Reading Reviews for My Baby Boy
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne My Baby Boy

15th May 2012:
Wow this gave me goosebumps.
This was so good at getting Molly's emotion across with only a short amount of words.
This was so fantastic!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Pen2Paper My Baby Boy

27th December 2011:
Incredible. Never have I been moved to tears so fast. It really held my heart and squeezed it. RIP Fred. We'll always love you.
So wonderfully written Katie, as always :) Well done.

 Report Review

Review #3, by LizzieMalfoy My Baby Boy

3rd October 2011:
… i love this story because it always gets me right *points to heart* here…

Author's Response: You have no idea how happy it makes me to hear you say that. Thankyou so much for leaving me such a lovely review - I realy don't deserve it! x

- Katie -


 Report Review

Review #4, by drifting My Baby Boy

11th September 2011:
Well written. Moving story; I didn't understand the context till nearly the end but it all fell in together very well.

Author's Response: Thankyou so much for leaving such a kind, complimentary review. It really put a smile on my face! x

- Katie -


 Report Review

Review #5, by LuckySeven My Baby Boy

23rd July 2011:
So…I was on my way over here to review (I was even timely!) But I was attacked by like…50 ninjas. So I had to fight them all off! It took days!…That’s my excuse for being so late. :D Anyway, welcome to your standard one-shot review sandwich, by LuckySeven!
Here we go!
Title: 10/10.…is this going to make me cry? Because I have a feeling that this is going to make me cry.
Summary: 7/10 I haven’t read the story yet, so maybe I’ll be more endeared to it afterwards, but it’s a bit repetitive for me. That is a MERE OPINION, though. Nothing to worry about. J
Graphics: 10/10 Pretty!
Comments As I Read:

“Because you will wake up.”
-Step one: Denial. Poor Molly. I want to hug her.

“You’ll grin at me and crack a joke; a stupid, childish, immature joke about this whole, ridiculous scenario and everything will be alright again.”
-*sniffle*

“Sweetie. Sweetie, open your eyes for mummy now. Open your eyes for mummy sweetie.”
-So, Molly’s mental monologue is reminding me of a scene in a book I read where the main character was going insane. I’m not sure if that’s what you were going for, but I like it. Plus, it makes sense. The poor woman has had a stressful life so far.

“dead people don’t smile, they don’t smile.”
-This line resonated with me. I don’t know why. It’s just…really interesting and I know it’s creepy, but I love it.

“Fred…my baby boy…just wake up!”
-Stupid Voldemort. You, know it’s odd, I always assumed that the twins would live, simply because they were twins! Fred’s death was horrible, almost as bad as Dobby’s in my book.

Random Musings of Varying Importance:
The Standard Issue ConCrit: It was a bit repetitive, and I wish that you’d put more…substance into it. I think that your goal was a simple look into Molly’s grief, but I wanted something…more. Does that make sense? If not, feel free to roll your eyes (again).
Grammar: 10/10 I didn’t notice anything….which honestly doesn’t mean much, since grammar and I are at war, but you can still have it! *confetti falls on your head*
Length: 7/10 It was a bit too long for the amount of content, but too short overall because I enjoy your writing style. I guess I’m just impossible to please. Feel free to roll your eyes. ;)
Flow: 8/10 As I said, it was a bit redundant in parts, but it’s hard to judge, because thoughts are often repetitive in scenarios like this. It’s a no win situation, really.
Originality: 10/10 I have never read a story like this…or any Molly POV that wasn‘t a romance. *confetti falls on your head*
Characterization: 10/10 The description of Fred, the comment about George, and Molly’s grief all followed cannon and seemed satisfyingly realistic. *more confetti*
My Opinion: 8/10 This kind of story is usually what I avoid, just because I tend to make a lot of smart alecky comments, and if I do it here, I feel like a jerk. J Despite this, it was an interesting peek into Molly’s head. Kudos! And confetti!
Overall: 8/10 Very interesting! I’d like to read some more of your writing, to see what else you can do.
*The lights go out and a janitor starts sweeping up mounds of confetti* Well…that’s all, dear! Thanks for requesting! In case you were concerned, I truly was interested in this piece and I enjoyed reading it, so never worry. Thanks for the insight on Molly!
Have a Splendiferously Fantacular Day!
Hugs,
Lucky

P.S...600 words. Which is longer than the story. I'm...not sure how that happened. lol. :)

Author's Response: Thankyou for leaving such a detailed and thoughtful review. I think we both know that I don't deserve it :( I'm, truly grateful that you didn't choose to ignore this story completely (you would have had every right to, believe me!) Just thankyou so so much - you really made me smile today :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dark Mist My Baby Boy

22nd July 2011:
I'm crying quite alot... it ws very good. You have a way with words.

Author's Response: Hey Dark_Mist
Well thankyou very much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed it and that you like the way it was written.
- Katie -


 Report Review

Review #7, by Captain-Kill-Wormtail My Baby Boy

21st July 2011:
I'm gonna cry.

10/10

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad that I managed to eoke so much emotion in you - thankyou for taking the time to read and review this.
- Katie -


 Report Review

Review #8, by firefawn My Baby Boy

13th July 2011:
Oh wow...just WOW! I have to say that this is the first time less than 1000 words has actually moved me to feel a LOT for the character whose POV the story is in. This is just...unbelievably sad. Not only have you managed to capture the emotional upheaval that Molly Weasley went through upon seeing one of her brood dead, killed in battle, but you have also managed to capture the psychological aspect perfectly! Given what I do for a living (I'm an EMT and PCA/STNA at the hospital and the terminally ill hospice unit is where I'm usually stationed, though sometimes the ER) I unfortunately see people told that someone has died, sometimes suddenly sometimes not, sometimes it was expected and other times it was not in the slightest, but I have seen people go through these stages of denial and realization and then PANIC and despair like this more times than I can even begin to count. So what the point of this babble here is, is that your story is true to real life - you have captured it with amazing beauty and it is just very well written. Great work all around! 10/10 I am definitely going to have to view your other stories after reading this one!

Author's Response: Oh-my-gosh!
has FIREFAWN just read and reviewed one of my stories??? Seriously, your writing has perhaps inspired me the most out of anyone's on this site; I can't believe you read and liked my story! Thankyou so much for leaving such a lovely review - I can't stop blushing or smiling. I really wanted to make this story emotional, so to be told that I managed to achieve that by one of the most talented authors on here is just brilliant for me.
Thankyou so much!!!
- Katie -


 Report Review

Review #9, by UH60TI My Baby Boy

11th July 2011:
Great story. I can seee Molly doing just this in the Great Hall. I like the pace of it; desperate, frantic, in denial, sadness.

I suggest you read "This Ends Tonight" by Singularity. Your story adds a deminsion to that story I think you will like.

I look forward to reading more of your work.

Author's Response: Hi there.
Thankyou so much for your lovely review; I'm so happy that you enjoyed this!
Yeah, I know who she is - haven't read her work but I'll definitely take a look at her story. Thankyou for suggesting, and for the marvelous review. I'm blushing now lol.
-Katie-


 Report Review

Review #10, by TeamRon My Baby Boy

10th July 2011:
Wow. I love your story, it's so powerful and emotional. I'm almost in tears reading it. 10/10!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for the review, I'm so glad that you liked the story.
-Katie-


 Report Review

Review #11, by Star_Kid_Love My Baby Boy

10th July 2011:
Wow.

That was so powerful! I have tears in my eyes! I can't actually think of good enough words to describe it, every thing was perfect! It sent shivers down my spine and you've captured everything so wonderfully there isn't much for me to say but. Wow. Seriously this has to be the best one-shot I've ever read!

10/10
Starkidlovexx

Author's Response: Oh wow, I'm so flattered. Thankyou for the lovely compliment, I can't stop blushing now. I'm so glad that you liked it. I really really wanted to convey some emotion in the reader so that they could feel Molly's grief, and I'm so relieved to realise that I managed to do that. Thankyou for your lovely review, I really appreciate you taking the time out to write it.
- Katie -


 Report Review

Review #12, by Deltaris My Baby Boy

10th July 2011:
Oh, dear. I, oh, wow. I'm speechless and crying. (Just a little, I'm in public!)

I can feel Molly's desperation and hysteria. This is a stunning piece. Not because of the writing, although it is lovely, but because of the pure emotion that leaps off the screen. Wow.

Author's Response: Oh wow, thankyou for your lovely review. I'm blushing now lol. I'm so happy that you liked it, and I really appreciate the fact that you took the time out to tell me that. Thankyou.
-Katie-


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login