made it.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing, really appreciate it. Is there anything I can work on to make it better?

 Report Review

Review #7, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Paying the Price

28th July 2011:
Unless you really hate Draco/Hermione you should read Perfection by AnEmptyPromise. At least check it out. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the recommendation! I've had a look and really like it =]

 Report Review

Review #8, by Zora Weasley The Origins of Madness

26th July 2011:
I think your story is really good and well written untill now, i think you write beautifull about that serious topic.
I think it is really good that you approache the topic so serious.
I read in your answer to a previous rewiew that you overcame anorexia yourself and i just think I have to concratulate you for it (I hope this doesn`t seem out of pleace, comming from a compleate stranger). I had two girls in my class suffering from bulemia and it took them really long to recover and to be "normal" again.
i really like your story and it is amazing, you should really contiou writting.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's my dream to become a published writer. We'll see though eh? Yeah, eating disorders do take a really long time to recover from. I'm glad the two girls in your class managed to defeat theirs. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story =]

 Report Review

Review #9, by magicmuggle01 The Origins of Madness

22nd July 2011:
Another good chapter. It looks like Ginny has spotted something but is not clear how to approach the subject. 10/10 and please update when you can.

Author's Response: Thank you! I think you'll like the next chapter a lot. It's my favourite chapter so far. I've just posted it so it should be up in the next few days. It really means a lot that you like my writing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by magicmuggle01 Another Morning

15th July 2011:
A very good start to a story. You touch on a very real subject, the dieting issues like Anorexia and Bulimia are not funny and are certainly not a thing to be romantic about (I had a friend who suffered from such an ailment, and I watched while she wasted away. It broke my heart). I always stopped reading peoples stories who put romance about dieting illness's etc into their stories. I will be adding this to favs so I can follow your progress. Thanks for your serious approach. 10/10 and update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I'm so sorry to hear about your friend. I suffered from anorexia myself but luckily was able to get help before it got completely out of hand and have now been completely recovered for about 3 months. It's a horrible illness and I wouldn't wish it on anyone. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story =]

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheInfamousHogwartsJaguar Another Morning

15th July 2011:
You should hve posted sooner, you're well good at writing (please excuse my poor grammar :))

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It mwans a lot to me that you think I'm good at writing =]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login