Reading Reviews for Proposition.
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Athene Goodstrength Epilogue;

1st May 2012:
Ah, the tiny balls of light. It's the little touches like that which really kept me reading your story. Congratulations on finishing it, I read it all in half an hour! Will now go and see what else you've written :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading the whole thing and getting through it. Thank you for being so dedicated and commenting on every chapter. It's what makes writing the stories so worthwhile. It's one of the stories I'm most proud of and thank you for taking a look at my page :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Athene Goodstrength Chapter 12;

1st May 2012:
Aw I love the 'swish and flick' inscription. Utterly inspired.

Although you could say that the troll in the bathroom brought them together, but 'Troll bogies' wouldn't have been a very romantic inscription...

Author's Response: Hahaha no I don't think it would have been! :P Very amusing though! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Athene Goodstrength Chapter 10;

1st May 2012:
Oh Ron. Hasty as ever.
I laughed at Ginny and the muffliato charm, that's the sort of sexual allusion that I don't mind at all in a HP story- its endearing and not too explicit :P

Author's Response: Thank you! I know some people have huge problems with it but I wanted to sneak a bit in ;D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Athene Goodstrength Chapter 9;

1st May 2012:
Does Harry know that Hermione's parents are dead?
I quite like Charlie in this story even if he does seem a little unfeeling, and I loved the description of George as being like a lost child.
Fleur's accent is interesting. :P

Author's Response: Good question, I don't remember actually. I wrote this so long ago :P I have such trouble writing accents! :P

 Report Review

Review #5, by Athene Goodstrength Chapter 8;

1st May 2012:
D'aww, Harry holding Teddy.
I love Molly's reaction to the announcement.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Athene Goodstrength Chapter 7;

1st May 2012:
Oh wow! I was seriously not expecting that!! There must be a mistake, surely?! I'm totally going to have to read on. Just to let you know, I've never been hooked on a story before which is why I usually stick to one-shots. But I'm really enjoying this story!

Again, there was a certain moment that I loved. This time it was
'"Loads of us are still here, trying to help; Hogwarts is home you see, we know that more than ever,”'. So lovely. I also loved Ron's tenderness towards her when she found out about her parents.

One question - can people now apparate into the grounds of Hogwarts?

Author's Response: I would have had it so that they took some of the enchantments down to allow people to get there easily after the Battle. So many dead students and teachers - it would be just for convenience. And I do love writing a good cliff hanger! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Athene Goodstrength Chapter 6;

1st May 2012:
I really like those memories of Hermione's. The times she would have kissed him, the perfume etc. Really nice idea. Not a fan of sensually and zealously, but again, that's just me.

Author's Response: Each to their own, I'm just happy you're still reading! :D Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Athene Goodstrength Chapter 5;

1st May 2012:
I love that the only person she feels she can talk to is Fred.

Author's Response: Yeah :( it's such a shame he had to die!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Athene Goodstrength Chapter 2;

1st May 2012:
I love Hermione in this story, the way she thinks seems really close to the Hermione we all know and love.

I have one point though, and whether or not you care really comes down to how much you follow canon, so it doesn't really matter! Fleur wouldn't be pregnant at that point, as Victoire was born a year to the day after the Battle.

I have to ask about Arthur considering sending Molly and George to St Mungos. To me they seem too close of a family to be apart during such a tragedy, I could easier imagine Arthur wondering whether or not to summon a healer to help them both sleep. But that's just me!

I absolutely LOVED this part: 'Ginny was alone most of the time, in the garden, writing letters, letters that she couldn’t send because Harry was in the highest of protection.' I felt like you captured so much sadness and hope in that single image.

Author's Response: I love all your constructive criticism! It really helps :) I'm not too bothered about canon, I like to switch it up a bit ;) Seriously it's such a compliment that you said that my Hermione is close to book Hermione because before I've had trouble with writing characters. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Athene Goodstrength Chapter 1;

1st May 2012:
I'll admit, you nearly lost me with 'Mione'. But that's just a pet peeve of mine ;)

But I'm really glad I kept reading, because I had tears in my eyes by the end. Ron talking about the previous 8 years, stressing over every argument: I loved it, because that's exactly what he'd been doing.

All the kissing squicked me out a little, but that's just because I feel like their friend. Probably how Harry would feel about it :P

looking forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah I'm in two minds about Mione but it's so hard to shorten. I'm glad you continued with it and thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by LysLovesHP Epilogue;

21st December 2011:
(10/10) So, I have a terrible habit of not reviewing a story til the last chapter, and I'm sure that several authors hate me for it xD

I absolutely loved that story. All of the emotions and love was captured perfectly. Your word choices made your story come alive. This is truly one of my favorite Romione fics. Chapter 12 was so heartfelt and beautifully written, it came alive. It was my favorite chaper :D
Over all, I think the story flowed well and was very well written. I applaud your writing abilities! Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lengthy and positive review. It means so much that people review at all, regardless of when they do it so I thank you wholeheartedly for taking the time to a) read the story start to finish and b) for actually reviewing. Thank you :) I can't say it enough! I'm so pleased you enjoy the story, it's one of my favourites that's I've ever written and I'm so proud of it. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Maria Epilogue;

9th September 2011:
That was beautiful.
Absolutely beautiful.
"Told you so, Freddie."
That's going to echo in my mind for a long time.

George walking her down was a wonderful idea. I love how close they became. The galleons were also a very nice idea. The floating orbs...beautiful. I also love how you had her say "Always". It was so perfect...
You almost made me cry. Again.
A beautiful ending to a beautiful story. I really enjoyed reading this.
You shouldn't thank us for reading; we should thank you for writing. Honestly. So, thank you.

Author's Response: You almost made me cry with this review! :'D Thank you, you've written the best reviews I've ever gotten and given me so much confidence, I'm so proud of this story and so proud that people love it :) Thank you for being so dedicated

 Report Review

Review #13, by Avanell 2 Epilogue;

9th September 2011:
Very nice finale! Loved the story ;)

Author's Response: Aw thank you so, so much! :D Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by cupcakesness Epilogue;

8th September 2011:
I LOVE IT SO MUCH it was sweet and the 10 gallens thing was funny its the BEST CHAPTER ever and it was a perfect ending to this great story

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much :) I'm really pleased you've read until the end and enjoyed it so much! Thank you for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Avanell 2 Chapter 12;

2nd September 2011:
Awesome update :) but didn't she leave the other ring behind? Oh, well...happy thoughts now.

Author's Response: She gave the other ring back to Ron at Platform 9 3/4, then Ron has made her a new ring which he gave to her in the last chapter :) Sorry if that wasn't very clear :( Hope you enjoyed it all the same! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Maria Chapter 12;

1st September 2011:
Yay! Happiness!
I love how you showed the soft side to McGonagall, I'd always imagined she'd have a side like that. I saw it a little bit in the DH pt 2 movie, when she said she was glad Harry was back, but I'm glad you really made it obvious here.
You're killing me with all the parts in your story about George crying and being sad..I wanna cry but I can't. My eyes don't let me. They well up with tears, but the tears don't fall. Which is why I'm mad at myself. I never cried over Fred, or Lupin and Tonks, 'cause I just couldn't. :'( Don't worry though, I still love the story. It's good that it's depressing, that means you're doing a good job.
Back to the happiness though...
It's adorable how Ron made the ring himself! I'm so glad their back together; they're so perfect for each other!
I'd like to think the red and gold sun was Fred's doing...
Another great chapter! :)

Author's Response: I like to think it was Fred's doing too. Don't worry about not being able to cry, the sentiments were there and you still felt something when they died, emotion alone and what you feel in your heart is what matters :) One more chapter, I hope you like it as much :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by cupcakesness Chapter 12;

1st September 2011:
Love it is so much i like how you use things from the book aww i love this chapter so much :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) It's a Movie-Verse fic, but I did drop a few little book references in there. Thanks for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by cupcakesness Chapter 11;

30th August 2011:
Best chapter so far it hits you hard

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) Two more chapters coming :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Defies_Gravity Chapter 11;

29th August 2011:
i love it! write more plz!! :D xx

Author's Response: Definitely :) 13 chapter altogether :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by APotterGirl Chapter 1;

28th August 2011:
Have you read the book? They didn't kiss in the chamber, that was only the film.

Author's Response: Of course I've read the book. This is a Movie-Verse. I'm a very visual person and therefore take most of my cannon from the films because I can remember it best ;P

 Report Review

Review #21, by Maria Chapter 11;

28th August 2011:
*wails* No! Poor Ron, poor Hermione! They can't be over; I'll cry!
*takes a deep breath* Ok, I'm going to say something positive now, about your writing. I love how your working Charlie into your story. In the little places you can put him, he's there. I'm so glad for that, because I had always wished J.K. would've worked him in a little bit more, so we could get to know him better. It seems like he gives really good advice. Even though I don't know Charlie, I can see him doing that. I would imagine he's seen a lot in his lifetime. It makes sense he'd be able to give great advice based on that.

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much. I love a lengthy review (especially if it's a nice one ;P) haha! I love Charlie, I love my cannon for him, I think you're right there is so much we don't know that could be so awesome! I think Charlie is one of my favourite Weasleys :) (tbh, they're all my favourite!) Thank you for complimenting my writing :) There's going to be 13 chapters altogether :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Avanell 2 Chapter 10;

28th August 2011:
Uh-oh! Trouble in paradise...hope it resolves soon! and they also told Dean and Minerva ;) Great update!

Author's Response: Yeah, it's not looking good :/ Thanks for continuing to read and taking the time to review as well :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Avanell 2 Chapter 9;

28th August 2011:
Great updates! and more? Just sorry about Hermione's parents :( And now Harry's back, more trouble, and will he find out soon about Hermione's losses? Cute that Hermione got such a special ring ;)

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! There are 13 chapters all together so I'm just trying to update as quickly as possible for you all :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Maria Chapter 10;

26th August 2011:
*applauds* Very good, very good! Amazing job portraying Ron's temper, it reminded me of the scene in the tent in DH pt 1 right away. This is exactly what he would do when faced with a situation lik this.
George is smiling! Even though I know he'll never be the same, at least he's healing. Yay George!
Another fabulous job; waiting for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much for your lengthy chapter, I'm flattered! :D Trying to upload as quickly as possible, got loads of stories to upload after this one! :D Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by cupcakesness Chapter 10;

26th August 2011:
I dying to know whats ganna happen next

Author's Response: Aw I'm glad you're enjoying it! All shall be revealed :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>